We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple Sec And Sprite!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tragaki, Tragaki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Triple Sec And Sprite!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

On arrival we were greeted with the most amazing views, a view that you never get bored of. The check in was quick and we were taken to our rooms with some literature on the all inclusive and hotel details.

I am going to point out that in this review there will be both positive and negative feedback but myself and my girlfriend had the best time ever and would go back again.

Food- very nice dishes and can't complain about it at all. There was a moan about melon on a previous review but fair play to the hotel they must take reviews on board because we couldn't get enough in the end! As normal with all inclusive you can get bored with the food but you should be aware of that. Tsilivi is a short taxi ride away with some lovely restaurants for a change of scenery.

Management- don't really do much to be honest, other than order all the other staff around especially in busy times and just stand around. One manager spent 2 hours by the bar during his shift!

Main Bar attendant- was really miserable and rude. Small things in the hotel like this can be the difference between 4 and 5 star. The only time he actually was friendly was when we paid for drinks (after 11pm). He was so rude one night, he finished his shift at approx 1am and decided to close the doors and switch all of the lights, leaving us outside in the dark with our paid for drinks! He also served us Triple sec and and lemonade for the first 5 days. On day 6 I went to the bar and asked again only for him to point at the menu and say where on the menu is triple sec? Why inform us rudely that it wasn't when he had given it to us for 5 days?

Entertainment Team - Were brilliant the whole time we were there. Started by asking us to play games by the pool and were friendly the whole time. They all work really hard and do everything that is expected of them. The girls are great dancers and singers and always had time to socialise with us and others. The only male in the group is Jack... And what a good lad he is! Very good singer and very funny guy! Don't play him at Tennis though as he is not very good :-)

Cleaners- brilliant, friendly, we always had a lovely clean room. Towels and bins were changed twice daily.

Other bar staff- work so hard and are always asking you around the pool for drinks with a smile, lovely team.

On a whole the hotel is a high 4 star with the most amazing views and facilities. If a few of the little things were corrected then this would be a 5 star for sure. Management just need to accommodate the guests more than accommodate themselves.

We had a great time, met some great people and would go back again.

Room Tip: Room in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    124
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
171
118
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Arrived at 9.15pm on Friday 6th June, with my girlfriend (both in our thirties), to find the restaurant closed at 9pm, the food was being put away and nothing had been set aside for us, like other hotels I have stayed at - so no dinner for us. Not a good start!
If you are arriving on a flight that lands after 6.30pm and you are getting a coach transfer, make sure you eat plenty on the way. Taxi transfer takes around 15 minutes, will cost you €22 and may be a better option.
There is a very limited choice with the 'all inclusive' drinks and you will find yourself settling for the best of your least favourites. The 'a la Carte' list is fairly cheap though. With the exception of the head barman in the main bar, all the bar/waiting staff were efficient and friendly and all the reception staff were very helpful and customer focused. Most of the management are very good at barking orders at their juniors, but very seldom muck in when things are busy, preferring to eat and drink themselves instead. We often had to wait for a table to be cleared, or just ended up doing it ourselves. The same has to be said for the hotel manager also - someone joked that although he does a 12 hour shift, 10 of those are spent at the bar! As the week progressed, the hotel got busier and the staff struggled on. No managers to help!
The hotel is spotless and the cleaners do a Stirling job working ridiculously long shifts, but do tend to walk into your room without knocking and generally as you are getting out of the shower in the evening.
The food is varied and most days I had something different including, bizarrely, strawberry risotto, which was fab!
The main lounge/lobby was roasting most evenings despite repeated requests from guests to have the air con on. We were told the manager did not want it on as it was not hot enough! (30c by day). On the evening of the opening World Cup game, where many of the guests had settled down to watch the match in the lounge, they finally put the Air Con on after protests. It made little difference.

There is WiFi throughout the hotel and you can get a signal everywhere, however it ONLY works in the main bar/lounge. Hugely frustrating if you need to check emails. I mentioned it often to staff, but it was the same all week.

The hotel seems to have awarded itself the five start rating, which it most definitely is not - more like a 3 star and on the whole the hotel is decent enough for a good holiday. The Rooms are adequate enough and spotlessly clean, the pools and sun lounge areas are well maintained and kids and adults alike will have fun with the slides. The bars could be open a bit later and drinks choice could be better - you effectively get sent to bed at midnight, so definitely geared towards families or those wanting an early night.
The hotel has all the facilities in place and the staff, for the most part, are on the money. In my opinion the management just need to remember what the purpose of the hotel is and help their colleagues when things get busy. Nobody is too important to not help out.
The Spa staff are consummate professionals, I had the male masseur, and I would thoroughly recommend the full body massage. Just watch the hot oil on the jewels fellas! ;) it took my breath away!
All in all we enjoyed our stay and had a good holiday at the Eleon. I would return again, but only after I had exhausted other options. It is by no means awful, but it most definitely could do better.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was really anoid that first choice was sneaky in advertising what looked like a great hotel which I would have been happy with if I actually got to stay there. We was sent to chavey blocks across the car park which was to me a 2 star. Worse than travel lodge as we have pictures of the state of the room...mould, toilet seat hanging off, two single beds pushed together to make one which was very uncomfortable. So when you finaly walk al the way to hotel u feel like u are intruding as u are not actually staying there...wuld be nice if staff would great you with a smile and make small talk to make u feel comfortable. Food was not for me...very odd and could tell was budget food. Bar staff and entertainment are lovely people if you are young like us we enjoyed going out for a drink with them other than that is a very quiet area nothing to do except get a taxi to main strip wich I would advise you might aswell stay near main strip as the cocktail bars are worth visiting. Eleon is definitely not worth staying in unles u have a sea view room then you know u are staying in the hotel otherwise prepare to be scammed and ignored when you make complaints or ask for an upgrade.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I dont know why people complain about this hotel , its really nice , jango staff were very friendly and were always keeping people active throughout the day and night , got friendly with the familys :) the polish staff were excellent , they work so hard in blistering heat , food was good , loads of different options :) and hotel was always spotless :) would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algarve
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

just returned from our 10 night holiday at the Eleon Grand - never again! Arrived ten minutes after nine o'clock pm to be told we had missed dinner. some rolls on offer with a heated gas burner underneath it on offer. We waited hungry until breakfast the next morning. not a good start.
room ok but definitely does not fit the superior room label. Quite basic and a very uncomfortable sofa bed for my 11year old son to sleep on. Asked for a thicker mattress but all they provided was a topper.
Food very limited, hardly any grilled meats on offer for the first five nights that weren't dripping in some sort of sauces. Complained to the restaurant manager and it did improve after that. A roast meat offered every night after that. Tinned fruit at breakfast time and I never saw a slice of melon all through the holiday. Unbelievable first for me!! When questioned the manager said they weren't in season? Plenty in the shops in town though :( Seemed to me the food was done on a budget.
Plus points the beds round the pool were comfortable but entertainment was lacking in this form. The girls were very good dancers for the evening shows but Jack the singer was very poor and never managed a smile to any body apart from the lads around the pool.
The worst part of the holiday for us was when my husband went for a massage in the spa on day five. After which he was in agony breathing as she had bruised him badly. Would not offer a refund so we are taking it up with First Choice as it spoiled the rest of our holiday.
Location is about five mins away from a small resort by taxi but not much going on there either, a bit cheap and cheerful.
Def not a 5star - more like three star. will not be returning. If you are looking for a quality hotel you would be much better going to the Creta Panorama in Crete - Quality hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room in the main building - still a building site away from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Sent my wife for a week there thinking everything will be ok. Small room, extra bed was low quality/ not acceptable. Restaurant was more like canteen. Food quality was ok. But not special. Deserts ok. Our all inclusive was big joke - all time running out of snacks, sandwiches. Definitelly not in line with what is/was advertised. On arrival got room next to kitchen. Took two days to be moved. So noisy all night, morning. Cleaning ok. Pool water with tobogans not clear/clean. No, beach. enter sea without shoes mot really possible. Not recommendable for family with kids. ...considering money spent, one could fly to asia. So overall?! Not really again

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is beautiful hotel, quite big, with stunning view and cosy rooms.
Food is delicious, polish staff very friendly, managment helpful and smiling all time.
Only things im not happy about and could complain r animation team-poor acitivities and not that sociable people like i used to accustom before, no music around the pools, so a lil bit boring durin the day and night shows? naaaaah, nothing to say abt them.
Also AlI Inclusive is just till 11pm, and after, bar is still open, but u need to pay for drinks (?!), and if u dont wanna pay for drinks at the hotel, u still need to walk or take a taxi to do smth after midnight - hotel is dead after 11pm so its kinda boring if u r night animal, as we were looking for some fun at night.
Hotel is out of any city, so if u wanna visit or go out at night u need use taxi, depends where u wanna travel is min 7€ one way to the closest one.
Zante town is very nice and charming with lots of cafes, restaurants and tourists shops, Tsilivi which is only 3km away from hotel the same.
Other trips, we didnt rent a car, to Ship Wreck, Blue Caves etc we spend with Zante Magic Tours, all day long and trip was awesome :)
Views are breathtaking and Island is soooooooo beautiful !
Of course if u r looking for luxury holidays, in peace and calm this is 100% hotel for u.
But i f u wanna have some fun, and not beeing around 12039709 kids and their parents, u need to choose other one :)

Room Tip: I ve experience about room out of the main building. For us it wasnt a big deal to walk 5 min to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Tragaki, Tragaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the area of Tragaki, on the east coast of Zakynthos island, the newly built hotel complex Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, occupies its own special place. The name far from random, and while beachfront, is a land 41.000 M2, full of olive trees. This Mediterranean scenery combined with the beauty of the Ionian Sea, is the visitors first impession, at the moment of arrival in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleon Grand Hotel Tragaki
Eleon Grand Resort And Spa
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.