We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved their hamburgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crowe's Nest Bar

The Crowe's Nest Bar
Main Street | Ryan's Hotel, Cong, Ireland
00 353 (0)94 9546243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Cong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Loved their hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We still find it strange that we enjoyed some of the best burgers we have ever eaten at this hotel bar in Cong, Ireland. Crazy, right? We have no idea what they do to make them so yummy, but we agree with Jennifer from the front desk at Ashford Castle - their burgers are delicious! The castle van dropped us off at The Crowe's Nest, and picked us up when we were ready to go back. It was a wonderful change for dinner on the night when the castle's Cottage restaurant was closed. Truly scrumptious!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    22
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balla, Mayo, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“unpleasant staff member”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

what started out as a very nice day was ruined by a staff member. the food was lovely BUT this particular staff member had a very bad attitude towards a member of our party and we left the establishment very annoyed. needless to say we will not be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Total bumholes staff ignorant,food poop went for a nice family lunch and were treated like poop on shoe, would recommend you give this place a very wide swerve, staff fathered they were pikeys!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unpleasant staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Visited the crows nest with 20 family the food was ok but one staff member had a very bad attitude, the staff could do with some customer service training. We had a very enjoyable day in cong but was ruined by this staff member, will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

For something that is considered a pub, the food is amazing. I had the tuna with mash and it just out of this world. Surpassed expectations. Tried to return the second night but the place was packed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crowe's Nest Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Crowe's Nest Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crowe's Nest Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.