We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst quality 4 star we have had :(” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kipriotis Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kipriotis Village Resort to your Saves list
Kipriotis Village Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | PO Box 206, Psalidi 85300, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Baughurst, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst quality 4 star we have had :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel, pools and environment are beautiful and clean but there are a few points that leave a lot to be desired from a 4* point of view.

Firstly, the drinks, I couldn't drink the wine, gave me heartburn as it was so vinegary so I decided t change to cocktails, I had a mojito, which cost me 5 euros! Some cocktails at this hotel are free but not this one apparently. You can get all the ingredients on N all inclusive basis but not the drink itself?! My husband drank the lager but they give you glasses of quarter pints so you end up having to go back again and again.

Secondly, the room was clean (apart from our ant infestation which can't be helped by the hotel to be fair). We had a problem with our safe on the first day which was never resolved despite me asking reception daily and mentioning it to our rep. They did offer us a safe behind reception but who wants to go to reception every time you want something valuable ?

Food was good, a good variation each night, the Italian was great although you must get up at stupid o'clock to book it. Staff are ok, some are brilliant and really friendly, others act like you owe them a favour.

Allin all, I have been to four star places many times and I don't think this warrants the tag. Any spirits etc are so weak they might as well be water and as I said, wine is naff. Kos itself is beautiful, lots of streets and little shops/taverns (bit like Brighton) and definitely worth it. Residents at hotel were rude (majority German/Russian/french). Don't expect the etiquette of a queue to be upheld,they will push in regardless and have no regard for anyone other an themselves on the complex, the amount of times I was nearly in a bush was almost Fawlty Towers!

We won't book Kos again, that's not to we didn't enjoy it but we think we could get better value four stAr elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions. As described in all our brochures and T.O. materials the all inclusive program includes unlimited consumption of local alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, a variety of cocktails, house wine and beer all served by the glass. In addition, should a guest wants to there is a further choice of international drinks and cocktails upon charge. As our hotel has a multinational profile we have visitors from many nationalities. We take your comments above as an opportunity to communicate to our guests to be more considerate of other guests.
Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience to each guest. We are very sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We welcome your suggestions for improvement so we can continue to offer a well balance value for money service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    256
    135
    100
    60
See reviews for
412
145
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stunning complex but could be anywhere in the world, doesn't feel very Greek. Lots of choice of food throughout in the various bars & restaurants as long as you don't mind screaming children at mealtimes. There is plenty for the younger children to do and the evening entertainment by the Animation Team is hysterical and has to be seen, they work really hard throughout the day and night. Kos Town near enough to get to and the nearby hotels can also be used. Beach nice & clean, as are the sunbeds & canopys. Would recommend for families who want everything on one site.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived very late on June 2nd a party of ten including four children. We were given some excellent food which set the tone for the whole experience. The hotel was lovely and very clean. The staff are first class, definitely focused on customer care. Many thanks also to the Thomas Cook representative Stefan Lund and Kids Club organisers Samantha & Ashleigh. Well done to all.

Room Tip: We had 378 & 379 they were fine and on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Fantastic 11days with all the family no complaints and we are very picky.Sam and Ashleigh at kids club were brilliant Kayleigh and Jack loved them.Bathrooms cold do with updating but other than that a good time had by all from nanny n gdad to the 14 month old.There were 10 of us so no mean feat to keep us all happy,from kids club ,disco,pools ,food , bars and excursions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Well, ladies and gentlemans, I tried to post a review About Kipriotis Village Hotel but it seems to be a problem as I did that yesterday, with not such a good review.
I will start with the beginning:
I decided to take my fiancee to Kos for a nice 7 nights holiday booking a standard double room at the Kipriotis Maris Hotel. We arrived in Kos around 20:00 hrs and on the way to the hotel, we found out from our tour guide that there is no room booked on our names at the Maris Hotel which is supposed to be a 5***** hotel but really it is most like 4****. This was not a problem but when I heard there is no room booked on our name, I immediately called my travel agent and asked some question about this matter. The lady told me she has the hotel's confirmation for our room but... nothing. So, they dropped us overnight at the Kipriotis Village Hotel which is a 4**** hotel. The first impression when we entered the reception was "wow" spotless reception, plasma tv, very nice area! We thought the rooms will be the same but... we were shocked when we entered the room 802!!!! That room is not even 3*** !!! And I'll tell you why, motivating with some pictures at the end of this review:
-first of all that area is not so illuminated and it took us about 30 minutes to find our room when we got back from the 23:00-24:00 hrs snack!
- when they installed the door latch they cropped too much the door so you could watch from outside in and see the daylight from inside out!
- the wall panelling had traces of mould and so was the lower part of the wardrobe!
- the door between rooms was not locked so our neighbor could "help himself " with some drinks from our fridge, which, by the way, it is set at minimum so no wonder that you can't find any cold drinks inside of it !
- the beds... oh, the beds were "lovely " : three beds in the room, one of them separated of the other two and in the middle of the night I found my fiancee half between them. Those, in my opinion are beds for friends who want to sleep separated, not for couples!!!
- the tv was old and so small we could watch almost nothing. A small plasma or lcd is not so expensive considering we live in the 21st century!
EVEN IF WE DO NOT SPEND TOO MUCH TIME IN THOSE ROOMS, WE WOULD LIKE TO DO IT WITH PLEASURE AND FEEL GOOD!!!
- the bathroom taps really need an update as they are very old and scratched from the cleaning products, I suppose !
- The terrace, is a nice idea to have it when it is properly maintained, not with broken corners and cheap plastic table and chairs
So, ladies and gentleman, which of you wants to pay for a 5***** hotel and get this kind of room???

Despite the terrible room, I found the outdoors of Kipriotis Village Hotel extremely pleasant with many pools and bars, ideal place for families with kids, the bar waiters were nice and smiling at all times, large variety of local drinks and cocktails, the variety of food is quite large and good, waiters are also looking nice, helpful and smiling and all restaurants are spotless!
So, if they upgrade some of the rooms, I would rate that Village Hotel as a very good one!
I would also recommend the people who want to spend their holidays there to try to get some pictures of their future rooms and do not take the pictures from the website seriously as there are only pictures of the spotless reception, outdoors area, restaurants and only one or two picture of their best rooms!!!

Next day, we have been told to be at the reception with the luggages at 11:50 for check out as at 12:00 they were supposed to move us to Kipriotis Maris Hotel. It was a little bitt strange for me as we all know the rooms are free at about 12:00 hrs and there was not enough time to clean the room but hey, if the hotel said the room will be ready so be it. Of course, the moving to Maris did not happened at that time, the receptionist calling the minibus driver and delaying us about one hour, with luggages, in a hot reception!
So, this is how we started our holiday, and this is how the one night experience ended at the Kipriotis Village Hotel!!!
P.S.
I told our tour guide I'm waiting to see how the Kipriotis Hotels manager will deal with this matter and she offered us a trip to Zia village at a greek night for free which costed 80 € per couple. The show there was very nice with quite a good band, a very lovely voice and good greek dancers. The food was not so impressive but I appreciated the gesture of the NOSTALGIA TOUR operator and NOT from the hotels manager!!!
I apologize for this long review, but I do believe that people should get what they pay for!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our whole team is really committed to deliver a great holiday experience to each one of our guest we are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to accomplish this for you in Kipriotis Village. Please be assured that we are going to investigate further together with our service team your comments about the specific room. Thank you again for taking the time to write your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks AI at this holiday village and it was great. The accommodation is spacious, serviced daily with fridge, kettle and free safe. The grounds of the hotel are kept very tidy with both the gardens and decoration being immaculate. The four pools are superb with slides for the kids, to a massive Olympic size pool! All are very clean, warm and plenty of space for everyone. Great food with plenty of variety throughout the two weeks. Friendly and attentive staff made our stay here great. If you are thinking of booking - don't hesitate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived on the 30th May with our three children aged 2, 8 & 10 and our friends with their two children aged 6 & 9. We were helped with our luggage onto a mini bus and driven to our 2 bed apartments situated close to the Olympic pool on the ground floor as requested. On first glance the room was perfectly adequate. Most importantly clean and with all the towels, bedding, hair dryer, balcony etc needed. The air con only worked in one room which was frustrating as it was hot and we were told by the hotel it is turned on on 15th June but we could pay €5 per day to use it. We decided against this but we were disappointed by the attitude of the reception worker who was quite unhelpful. Overall the room was a good size for us but the bathroom certainly needed updating and improved plumbing
The outdoor facilities were excellent with a great selection of pools, slides and sports facilities for both adults and children, the grounds too were beautiful and kept very clean.
The children really enjoyed the Thomas cook kids club and attended many times, big thanks to Ashley and Sam for keeping them busy.
The evening entertainment took place at he amphitheatre from 8.30 and our 2 year old loved the mini disco, the older children enjoyed the entertainment afterwards but it was a bit repetitive for us adults.
The food was varied in selection but we expected a little more quality, some dishes were really nice but I expected better. I would certainly recommend booking into the Italian and Greek restaurants as they are not as busy as the main restaurant although the food is much the same the setting is far nicer. Also it's definitely worth dining at the other kipriotis hotels which are part of the all inclusive, we ate at Maris, Hippocrates and Aqualand all of which we really enjoyed and again they were much less busy. The views in particular are great from Aqualand and its worthy trip up to the mountain or the red loft bar at the Panorama hotel to enjoy the dazzling sunset over Turkey.
Kos town is a short bus ride away and certainly worth exploring, we visited a couple of times and there is good selection of bars, restaurants, shops and historical sites to keep you busy.
Our wives both had a couple of treatments in the on site spa one morning and were suitably impressed with it, so if that's your thing it's worth taking a look.
Overall we had a great holiday and enjoyed excellent weather, if the food was better and the room improved I would be scoring a 5.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Address: | PO Box 206, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 651
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, the birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, Kipriotis Village offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. With 3 swimming pools for adults and 2 for children, along with an enthusiastic animation team and excellent leisure facilities, Kipriotis Village provides fun and relaxing all-inclusive holidays. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens it offers a multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars, as well as a wide range of excellent sport and leisure facilities, including entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipriotis Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.