We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel to your Saves list
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Psalidi 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Holidayed here from the 24th May to the 31st May 2014.
Very clean hotel. This is very noticable from the second you walk through the doors. Fabulous pool area. Great selection of food. Lovely poolside bar with great staff. A particular mention to Husein, Natalia and Alex and the rest who went out of their way to be as helpful as possible.
The hotel is only a very short bus ride into town which has lovely resturaunts and bars.
No real criticisms of the hotel other than the beds were not really comfortable and the televisions in the room were very outdated. I would certainly return.

Jamie from Scotland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

I will convey all the positive remarks to the necessary departments and especially to Husein, Natalia, and Alex who no doubt will feel very rewarded for their efforts.

Hope to welcome you back to Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    171
    86
    41
    16
See reviews for
117
226
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Best holiday ever great location . A bus ride into kos town . Pool stunning clean . Music in the day . Food amazing every day always something nice to eat . Perfect get away will be back great relaxing holiday amiee & Owain 24 from Wales x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Amiee and Owain,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.
Its always so rewarding when the Management and Staff read such a review,
It gives us a sense of satisfaction that we have managed to provide a guest with THE PERFECT holiday.

Regards
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Visited it from 7th - 14th May 2014. Directly when you enter the hotel you feel the good atmosphere. And during the whole week it's continued. Nice helpful staff, always friendly. Good quality of food (we also used diners in Maris, great restaurant manager......) & drinks. The whole accomodation always neat & clean. Lots of thnx for your hospitality. And very special thnx to Natalie & Husein ..... always a smile, every day a short talk, great!. What a good feeling you gave us. Thnx!! Look forward to meet you again.

Room Tip: Best rooms with sea-view on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We greatly appreciate your kind comments and i will convey the positive remarks to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wortegem, Belgium
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

When you come in to the hotel, the people at the reception ar friendly and helpful, rooms are very clean and the food is excellent. The basic cocktails at the bar are good for the all-in formula.
The mojito's which you have to pay for, are very fresh and enjoyable :-) One point of criticism is the wifi which you have to pay for, and is really expensive 10 euro for one day; in the times we are living right now this is expensive. @ the hotel manager, please check this if it isn't possible to make this cheaper or to make this for free ( this would be an extra for this hotel believe me )
The staff at the restaurant where really friendly and always there for you if you needed something; really great service, special thanks to the people at the bar who have to work really hard!!! and don't forget the cleaning crew who do an excellent job!!!
Special thanks to Despina,Antheunis,Hussein,Cello,Theafanis,Nikki and all the other staff I forget.
Normally we go back next year and hopefully everything will be the same as this year and maybe the manager can do something at te expensive wifi.

Gr. from Belgium, The family Vancauwenberge and friends
Sara,Sven,Devy,Marijke,Rudy,Marnita,Dorine&Wesley

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

Its always with great pleasure to read such a review, it provides us with a sense of pride for all our hard work and efforts and I assure you we will continue in this manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Could not ask better place and place to spend my holidays for me and my partner" Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel " and Greek people thanks for your hospitality 5***** AMAZING ..Defently i will come back to this Hotel recommend .....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your holiday experience.

We are happy to know that our services were impeccable and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It gives us a sense of pride and satisfaction and motivates us to strive even further.

I will convey your positive review with all our staff who in turn will feel very reward for their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great holiday. Bar staff so friendly and professional. Dimitra and husein very hard workers. Always find the time to make sure you are ok. Would lov Nothing is too much trouble for them. Would love to come back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Manager at Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Lorraine

Thank you for taking the time to share your holikday experience.

We do have a very good team at Hippocrates, who all work with passion and I am pleased that this was apparent to you at the bar.

We hope to welcome you back to Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fotis Bokas
Operations Manager
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel
customer.service@kipriotis.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Firstly I have to say that some of the negative reviews for this hotel are completely unfounded and don't make any sense at all.
The hotel was brilliant, pool area was great and the whole hotel was spotless. Rooms are lovely and specious, great balcony with great view.
Location is good, beach across the road and Kos town only a 30 minute walk.
The food was great, best all inclusive food I've ever had. Plenty of choice to suit everyone's taste. Don't understand the reviews that say there was only pork available! At least 3 different meats on offer each night and vegetarian options. The only criticism is the restaurant does have a cafetiere feel. Some softer lighting and some background music would help give it a more restaurant vibe.
The service all round is brilliant,waiting staff, bar staff, reception staff all great.
Overall I can't recommend this hotel enough. Perfect for a relaxing break away!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200m from the beach, around 3 km from the town of Kos. Large, well-kept gardens. Varied international entertainment programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Kos Town
Iberostar Hotel Kos Town
Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.