We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dazzling place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kawasan Falls

Kawasan Falls
Badian, Moalboal 6031, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Moalboal
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“dazzling place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoy many waterfalls of natural spring water. This is in Southern Tip of Cebu City.
The first one is the largest of the three, and is usually the most crowded. We're on the second large waterfall. Parents with kids should watch for their kids. There were many accidents I've watched in the news with regards to the deepness of the falls. Overall---it was a good , fun, fabulous place you should visit when visiting Cebu.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    132
    54
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“get there early to beat the crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stunning waterfalls. Loads of fun, but make sure you wear a life vest if you plan to swim near the falls itself. I recommend you hike up behind the main falls to see the others upstream! Try to get their early, though. We were lucky to have gotten there before 10am and had the falls virtually to ourselves; by 11-ish there were already 2 or three tour groups. I think most tour groups get there in time for lunch as there are establishments where you can have barbecue lunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“unforgettable power shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wonderful trail along river, 15 minutes easy walk from main road, and the lower fall 12 meters high is equipped with rafts to take you under the fall for a power massage!
Contract the price before, they charge 300 php for the raft rental and then ask an extra for the raft guide.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice BUT??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

very nice place...But beware of the guides...You don't need 1...they refuse to give a price and when you return they demand a huge amount....Do not get guide...Its not needed..easy track to follow very nice enjoy

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went up to the second waterfall, not advised to go up if with young children. Stunning place wish travelled up further to see more waterfalls. Great there was a raft to hire for P300 and go under the waterfall to get a massage ;) there was a little cliff there where people could climb off and dive. Def, must go, we bought our own food and just bought our drinks at the bar (considering its a 15mins walk up the steps to the 2nd waterfall) just hire a table for P300.

Wonderful Experience and would go again. The sight on the way to Kawasan is also breathtaking.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawasan Falls also viewed

Oslob, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu Island, Visayas
 

Been to Kawasan Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kawasan Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.