We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular All Inclusive Hotel with Great Beach and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carr. Chetumal-Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Spectacular All Inclusive Hotel with Great Beach and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just wanted to keep this review short and concise: This is a fantastic, and spectacular all-inclusive hotel! Very easy to get to from Cancun airport (about 30 minutes), very nicely landscaped grounds with picturesque views, it's right on the beach (a gorgeous beach), excellent service by all levels of staff (front desk staff were great, private concierge were super nice, private butler was awesome, dining staff were always super helpful and friendly). You get what you pay for. This hotel is ranked #1 for a reason. And it's true. It's a great hotel.

We just got back from a week stay at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso. We've been to the "Grand" hotels for Iberostar in Dominican Republic and Jamaica and this property in Mexico was just as awesome. For the premium price you get this awesome, adults only, exclusive retreat to relax and enjoy yourself in Mexico. The Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso offers this.

The beaches - We went in August of 2013.....we had absolutely no issue finding a chair or bed on the beach on any of the days we went. The beaches weren't crowded at all. At all!!!! It was awesome. We could basically sit anywhere we wanted....they had sections of palapas all over the beach. You could sit in the front row, the 2nd row, or if you wanted to just chill in the back row all areas were open. This is important to us. We go on beach vacations to enjoy the beach and the beaches were great and we found space to relax every day. It was fantastic.

The food - Fantastic! I had lobster, made to order lamb chops, steaks and filets for lunch and dinner. Staying at the "Grand" properties also gives you access to true top shelf liquor. There was a better more high quality beer selection with the "Grand" than the other 3 properties on site. They had my favorite Johnny Walker Black (a $30 a bottle, blended Scotch whiskey), as much as I could drink included. They had Grey Goose vodka. And other premium liquors. All included in your room price. The mini-bar in your room is stocked! Room service at night was fast. This place is just unbelievable. You guys get where I'm going with this.

The Service - In our personal experience everyone we interacted with at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso was super friendly and eager to please us. This is not an exaggeration. Everyone said hello to us. The buffet staff would do special orders....I love quesadillas and I asked several times if the chefs back there could make me some chicken quesadillas....they delivered these to my table, hand decorated and pretty quickly. It's just awesome. We never had a problem with the service, not even close to a problem. Our concierge and butler were fantastic, it was just awesome. The entertainment staff memorized my name after one day and chatted with us all week before shows and just made us feel at home. The entertainment staff are just nice people trying to make you feel like you're on vacation and just improve the overall experience. One of the entertainment staff guys Bashir worked out with me and was just cool all week. Just a cool guy who made guests feel relaxed and just wanted everyone to have fun. Have you ever gone to a party and there's a guy who just wants everyone to have fun and he's making people laugh without being threatening and just puts everyone at ease?....well, the entire entertainment staff is like that. They are just cool, young people trying to improve the vacation experience for you. It was fantastic! If I could sum it up: It felt like things were taken care of for us at this hotel...and all we had to do was relax. That's really the only way I can articulate it. Man, typing this review makes me want to go back. We came back super relaxed, tanned and just recharged. It was an amazing vacation. That's the way it should be right?

Overall - Plain and simple....we are a young, married couple from the U.S., with professional jobs that demand a lot. We went on vacation to just recharge and get away. The Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso met all our expectations and exceeded most. This is a fantastic hotel that we are absolutely coming back to. Just really can't rave about it anymore....and I don't want to go overboard by shaping your perception of this hotel. Try it for yourself. People have different experiences with hotels....but our experience was really, really good at this one. And we travel a lot!!! After going to several Iberostar hotels we have found that this hotel chain is consistently very good. When we made the mistake of going to a Grand Bahia Principe property in Dominican Republic (that hotel was terrible, trust me) this past January we found out just how good Iberostar hotels are. So we are sticking with Iberostar. You want something that is a sure thing....and Iberostar properties (for us) are a sure thing and guaranteed to provide us with a great vacation.

Room Tip: Not sure if this applies to everyone, but we booked through Expedia, and when we checked in the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you invested in writing a review of your stay and on behalf of IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso we would like to express our gratitude for the kind words you have submitted about us.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us to the fullest also we were to glad to read that you enjoyed the friendly, warm, attentive and professional service we strive to provide all of our guests. Comments like yours motivate us to continue working hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you so much for your lovely words about the Iberostar chain. At Iberostar Hotels and Resorts our vision is to exceed our guests’ expectations with the best personalized service, in a unique setting, and all that thanks to a great team work performed by our motivated staff that receive continuous training and have a wonderful attitude.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon; we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,613
    352
    112
    40
    17
See reviews for
318
2298
58
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portage
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso from Aug 21 to Aug 25, 2013, a truly GRAND resort! The first and also lasting impression of the Grand is the friendliness; from Ricardo, the Bell Captain who always remembers you from the last time you were there, to the bartenders, the housekeepers, groundskeepers, waiters, butlers, concierge, desk personnel, "Star Friends", other guests....EVERYONE you meet.

The service cannot be beat; the food is awesome; lobster at every meal if you want! You want for nothing! The talent at the nightly theater is very professional whether it is the acting, dancing, singing or musical instruments. The "Show Time Highlights" performance was superb!

Our room was perfect. There is no way that I could complain about anything at "The Grand"!

Room Tip: Any room at the Grand is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review about your recently stay in our hotel. It is our mission to create great vacation experiences and when we read this kind of comments the whole staff feels that everything for we work for, is really worth it.

We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation. All the family of Iberostar Grand Hotel would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Service is fantastic everywhere you go. Food was great but we did not care for the Japanese restaurant nor the Surf and Turf. Those two were the only one we tried. Food at the buffet was very good each time . Room service food was very average.

Rooms are amazing and very comfortable . We had ants but wasn't a big problem.
Grounds: Gorgeous and manicured Large pool with plenty of comfortable lounge beds and towels. Also a quit zone pool and an indoor pool.

Beach is amazing with again plenty of space however if you want 'Bar service' at the beach you are not going to get it. We just wanted to relax so we were perfectly happy.
Spa area and indoor pool are amazing and are perfect solution should you have rainy days.

Tips: You can use any of the facilities of the other Iberostars properties and or restaurants.
There is a nice mall that is part of the Iberostar complex. In the mall there is a very large Spa and you are able to use this facility free of charge if you choose to.

The Grand decoration is very "Grand venetian architect and painting" You wont like it if you are looking for authentic Mexican feels . The Iberostar Maya has more of the Mexican feels but in a "Disney' style. All in all we will be back very soon as we were very happy and had a great vacation and was very impress with the Iberostar Resorts in general.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your informative review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us.

At the Iberostar Grand Paraiso we take pride in offering our guests luxurious accommodations and the very best in food, pools and Spa area. Your review is motivating as it reflects that we continuously exceed our guests’ high expectations.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we hope that you will consider us as your vacation destination the next time you are thinking of visiting the Riviera Maya.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the wonderful Iberostar Grand Paraiso in May 2013. What a beautiful resort. Just a little background on us, we do travel to this area as often as able but have waited many years to stay here mostly due to cost. We finally did it, and will definitely visit here again. This is one of the best all-inclusive resorts we have stayed at. Being an adult’s only property was only a plus.

After arriving, we easily settled in and found our way around. Although the resort may look to be quite large, after the first day, it was just the perfect size. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We were a little apprehensive that the resort would be stuffy. This was not true at all. The lobby, atrium and the marble walkway to the rooms is exquisite; however, the outdoor areas are the Mexican Caribbean that we know and love.

Our room was off of the first hallway once the marble walkway ended. We had an obstructed view of the quiet pool due to a palm tree the height of our 2nd floor balcony. The balconies are deep, and have a nice sofa and swing chair. We enjoyed sitting outside and just relaxing. The junior suites are nicely decorated, with very comfortable beds. The mini bar was stocked with more than we have ever had at an all-inclusive resort including small bottles of liquor and both red and white wine (great!).

We enjoyed 3 of the dinner a la carte restaurants, Italian, Asian and Gourmet. The views at the Asian restaurant were phenomenal. One side of the room is all windows looking out towards the ocean and the oceanside end of the main pool. The presentation at all the restaurants is lovely. The service is great. Also, this is the first all-inclusive that had more than one choice of white/red wine included in the choices at dinner. Usually, if the house wine isn’t great, the only option is to order and pay for a bottle from the wine list. There were other options here that were included with your meals, as well as an additional, more extensive wine list you could pay by the bottle for. For breakfast and lunch we tried room service, as well as the restaurant buffets. The buffets also offer a menu selection so you do not need to get up from your seat to get food if you do not want to. The windows in the lunch restaurant have gorgeous full views of the ocean.

There are activities going on every day at the main pool. We didn’t spend much time here because we preferred to sit on the beach. The lack of shade around the main pool didn’t help. The beach bar service is very good and attentive. At the end of the day, we relaxed at the quiet pool before returning to our room to get ready for dinner. We loved this “quiet” area of the resort. Although there is no bar here, there is pool service and they come by often. My only real complaint, if that’s what it would be called, is that there is definitely not enough shade around the main pool. The trees are not enough to allow a lot of the chairs to be in shade, and although there are umbrellas for some shade, there is not enough at all. We did not stay at this resort in high season and still could not get chairs at the main pool in the shade.

In the evenings we did see some of the shows. They are performed in a fully air-conditioned “night-club” type showroom. What a treat when it will be really hot and muggy outside to enjoy the show from the comfort of an air conditioned area . The shows were also the best we have seen at an all-inclusive property (and we have seen quite a lot). There are more singers and dancers than we have seen anywhere else, and the music is live. The week we were there, it was a nine piece band that played for all the shows that we attended. NO it’s still not a Vegas or Broadway show, but it’s really really good, especially when you know how bad some of the shows at other resorts really are.

The activity staff was always friendly. They often stopped by to chat at the beach and in the lobby bar. We met one young lady who was there on an internship from college (near Mexico City). Hopefully, if she is interested, Iberostar will hire her on permanently. What a great asset she would be for them (only sorry I don’t remember her name).

Nothing is perfect anywhere, but as I’m writing this, I happened to glance at a few “not so complimentary” reviews. I often wonder what people expect and what they are “comparing” their point of view to. I suppose if you are a Four Seasons or Taj Hotels frequent guest, you will find fault almost anywhere else, but then why would you choose to come to an all-inclusive type property at all? It’s not going to meet your “must have” needs for the “highest level of true luxury”. For the rest of us, who enjoy visiting a foreign country, in a beautiful location, on a fantastic beachfront, at a great hotel, … feel confident that you can visit the Iberostar Grand Paraiso and truly have a fantastic vacation.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms offer the most awsome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience of your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand. The team appreciates recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Cancun. This was by far the best of all. The staff is wonderful. The cleanliness of the hotel is exceptional. The food is better then anywhere I have stayed. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy. Kudos to Gabriele. He runs a magnificent resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Grand Paraiso. It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will more than glad to have the opportunity to receive you again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

You know all of those great things you've read about this hotel? Well, they're all true. Every one of them. Great food. Great drinks. Amazing beach. Beautiful grounds. The service is second to none. Every member of the staff is incredibly friendly and seems to genuinely enjoy what they're doing. I had the concierge look something up for me on one of our first days, and she called me by name every time she saw me for the rest of the week. Given the amount of people I'm sure she interacted with each day, that was impressive to say the least. The butlers were also great. Since it was our anniversary, they had made a bubble bath, left rose petals all over our room, and had a cold bottle of champagne waiting for us when we returned from dinner on the first night.

The beach was beautiful. Yes, there are some rocky spots directly in front of the resort, but a 5-second walk to either gets you to a great swimming area. We also noticed that our beach was MUCH less crowded than the other Iberostar resorts, which was great. The beaches in front of the other resorts were packed with people, whereas ours was calm and quiet with a fraction of the crowd.

The entertainment was great. You could tell that the Star Friends (entertainment team) put a ton of time into preparing for the shows. The "Vegas Show" was our favorite - live band, cool costumes, and a Beatles montage. Awesome. Our nightly routine was to eat dinner, head to the lobby bar for a few drinks, and then go to the theater for the show.

Lastly, do yourself a favor and book through Mitch at TripGuy.com. I had never heard of/used them before, but came across their site while searching for prices. I submitted a request for a quote and Mitch wrote me back very quickly. He made the process virtually effort-free on my end. Seriously - could not have been any easier. He had actually been to this hotel recently, so he was able to answer all of the questions I had. The communication was great. Price-wise, they smoked everyone else. Their price with all taxes, fees, AND private transfers to and from the airport (in an Escalade) was way cheaper than anything else I had found for the hotel alone. They also made all of our restaurant reservations ahead of time, which was very nice. Use them!

Room Tip: Due to it being our anniversary, we were upgraded to a beachfront room in building 70. Probably wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our Management and staff we would like to express that it was a great honor to serve you.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holidays among us so much. We appreciate that you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: scenic property, delicious food, great drinks and shows; friendly and efficient staff and relaxing beach.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Quality manager
Iberostar México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I don’t want to be insulting but I have a hard time agreeing to with the less favorable reviews which have been posted. My point of view is that you need to look with a very powerful magnifying glass to find issues.

My wife and two college age sons just returned a few days ago and quite frankly the only disappointment we experienced was having to leave. We had a great time and can’t wait to go back.
We have stayed at the Maya in the past and now that the boys were old enough we decided to stay at the Grand and so happy we did. It was like a completely new experience for us.

I thought the service was excellent. The attention the staff paid to details was exceptional. Whatever request we made to butler(s) or consigner was taken care of quickly and efficiently. I wish I can remember all of the names to give them credit in this review but I’m sorry I probably forgot someone.
Charlie, Trinny, Ruly and Anna thank you. Since I’m mentioning names I must include Fanny from the public relations department and Alicia and Ioanna from the front desk. Fanny made sure every detail was taken care of and Alica and Ioanna ensured our check-in went smoothly. I had emailed before we arrived with the info they need for check-in along with requests for advanced dinner reservation and everything was taken care of before we arrived. Literally check-in was sign on the dotted line and a quick orientation of the hotels and the grounds. Our rooms were ready so we had no delay in changing into our bathing suites getting out to the pool quickly. I could give you a detail description of the rooms but I think so many other reviewers have captured this already so I won’t go into it. Just to sum it up the rooms are big, luxurious and missing nothing. Tip: If you like it cooler you can request to be able to set the temperature below the 21 degree Celsius which is the default. You see whatever you want there are there to accommodate you.

Another wonderful aspect of the Grand (in fact the whole Iberostar chain) is the entertainment. The Star Friends really go out of their way to keep you entertained. Besides the normal daily activities like volleyball and bingo, there is a special activity which is usually quite amusing. The water balloon fight in the pool was my favorite. Eder, Eduardo, Jenny and the rest of the Start Friends your hard work and sweat really added to our vacation. Also kudos to the ladies at the towel booth. (Lina, Samantha, Monserrat). They were always so helpful and friendly. They were always checking to make sure we were enjoying and had everything we need. By the way, they offer commentary sun tanning lotion at towel booth.

Food. One restaurant was better than the other. We have been at many all-inclusives and yes the food is usually just average but here is was much better. The taste, the presentation, the choices were all exceptional. You can have lobster 3 times a day, even at breakfast !!! My personal favorite was the lobster thermidor in the Gourmet restaurant. Also a shout out to Daniella the chief. She makes the best omelets along with great conversations

Lastly I must mention about Management team. Gabe, Rafael, Raul and Francesco are constantly walking around chatting with the guest to make sure they are one hundred percent happy. They really go out of their way to make you feel important, like you’re the only guest in the hotel. You will immediately see their commitment and eagerness to ensure all their guests are having the best vacations possible.

In summary I highly recommend the Iberostar Grand you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Iberostar Grand Paraiso. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent vacation and that you were pleased with our service!

We appreciate that you have taken the time to acknowledge the efforts of our dedicated team. Your lovely words have already been forwarded to them; no doubt will they be motivated by them.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we hope that you will consider us as your vacation destination the next time you are thinking of visiting the Riviera Maya.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carr. Chetumal-Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hours all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.