We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Basdaku Beach

Basdaku Beach
Moalboal, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Attractions in Moalboal
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wanted to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The beach was so nice and clear. White beach so great. We enjoy night swimming together with my girlfriend. it would be nice if at night there will some extra curricular activities so the fun will not stop.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    14
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The water is quite shallow...so its okay if you're not a pro swimmer/diver. But if you're into snorkeling you can go further out. Beautiful crystal water. Lovely sand.

There are vendors soo be alert

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Rocky Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Such a small seaside view, full of rocks and some dirt. Nothing to do here if you're not a diver. Pretty view though, great for a couple of photos, or a relaxing "moment" of pensiveness.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“beach is ordinary, gem lies beneath!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had an office-related seminar in Cebu and the traveler in me wanted a sidetrip right after that I was able to convince two other persons to come with me. The place is around four (4) hours drive from Cebu City or five hours by public transport. I had been intrigued of it bigtime after reading about it so I won't lose such opportunity. We arrived around 3pm and after we checked-in, we immediately explored the area. Sand is a little light brown and a lot of rocks underneath that I was not really comfortable swimming. What made me love the place is the underwater. We were not able to reach Pescador Island because of low tide but it's coral garden which just more than a hundred meters from Panagsama Beach is such an amazing sight to behold underwater. And the sunset, I loved the sunset. One of the most beautiful I have ever seen.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brive
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“nice beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

i was there in the afternoon during hight hide, it was very relaxing and fresh, i love this aera.
you can swim safe and aprecciate all the beach.
you have to know that you must to entrance fees..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basdaku Beach also viewed

Moalboal, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Cebu Island, Visayas
Alcoy, Cebu Island
 

Been to Basdaku Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basdaku Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.