We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a stay of one or two days” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Avenue Jean Mermoz, Fleurus 6220, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Charleroi Aeroport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“For a stay of one or two days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel located near the airport of Charleroi. It is suitable for people who are waiting for the next flight on your journey. From the airport you can take a taxi (the hotel sign) to the hotel. The hotel is clean and friendly. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. The only problem is the food as the hotel has no restaurant. Have breakfast is ok and machines for ready meals that are awful. In front of the hotel is a pizza vending machine that is ok. Although the hotel is close to you can not do it on foot. On average, the recommendation for 1-2 days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport..

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    160
    116
    30
    22
See reviews for
80
140
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Weak points:

-only one socket in room and that is positioned above the washstand..not very safe!
-even if in one day I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign in front of the door, the housekeeper still knocked the door and wanted to do her job
-pretty complicated to reach the hotel from the airport by foot..no guides for this

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aéroport.

We are really sorry for the problem happened with the housekeeping team. We had a talk with them concerning this problem and the necessary measure has been took to avoid this kind of situation in the future. Once again, we express our sincerest apologies.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Véronique Degives
General Manager Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Well I've stayed there last week for a night between my flights. Great hotel for value, only 20min walk from the airport, clean rooms, free wifi in room and free wake up service. Breakfast available form 4.30 is an advantage!

Room Tip: check the directions from airport to the hotel by foot before your arrive at the airport as the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just stayed here last weekend. With a group of 8. We had 6 rooms between us. Clean rooms. Clean bedding. Friendly staff. Would be very happy to stay here again. Its right next to the airport. The only problem I found was the price of the breakfast at 7.50 euro was not worth it. Rather basic and not worth it. I stayed in a budget hotel in march and this had a free breakfast which was loads better. The hotel does provide food but this is limited and we didn't try it. For a budget hotel the rooms are fine and clean which is the main thing. We had a triple room but we had to make the bunk bed as these come in a bag un-made.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We can understand your reflexion about the breakfast. But Ibis Budget are very economical hotels, and we can provide the same choice than an Ibis, Mercure or Novotel. But for 7,5 euro
you can have diferent kind of breads, cereals, jam assortiment, ham, cheese...

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattingen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before we departed on a weekend trip from Charleroi airport and took advantage of the hotel's park & fly offer. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and easy to find. A free shuttle service was offered which worked smoothly - no problems getting to the airport and back. The rooms were clean but small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that our Park and Fly offer pleased you!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed on our way to Namur. It is not far from the motorway, so it is convenient to stop by on our long way to south Belgium from London.
However, when we arrived in the evening, there are some people waiting for the reception and there is only one person at the reception, so although he was very kind, he was too busy to handle everything from the check-in to snack orders. The hotel should have two people in the reception in the weekend evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Veronique Degives
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Decided to stay here "en-route" between Liege and France to break up the journey and not having to drive far from the Autoroute......that is if you can find it...!!
Although close to the airport, there are NO signs, so especially difficult late at night. At the airport, also no indication amidst the chaos at the airport car park (a nightmare!) - but after entering the STREET, the GPS got us there...30 minutes later!
Receptionist that evening was a bit hectic ( they were full of holidaymakers) but we had reserved, so got our 2 rooms adjacent to each other on the 2nd floor. Similar room setup as in other Ibis budget, no surprises here, wifi didm"t work that evening, but ok next day after returning to reception.
There the morning shift 'receptionist' was more polite and was prepared to listen to and NOTE the issue with no signs and the overpriced breakfast - 7.50 is 40% more than in Paris ( yes there is fresh fruit and a couple of items more ) but still overpriced for a "Budget" hotel _ room rate was ok
but 27% more for breakfast ???! Without him, I would have given the hotel just 2 = poor
It is obvious, as the only hotel close to the airport, budget priced for budget airline passengers it is going to be well frequented _ rooms, public areas were clean and modern - but would choose elsewhere next time ( unless I was flying in or out - unlikely!)
The walls maybe a little on the thin side too, but we had no issues, probably because we came late and left on a Sunday morning...others may not have so much luck!
The corridors smelt cigarette smoke, an ash tray was in the room_ so obviously it is allowed _ in 2013?? After the first hotel fire, they may re-think this policy.

Room Tip: For comfort and character, the wrong hotel- for cheap & convenience ok- no more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

However, concerning your complaint on the unpleasant odor of cigarettes, do not hesitate to speak to my collaborators about it. The receptionists are always there to help you and satisfy you. We have in our establishment of the rooms smokers and not smoker.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Degives Véronique
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport

Address: 33 Avenue Jean Mermoz, Fleurus 6220, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Charleroi Aeroport)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Fleurus
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport Belgium/Fleurus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.