We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kipriotis Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kipriotis Village Resort to your Saves list
Kipriotis Village Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | PO Box 206, Psalidi 85300, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Psalidi
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a one week holiday. High quality, tasty food and a wide variety of choice. Lovely swimming pools and great entertainment-both day and night time. Weather was brilliant did not see one cloud in the sky. Room was spacious and clean. Bus to Kos very cheap-1.50 euro but we also enjoyed a walk in to kos-around 40 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read the review from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    256
    135
    100
    60
See reviews for
412
145
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The purpose of the visit of this hotel was a congress held in the congress centre of this hotel. The congress centre is perfect, excellent setup, well kept, aircondition working well (this is not always the case). The hotel was able to accomodate our group of 1500 attendees with ease. No stress at breakfest or lunch. On the other hand, the reception is rather disorganized, but this fits with the overall mentality - but they are friendly. If you expect effectiveness, stay in some other country. The food was good, average. But you cannot expect more from in similar situation. Well, the hotel guests (apart from the congress participants) were mostely mid or lower income range, from almost all European countries. Accomodation - we had standard room, just basic, but clean, well functioning climate control, rather quiet. Swimming pools busy, but clean. The sea is very close, small stones, no sand. Shoes for swimming recommended. The water in the sea was clean. The sea is rather deep, not very suitable for small kids (anyway, they prefere the pool and the special kids activities). Large sporting facility, but we had no time to use it. Efficient public transport to the near center of lovely city Kos. Taxis bring you to all the important places for reasonable price, or you can rent a bike. Conclusion: good choice for a relaxed holiday or congress. Do not expect small luxury hotels of the world :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our stay in this lovely hotel was a positive one. For a family it is the perfect holiday as the facilities are excellent. The food was copious and first rate, healthy, and fresh and with many choices. The villa was quiet and the room spotless.
On the negatives which in my opinion are minor, upon our arrival at 2100hrs our room had been over booked but this was sorted within an hour by the reception staff. A 'Welcome Brochure' upon arrival listing meal times, pool towel collection point, local bus times and pick up point etc would have saved us hours over the week in queueing up at reception for information. The reception staff were permanently rushed off their feet because of lack of basic information upon arrival for the many guests.
Everywhere was immaculately clean, the staff quietly and unobtrusively getting on with the job. I would highly recommend this holiday for a family but not for singles. We had a lovely week staying here, leaving Kos with good memories of a beautiful place and pleasant people. We would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your review in Trip Advisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed your holidays here, in Kipriotis Village. Please allow us some comments on your remarks.
Check-in time is at 14:00, therefore all rooms are being offered to our guests on time. In case of “day use” those rooms are being used up to 18:00 and are allocated to late arrivals, in order to keep all customers satisfied.
Next to the reception, at the lobby, there is an info board with all operation times and happenings in the hotel. It is unavoidable to have some info provided only by the reception, but for the basic ones, the info boards assist us for a better result.
Once again we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank you for your comments, which will help us to improve our services. Our staff will keep up the hard work in order to keep a friendly and comfortable environment for a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a return visit!
The Guest Relations Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The resort is fabulous, rooms are lovely, and very quiet which we were surprised at. Our cleaner was fab, tea & coffee facilities in the room, but they are very tight with their teabags a& coffee. (Good idea to take some) Food was good but very much like a school cafeteria. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, others would not engage with you, a lot of the time you had to ask for the table to be laid up as they were cleared but not wiped or laid. . If you stood at a certain place by the bar in the hotel you were firstly ignored then told off for standing there and then ignored again. Certain nationalities staying there were very rude, arrogant & ill mannered, that includes the adults. Also loads of sun beds but never any available as there are always towels on them but never any people. Things to do hire bikes and cycle in Kos about 3 miles very enjoyable. We also hired a quad bike and drove into the mountains - picnic areas and pull ins to enjoy the amazing views. Beaches with sun bed hire is good but would recommend beaches nearer Kos. They are cheaper. Not the Kipriotis beach one 6 euros & the guy is not the friendliest of people - only interested in taking your money. If you have children this is the place to go to, your kids will love it the pools are great with a pirate ship with a flume, a park and loads more, if you are a couple you may want to think about staying some where smaller with less children. On the whole a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here July 2012. The hotel, pools and grounds are very nice. And very well kept. The food was excellent. However, as it is a buffet style, we had to queue. Which is not a problem untill the rude non British, who don't understand the concept of queuing start jumping in and filling plates full of food. The non British also hog all the sun loungers from as early as 6.00am!!!
The resort is only 5 mins bus ride from Kos town, which is well worth a visit.
In all we had a great holiday here. The only down side was the lack of British holiday makers ( at least 80% were rude non British).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zajecar, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were there from 15th June till the end of June and it was really a perfect holiday. Food was great, personal also as well as the animation team. Pools are lovely and never too crowded. Just keep it that way. Good luck Kipriotis village

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your impressions from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. It makes us happy to read you had a good time during your holidays in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here in July 2012, arriving to find the hotel was overbooked. 4 adults where shoved into a room for 2 adults and 1 child, with a campbed. It took us 3 days and many complaints to staff to finally be moved into the rooms we had paid for. The reception staff where often clueless and confused when met with requests or complaints and the reception was always full of people waiting to complain. Food was quite nice but snack time and dinner time where at the same time. Directions across the complex where not well sign posted considering the size of the place. The all inclusive bar inside closed at 10pm which was ridiculous as we paid for all inclusive up until 12. We found out we would have to relocate to the pool bar which was tiny and crammed from the hours of 10 - 12 for all inclusive drinks. All in all had a nice holiday and the island of Kos is lovely but will definately not stay in Kipriotis Village again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel and to ensure you that all comments from our guests are taken into serious consideration, in order to improve our services. However in some of your points we would like to remark the following.
Due to an unpleasant situation which the hotel faced in the month of July forced us to have some rooms out of order. This resulted some of our value guests to be accommodated in a room type other that the one which has been booked. However, our reception staff, whom we are proud of, worked at their best efforts and effectiveness, in order to serve the numerous guests of our hotel, even during the peak hours, when the service can become occasionally slower.
Regarding dinner, it finishes at 21.30 and after dinner snacks are available from 23.00 until 24.00, serving hot soups and cold buffet choices.
Signs and directions around the complex are adequate for assisting the clients to find the way; however, our staff is always available to guideline our guests towards the place they would like to reach.
Concerning your remarks about the operation of our bars, we would like to emphasize that according to the hotel’s concept we do close the main bar at 22.00; however, as an alternative we offer the pool bar which remains open until 01.00.
Once again we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank you for your comments, which will help us to improve our services. If we can be of any further assistance regarding your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us at wecare@kipriotis.gr
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Address: | PO Box 206, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 651
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, the birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, Kipriotis Village offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. With 3 swimming pools for adults and 2 for children, along with an enthusiastic animation team and excellent leisure facilities, Kipriotis Village provides fun and relaxing all-inclusive holidays. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens it offers a multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars, as well as a wide range of excellent sport and leisure facilities, including entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipriotis Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.