We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place and coffee in Panagsama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The French Coffee Shop

The French Coffee Shop
Panagsama | Basdiot, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
9063534315
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Moalboal
Cuisines: Café, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best place and coffee in Panagsama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Confortable chair, good music, fresh coffee bean, nice staff, fresh baguette croissant every day, what can i expect more?
The french coffee shop is the only one place in Moalboal where we love to go always!
Try the pie or big sandwich baguette, just lovely and delicious! !
Hight recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winabaste7, Propriétaire at The French Coffee Shop, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear custumer,
Thank you for your nice review, we try to make the best for satisfie our guest and we're pround to see that all of you are happy and come again !
It's a real satisfaction to make all of that for you and hope see you again in our coffee shop.
Sebastien Wina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Moderate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hubby had egg sandwich. I had pancakes. Food was nice. Juice was pretty ok. Coffee was good but not strong enough for my taste. Staff could have been friendlier though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“looks better than it is”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

not so friendly staff.rather annoyed. the continental breakfast was plain and not of good quality.the tables are to high for the chairs they provide.inside its too hot. there is no air circulation and the small fans cant help. its like sitting in a green house.
the cafe latte was in fact hot milk with cinnemon....the place next door,the one with thick wooden chairs and tables offers much better quality of everything at lower price.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winabaste7, Owner at The French Coffee Shop, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear custumer, thank you for your review,
Our coffee machine is from italy and we using for our custumer 100% arabica fresh bean.
The cafe latee is with steam milk in 1 shoot of cofee and it's exact we add in the top some cinamon the the taste.
Talking about breakfast, we starting the continental at 100 pesos! Two slice toast bread with butter and jam with fresh mango juice and unlimited brewed coffee!
You have plenty kind of breakf1st with fresh baguette and farmer' s ham,
We apologize for the temperature inside our restaurant, its true now Philippines starting summer saison with Higher temp.
Hope see you again in our establishment, and let's try homemade cake or daily fresh croissant.
The Coffee Shop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice place to have a breakfast, even the service could be a better. The breakfast itself are very good, you have many option available so you can pick what you desire.
On the other hand, dinner was not so amazing. Just a bit better standard you can get in Philippines.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A small sanctuary ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Sanctuary ... a place of refugee or safety.
Sometimes one just wants to sit in a quiet place and enjoy his food. Read, surf the web or just relax.
Food establishments that are also sanctuaries can be sometimes hard to find in the Philippines
Maybe that is the reason why Starbucks and all other coffee chains are so successful.
Moalboal was missing this kind of place.
I am now more than happy to have the French Coffee Shop in Moalboal.
For all the details you find a lot in the other reviews.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to The French Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The French Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.