We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Zante Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Porto Zante Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tragaki, Tragaki 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Tragaki
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Hideaway in the middle of nowhere on zakynthos island, excellent service, delicious food - congrats to kitchen and service staff!, amazing views. Only for those looking for 100 perc privacy

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

A friend of mine from Milan suggested this place for its privacy ( just 6 villas), delicious Greek cuisine and beautiful private beach. He was very true!

As soon as we landed at Zakynthos airport we got into a luxurious Mercendes Viano and were driven to the property. There are no signs that lead to this place as they want to protect the privacy pf their guests. We felt like royalty!

We stayed on a stanning beachfront villa which enjoyed beautiful views and lush gardens. The service was excellent and the food suprisingly the best we had in resorts all over Europe. Don't miss the fillet beef souvlaki ( on the charcoal) and the fish soup!

If you want to avoid big and crowded resorts, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Well, we were really looking forward for this stay and it was a big disappointment.
The Resort is not "on the beach", it is on the rocks 70 to 100 steep stairs to the beach. There are actually 5 villas - but 4 of them have connecting doors so they are not individual but semi-detached. Impossible to see any of this on the site - which is very misleading.
The number of villas leads to the fact that you won't have any of the usual 5 star resort amenities. The restaurant (which is also the bar) means two or three tables on the terrace - the second part of the same terrace is used as a spa - a massage bed and a jacuzzi. The barmaid is also a spa therapist. Your villa's "butler" - in fact, everybody's butler - is a very nice girl working apparently non-stop, she was even taking all our phone orders for villa dining, from breakfast to diner.
The air-conditioning was out of work in one of our bedrooms and it took two days to fix it. The bed was creaking at our every move. The heated pool and jacuzzi also waited two days and numerous reminders to be finally heated. The manager's response to our remark that for these prices one shouln't have such kind of problems was to mention for at least the 3rd time that Konstantin Ernst, the head of Russian Channel One..., was a repeater guest of this villa. Well, primo, I'm not Konstantin Ernst and was really not impressed at all - maybe we have different ideas about quality and service after all; secundo, if I were this Konstantin Ernst I'm not sure I'd appreciate being used as a repetitive publicity for this hotel. Privacy policy... indeed?
To cut the long story short, the only positives of the place were utter calm and peace, beautiful sea and very impressive views. The negatives are unfortunately so numerous that it's tiresome to continue their list -let's just say that the value for money is incredibly low. The hotel just doesn't live up to the announced standards.
We'll not return - not with this customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay away of mega resorts but at the same time enjoy hotel style perks. Very private and with delicious Greek food. Our villa also had a stone terrace on the edge of the sea with immediate access to their sandy beach. Absolutely loved it! On the downside, the hotel’s free wireless internet was not available in certain parts of the beach and it took them half day to fix this. In general the service & staff were great. Zakynthos island is beautiful with lots of historical monuments and white sand beaches.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Last summer we spent 2 relaxing weeks in a beach villa at Porto Zante. I recommend the resort for its privacy which was very important to us. The kids absolutely loved the place. They liked the beach, the sun, and the amazing food. I’ve never seen them eat so much fish in my life!! The fact that the beach was secluded and the kids could not run off gave us the time to enjoy ourselves. We all hope to come back maybe next summer to recharge our batteries.
 

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We've stayed in many fabulous hotels and villas all over the world, but this was a lovely family experience on a beautiful Greek island!

The hotel is small & private with only a few stunning villas, with immediate access to the beach. There is a lovely restaurant and bar if you want to get away of your villa. Our breakfast & meals were delicious as well as the aromatherapy massages! Don’t miss their fresh fish & BBQs.

Will definitely come back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

The view was amazing, the local food was as traditional as we expected (both my wife and I gained a couple of pounds), and the service was at our beck and call. There was no waiting for anything as is the case in large hotels where room service means a wait of about 40 minutes. We enjoyed relaxing massages on the beach where we also enjoyed many of our meals. The staff was very friendly and even gave us parting gifts as we left (a matching pair of fine teacups). We look forward to going back with our kids!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Porto Zante Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Zante Villas & Spa

Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Zante Villas & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Porto Zante Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Zante Deluxe Villas Hotel Tragaki
Porto Zante Deluxe Villas And Suites
Porto Zante Villas & Spa Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Zante Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.