We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Charleroi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Charleroi Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Charleroi Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chaussee de Charleroi 590, Fleurus 6220, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
Budapest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Edit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

E-mail asked for a quiet room and was provided as well. Garden views and no noise, no hallottunk.A airport to the hotel and access to the airport worked well and accurately, the price was accurate 12 Eur / way. The price of the taxi drivers think because of all the hotel is very close to the airport. Therefore, the airport blame for hermetically sealing the escape of foot and taxi companies really take advantage of this. But is the road in front of the airport public transport. I have seen this myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    88
    73
    18
    15
See reviews for
19
76
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My third visit to this hotel, due to it's convenient location to the airport and my business.
Staff friendly and helpfull -- restaurant good, could have more choice -- WIFI working fine and the rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I booked this hotel over the net due to its very reasonable price at the time of booking which I done through a second party. I arrived quite late on the first night and the greeting was very welcoming and the same in the morning. It was conveniently located for my business needs. I found it was very noisy in the hotel late at night. It was very easy to hear people using hair dryers, talking, taking a shower etc etc, my room ( 305 ) for some very strange reason had a very noisy shower plug hole, every time someone used their toilet or shower my plug hole would gurgle for around 30 minutes. This was most annoying late at night. There is a reasonable bar, small selection ( but nice ) array of hot food available at certain times or you can opt for the convenience meals which are served anytime ( but are microwave meals ). Pleasant but noisy at night. ( maybe I had a bad week of noisy people )....my earphones worked a treat. ( noise cancelling )

Room Tip: Noisy rooms at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
about the noise, I offer you my sincere apologies, it is indeed difficult to ask to respect the sleep of the other customers as from a certain hour. As regards the technical noise coming from the other rooms, be sure that I will do what is necessary with the engineering service so that is solved

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here on my drive back from Austria to the UK. I hadn't booked but let my satnav lead me to it. Fatigue determined this is where i would stop. Check-in was straightforward, the rooms were clean and tidy with extra pillows and blankets should you need them.
We used the brasserie attached to the Hotel for our evening meal, it was just the job as I didn't want to drive any more. Decent food and wine at a good price.
The rooms were very quiet - no traffic or aircraft noise. The buffet breakfast spread made the extra 14 euros it cost worthwhile.
It has free wifi, is right by the autoroute, 2 hours from the Tunnel and we left feeling refreshed. My only gripe is that it's a little bit on the pricey side

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
degives_veronique, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

About the rates, that is negotiated by Accor and by country, you indeed will have rates less raised in other countries.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleurus
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
5.3 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Charleroi
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#1 of 9 in Charleroi
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
#5 of 9 in Charleroi
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Aeroport
6.0 mi away
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Charleroi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Charleroi Airport

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 590, Fleurus 6220, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Fleurus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fleurus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Charleroi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Charleroi Aéroport hotel is located in Fleurus, north-east of Charleroi, 5 km from the airport. The hotel is the only one visible from the E42 motorway, 300 m away via exit 15. Just 10 km from the centre of Charleroi, Belgian capital of the comic book, and 12 km from the Convention Centre, it has 64 rooms and 1 meeting room. You will find a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/24, and free parking. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Charleroi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Charleroi Airport Hotel Fleurus
Ibis Hotel Charleroi Airport
Ibis Charleroi Airport Belgium/Fleurus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Charleroi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.