We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Palace Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Psalidi 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Kos is a stunning island with something to offer everyone,We booked this holiday last minute and i couldn't have made a better choice,i am disabled and have four children so finding something to suit us all isn't easy,We arrived early hours of the morning and were greeted with a stunning immaculate hotel with fantastic staff from the manager to the maids,We checked in and were given our room keys and all inclusive bands,we were then led into the bar which should have been closed at that time but the staff had stayed up for us and offered us all drinks,It is a 4 star hotel with everything you need we had booked 2 family rooms next to each other the first room had a large room with 2 large single beds,the bathroom is equipped with a large shower cubicle,toilet,sink and a large Jacuzzi spa bath with another shower over it,hairdryer,soaps toiletries etc,there are 4 door wardrobes,then into the room at the back which had a double bed,a settee n two armchairs,a fridge,tea/coffee making equipment,all are furnished to a very high standard beds are remade daily n rooms cleaned n restocked of toilet tissue etc,clean towels and bedding daily,on opening the fridge there were 3 large plates of assorted fresh club sandwiches and crisps and a 2 litre bottle of water,just what we needed before bed,Our other room next door was slightly smaller than the first the only difference was minus the settee n chairs.The restaurant is immaculate with an enormous variety of foods to suit every need,the manager is a lovely gentleman called Steve whom we fell in love with, he and his staff bend over backwards to attend to your every need and will offer to make you what you fancy,all foods are freshly made and the presentation n cleanliness is second to none.The entertainment/animation staff work tirelessly to entertain all ages and nationalities,the hotel has everything you need and more... there is a shop right facing the hotel,there are bus stops outside the hotel to take you round the island/into Kos town etc a taxi into Kos is around 8 euros.The pool and pool areas toilets bar etc are clean with numerous sunbeds,parasols,high quality cushioned rattan furniture n lots of shaded areas no need to get up at 5am to put towels down,Most of the hotel is level access too with ramps so it's great for disabled people.Overall a fantastic family holiday that we wouldn't hesitate in returning to time n time again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
82
73
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff at the hotel is great. They are really friendly, they all speak several languages and they are always ready to give you information about the area. There was only one big negative as far as I was concerned. There is too much noise. And unfortunately it goes well into the night with karaoke by the pool and such. So, in case you may want to sleep before midnight, try to ask for a room that gets less noise from the pool. The fact that there is the same music over and over again every night does not help either. The internet connection is very temperamental too. Also (not related to the hotel but to the general area) make sure you pack some mosquito repellant!

Room Tip: if you want less noise ask for a room far from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Myself and my mother and father visited this hotel for 1 week before peak season and we can't fault them on anything!

On arrival we were met by staff (even though it was really late) and greeted and helped with out bags to our beautiful poolside room.

My father is disabled and uses an electric scooter and ALL the staff at the hotel really went out of their way to assist him and make sure all his needs were met. This actually included building 3 ramps so he could get to areas that would not usually be used but were only used to the fact we went out of peak season.

The quality of the rooms and room service were fantastic. Again with my fathers condition our joint room with bathroom and extra disabled friendly shower was perfect!

All the animation team were fantastic and great fun! Even though it wasn't overly busy due to the time we went there was always fun things going on and you didn't feel pressured into anything like some animation teams can be on resorts.
Stella and the girls had us laughing all day and all night!

The restaurant was perfect. The Manager Steve was a real gentleman who assisted in every way he could. We miss him! The selection of food was great and there was plenty to eat for all types of eaters. The staff were very helpful to explain about the food if there was anything you weren't sure of.

The bars were fantastic, I was very drunk pretty much everyday and I loved it! As a mid 20's girl away with her parents it was fantastic being around friendly staff who keep me entertained when my parents just couldn't keep up haha.

Poolside with the bar absolutely perfect. my father could access this easily from our private terrace.

This hotel is situated close enough yet far away enough from Kos centre so plenty to do and see.

Without going on to much I really can't fault anything with the hotel. ALL the staff were helpful and really good fun. Can't wait to return! x

Room Tip: At the back is ideal for all the rooms are beautiful and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in June 2013 it was very clean, nice rooms, nice and easy situated to see the island and do things in koz bus stop right out side the hotel, you need to take your driving licence as you should hire a car or bike and view zia a lovely little place in mountains,
Well worth a visit, and see some of the island, the staff at hotel were really nice, and came across as really friendly, the animation team also worked really hard and had some brilliant music by pool, and in the evenings only thing was the entertainment was around the guests nothing else, could have done with may be a live band, or Greek dancers rather than always using us the guest for entertainment. Food not wonderful but ok, Overall a nice stay,

Room Tip: Room 332 was a nice room looked over the mountains from balcony and nice condition also quiet, sun i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 4 day break with my husband and 6 year old! The hotel is lovely and the staff are very pleasant and helpful, considering this was half term there were a total of 5 children there making it very quiet! The food itself was more than edible but very limited and I wouldn't really say it was all inclusive as between the hrs of 2.30 and 7.00 the only things to eat we're a single tray of muffins/ croissants! The entertainment wasn't that great and very repetitive and also the kids club was only open 2 days as they said there not enough kids! All in all a nice little break but wouldn't of wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keijenborg, Gelderland, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is okay, nothing more nothing less. Rooms are a bit small especially the bathroom. We stayed all-in-clusive. The food is okay but after a few days, you kind a get bored with the variety. Everything is just fine but sometimes you'd like a steak, for example and not chicken en pork and it lacked some real Greek kitchen! Still, the quality is more than good. It is differtent for the drinks. As I don't like alcohol, the choice of cold beverages is poor in both quality and variety.

The staff are more then friendly. Don't go here if you don't like animation, because you'll be reminded of it almost every minute of the day! Hahahaha If you like it to be a bit more relaxed take the beach or de lawn to lie down and chill.

What we didn't undertand is that more than 90% of the staff is not from Greece. They came from Ukraine, Czech Republic, Romania, Lithuania and Slovenia. It might be true that they are hired because they are "cheap-labour", but I thought that there was a crisis in Greece?! Give the Greek a chance to work!

All in all a nice hotel. Don't expect the "World", it's certainly not a real 4 star hotel! So if you are demanding don't go there, if you're easily sartisfied you'll love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

great hotel! the stuff is very nice! the pool is big and the rooms are beautiful and big!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Palace Hotel

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun Palace
Sun Palace Psalidi
Sun Palace Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.