We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many add-on fees.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand to your Saves list
Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 337, Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Panorama Family)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, GA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too many add-on fees.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was very disappointed with the Kibris Aqualand Hotel, mainly due to its poor location and add-on fees for services that are standard at most hotels.

PROS:

Pools – lots of pools (would be great for kids)

CONS:

Price: The base price is expensive already

Add-on fees: It seems that nearly all services which are standard at most hotels cost extra. Internet prices start at 5 euro for 2 hours, 10 euro for 1 day, or 25 euro for 3 days. Use of the in-room safe deposit box costs 4 euro per day.

Location – Far from the city, far from the best Kos beaches, and far from any restaurants. As a result, the on-site restaurants have exorbitant prices, unless you pay 20 euro per day per person for lunch and dinner buffet.

I would not recommend this hotel unless you don’t care about cost and want to stay at the hotel, pools, and in the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    127
    50
    21
    5
See reviews for
272
35
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Panorama Aqualand. When we first arrived our first impression was good but throughout the holiday matters came about and things got noticed that changed our opinion of the hotel slightly.

The room that we had was so spacious and clean no complaints there at all. The bed was huge and reasonably comfortable but the hotel could do with investing in some sheets that fit the bed! The bottom sheet didn't tuck under the mattress so it was all over the place throughout the night. The top sheet was equally as unfitting, my husband and I had to decided who wanted the sheet on them at any one time. Its a queen size bed so queen sized sheets are needed for a comfortable sleep! The bathroom was nice and clean and spacious but the shower only produced water when it felt like it.......don't know why this was the case? Maybe as we were high up on the complex or others taking showers at the same time? Did let reception know and was told that a technician would investigate but that never happened. Our water was mud brown for the first 4 days of our stay but eventually cleared, not very pleasant though when your shower water is the colour of fence paint!! Other than this could not fault the room, it would benefit from providing tea making facilities in the rooms as sometimes it is nice to be able to make a cuppa in the comfort of the room rather than having to walk the steep walk down to bar/restaurant for one.

We had trouble with noisy neighbours but this is not a complaint directed at the hotel and to be honest they did their best to rectify the matter and because we complained they compensated us by allowing us to keep our room free of charge until 6pm on day of departure.

Our room was 1423 which was the 2nd block to last at the end of the complex up a very steep hill. Not suitable for people with walking difficulties. Although it did get a bit exhausting after a week it was not a problem and when we booked our holiday we did ask for seaviews and we got fantastic seaviews from our room. The hotel grounds are wonderfully maintained with fantastic gardens etc.

Reception is basic but clean and bright, the staff on reception were always friendly and helpful especially the lady receptionist that worked afternoons and evenings (not sure of her name?) so cheerful and up for a chat and joke! The toilets in reception could do with improvement, its a 4 star hotel and as reception is first port of call then they should be of a high standard, sometimes they were a bit smelly!!

The lady in the shop is wonderful, so caring and kind. I became very friendly with her and had lots of lovely chats. She will help in anyway possible and is just such a lovely genuine person.

The restaurant staff are also great. The lady who appears to be in charge of the waiting staff is fab, so friendly to guests and extremely efficient. She worked in one of the other hotels for 4 days whilst we were there and she was missed as the restaurant certainly didn't run as well without her!!

During our first week the food was great, so much choice and all so fresh but by the second week it went downhill. There was little choice, bland repetitive food. One day the chips were still cold and had obviously been reheated from the day before! Also kids prefer choice when it comes to meals, not just spag bol and pizza everyday!! A note to anyone due to stay at the hotel.....when getting your main meal, get your desert at the same time. If not there is nothing left by the time you get round to chosing something. Breakfast was very good though with good choice and freshly fried eggs and pancakes cooked.

The pools are great, the waterpark brill and the pool bars were good also. Nana who works in the bar is fab! The pools are spacious and clean but cold but this is to be expected when holidaying at the start of season, by midday they had warmed up. I have to say that this is the only holiday we have been on where we haven't had to fight for sunloungers!!! Even at 2pm you could still find some which mean't no more getting up at 6am to put towels out!! The toilets that are near the bar/restaurant are poor. Not always very clean, one doesn't have a seat on and often were very smelly. All the toilets in the hotel consisted of the loo roll living on the back of the toilet. This doesn't look good for a 4 star hotel....most of the time the loo rolls were on the floor!!

The entertainment in my opinion was very poor. We stayed for 14 nights and within that time the evening entertainment consisted of music quiz, movie quiz and bingo (which you have to pay 2 euro for!!). The sound system was so poor you couldn't even hear the numbers of the bingo or the music played for the quiz!! The entertainment manager requires a lot more imagination......he says that he has been in the business for over 15 years but he has a lot to learn!! There is so much more that could be done to entertain guests, afterall we pay good money for our hols!! Even though it was the start of the season in my opinion all facilities should be open....the amphitheatre was not in use and was still being painted (they have all winter to do this). This mean't no shows and entertainment and mini disco was in the bar. On our last day the amphitheatre opened and the bar there.....this should be open and used from the 1st day of season!!

There is a shuttle bus to take you to and from the beach and the main road bus stop. the drivers were brilliant especially Costas. Friendly and fun, he always made us laugh!!

The beach isn't great, for better beaches hire a car and visit paradise beach area on the island. As the hotel is on such and elevated position the views are out of this world. You can see Kos town and Bodrum from every area of the hotel, I never tired of looking at the view from our balcony.

The hotel is rated as 4 star. I don't agree with this....I would say compared with other hotels that we have stayed in of the same rating that this was more a 3 star hotel. Compared with the Kipriotis Village Hotel on the main road which is also a 4 star there is no comparison!! The Kipriotis Village is wonderful and much more impressive than the aqualand. There is some major improvements which could be made to better the hotel.

We did have a pleasant holiday, we hired a car and toured the lovely island of Kos but there could be improvements that could be made to have made our stay more memorable. Would we go back to the Panorama Aqualand or recommend it.........probably not to be honest but this is just all my personal opinion and maybe others will disagree.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from a 7night stay here age range 9 - 58. Have been to Kos before but we were not expecting this.....it was amazing, honestly. The hotel is set up on the hill so you get lovely views of Kos town & Turkey, there is a breeze which is welcoming( sometimes at bottom of hill no breeze ). Most of the staff we found to be very friendly & couldn't do enough for you. Anastasia in reception is a lovely lady & very helpful . So is Johnny & the other lady (I forget her name ). Hotel says its an "aqualand" well not really yes it has 6 slides 1 you need to use a ring to ride & a small splash pool for toddlers., but aqualand is stretching it a bit . However we found them to be enough for the size of hotel & our needs but if we have had to pay extra for the slides we may have been disappointed. Aqualand opens at 10am so no need to be up early for a sun bed. Towels are provided for the pool/beach with a 5euro deposit. The food was out of this world breakfast pancakes bacon apple Danish tinned fruit yogurt etc lunch pasta fish meat salad chips & dinner choice as lunch, desserts ,always tasty. Wine /beer at lunch/ dinner was self serve fab ! Most or the time we ate outside plenty of room . We were in room 1107 ground floor close to main building room big large double bed & single loads of storage space, shower is an art to get temp correct, fridge but no kettle ( they do provide one if you ask we were not charged for it ) no cups though take them from restaurant. Safety deposit box was 20euros for the week & 40euros to keep your room on for late check out ( if they can ). Bed comfy but pillows FLAT, our fault we never asked for anymore . Room was cleaned every day towels changed bedding changed water not refilled in fridge but then its not expensive to buy from the shop. Entertainment not brills this early in season movie quiz twice in a wk ! We mainly sat & played cards Mini disco always busy. The hotel runs a mini bus up /down the hill Costas who drives it is a lovely greek man very friendly Even took bags /guest up to rooms further up hill in bus on check in too . Must also say Maria in aqualand is very friendly spend sometime talking to her. Mosquito bites..... remember your spray they bite they itch ( I don't normally have a problem with them but omg here I did). If you want a truly relaxing holiday with great food waterslides to entertain the kids/adults then this hotel is really worth a look at . We would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor for best views - all rooms seem to get evening sun as long a you not on groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have just returned from 9 nights at this resort and it was brilliant. I was travelling with my 65 yr old mother in law and 11 & 13 yr old sons. Not in school holiday time so quieter, but still not too quiet. All inclusive choice of foods and drinks were excellent, something for everyone. Wines and beer on tap in open air restaurant. Choice to eat inside if preferred. Pina Coladas at 11am went down especially well!! Our family room (one room with mahoosive double,separate room with twin beds, and en suite bathroom, were spotless on arrival and cleaned every day. Sheets changed in the middle of the visit, and towels changed as needed, we just had to leave them on the side of the bath if we wanted them changed. limited entertainment package at this time of year, but we were more than comfortable with that. Morning and afternoon aerobic sessions by the pool (mornings being more of a wake up stretch), easily manageable by all level of fitness. Water aerobics and darts during the day time. Small childrens club (which we didn't need but saw was there)A quiz or bingo at nights. There is an additional bar and stage for when it is busier. Handy shop for postcards, gifts, snacky bits. Lovely Sevi the shop lady. Water park was lovely. 4 smaller slides and 2 big ones, plus a whole play section for the little kids. Two other swimming pools, with childrens pools. Lovely friendly staff in all departments. A big hats off to the chefs and kitchen staff who relentlessly turned out tasty and a wide choice of foods, and kept the crockery and cutlery clean - probably not the best place to work in the wonderful weather I was soaking up.Some rooms are up a hill, but the mini bus is readily available if you need it. Hotel is also situated up a hill, but again mini bus runs throughout the day. My only con was that the air conditioning was not put on at the beginning of the holidays and it was very hot to sleep in, I was sweating. we did ask but think policy is too not put on until the season. as much as i can understand this for the money side of it, I think it would be wiser to go on temperature. Did get a fan immediately on request, but really needed more. Did not have any problem with mossies, took a plug in of our own, and one was provided as well, and used 100% deet repellent. But pros more than made up for any inconvenience. THANK YOU for a brilliant holiday. We loved it. :)

Room Tip: Some rooms are up a bit of a steep hill. remember to put towels in bath if you want them changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Best hotel evert!!!
Good and nice people...
Had best time there...
Can't wait to come again...
What a place........!
Good food
Clean room
The staff is very very friendly
I really liked johnny and anastasia from the reception,
Nana from the bar.. And more that works there...)
Never will forget this vacation!!!!
Lior from israel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Been to this hotel with my wife and our toddler for 3 nights and there were few pros and cons of staying at this hotel . Let's starts with the pros :
- The slides are (very) fun for kids and adults as well , you basically have access for a mini water park inside the hotel which is great .
- The food is nice , pretty varied and you can always find something you'd like . Generally speaking if you plan to go on an weight gaining vacation this is a nice candidate to spend your time :)
- On our first and last days they opened the restaurant out of it's original working hours for us to gen some food , which is very nice.
- The views from the hotel are lovely , specially at sunset .
- The rooms are big
- There's an all-inclusive beer tap and wine taps for you to use whenever you want (during the day).

and the cons :
- Worst room service ever ! Our towels were not replaced (even thought they were placed as requested for replacement) , our soaps & shampoos were not refilled , toilet paper were not added when the one that was there run out , complementary water bottle was not refilled (not sure it was supposed to though) , the room was dirty and dusty , didn't knock before entering the room ... I have no idea what they do in the room besides making the beds.
- We had a baby stroller and were placed on a ground floor , by ground it means "under-ground" (first floor is on the ground level) , which had steps and no elevator . Which made it problematic each time we had to get out or in with the baby stroller . We asked to move to a room with a floor without steps but for 2 days they had none available and for last day we decided it was not worth packing , moving and unpacking again only for one night.
- The (under) ground level rooms have some musty smell in them (and in the hallway) , it really bothered my wife to the level she had hard time to sleep there.
- The water was cold (which is acceptable for October) but the water in the toddler pool (with the activities) was FREEZING , really . I think it's because some of the activities are pumping cold water into the pool.

Overall the stay there was nice and we did enjoyed it , but I doubt we'll ever come back. If you have kids they will enjoy the slides and the food there , if not (or they are not grown up yet) , you'd probably enjoy more in some other hotel that offers free wifi , free safe , and room service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are important to us, helping us to improve our offered services. However, there are some claims by your side that do not appear to be true, therefore we would like to put some things in order.
All our rooms are being daily cleaned and towels are being changed regularly, in the exceptional case that guest does not want to. What surprises is that you have not reported anything to our front office staff, neither for the towels, nor the room amenities. A malfunction can be inverted only when reported and we believe this is quite logic. As for the complimentary bottle of water, it is offered on arrival and it is not being refilled.
Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand is build on a hill’s side, therefore there are no underground rooms. Being at the end of season, a room change could not be offered, as part of the hotel was closed for maintenance and only a few rooms were still operational (which were fully booked).
Regarding the pool water, as mentioned by your side, being October, it is absolutely normal, especially during the first morning hours! Our swimming pools are not being heated, therefore pool’s water has a natural temperature.
We believe that having discussed all your remarks, your will find our answers logic. However, from our side we would like to assure you that action will be taken when required, in order to improve our guests experiences at Kipriotis Hotels.
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have just come back after spending 4 nights here and I had thought I had read everyone's reviews before I booked, we were two families total 3 adults and 3 kids, and the only good thing I can really say about this hotel is the water slides.
No one took our bags to the rooms and all the rooms are up hill very up hill, there was no air con and it was very hot they turn it off in the middle of September, the staff are very rude and never smile even if you tip every day of which we did.
After the first day we were told we have to eat in the hotel next door more walking and it was a long walk but it was 5 star so we should be grateful, the staff there were even worse, and the food was no way 5 star mind you the bread and butter was very good and we all ate that every day.
Back in our hotel the snacks were dry and the cakes were not worth the effort, as for the ice-cream you had to fight to get it out if you had it in your house in that condition you would throw it out, in the morning if you wanted water you had to go to the bar at the water park of which was a very long walk. Only after 4pm was the bar open near your room. If you are going to offer all inclusive do it full on don't go by halves it does not work.
As for the entertainment unless you were from Germany forget it, they cater for them and only them they do you a big favor speaking English, I see now from other reviews the hotel across the road with free WFi would have been a better choice teach me to go for a last min deal .
Kos town offers free WFi nearly everywhere so why does the hotel charge.
Very sad 5 hotels all together could have been great shame on the managers on this complex

Room Tip: None they are all on a hill, take good shoes you need them for the hike!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. However we would like to put some things at the right order, as your claims seem to exaggerate.
The hotel offers a porter service, plus a shuttle bus transfer, available to all guests. In addition to this, during the month of October, all room blocks up the hill and far from the main building are already closed for the season and the only rooms allocated for our autumn guests are close to the reception. As for the air conditioning, the operation is seasonal, between mid-June and mid September, as stated in our web site and all advertising material. The air conditioning is not effective when temperatures are between 20 and 26 degrees and this is the temperature during this season.
The staff of Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand has only received positive remarks by the majority of our guests. Being an unsatisfied guest, it surprises us that you were daily tipping our staff.
Regarding meals, all Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand had been upgraded free of charge to the 5-stars restaurant of Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, only 300m away from Aqualand’s reception, with an offered quality of very high standards. As for the early morning water you desired, the hotel offers a free bottle of water on arrival and a mini market operates inside the hotel, providing guests with bottles of water for their mini fridge.
Snacks are being daily prepared, offering sandwiches, salty cakes and pies and ice cream is offered between 11:30 and 14:30, plus 16:30 and 17:30, of course in addition to the restaurant operation hours (lunch and dinner) where it is offered at the deserts buffet. How come that you had to fight for it, since there were only 200 guests in the hotel and during the high season we served a fully booked hotel without hearing a single complain and no reports neither to our management team, nor in other guest reviews were faced?
The entertainment program is multinational, available for all guests. However there is a private animation program, operated by some Tour operators, which is of course in the native language of the agency’s guests.
Having all your comments under consideration, we would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay with you and can be reached at wecare@kipriotis.gr
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand

Address: PO Box 337, Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Panorama Family)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3km from the town of Kos. Regular free shuttle bus to the pebbly beach approx. 500m away. Ideal for families. Varied entertainment programme. Studios & apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Panorama Family Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Hotel Panorama Family
Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.