We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay for a chilled out holiday, beautiful views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean View Aqua Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aegean View Aqua Resort to your Saves list
Aegean View Aqua Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradisi, Psalidi 85300 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay for a chilled out holiday, beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I have just got back from the Aegean View. I went with my partner and 2 friends (also a couple). On our arrival at 9.30am (5 hr delayed flight), Maria on reception was extremly friendly and helpful and welcoming. After checking our Maisonette a little up the hill (they have bril. golf carts to take you to the apartments up the hill) - we decided it wasn't really suitable for 2 couples as has 2 bedrooms and one bathroom (classed there as a small apartment). we asked if we could swap to 2 double rooms. Instead of double rooms, we were offered the apartment next doors to the one we were already booked in!. This was Brilliant as meant we were next to our mates and we all had lots of privacy. We were in Apartments 102 & 103, which are a 5 min walk up the hill from the main complex, or a 2 min. golf cart ride. They were lovely (other than the V hard bed which we got used to), kept clean daily, we shared our own lovely clean pool with only 6 other surrounding apartments, plenty of sunbeds, had beautiful views and lots of peace.

The only problem with having an apartment is that you have to go to the main complex to get your drinks. (forgot to say there's another approx 3 pools here) You can't take bottles of water from the bar, only buy them in the complex market. We took our empty bottles and filled them up in the restaraunt every day though and kept them in the fridge in our room - so that was fine. Food was varied every day, with around 7 different dishes to try, with lots of selection, salad every meal (other than breakfast), lovely selection for breakfast, pancakes, eggs, beans, continental etc. Only other gripe for me I think, that the Rose' wine was warm and the red was cold!

Aldo drives the golf cart - is brilliant, the receptionists, briliant! the cleaners, grumpy but briliant! lol, the restaraunt staff, brilliant. Everyone here is very friendly, helpful and lovely. If you get a chance - have a chat with the restaraunt manager - he's lovely!

The boat trip is good fun, but IF you're prone to sea-sickness - take some pills with you just in case! was a little rough when we went and had a few green faces. Also take some water with you.

We had a fantastic holiday, thank you so much to all the staff at Aegean View, you're doing a BRILLIANT job!! THANK YOU!! :)

Oh - if you fancy going out for a meal - I'd reccommend not bothering, we did and the food wasn't even as good as the food at the complex! (and was expensive). Drinks are expensive also outside the complex.

Dont bother with the private beach, if you want, get a car and go to Paradise Beach, Askepilion for ruins and Zia (village) - in the mountains, beautiful views - very touristy in the village.
We would all defo. go back here!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    98
    36
    29
    21
See reviews for
146
95
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheam surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

To the owner, the management and staff a big thank you for their overall friendliness ,courtesy and professionalism.By far the best all inclusive hotel I have visited.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

My partner and I have just returned from the Aegean View. Staff were very friendly. Food was varied, pools were nice and clean and no problem with sunbeds. Our only minor gripes would be that we stayed in Room 101 which was a two bedroomed apartment quite high in the resort and we did suffer at peak times with NO water for the first couple of days. The maintenance man was very pleasant and mentioned something regarding the pressure. I think this problem might have been easy to fix with some sort of header type tank or extra pumps for the higher apartments. That said this appeared to be much better after day 4 whether this was due to the hotel being less full - I'm not sure. The other minor annoyance was the loud music which came from the bar and the animation team. Different music, different beats which competed and could give headaches. Again, if you were in the right sunbed you could miss some of this crossfire of noise. The evening entertainment which was also not particularly to our taste but it was loud. The animation team did work hard though and many did enjoy!!! Perhaps another bar area away from this might be a good idea for the quiet times. I will add that views were spectacular and the boat trip for 12 Euros was a wonderful day out. Property is a bit in the middle of nowhere though if you expect a walk to other tavernas/bars this is a trek.
A pleasant break and please do not be put off as it is well worth a visit..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed from 8th Sept the hotel is very nice if a little away from anything else. The staff are very helpful and pleasant nothing is to much trouble. We stayed in a room up at the top of the hotel site a bit of a trek as two lots of steps to get to the apartment. Towels and sheets changed every day and the food was varied and fresh, wine and beer on tap in the restaurant. no newspapers or magazines available at the shop on site and no other local shops, bars or entertainment nearby. Bus very good into town every hour, only down side is that if you miss the bus back at 4 the next one is at 7 which is a bit of a gap so have top get a taxi. Kos town very busy lots of shops bars and restaurants, shops open until 12 at night. all in all very recommendable for families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed at the aegean view with my wife and 2 kids aged 8 & 14 at the end of august 2010.
We booked an apartment with a shared pool amongst 7 other apartments - this was located further up the hill from the main hotel complex and a shuttle service by means of a golf buggy was available without any problem if required (we usually walked down to dinner but had a ride back up after). It was nice being in a quieter location to the main hotel but you do not have the facilities of drinks and snacks at hand. We personally preferred this but others may not. We were lucky to have met some smashing people who shared the other apartments and this made the stay very pleasant thou' it may not be so nice if you shared this small area with others not so friendly.
The hotel is located in a rather remote location and it is essential to have or use transport to get to any shops or town.
We unfortunately had an incident at the hotel which was no fault of the hotel or staff but whilst on our way to dinner 1 evening a stone was thrown over the hillside and this struck my wifes head. We were very thankful that there were some kind medical trained processionals staying near our room and they came to our aid. Without them we would have been really in trouble as my wifes head was bleeding quite badly and there was no medicaly trained staff on site at the hotel complex and the ambulances were all busy with a major car accident. The manager of the hotel was kind enough to drive me and my wife to the hospital after the kind people had stopped the bleeding and had bought her round after passing out. Though travelling there in his convertible car was a bit soreal after the ordeal.
Mr manager was very good at getting my wife seen quickly at the hospital and again we were thankful because you wouldn't want to be there too long.
It was unfortunate that the incident happened but we are all here to moan about it so it could have been much worse and strangely enough it didnt ruin the holiday we all had a good time. the kids loved the pools and the food was fine.
Im not sure if we would go again as we do love Kardamenna but certainly enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

GOOD POINTS we arrived at about 9pm and were greeted by the receptionist as we got off the bus with "welcome to our hotel" which was very nice, this set the tone of the staff who without exception were very friendly and helpfull ,the food was varied and fresh ,the staff in restaurant worked very hard but never seemed flusterd . the drinks policy seems like a very good idea as you can only have beer or wine or soft drinks during the day which stops some people getting wrecked, we had no problems with sunbeds as there were allways some available at any time of day, the accomodation was cleaned and clean towels daily, kos town is 10 mins down hill theres a bus stop at end of hotel driveway costs 1 euro each way,kos town is lovely people very friendly you can look in shops without being hasseld , mini bus to private beach is free ,get bus to beach but dont bother going on it go to left 4 paces and pay 5 euros for 2 of you for sunbeds for the day as its a lot better,went on bosses boat trip for 12 euros good value, BAD POINTS matress on our bed as hard as rock ,entertainment very limited. IN GENERAL a very nice holiday in a nice hotel with very good staff,, very little to moan about and very good value for money would return for sure..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We wanted to have a relaxing week in the sun but had a tight budget. After reading the reviews we decided to go for the Aegean View as although there were some average reviews most commented on good food and cleanliness.

We were very impressed with our stay. We were based 2 mins up the hill from the main complex, which we were concerned about to start with but turned out to be a blessing. We shared a private pool with 7 other villas and had a bit of piece and quiet from the main resort. We did not have any of the sunbed saving troubles that other people have mentioned. Staff were also very happy to give us a lift up in their golf cart- however we used the walk as a way to try to work off all the food and drink. The food was very good, although was similar from day to day. There was a wide range of local drinks available at the bar. Our room was very nice and was cleaned every day. The resort is set on its own but there are buses available in the morning and evening for 1 euro to Kos Town. A taxi from Kos town cost 8 Euro. We went on the boat trip, for 12 Euros, which we really enjoyed and was very romantic. We also ate a meal in the taverna on site which was also very nice but quieter than what we had expected.

Our only citicism would be the entertainment, which was very basic, however the children seemed to enjoy themselves.

For what we paid for our stay we would recommend the hotel and we are considering returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegean View Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Aqua Resort

Address: Paradisi, Psalidi 85300 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean View Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated on the outskirts of Kos city (only 2.5 Km) offering stunning views of Kos and the Aegean Sea. With more than 200 rooms, maisonettes and junior suites it can accommodate couples and families up to 7 persons. With a variety of pools, a water park and a spa it can suit all guest needs whether it is action or peace and quiet. In Aegean View Aqua Resort we place high value on ensuring the wellbeing of our guests and providing a "PURE LIFE" way of living. In our "PURE LIFE" farm we are producing our own vegetables, fruits, olive oil, honey and meat. Taking it a step further we use these raw materials to make our own cheese, ice cream, yogurt and pastries, marmalades, traditional sweets and pastries, as well as traditional drinks and refreshments. Variety of pools, a water park with slides and action themed pools along with our Kids Club and sports team will give your children an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Aegean View Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean View Psalidi
Aegean View Hotel Psalidi
Aegean View Kos
Aegean View Aqua Resort Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean View Aqua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.