We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so welcome” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Pulledraia del Podere Montegrappa

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo La Pulledraia del Podere Montegrappa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo La Pulledraia del Podere Montegrappa
Via del Molinaccio 10, 58100 Alberese, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not so welcome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Reading other reviewes , I was a little bit surprised, because seems we've been in other place. I may agree with the opinions about good rooms. Quite spacious, renovated, nice style-every room has it's own name, connected with some regional place, with some old photos. Beds are comfortable, but the rooms are rather basic.Breakfast , were quite good and various as the italian standards.Different kinds of jams-homemade, honay,yougurts , cornflakes, and one kind of chees, some ham, Free tea, and good caffee. This agroturismo is rather in the middle of nowhere , you need a car to see some Tuscany .Of course you are in the middle of Marrema region , but for me it is not so Tuscanian, as you may expect.For me this place is quite good to stay if you would like to visit this Marrema region , becasue you already see everything else. This was good part. Now somethig what was not so nice. The atmosphere at the farm. We feel not welcome. And it was an opinion of all the guest who spend there almost a week during our stay. At this farm there are rules,You must follow the rules and explain why , when you don't. You have your own napkins conencted with you room. Be aware if you don't use it or use someonels'es! You must explain why you don't eat all your meal durring the supper. And try to do this in Italian! You have to ask for products durring the breakfast, and the bread is very rare thing..Fresh bread doesn't exist. Nobody tell us nothing about the farm, or region. This stay was quite disappointing expirience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days, and we absolutely love it. We had studied abroad in Italy a couple years before, and we had done plenty of touristy things before (not that there is anything wrong with that). However, we wanted to go somewhere that you wouldn't normally go in Italy. The setting is absolutely amazing. We thought the food, room, hospitality and everything was great. We had no complaints. I was glad I finally got use the Italian I learned in college, but if you don't speak Italian then it could be difficult to communicate because Ippolito who isn't always there was the only one who speaks English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had stay in La Pulledraia begginning if May. The place is truly great. So peacefull and quite, excellent place to relax ! The FOOD is just FANTASTIC and I really recomend dinners if you would like to taste real tuscan meals ! The room was very clean and simple. We really enjoyed our time, the Owners are very friendly - very nice hospitality and we would like to thank them once again for very pleasant stay :) !
Monika&Bartosz

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We spent few days at the Pulledraia during Easter this year. We really enjoyed our time there....It is an excellent place to relax, visit around, enjoy with friends and with the famility...fantastic for children. The food is absolutely superb...We had forgotten the real taste of certain ingredients...and Mrs Luciana really knows how to combine them in delicious dishes!
Luciana, Bruno, Ippolito and all other members of the family are perfect hosts and we want to thank them again for our pleasant stay at the Pulledraia. We hope to return there again!
Lisa&Oleg

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and ate breakfast/dinner on the farm. The highlight of our stay, by far, were the dinners served here--four-courses and everything delicious. Breakfast was average (coffee, yogurt, cake, cereal, jam). The rest of our experience at La Pulledraia was below-average. We did not feel very welcomed by those who run the agriturismo, except by the owners' son, who we met literally as we were leaving. The pool was closed, which we were not advised of in advance. The reason cited was bad weather in January. I asked if they expected the pool to open while we were there and the response was, "We'll see." It did not. We were disappointed--ask in advance, since the website says it's open in June.

During the time we stayed here, we felt like the owners were suspicious of us. It did not seem okay to wander around the property. No effort was made to explain any of the products (I have conversational Italian) or the farm itself, which we would have been interested in.

The good news is that the small, nearby town has a place where you can rent bikes to get to the beach. Our experience off the property was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a good value and well located Agroturismo. Rooms were simple, clean and functional (our room was in the newer part of the buildings).

We took the breakfast+dinner option and meals were tasty and made with good ingredients.
We tried to communicate in basic Italian but felt that the hosts made basically no attempt to communicate with us or make sure we felt welcome (ie explain the area, provide ideas for trips). Part of the agroturismo experience would be to interact a little with the hosts to learn more about the area, animals, food etc and this did not take place. There are many agroturismos in the area and so competition must be fierce.
We also noted that some of the animals (specifically rabbits, not being kept as pets) were in cages that seemed far too small for them. This should not happen at a place that should provide an opportunity to connect with nature.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

I 've spent some beautiful days in Pulledraia . Silence,swimming pool, bicycle trip to beach, simple and great views and intrenational family during dinner , local food and wine and Italiano HOSPITALITY:):).Excellent relaxation after a big and noisy city, like a Moscow. Огромное спасибо))). Alex from Russia.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo La Pulledraia del Podere Montegrappa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Pulledraia del Podere Montegrappa

Address: Via del Molinaccio 10, 58100 Alberese, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Alberese
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty lodging in Alberese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break, even just for a weekend, and come visit us in the wonderful landscapes of the Park of Maremma , among olive groves and vineyards, so close to the most beautiful beaches in Tuscany. Recover the sense of time, the taste for true flavours and the contact with nature. Relax taking a walk in the Park, riding horses with the Butteri (cowherds of the Maremma), riding a bike to the beach of Marina di Alberese, taking a trip to Argentario, to the islands of the Tuscan archipelago, to the spa in Saturnia, to the wine cellars of the Morellino di Scansano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo La Pulledraia del Podere Montegrappa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo La Pulledraia del Podere Montegrappa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.