We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tierra de Biescas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tierra de Biescas to your Saves list
Tierra de Biescas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Del Canal s/n, 22630 Biescas, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biescas
Runcorn
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here after getting a flat tyre on our motorbike and couldn't make it to the hotel we should of stayed in 150 miles from here. We arrived here after a long day very hungry and fed up with the days events to receive a warm welcome. There is no car park here but we was happy to leave the bike parked on a very quiet street outside the hotel knowing it was safe. The room we had was 103 which over looked the pool and garden area. The pool was empty but there is a small indoor pool, sauna and gym. The room was very clean and in excellent condition with all the little extras. We decided to eat at the hotel and really enjoyed the food and drink. The bed was very comfy and the room had air con and a ceiling fan. After a great nights sleep we had the buffet breakfast which cost 8 euros and was worth it. We liked the hotel so much that the following week we cancelled a hotel room in France at Pau and stayed here again instead. After hours of riding through the mountains on the N260 and seeing some amazing sights when we arrived at the hotel for a our 2nd stay as soon as we had unloaded the bike we was given robes and headed for a swim and a sauna. Again we had a great meal here and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. We booked our room through booking.com and got this room for around £56 and it was worth it. We would stay here again when we will be touring around the Pyrenees. We had great views from our hotel room each time we stayed and i loved the design of the bathrooms.
The hotel is a lovely relaxing place, very modern and clean

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
45
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Just arrived at the hotel and was immediately struck by the ugly electricity pylons in close vicinity. No problem, wait until we've parked up and check out the hotel. What, no parking? Have to park on the street? I was very unhappy with this as the one thing on a touring holiday taht you rely on is your means of transport... Perhaps the room will make up for the initial impression? Well, according to the hotle web site our room is 120 euros per night but we paid 91 by paying up 44% in advance and without the option to cancel. All I can say is the room we are in - 218 - is not worth anywhere near the published rate. No balcony or terrace. Toilet wobbles around as not fixed to the floor. Beer on tap is 1664 rather than a nice Spanish cerveza. Breakfast is an extra 8 euros... On the positive side the hotel is stylish if you like minimal and the gardens and pool area are nice. Internet access is reasonable at 3 euros for 12 hours. Lobby area is nice. After staying at a lovely hotel in Alquezar I guess I've been spoiled but I wouldn't stay here again and would leave right away if I wasn't tied into the deal. I know I'm being rather picky - the room is clean and if not spacious then at least it's ok, but I just feel that I'm paying over the odds to stay in an unexceptional village in an average hotel room and with my car parked on the street... No option to upgrade to a balcony room as all taken and anyway are prohibitively expensive I feel. The hotel certainly seemed better on the internet than it does in 'person'.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

A cosy quality hotel with a very professional and familiar service well above average. The rooms are clean and modern with internet and the hotel has an outstanding design. It has also a small spa with sauna and a (minimal) gymnasium. (Outdoor swimming pool is opened only in summer). The menu in half board is tasty and of good quality not only in comparison with the rest of the region's hotels but with what is offer in other advanced countries. The desire to make everything agreeable to the guest is a treat of all the personnel.
But not everything is perfect. The views from the rooms are quite normal and Biescas does not belong to the most spectacular part of the Aragon Pyrenees. So the possibilities of breathtaking direct walking routes are minimal and it is necessary to take the car every time one wants to visit the most spectacular places of the area (Ordesa, Panticosa, etc). On the other hand, the spa is not as clean as it should be because clean service does not depend of the intensity of its use.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

As soon as we entered the lobby, I knew this was going to be the right place for me : beautiful architecture, great design, ecological materials, nice pieces of furniture and an overall sense of well being.

Our junior suite was spacious and came with a large balcony with nice views. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Bathroom OK.

Unfortunately, breakfast, dinner and bar services don't match 4* standards. The overall service is not very efficient (genuine lack of staff), although everyone was willing to help.

The hotel is set at the back of the village, in a quiet environment.
The pool is nice, but can become noisy at times.

Nearly a perfect stay. Should the service substantially improve and breakfast offer a wider selection of items, this could become THE place in the Arogonian Pyrenees.

  • Liked — design, relaxing athmosphere
  • Disliked — service, food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tierra de Biescas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra de Biescas

Address: Del Canal s/n, 22630 Biescas, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Biescas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biescas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tierra de Biescas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tierra de Biescas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tierra de Biescas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.