We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget all-inclsive so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean View Aqua Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aegean View Aqua Resort to your Saves list
Aegean View Aqua Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradisi, Psalidi 85300 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best budget all-inclsive so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the resort during Augost of Summer 2012. First of all - the property of the resort is huge! There are always friendly staff walking around to help you. The food was well, you can always get what you want: either you like meat, vegetables, fruits, breads or etc. We went all-inclusive so there was no limit for food or drinks. All drinks are local, but it was OK, because the price we payed was very reasonable. I liked water, wine and beer - other beverages and cocktails are not good. There was no animation for adults at the period we stayed, only for kids (but they are handles superb). Room was cleaned every day, not much noise around, because most of the travelers are either couples with kids or organized senior groups. The wireless Internet is free of charge, but it becomes unstable in the distant areas. It's a pity that the pool was closed every evening at 8 for cleaning, though I got to admit it was always rather clean and we had no complaints. We send best wished to the staff and Joanna and recommend this hotel to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Spend an extra buck and get a superior room with sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeanview, General Manager at Aegean View Aqua Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacation to Aegean View Aqua Resort.
It is always a great motivation for us to know that you had a memorable stay! I am also pleased you have enjoyed the overall experience with us and we look forward to offer you again our hospitality.
We truly wish you to keep that pleasant feeling as much as you can and to have the chance to offer you again our hospitality in the nearest future!
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kourouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    91
    36
    29
    21
See reviews for
138
93
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This was out 4th stay at Aegean View and once again we had an amazing holiday. We stayed in a newly refurbished room with all mod cons including a jacuzzi bath and an beautiful view of the Aegean.
We spent time around the main pool and up in the aqua park, both had loads of sunbeds and the pools were not too cold.
The aqua park is great for big kids and little kids, my other half loved the big red slide.
The food in the main restuarant was fabulous, lovely traditional Greek fayre and the taverna on Greek barbecue nights was gorgeous.
We loved the improvements that have been made, especially the champagne hour and watermelon smoothies served around the pool at lunchtime.
All the bar, waiting and cleaning staff work so hard to make your holiday a great one. The girls in reception are very professional but friendly and Joanna the manager was present all day and night mixing with the holiday makers and asking for feedback.
Aegean view is a credit to Joanna, it just gets better and better each year. We are not the type of people who return to hotels year after year but I know we will probably go back to Aegean view next year, it's a close as you will get to a perfect relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeanview, General Manager at Aegean View Aqua Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Aegean View Aqua Resort.
Thank you also for the nice comments considering our team; it is really our pleasure ensuring a lovely stay to all of our clients.

It would be a great pleasure, having you for your 5th stay in Aegean View Aqua Resort!

Warm regards
Joanna Kourouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at this resort with my husband. It has to be one of the best holidays we have had. We stayed in one of the suites which had its own private pool, the views over to Turkey were fabulous from the terrace of the room.
The Management and staff at this resort are very hard working, and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very nice and well presented. The Taverna is a must, we ate there for the BBQ and the Italian.
I would like to take this opportunity to Thank Joanna and her staff for everything they did in order to make us feel most welcome.
I would also like to wish Joanna well for the future in running such a lovely resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeanview, General Manager at Aegean View Aqua Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Aegean View Aqua Resort.
Thank you also for the nice comments considering our team; it is really our pleasure ensuring a lovely stay to all of our clients.

Moreover a personal thank you for the kindness you have shown during your stay but also afterwards with your comments.

It would be a great pleasure seeing you in the near future.

Warm regards
Joanna Kourouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harderwijk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is no hotel/resort for senoir peaople without (little) grandchildren.
The acoustiek of the main dining troom is very bad. During breakfast, lunch en dinner it is a screaming of little children. For u that was annoing.
They had a separate restaurant mainly grill. The the acoustiek is better there. And more quite.
Staff is very freindly. There are several pools. Beer is good I myself, quality of the house wine was poor The location is by bus 10 minutes from Kos. Busses are going by the hour. The quality of th animation was not for us. More for mainstream public. And in the evening a lot of noise. You cannot sit quite than and reading a book. At 22.45 hrs it isquite then.
Quality of the TV is poor. The internet reception (wifi) by the pool and the recention is not strong.
One noght the light in Kos was out and the generator starts working. The sound is not silence in teh building where it stand. so a enaourmous sound. You cannot sleep then
In my opinoin the owners are more investing in quantity than in quality.
There is at some place a lot of maintenance to do.

Room Tip: Suites are larger than separato room.. Dont take a room or suite to çlose to the main pool where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeanview, General Manager at Aegean View Aqua Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Aegean View Aqua Resort.

However I would like to comment on few thinks:
Main restaurant is true that can be little bit noise, with kids and adults therefore we try having the kids area, so the noise gets limited, as well like your self mentioned we are offering an a la carte restaurant ''Taverna'' which is cosier and more traditional, with different theme nights (Italian night, bbq, fish night); So all kind of people can find their spot.
Considering the quality of wine we offering local produced wines and just to remind you that 3 times per week we are offering a bigger variety of wines served with local traditional drinks(home maid amaretto, cinnamon drink etc) and our Champaign night (also served every evening in the bar).

However your comment is always important for us, and we definitely take into consideration.

We would be grateful to welcome you back in our Resort

Warm regards
Joanna Kourouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

my party of 3 couples have just returned from one of the best holidays weve had the hotel complex was brilliant spacious, clean. the staff were very friendly nothing to much trouble for them. our room was a very generous size with balcony and beautiful view. the food was excellent good variety and hot. the complex has several pools and plenty of sun beds quite spoilt for choice it also caters for children and i would definately take my grandchildren there. its only a short bus ride into town and was very cheap less than a bus into town here the hotel has a free bus to the beach it also offers a day out on a boat trip at a very reasonable cost i would highly recomend this. the childrens pool with slides does need new flooring but im sure its something on their list to renevate all the other pools are in excellent condition

Room Tip: all the rooms were of a good size we were a bit further away from the centre so was nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeanview, General Manager at Aegean View Aqua Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Aegean View Aqua Resort.

We would be grateful to welcome you back in our Resort

Warm regards
Joanna Kourouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from Aegean View today and I have never written a review before but wanted to share my views on this hotel.
When we arrived early hours of a Sunday morning to be met by a very pleasant young man who offered us drinks and gave us a club sandwich, he informed us that there has been a power cut and had to move us to a different hotel. I was not best pleased but just wanted to get our heads down. The hotel we were put in was very nice and we were picked up early the next day.
We were offered compensation which I have to say met with my approval as this was very generous.
The manager Joanna is not a manger who hides behind a office door, she is out talking to her guest and ensuing you are enjoying your holiday, she even clears the tables in the restaurant.
All the staff were friendly and polite and willing to help you when needed.
The food was plentiful with a wide variety of choices, and could have snack throughout the day if you wanted these
I would recommend the boat trip and trying the tavern nights as we enjoyed both.
The room we had was lovely and was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided.
We will definitely will be returning back to Aegean view

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeanview, General Manager at Aegean View Aqua Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Aegean View Aqua Resort.
Thank you also for the nice comments considering our team!

We would be grateful to welcome you back in our Resort

Warm regards
Joanna Kourouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week in September with friends. When we arrived late in the night we were greeted with drinks and food at the bar whilst our bags were taken to our rooms. By day the views from this hotel are amazing and we easily found our spot next pool and close reach to the bar.
I cannot fault this hotel - Our room (3 sharing) was really spacious and the cleaners came in every day. The food was lovely and always plenty to choose from - The taverna was especially nice with its stunning views (and nicer wine here!) Everyone we met was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone, We were in a group of 6 and although there wasn't any other groups - we weren't put off. This hotel suits families and couples alike, the majority of the guests were dutch and we made some good friends.
I would like to thank the bar staff Demitris, Demitris and Aziz for serving our weird concoctions and especially to Maria who made us a cake for our friends birthday. Double Thank You to Willy, Alex, Hallelujah and Neno who kept us entertained for our whole holiday - We loved the singing and dancing!! Thank You xxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeanview, General Manager at Aegean View Aqua Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Aegean View Aqua Resort.

We would be grateful to welcome you back in our Resort

Warm regards
Joanna Kourouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegean View Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Aqua Resort

Address: Paradisi, Psalidi 85300 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean View Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegean View Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean View Psalidi
Aegean View Hotel Psalidi
Aegean View Kos
Aegean View Aqua Resort Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean View Aqua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.