We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Trias to your Saves list
Hotel Trias
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig del Mar s/n, 17230 Palamos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Palamos
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Viewing the Mediterranean Sea on your balcony, what could be better? Rooms spacious and very clean. Stay here and you won't regret it! Boardwalk across the street to walk along the beach. Really nice. Wished we stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    74
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
87
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thought this was a lovely hotel, very nicely designed with a very Mediteranean feel to it in terms of colour, brightness and atmosphere. Just 100 metres from the sea for the early morning swim and a nice view from the room. Restaurant and bar were very pleasant too. A definite recommendation from the 9 in my group

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place just about has it all - at at reasonable prices. Great location across the road from a lovely beach and a few minutes walk from the restaurant and bar area in the town centre. Stylish and well kept rooms which are large and have great views at the front. Public areas are stylish and funky and the restaurant provides a very good breakfast. We had dinner there one night and the food was very good, price was reasonable and the restaurant had a very mellow atmosphere at night. Will happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in this area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved this hotel very much due to the attention that has been paid in styling the hotel and the rooms. The hotel has a very nice restaurant attached. Most rooms have nice sea view. Shame there is no wifi in the rooms. This hotel is a must stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Trias August 25th through the 27th. I had $500 US taken out of a locked room safe. Hotel management told me that only they have the universal access codes. Could not have been a mistake on my behalf, since I counted out the money the before I placed it in the safe the night before the theft. Interestingly, only the five $100 bills were taken out of a total of ten, and none of my Euros or Swiss Francs were taken.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andilanahotels, Director General at Hotel Trias, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest,

We regret reading your doubts about the security in our hotel and would like to inform you as follows:

Safety boxes at Hotel Trias operate under a strict security procedure. Safety boxes are left open and when guests arrive they must introduce their personal code to operate the box. Once the guest code has been introduced, this is the only valid code to operate the safe. This code is not recorded anywhere, and therefore it is untraceable and uncopyable.

In accordance with the Hotel protocol, in cases of emergency, the Hotel management has a universal code to unblock the safe. This code is only used by express request and in presence of the guest. When this code is used, the guest code is deleted so the only way to start operating the safe again is by introducing a new code. There is no way the guest can open his/her safety box with his/her original personal code if the universal unblock code has been used. Therefore, security is strictly guaranteed and is a must in our hotel.

We sincerely hope you will find the money which might have been misplaced or exchanged into another currency being this a possible reason why you thought the money was missing.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

well just back from here ,last stayed 2 years ago and i must say it has gone down a little ,it needs a good paint ,it seems neglected,the plants are dead the pots there in are rotting ,the wooden floors in our room was stained and worn ,we had a amazing large terrace which could have lovely sunbeds on, there was a dying conifer in a pot they would be better off with nothing ,,,
it still has the style but very shabby .....
The food is good, the breakfast amazing buffet,,,all in all it is a great hotel ,it just needs a revamp
very good price ,if its revamped !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a week at this hotel during early July. We had booked a seafront room with a balcony and it was well worth it. The hotel is nautically themed and the decor is fresh but relaxing and classy. Great room, bed, decent sized bathroom with huge shower and separate loo. The staff were very helpful and the food was good. The only downside was that they offered us a menu printed in English in the restaurant but then kept making mistakes with our orders, so they obviously didn't understand what we were ordering. We got the wrong order on three separate occasions in one week (and we didn't eat there every night). All in all a very relaxing break and I would go there again.

Room Tip: Got to be a seafront room every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Trias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trias

Address: Passeig del Mar s/n, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Palamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trias 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Escapio, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Trias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trias Hotel Palamos
Hotel Trias Palamos, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.