We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best quality food in town!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patriot Pension And Restaurant

Patriot Pension And Restaurant
Jeruzalemska 12, Trnava 917 01, Slovakia
+421-(0)33 551 25 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Trnava
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Piestany, Slovakia
1 review
“the best quality food in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

and the best vino too:-)) enjoy, I am sure you will! I know the place for many years and it keeps up with times.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Going through Trnava we stopped in this small restaurant situated in a pension. It was completely full, what used to be a sign of good food. And it was! They have just started autumn season of deer food. I ordered steak - immediately there was a question if medium, even recommedation this one is the best when it is medium to rare. Juicy, fresh, tasty! I liked they offered young wines from Slovakia, although their wine list needs a review - old white and rose Slovak wines and it was very dirty with many remarks by pen. But the food does not have mistake.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Trnava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great food and wine. Steaks, pasta, nice menu, very nice place, wonderfull place to drink wine. Love it there. ......................... ........... ...............

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice place for a good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very friendly and nice place,good and big variety of food/drinks
the place is nice next to city center in a nice quite atmosphere

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Best restaurant and accomodation in Trnava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Many times I wanted to write about this little place in Trnava as I been there many times and always really liked it. Now I must admit the latest comments from the hotshot global director prompt me to it and would like to say to him go and eat in Holiday Inn next time pls or go to Bratislava and leave space for the ones who will appreciate it!!!!! Also been in Holiday Inn and wished I had taken my own sandwich.... But back to Patriot, the rooms and the whole place is very clean at any time of the day!!! Breakfast you can enjoy like at home just tell the waiter how you like your eggs! You can eat there very good with any budget, 3 course meal for 4 euro without drink, for lunch!!!! The choice is very international to everybodies taste.... To sum up I would definetely recomend the place and it would be my first choice in Trnava!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriot Pension And Restaurant also viewed

Trnava, Trnava Region
Trnava, Trnava Region
 
Trnava, Trnava Region
Trnava, Trnava Region
 

Been to Patriot Pension And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patriot Pension And Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.