We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand to your Saves list
Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 337, Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Panorama Family)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spent beautiful 12 days with my family in this hotel in Kos, Greece!
We had a great time - the kids were enthusiastic about the water slides and pools, me and my wife enjoyed the atmosphere, friendly stuff (thank you Johnny / Honza - a Czech speaking receptionist, ready to help or advise anytime!), really panoramic view over the pools and sea to Turkey, excellent food!
We love exploring new destinations but this time we are seriously considering returning back! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    124
    50
    21
    5
See reviews for
269
35
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This was my daughters first holiday and our first all inclusive so intrigue was high for different reasons in our party of two adults and one child,
All my daughters questions were answered almost straight away, the staff were kind funny and lovely from the off.
When neve (who is 7) joined the kids clubs the girls who ran it were a joy and took care of neve to an extremely high level, Neves words upon leaving was 'its hard to leave people you love'.
The aqua park while it may be considered basic is fun with a great pool for the whole family to play in rather than the slightly deeper main hotel pool.
While at 7 neve loved it I will say kids a bit older may struggle as there is little for them to do.
Now my partner and I's thoughts, we loved it for many of the same reasons the staff were awesome kind and funny.
The all inclusive drinks list was basic but it's family holiday not a big booze up so we got by. (And the shop sold cheap bottles of wine)
The food was awesome, but we heard some Brits complaining about the food so it is subjective, the choice was great so you could try a bit of this and that, great fun ! (Big tip try the cakes !!)
The hotel entertainment is a bit cheesy but a good laugh so don't be ashamed to join in !!
The hotel is slightly out of the way but a free shuttle bus takes you too a near by bus stop and it cost us €4.50 for two adults and a child to get to Kos in 10 min - really worth doing !.
Overall I can't recommend this place highly enough it made my daughters first holiday a unforgettable experience and as a result unforgettable for us too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have just got back after a 10 day holiday ,what a great time we had the hotel was lovely,we had 2 rooms on top of the hill and found it hard to walk to as my daughter has bad feet ,we asked to change and was moved to a 2 bedroom apartment which was better they had no problem moving us and was very nice about doing it at no extra charge.The staff were all very nice and did everything to help you have a good time ,the bar staff were lovely especially omar and knan had good laughs with them.The restaurant staff work so hard and were always smiling and happy, the animation team were great fun lots of activity's .THANKS to all the staff for giving us a wonderful time and we WILL be back very soon .Nearly forgot the lovely mini bus drivers they were great and lots of fun GREAT HOTEL thanks xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was very disappointed with the Kibris Aqualand Hotel, mainly due to its poor location and add-on fees for services that are standard at most hotels.

PROS:

Pools – lots of pools (would be great for kids)

CONS:

Price: The base price is expensive already

Add-on fees: It seems that nearly all services which are standard at most hotels cost extra. Internet prices start at 5 euro for 2 hours, 10 euro for 1 day, or 25 euro for 3 days. Use of the in-room safe deposit box costs 4 euro per day.

Location – Far from the city, far from the best Kos beaches, and far from any restaurants. As a result, the on-site restaurants have exorbitant prices, unless you pay 20 euro per day per person for lunch and dinner buffet.

I would not recommend this hotel unless you don’t care about cost and want to stay at the hotel, pools, and in the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Panorama Aqualand. When we first arrived our first impression was good but throughout the holiday matters came about and things got noticed that changed our opinion of the hotel slightly.

The room that we had was so spacious and clean no complaints there at all. The bed was huge and reasonably comfortable but the hotel could do with investing in some sheets that fit the bed! The bottom sheet didn't tuck under the mattress so it was all over the place throughout the night. The top sheet was equally as unfitting, my husband and I had to decided who wanted the sheet on them at any one time. Its a queen size bed so queen sized sheets are needed for a comfortable sleep! The bathroom was nice and clean and spacious but the shower only produced water when it felt like it.......don't know why this was the case? Maybe as we were high up on the complex or others taking showers at the same time? Did let reception know and was told that a technician would investigate but that never happened. Our water was mud brown for the first 4 days of our stay but eventually cleared, not very pleasant though when your shower water is the colour of fence paint!! Other than this could not fault the room, it would benefit from providing tea making facilities in the rooms as sometimes it is nice to be able to make a cuppa in the comfort of the room rather than having to walk the steep walk down to bar/restaurant for one.

We had trouble with noisy neighbours but this is not a complaint directed at the hotel and to be honest they did their best to rectify the matter and because we complained they compensated us by allowing us to keep our room free of charge until 6pm on day of departure.

Our room was 1423 which was the 2nd block to last at the end of the complex up a very steep hill. Not suitable for people with walking difficulties. Although it did get a bit exhausting after a week it was not a problem and when we booked our holiday we did ask for seaviews and we got fantastic seaviews from our room. The hotel grounds are wonderfully maintained with fantastic gardens etc.

Reception is basic but clean and bright, the staff on reception were always friendly and helpful especially the lady receptionist that worked afternoons and evenings (not sure of her name?) so cheerful and up for a chat and joke! The toilets in reception could do with improvement, its a 4 star hotel and as reception is first port of call then they should be of a high standard, sometimes they were a bit smelly!!

The lady in the shop is wonderful, so caring and kind. I became very friendly with her and had lots of lovely chats. She will help in anyway possible and is just such a lovely genuine person.

The restaurant staff are also great. The lady who appears to be in charge of the waiting staff is fab, so friendly to guests and extremely efficient. She worked in one of the other hotels for 4 days whilst we were there and she was missed as the restaurant certainly didn't run as well without her!!

During our first week the food was great, so much choice and all so fresh but by the second week it went downhill. There was little choice, bland repetitive food. One day the chips were still cold and had obviously been reheated from the day before! Also kids prefer choice when it comes to meals, not just spag bol and pizza everyday!! A note to anyone due to stay at the hotel.....when getting your main meal, get your desert at the same time. If not there is nothing left by the time you get round to chosing something. Breakfast was very good though with good choice and freshly fried eggs and pancakes cooked.

The pools are great, the waterpark brill and the pool bars were good also. Nana who works in the bar is fab! The pools are spacious and clean but cold but this is to be expected when holidaying at the start of season, by midday they had warmed up. I have to say that this is the only holiday we have been on where we haven't had to fight for sunloungers!!! Even at 2pm you could still find some which mean't no more getting up at 6am to put towels out!! The toilets that are near the bar/restaurant are poor. Not always very clean, one doesn't have a seat on and often were very smelly. All the toilets in the hotel consisted of the loo roll living on the back of the toilet. This doesn't look good for a 4 star hotel....most of the time the loo rolls were on the floor!!

The entertainment in my opinion was very poor. We stayed for 14 nights and within that time the evening entertainment consisted of music quiz, movie quiz and bingo (which you have to pay 2 euro for!!). The sound system was so poor you couldn't even hear the numbers of the bingo or the music played for the quiz!! The entertainment manager requires a lot more imagination......he says that he has been in the business for over 15 years but he has a lot to learn!! There is so much more that could be done to entertain guests, afterall we pay good money for our hols!! Even though it was the start of the season in my opinion all facilities should be open....the amphitheatre was not in use and was still being painted (they have all winter to do this). This mean't no shows and entertainment and mini disco was in the bar. On our last day the amphitheatre opened and the bar there.....this should be open and used from the 1st day of season!!

There is a shuttle bus to take you to and from the beach and the main road bus stop. the drivers were brilliant especially Costas. Friendly and fun, he always made us laugh!!

The beach isn't great, for better beaches hire a car and visit paradise beach area on the island. As the hotel is on such and elevated position the views are out of this world. You can see Kos town and Bodrum from every area of the hotel, I never tired of looking at the view from our balcony.

The hotel is rated as 4 star. I don't agree with this....I would say compared with other hotels that we have stayed in of the same rating that this was more a 3 star hotel. Compared with the Kipriotis Village Hotel on the main road which is also a 4 star there is no comparison!! The Kipriotis Village is wonderful and much more impressive than the aqualand. There is some major improvements which could be made to better the hotel.

We did have a pleasant holiday, we hired a car and toured the lovely island of Kos but there could be improvements that could be made to have made our stay more memorable. Would we go back to the Panorama Aqualand or recommend it.........probably not to be honest but this is just all my personal opinion and maybe others will disagree.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from a 7night stay here age range 9 - 58. Have been to Kos before but we were not expecting this.....it was amazing, honestly. The hotel is set up on the hill so you get lovely views of Kos town & Turkey, there is a breeze which is welcoming( sometimes at bottom of hill no breeze ). Most of the staff we found to be very friendly & couldn't do enough for you. Anastasia in reception is a lovely lady & very helpful . So is Johnny & the other lady (I forget her name ). Hotel says its an "aqualand" well not really yes it has 6 slides 1 you need to use a ring to ride & a small splash pool for toddlers., but aqualand is stretching it a bit . However we found them to be enough for the size of hotel & our needs but if we have had to pay extra for the slides we may have been disappointed. Aqualand opens at 10am so no need to be up early for a sun bed. Towels are provided for the pool/beach with a 5euro deposit. The food was out of this world breakfast pancakes bacon apple Danish tinned fruit yogurt etc lunch pasta fish meat salad chips & dinner choice as lunch, desserts ,always tasty. Wine /beer at lunch/ dinner was self serve fab ! Most or the time we ate outside plenty of room . We were in room 1107 ground floor close to main building room big large double bed & single loads of storage space, shower is an art to get temp correct, fridge but no kettle ( they do provide one if you ask we were not charged for it ) no cups though take them from restaurant. Safety deposit box was 20euros for the week & 40euros to keep your room on for late check out ( if they can ). Bed comfy but pillows FLAT, our fault we never asked for anymore . Room was cleaned every day towels changed bedding changed water not refilled in fridge but then its not expensive to buy from the shop. Entertainment not brills this early in season movie quiz twice in a wk ! We mainly sat & played cards Mini disco always busy. The hotel runs a mini bus up /down the hill Costas who drives it is a lovely greek man very friendly Even took bags /guest up to rooms further up hill in bus on check in too . Must also say Maria in aqualand is very friendly spend sometime talking to her. Mosquito bites..... remember your spray they bite they itch ( I don't normally have a problem with them but omg here I did). If you want a truly relaxing holiday with great food waterslides to entertain the kids/adults then this hotel is really worth a look at . We would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor for best views - all rooms seem to get evening sun as long a you not on groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have just returned from 9 nights at this resort and it was brilliant. I was travelling with my 65 yr old mother in law and 11 & 13 yr old sons. Not in school holiday time so quieter, but still not too quiet. All inclusive choice of foods and drinks were excellent, something for everyone. Wines and beer on tap in open air restaurant. Choice to eat inside if preferred. Pina Coladas at 11am went down especially well!! Our family room (one room with mahoosive double,separate room with twin beds, and en suite bathroom, were spotless on arrival and cleaned every day. Sheets changed in the middle of the visit, and towels changed as needed, we just had to leave them on the side of the bath if we wanted them changed. limited entertainment package at this time of year, but we were more than comfortable with that. Morning and afternoon aerobic sessions by the pool (mornings being more of a wake up stretch), easily manageable by all level of fitness. Water aerobics and darts during the day time. Small childrens club (which we didn't need but saw was there)A quiz or bingo at nights. There is an additional bar and stage for when it is busier. Handy shop for postcards, gifts, snacky bits. Lovely Sevi the shop lady. Water park was lovely. 4 smaller slides and 2 big ones, plus a whole play section for the little kids. Two other swimming pools, with childrens pools. Lovely friendly staff in all departments. A big hats off to the chefs and kitchen staff who relentlessly turned out tasty and a wide choice of foods, and kept the crockery and cutlery clean - probably not the best place to work in the wonderful weather I was soaking up.Some rooms are up a hill, but the mini bus is readily available if you need it. Hotel is also situated up a hill, but again mini bus runs throughout the day. My only con was that the air conditioning was not put on at the beginning of the holidays and it was very hot to sleep in, I was sweating. we did ask but think policy is too not put on until the season. as much as i can understand this for the money side of it, I think it would be wiser to go on temperature. Did get a fan immediately on request, but really needed more. Did not have any problem with mossies, took a plug in of our own, and one was provided as well, and used 100% deet repellent. But pros more than made up for any inconvenience. THANK YOU for a brilliant holiday. We loved it. :)

Room Tip: Some rooms are up a bit of a steep hill. remember to put towels in bath if you want them changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand

Address: PO Box 337, Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Panorama Family)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3km from the town of Kos. Regular free shuttle bus to the pebbly beach approx. 500m away. Ideal for families. Varied entertainment programme. Studios & apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Panorama Family Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Panorama Family
Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.