We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel to your Saves list
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Psalidi, Kos, Dodecanese, Psalidi 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

went with hubby and two teenagers for two weeks arrived late first impressions nice and clean friendly staff on desk animation team very good room was cleaned thoroughly pools were nice the pool bar staff were brill katerina was the most lovely waitress i have ever met.the food was good but the main restaurant got too crowded best to go for it opening.the chineas restaurant was excellent as was the italian one.beach bar was also good there was one poolside waiter named george he never spoke to no english people or brought them drinks he was all for the other nationalities,not many english there felt like spot the english.the hotel was not too far from the town about nine euros for four people by bus but you could get a taxi for one euro more.would certainly go back.

Room Tip: ask for a low floor room you may get a ground floor in the main building like us. you dont have to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    192
    67
    36
    10
See reviews for
272
241
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had a week here at the beginning of June, it was a lovely, relaxing, quality hotel. You can get involved in as much or as little as you like, the Animation team were great. Two lovely pools and pool bars, the beach albeit stone was great with a beach bar, snacks and toilets. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you, the Greeks are a very friendly bunch, a special mention for Dessy who was the meet & greet girl at the dining area, so friendly, always smiling and never got a minute off. The rooms were cleaned daily and mini bar stocked every other, gardens were beautiful. You could hire a cycle or get the bus into Kos Town for a few euros. There was a little shop in the hotel that was reasonably priced selling sweets, cigarettes, gifts, etc. The food was really good quality with a massive choice, however by day 5 I felt quite over faced by it all but the Chinese and Italian restaurants which you had to book for we're a lovely change. The bar staff would make you whatever drink or cocktail you wanted and were always so helpful and friendly. The only thing I found odd was it was so hard to get water, and you were looked upon strangely if you asked for a glass of water rather than alcohol!! Reception staff again were very helpful and helped us sort out our transfer back without any problems. The entertainment at night wasn't really our cup of tea but other guests seemed to enjoy it, we went into Kos Town a few times to hit the bars there. Overall it was a great holiday and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to both young and old :o)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just returned from a marvelous 2 week holiday in Kos. A double celebration a 21 st birthday for my daughter during our stay plus our youngest son was getting married in Kefalos . Thankfully our stay was not spoiled by poor choice of hotel.We arrived very late and first impressions with reception was good. Unusually for any hotel we have arrived late at , their was a welcome drink and supper , should we require it.Later that morning we had breakfast , which had a good choice buffet of cereal ,fresh bread , rolls and hot food.Again nice friendly service from the restaurant staff.This was repeated at lunch and dinner.Special mentions must go to Dessy , Stamatis and Ianiss who never had 1 minute off during our stay.The animation staff were also very good with young and old alike.Special mentions here must go to Alex and Flo who were very amiable and liked by all.All sheets and towels were changed daily and the maid service was very prompt and cleaned rooms very well.Another plus we found was the mini bar in the room which was restocked every second day.At the animation bar by the main pool , Babis the bar manager had a very efficient staff who kept queues to a minimum and could supply any cocktail you wished .Much to pleasure of my wife ha.Special mention here for Katerina who made sure we were not short of a drink.Unfortunately on our last day she fell over a guest child by the pool and had to go home early.We all hope she is okay.Both Babis and Katerina never had a day off either.As I mentioned earlier my daughter was 21 while we were there.The hotel provided a cake , presented by Animation team meaning a peck on Kirstys cheek from Miche ,which she loved.This was followed by an excellent meal in the Chinese Restaurant which can be booked up to 24 hours before, here you get waiter service , rather than buffet.This was excellent and we ended up completely stuffed.Nearly forgot to mention that the hotel has a private beach , where you can escape the madness of the pool , which can get a bit overcrowded.As stated this hotel has some of the best hotel staff we have ever encountered.Always a smile and hearty welcome , which cant be easy when you dont seem to get a break..They also have to contend with a ubiquitous staff manager who seemed to be everywhere and nit picky.Yes I would go back and the only reason I never gave excellent rating was the fact that water from the room shower went everywhere as the shower guard did not stop water going on floor , no matter how careful you were.So beware.Don't let that put you off though

Room Tip: If you can afford a little extra the rooms with a sea view must be excellent.Good views of Kos town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just come back from here yesterday with my boyfriend and I can honestly say it was absoulty fantastic. The room was perfect and always clean, the beach is 2 mins away, the 2 pools were lovely and the people was so nice. The food was gorgous, as we are from essex we like our english breckfast and they had that, there was always had a range off different things for you to try. We are coming back in october and I would definately recommend to anyone , young or old.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My Sister and I stayed at this hotel on 1.6.13. Check in was very easy ( but we did arrive late) we had room 106 we could not have asked for better the view was fantastic overlooking the grounds, the sea and a wonderful view of the Turkish mountains That is all lit up of an evening and you get the most beautiful sunsets from that room.. Room was cleaned to a high standard every day mini fridge stocked every 2 day's ( that did prove a problem with the bottled water) but if you ask at reception they will give you more.The hotel and grounds are lovely with regards to the two pools they are salt water which I prefer the " quite pool" is not so quite you can get drinks and food from the pool bars. The beech is stones therefore I would advise beach/sea shoes. you also have sun loungers that are enclosed which we loved, So you can have as much or as little sun as you want. Also beech bar, toilets, and a water sport hut.There is also a hotel shop where you can get sweet's cigarettes sun lotion etc. It was open until 11pm.All the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble for them. The food is of good standard but it can be a bit boring after a while they served lots of pork,and fish.( it is buffet style) We loved " Flo" he was one of the animation team, Addonis was great fun he is one of the barman.I can say in all honesty this was a great holiday I just wished they would have had dancing of an evening. I am going to email the hotel direct to thank them for a lovely holiday. I hope this review helps you if you are thinking of going to this hotel.ENJOY.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106. It was lovely good views.I would not want one around the quite pool area it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Myself, husband & 2 children aged 8 & 6 stayed here 29/5-5/6/13 in a superior family room which had a separate area with twin beds for the boys. The rooms were very clean & the sheets & towels were changed every single day! The mini bar replenished every other day.
The 2 pools were salt water which was tough on your eyes ( boys had goggles so that helped) & we spent most time at the smaller pool as it was designed better for children.Also there was a pool bar at this pool which served the best lattes in the whole of the hotel! Snacks were available all day here too. The beach is sand & pebbles & u need shoes to walk into the sea but it was very calm & feeding the fish was great with a snorkel. It is also waitress service at the beach with was v unexpected or u could go to the beach bar yourself again snacks available here like salads, kebabs, burgers etc.
We ate at the Italian restaurant but not the Chinese as didn't think the boys would enjoy it, the food in the Italian was delishious as was the food in the main restaurant.
The animation team were just fab & truly worked v hard, we were talked into entering a couples comp on the 2nd night of our stay which we were a little reluctant at the time but ended up winning!
Superb restaurant staff (who escort u to your table at every meal & the lady who greats u at the entrance to the restaurant was lovely ) made a real fuss over the children & they loved the attention.
Recommend sampling the cocktails ;-) & I enjoyed many a glass of the white wine, my hubby says the beer is v good also.
The weather was fantastic all week v v hot! Recommend this hotel! Would def go again! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Hi every one I must say this was one great hotel,we went with our son dan for his 21st birthday,we thought better than a family party,as we asked at reception who were great to make him a cake and ask the animation team to make a fuss of which they did and gave him the send off of a life time one he will never forget,we had 2 alacarts one Italian which we had on the day and the Chinese the day after,Stephan our rep very nice lad bit wet behind the ears because he never talked about each day trip properly the paradise beach was an absolute waste of time as all he said was to take money he didn't say the loungers are 3.50 euros each an the food was not provided for,you have a perfectly good beach at the hotel with loungers and food for all inclusive visitors,Don't waiste your money on this trip use it for volcano island island hopper or a trip to turkey,the main thing that was annoying the Greek lady that picked us up jumped off the coach 2stops before and left the people on there own she should stay to advise what time to be back and instruct us on the prices of the food and loungers.i told Stevan to go to the paradise beach and do a deal for food and loungers and incorparate this on that trip to make it more appealing .on the whole the archery shooting and crazy golf pool leave your key with animation team and when you finish you get it back,if you go to the beach take bread and feed the fish loved that ,if you want to go to kos town go to reception and pay 3 euros for the bus return because if you try to walk it will kill you,or hire a bike scooter or buggy on the hotel grounds,trust me you'll love it,,my flight home was delayed by 3 hours and 20 min,was not happy about that,airports fault so as Martin Lewis says any thing over 3hours you can claim compo look on his sight for more details,but hey the hotel has all you need in an all inclusive holiday so I give it the green light all the way so enjoy...regards to every 1 love the frewys

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel

Address: Psalidi, Kos, Dodecanese, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Ramira Beach is a gorgeous hotel built on the beach, right at the starting tip of the hotel zone in Psalidi, overlooking the bay of Kos, just 3.5 Km away from the town centre with a convenient bicycle/jogging path along the beach to the centre. Whether in the main building or in one of 8 bungalow buildings all 338 guest rooms are carefully appointed and offer all the comforts of a 5-star resort. Renovated in 2008 and surrounded by profuse gardens they are all decorated in contemporary style, with warm gentle colours, marble floor and wooden furniture and provide all modern amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. This sprawling resort is designed to surpass the expectations of the most discerning traveller, providing excellent service in a secluded setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramira Beach Hotel Kos
Hotel Ramira Beach
Ramira Beach Kos
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.