We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax & Enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Restaurant Lunia

Hotel & Restaurant Lunia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Restaurant Lunia to your Saves list
Hotel & Restaurant Lunia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenhoek 2, 8221 PG Oldeberkoop, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oldeberkoop
Montiny sur aube
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relax & Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the TT at Assen. This is the second time we have stayed and it suits us well. Lovely comfortable rooms overlooking the pleasant garden. The option of using the outdoor Whirlpool and sauna is a real bonus, especially when the weather at the TT was on the cool and windy side! The food is excellent and the wine list has some really interesting selections .Good Wi-Fi connection in the rooms and easy to get connected. The staff are really helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the garden, with its own balcony is the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
12
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very quiet place, excellent and kind staff, good restaurant and has free internet in the room.The room lighting could be bit clear and the breakfast could have more options. You can rent a bike for touring the region.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Lunia in July of this year. I booked it, without knowing anything about it, because it was near where I wanted to be. The surrounding countryside is pretty enough and I think it's a good area for cycling tours.

I arrived late, close to 9pm. There were still a fair amount of guests dining outside, but the kitchen said it was too late for me to order. They did fix me a cheese platter which was fine.

The room was modern, clean, roomy, and stark. By stark I don't just mean the design, I mean things missing: no hair dryer, no tissues, no pen or paper, no phone!!! When I wanted to call reception, I had to use my mobile phone. I could not access the internet even after several tries. I did have a very big balcony which overlooked a garden.

I think the part of the hotel I was staying in was fairly new. It was quiet, even though my room was near the stairs (there is no elevator). The restaurant and original hotel are located in the main, older building. The website makes these hotel rooms sound rather special, but I didn't see them.

I think the only reason to stay here again would be (1) the location or (2) if one was dining at the restaurant and didn't want to drive after. I suggest reading reviews of the restaurant to see if it's worth it.

Room Tip: If you've got heavy luggage, I'd ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den haag
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The hotel is really beautiful. In a new wing they have great rooms, very comfortable. Excellent food, nice service

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed at hotell last weekend, friendly stuff,nice new rooms, breakfast and dinner was very good. Each night the stuff was waiting to all guests has come back to hotell.
I have stayed at about 150 hotells from one to 5 star and this is between top 10.

It`s about 20 min to Assen centrum.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Lunia for the Assen MotoGP weekend. A friend and I had rooms in the extension bit which by the looks of it was finished about a week ago (still work to be done outside - landscaped garden etc). Large rooms with nice details (large flat-screen TV, stylish bathroom, wide glass-fronted balcony). The old country house part has a lot of charm and the whole place I'm sure will be amazing in nice weather (which we did not have). Decent breakfast, too. Takes about half an hour to get to the TT circuit - a bit far if you want to party all weekend, but ideal if you like it more quiet in the evening. Think I will come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldeberkoop
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed in the lovely hotel Lunia. We had a theme room; very romantic.. The staff in the restaurant were very nice and the food was very good. Nice weekend!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Lunia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Lunia

Address: Molenhoek 2, 8221 PG Oldeberkoop, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Oldeberkoop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oldeberkoop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Restaurant Lunia 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Lunia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Restaurant Lunia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.