We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ktima Kourou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ktima Kourou to your Saves list
Ktima Kourou
Tragaki 29090, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Craiova, Dolj, Romania
1 review
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you plan to have a nice vacation to remember about for years, please make shore to book a villa at Ktima Kourou.
The owners make sure that you will fill like in paradise, that nothing will stress you for all your stay. You fill like part of the family and always plan to have another vacation there.
The villas are extraordinary. The wood combined with marble are the owner's masterpice. I still dream about having a house like those.
Try tu stay for more than a week to have enough time to visit all the island since the villa's are situated in a perfect spot on the island so you can stay far from the noise but also be close to all the fun when you fill like having fun.
Ask the owners to tell you about the history of the familly, you will be amased of their traditions and origins.
if you like animals, the villas have a small farm and you can try a fresh egg in the morning in the company of their wonderful cats.
So, stop looking, you just foud out the perfect destination for your summer holiday!

Room Tip: You cannot say that a room/villa is nicer then another, all are different, unique, but just perfetc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yaroslavl, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came to Greece for the first time. But we travel a lot all around the world. Ktima Kourou is the only place where I felt at home or it's better say the only place I would dream to have as my home. The villa is very cosy, the owners of the estate are the most amazing people I've ever met. You have everything you need. We had our holidays with our three children. They keep asking when we are going there again.
The sea is not far from the villa, it's very very clean. Helena helps to rent a car, so it's easy to travel all around the beautiful island.
Thanks to Helena and her husband. It's real paradise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It is a small paradise on earth!It has everything!From fresh chicken eggs...to free laundry.Barbeque nights,family parties,afternoon coffee( handmade by smiling HELEN!!!).Children can play free with out any worries, they can also feed the farm animals(ducks,chickens,cats,rabbits,goats etc,etc).Big comfortable houses,very-very clean,with tv,dvd,cd player,free wi-fi and so on...they even have all the emergency numbers,sutch as doctors! SEA is nearby,you can walk if you like,warm waters,sandy beach,umbrellas,beach bar! Iam most certain that im forgetting things...but if you are looking for family vacations,carefree and comfortable then THIS IS YOUR PLACE!!!

Room Tip: All of them are great!.5 ROOMS FOR ALL SIZES! If you are 2-3persons take ROMA or DOPIA.If you are 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Dolj, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have spent a two weeks vacation in Zakynthos and it was the best I have ever had, and I must mention I have been to Greece 5 times in a row. Together with my husband and our friends who were on their honeymoon, we stayed at the Kavelaris villa, in the lovely Ktima Kourou complex, which is an idillic place, full of flowers and trees. The villa is very tastefully arranged and furnished by the owner Andreas, and also very comfortable, we had anything we needed. The barbeque and the greek food we have been so kindly offered were delicious. The owners, Eleni and Andreas and all the family are very welcoming and nice people, we really felt as if we were visiting our own family! If we ever go to Zakynthos again, and I hope it will be soon, I would certainly choose Ktima Kourou, as it is the best experience for couples, friends and families!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

me and my friend stayed in this village last summer for a week. we rented an ATV (absolutely necessary, as the village is a bit remote from the beach) and were exploring the island with the base in the village kourou. the place that we stayed had a small living room and two bedrooms left and right from the living room (very comfortable for those who have snoring friends!). i can remember the kind lady from the village personnel, that shared with us some of her pomegranate harvest (freshly collected from the treas in the village territory). it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, Ca. USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This past year I had the wonderful experience of renting a small villa at the lovely Ktima Kourou estate near Tragaki on the island of Zakynthos Greece. This is in the Ionian chain along the west coast of Greece. Not only was it beautiful beyond words, but the family that owns and runs these villas are fantastic people and made me feel welcome as you would your own family. As a matter of fact I consider them my Greek family. The villas are gorgeous, all the wood work including the furniture was hand made by the owner Andreas, the grounds are full of lovely flowers and trees and the stone villas are extremely comfortable and beautifully appointed.The location is perfect near town but not in it,a lovely beach just down the olive tree lined road, and a very nice restaurant on the way! The barbeque that the family treats you to is the best Greek food I have ever experienced and I have been all over Greece the mainland and many of the islands. And if you rent car make sure it's at Euroalfa in Tragaki from the wonderful couple Aggelos and Maria who will help to make your stay on this beautiful island even more adventurous with wheels! It is easy to say that Ktima Kourou and the sweetest people on earth Helen and her husband Andreas Stroubakos and their children will make your visit to Zakynthos most memorable and one you will definitely want to repeat again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ktima Kourou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ktima Kourou

Address: Tragaki 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ktima Kourou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ktima Kourou Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ktima Kourou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.