We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place I stayed in on my vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hill View Farm

Hill View Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hill View Farm to your Saves list
Hill View Farm
Drumsheel, Cong, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicest place I stayed in on my vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Absolute gem of a B&B. Bright spacious room with comfy bed. Started the next day with a delicious Irish breakfast with home brown bread that the wonderful host Bridie made herself. What I loved the most about the place was the quiet location with the most stunning view of the Connemara mountains from our bedroom window. Will definitely be back, but next time for longer because I felt so at home staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family stayed at this B&B two nights while traveling by bicycles (through West Ireland Cycling) through Cong area. Bridie and Pat are great hosts. The breakfasts were great, their suggestions and directions (important for us bike riders) were helpful. They even had a roofed in area to store our bikes at night. The B&B was just above town and we biked into Cong every night for dinner. The sunsets from the front yard are quite beautiful. Peaceful night sleep in the comfortable room made for the best stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hill View Farm,Cong for 3 days B & B. Bridie made us most welcome and provided a very pleasant stay in her beautiful home. The breakfasts were great and plenty of choice. Bedroom was great and bed comfortable. Ensuite well equipped, shampoo, shower gel and face clothes all provided.
Bridie was very helpful in recommending local spots and amenities to visit and did everything possible to make our visit a truly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at Hill View Farm as part of our cycling trip,and Bridie could not have been a nicer host. The rooms were wonderful and the beds lovely. We were able to bike into town for a visit and dinner -- her recommendation for dinner was spot on -- and then back to the lounge to watch "The Quiet Man." Breakfast was wonderful, and I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely bed and breakfast to anyone staying in the Cong area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Bridie O'Toole was the best host. We stayed two nights in May and on our last morning Bridie gave milk bottles to both of my kids to feed the lambs. My only complaint is why didn't the Dad get a bottle to feed them? : )

Great breakfast, great hosts (Bridie and Pat), great area within walking distance to Cong. Well be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Bridie and Pat made my stay very comfortable and I owe Bridie a big thanks for contacting her friend in Clogbrack to get information on my family history. I traveled in early May 2011 and stayed four nights. Bridie's breakfasts are very good and her help finding any living relations in the Clonbur area was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We spend two nights in this BnB. Rooms are a little bit dated. The sink seems to be added later because it is located in the same room as the bed, not in the bathroom. But the hostess bridie has a wonderful hospitality and very cordial. The breakfast is outstanding especially the pancakes that must be tasted ! So this is a nice quiet place to stay in cong with a nice view.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hill View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Farm

Address: Drumsheel, Cong, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hill View Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill View Farm Ireland/Cong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hill View Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.