We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the truth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Psalidi, Psalidi 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“the truth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

omg what a hotel...... for years i had been looking for a hotel that lets you have a private pool with your room that doesnt charge a fortune and here it is... and i must say its one of the best hotels on this planet.
we had room 3133 which was amazing. each day a different towl display on the bed with rose petals, bottle of clkd water in the fridge and wine. a disco shower and a perfect sized private swimming pool that we used every day. also the bed was comfy.
the staff from the check in to the cleaners to the bar staff etc could not be more friendly and nothing seemed to be to much for them. i only wonder if they get time off as they are always there day or night making your holiday special.
always plenty of sunbeds by the pool although one day couldnt get the type we wanted (lots of different sorts of sunbeds) as the germans had donecthe old towel trick.....
not once all week did we see a cloud in the sky.... must remember to find out how they did that lol.
the trips thomason put on were good. we did volcano and turkey castle trips and got zia by night for a euro.....
volcano was long winded but amazing and going to bodrum was wicked but too too hot.
the food was great. lots of choice. the only disappointing things were that the free drinks didnt seem to get u drunk even if u drunk all day and night which is weird. the beach was stony.... we come from bournemouth so most beaches r rubbish to what we r use too and kos airport is worse in the world along with their taxi drivers suciadal driving.
so if u want a crap holiday dont book here as you will not want it to end

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    260
    81
    18
    6
See reviews for
54
902
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel and location but what really makes it outstanding is the staff - from the groundsmen & maids right up to the management team. Too many characters to mention them all by name. Many of the previous reviews extole the many virtues of the hotel and its surroundings so I'll point out a few more...

The on-site Anemos Windsurfing facility was an absolute gem on the door step, and for a couple in our late 40s-early 50s we were encouraged by Mike the owner to go along to the free windsurfing lesson (daily at 10:30 for all hotel residents) and Miltos (Greek Olympic Sailing team Coach and European Champion) schooled my hubby on the water with so much encouragement that he managed to get that hang of it really quickly. They offer all manner of water sports such as parasailing and sailing and have a brilliant 2-man jetski which we took out 5 times while we were there and became a bit addicted! Each time we used it we got discount of the next use so it was really worth while. They also do lots of sailing trips right from the hotel which saves the bother of having to go into Kos town. The go to Bodrum without having to follow the Thompsons itinerary (castle, city tour, gold shop) and wish we'd gone with them than Thompsons. They also do the Thermal Springs and can be hired to take you sailing werever you wish. Pop and see them!

The Spa is also a Gem - first glance at the price list may seem expensive but the treatments are excellent and well worth the money. George is a lovely lad and little martina who is a delicate as a sparrow but boy has she got some power in those hands. I had aromatherapy, indian head massage, reflexology and a reflexology his and hers massage with the hubby, all of them bliss. I also used the spa facilities and it was all great. Again they had some good offers - 3 for 2 and disounts off various treatments.

The entertainment was fairly low key which was fitting with the location and style of the hotel. Tracey the events co-ordinator organised some very classy and unusual events and we were absolutely over the moon with the Blankets on the Beach event - I won't spoil it for you but dont miss it.

Another plus point is that they regularly spray the grounds to keep the mosquitos at bay which was very welcome!

Theres a plethora of different types of fish so do some snorkelling too. Also starfish, urchins & sea centepedes. The sea bed is fairly flat and the water relativey shallow so you can swin for a long way before you get out of your depth. The Hotel shop sells snorkells etc so there is no excuse!

My only critiscism is that the food was never hot enough and sometimes was a bit repetative with some strange combinations. The best food by far was the Greek Night - great food indeed. The hotel has visitors from all over Europe and there were not a huge amount from the UK in comparison to Germany and the Benelux countries. Met some really nice people from all over.

Room Tip: Some suites with private pools/jacuzzi are not very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My Husband and i have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Oceanis from 12th -22nd June and i had to put my review on here as soon as possible.. To say we have had a "fabulous time "does not even begin to describe our feelings about this holiday. Quite simply the Hotel is fantastic- the setting is beautiful, the well thought out grounds with various seating arrangements from hammocks to swings and everything else in between is great so romantic at night- as busy as it is you are always able to find a quiet spot if you require it. There are several bars to choose from. The rooms are kept spotless. The food is varied and plentyful.. but what really" sells" this hotel and makes it stand out from the rest is the people staffing it !!!!! quite simply the customer service offered is OUTSTANDING. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome- nothing was too much trouble, Antonis the Maitre D is an absolute Legend- always chatting to everyone, finding people tables ,remembering people's names- especially mine (if you are reading this) Donna( Madonna) - as you called me. :). Christina is the other member of staff who is worth her weight in gold , she is so hardworking the way she runs around dealing with all the tables so efficently is admirable- the next minute she up dancing bringing the house down with applause, she is a credit to the Oceanis. But these are just two people in the whole team of top notch staff who work at this hotel-they actually seem happy in their jobs which says it all. It made such an impression we are hoping to return next year. Kos is a beautiful island, Kos town is fab get the bus from outside the hotel- or better still hire a pushbike and ride in great fun !!! I cannot reccomend this enough- thanks to all at Oceanis , see you nxt year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, first class service......so what's not to like? Make sure you visit this hotel at least once before you die. I repeat, excellent hotel, wonderful staff, first class service......so what's not to like? Make sure you visit this hotel at least once before you die.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, really modern - the jacuzzi/pool rooms look fab but are not private at all.

Our room (standard) was lovely and cleaned twice everyday without fail. Ask for a room nearer Reception as it is quite a trek from one side of the hotel to the other.

Unfortunately if you prefer to 'venture' out, the hotel is not in the best location and is a fair distance from KOS town, however there is a bus which stops outside and is around 3euro return, tickets are best bought from the reception desk.

The entertainment in the hotel is dismal, both evening and daytime however if you purely want a relaxing break and are not too bothered about entertainment it would be perfect for you.

One thing we did enjoy however was the 'Spa Taster Sessions' where a beautician teaches you how to massage with hot stones - was lovely!!

The food is a little repetitive, but this tends to be the norm in all inclusive hotels.

I'd definitely say the hotel was aimed more towards older travelers as opposed to younger couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have recently returned from one of the best holidays I have ever had. The staff at this hotel go out of their way to ensure that you have a fantastic holiday. There are some lovely staff work here, too many to name. We enjoyed the food too, always plenty of choice. We loved the salads, so much variety. The only meal we did not enjoy was in the A La Carte restaurant. I think that does need a bit of improvement. The buffet breakfast was good too, slight quibble ,the hot food could have been a bit hotter. Rooms were comfortable and well equipped. We were lucky to have a sea view and pool view. Entertainment was excellent particularly Dan who plays the guitar by the pool . The only downside of this holiday was Kos airport. We returned during the night and it is not a nice place to be when you are shattered and just want to get home! They really have got to sort it out if they want people to return to Kos. I would highly recommend the Oceanis Beach hotel and I for one will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

this hotel is one of the best hotels i ve ever stayed in not because of the location or the rooms or the stunning scenery but because of the staff they were amazing worked really hard some of them all day 7days a week they made are holiday the guys at the pool bar especially too many too name you can not reserve sunbeds before 10 they will remove towels as seen many a time this was a good idea as it stopped people getting up at 700 and going back to bed for hours i think 10 is a little too late though 900 would be better as im up by 8 but my partner likes a lie in so we went for bekkie at 10 much quieter lunch was best watching all old dears queuing just before 1230 you could tell the time by them and they were british 145 is best time to go there were a mixture of nationalities and all ages dont know why people want to go on hols if they want to go to bed early the entertainment wasnt that loud it always finished by 1100 and most people went to bed then some peoplle are never happy moan when no entertainment moan if ther e is even though loads of sunbeds people still up early to get there favourite one one thing i agree with there should be a seperate smoking area outside as if youare a non smoker the smoke was horriable when blowen in your face the food was excellent every day beach bar for a drink in evening
not to forget the cleaners who work hard making surewe have clean rooms they dont get enough credit nothing wrong with towels also we had a late flight home so we used the shower room for quick shower and change brill they supplied towels and it was better than paying 60euros to keep the room till6 expensive shower this hotel really does have it all stunning views location and especially the staff who make it what it is just want to say a big thank you to everyone especially flora rani virginia at the pool bar hope i got the names right thaks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#1 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#8 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.