We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picking on the right note!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zimmersmuhlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Picking on the right note!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Frankly was not too sure of the hotel when we booked at the last moment and that too in a insutrial area. But were pleasantly surprised with the hotel in terms of clean good rooms, helpful staff, aminities and the best part of the hotel is its lavish breakfast.
Though our stay was a short one - its was sweet like Movenpick icecreams.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Namasteji,

"sweet like Mövenpick icecreams" - what a lovely expression to describe your stay!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for sharing your point of view with other guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again anytime you are travelling to the Frankfurt area and will be pleased to be your host again.
With the best regards,
B. Biegler
QM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    88
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
33
20
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went here with colleagues from Work.

It is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Tea and coffee amenities are included.

Breakfast is very extensive from a full English to the super light and healthy.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The bar has a pool table for entertainment and sports on TV.

Dinner we had at the hotel was very tasty, but service was slow for our group of 12.

Looking at the guests, this is both a good Business hotel, but also lots of families were there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear straal79,

Thank you very much for your feedback through Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay a lot and are looking
forward to welcome you again at our property in Oberursel.
Have a great week!

Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Was a bit nervous having been booked in as a couple of the recent reviews were less than positive. However, I genuinely can't praise this hotel highly enough. The staff so far have been excellent and only too pleased to help - in fact, they've virtually bent over backwards from the moment I arrived.

Arriving feeling frazzled after a long journey at the end of a busy week, I was pretty cheesed off with the fact that breakfast cost €20 (which I thought expensive) and due to internet access not being available free of charge. I was perhaps a little sharp in expressing my views.

Within minutes, I had a call from Richard in reception, understanding the fact that the Hotels were causing frustration with the internet situation & offering to upgrade my room doubly for just €5 per night, knowing that this would provide unlimited free internet which otherwise I'd have been paying €17 for. I'm now in a luxury room (with palm tree!) for less than the price of an IBIS.

Breakfast is superb - more like a main meal, and the evening buffet, at €26 is absolutely first class!

I thoroughly recommend Mövenpick (Oberursel). Great place, great staff - and just 12 minutes walk to the centre of a very pleasant little town!

Room Tip: Try & go for the free or near free upgrade. I'm told they'll do it if their deluxe rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is not in the heart of old Oberurseler. In fact it is in the business region but it is professionally run, very clean, very efficient and overall a very nice place to stay. If you are luck enough and stay on the fifth floor at the west end of the hotel, you will get a very nice view of the Frankfurt skyline.

Room Tip: Ask for the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

How this hotel gets 4 dots is an absolute mystery to me! It is one of the worst hotels and certainly the worst Moevenpick I have ever stayed in.

At check in the lady spent more time telling me what wasn't included in my rate that what was.

At dinner they brought me the wrong drink twice and then the sashimi looked like it had been cut with a butcher's knife and the schnitzel was burnt to a crisp.

The bed was a water bed with a thin sheet and I spent the whole night sloshing around sweating onto the vinyl cover.

When I went to check out they slipped an extra zero on the card machine and charged me a thousand dollars too much! Still haven't managed to get them to sort this out. Avoid like the plague, much nicer hotels with 3 star ratings within a few kilometers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear prawn69,

First of all we thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding
your stay with us last week.
We are very sorry that you did not sleep well in the waterbed and that the food in the restaurant was not satisfying.
Due to the error with the credit card charge we contacted the card provider right after the check-out to charge the amount back.
We apologize that your stay was not good and hope that the issue with the payment will be solved soon - as discussed with you on the phone.
If there are any further issues please contact us again.

Best regards,
Bettina Biegler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Good staff, clean hotel with smallish rooms. Very comfortable bedding and a well appointed bathroom. On site restaurant was good and the health club was well equipped. No bad if you are in the area for business.

Room Tip: Rent a car, your are 45 minutes away from the airport, Cab service will run 50 Euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear JeffL718_41,

Thank you very much for staying at our property in Oberusel and for taking the time to
give us a feedback on tripadvisor.com
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in September.
Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Bettina Biegler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. I've stayed in several Movenpiks around the world, most better fitted out than this one, but the staff were exceptional and the quality of food first class. Comfortable bed and well appointed room. The gym was a bit of a disappointment. It was in fact a converted bedroom on the 2nd floor, with rather old equipement and no air conditioning. The sign on the door said gym and sauna, but I didn't expect the two to be combined quite like that! Overall good experience. Check out the garden at the back. Very nice place for a meal or drinks on a summer's evening.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuhlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of roomtypes all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt-Oberursel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.