We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time and Still Grand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carr. Chetumal-Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“2nd Time and Still Grand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We visited the Grand from April 22-May 1. This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as wonderful as the first time. We were wondering if it was really as Grand and we thought it was our first time and our return trip did not disappoint. It makes me wonder if the people who left the mediocre/poor reviews stayed at the same place we did.

CHECK-IN: We were greeted with drinks and cool towels, received a warm "welcome back", and were given a room exactly where we requested (building 72 near the tranquility pool). The room was not ready yet (we arrived about Noon) but once we returned after having lunch the room was ready and the bellboy immediately brought us and our luggage to our room. A few minutes later the Butler showed up to show us how the lights, safe, and AC worked, and asked if we needed anything else. We also had a welcome cheese and fruit plate along with a bottle of champagne.

ROOM: Very clean and spacious. Plenty of storage for hanging clothes and shelves. Only 2 drawers. Includes in-room safe and fridge stocked with whatever you want. Bathroom was large with 2 separate sinks, shower, tub, and w/c. The bed was very comfortable. I wish it could have been a little cooler, but overall it was fine.

BEACH: We go on vacation for the beach, not to sit by a pool. The beach was wide with plenty of palapas. I was on the beach by 7:30 every morning to make sure we could sit where we wanted to, but there were palapas available all throughout the day. Yes, some people "reserve" a palapa and never use it, but you just have to ignore it and worry about yourself. The only down side are the rocks in the water. It's not an issue when the water is calm and you can see where they are, but when the surf is rough it can be tough to know where it's safe to be without bumping into them.

POOL: The pool is large and very refreshing. You never felt crowded even when there were quite a few people in it. I noticed a few missing tiles, but definitely did NOT see the black slime another reviewer purportedly saw. We never sat by the pool, so I can't really comment on the availability of chairs around the pool.

SERVICE: This is what really sets Iberostar apart from other resorts. Everyone from the bellboys, the concierge, butler, hostesses, bartenders, waiters, and especially the Star Friends work extremely hard to make you feel truly welcome. You never had to tell them your name more than once and they remembered it the rest of your stay. Several staff members (Star Friends, bartenders, and waiters) came up to us immediately and said "I know you...you've been here before...welcome back". They had to have met several thousand people over the past 11 months, but yet they remembered we were repeat guests. They seemed genuinely happy that we chose to return. Some of the most memorable people were: Star Friends Eduardo, Abraham, and Christian...Claribel the hostess...Humberto at the lobby bar (makes the best margaritas)...Marcelino at the pool bar...Reyes with bottles of water on the beach (always showing up at just the right time)...Olivia and Natalia preparing some of the best food!...and numerous waiters with their prompt and attentive service at all the restaurants and buffet, especially Yaphet.

FOOD: The food was very good to excellent. The buffet changed daily while keeping some items the same. Everything is prepared fresh right in front of you. You have to remember where you are. As good as Toni's Surf & Turf is, it's not going to be the Capitol Grille, nor is the seafood going to be what you're used to in a seaport like Boston or Seattle. The Japanese restaurant was fun and a good way to meet other guests. Don't miss Mexican Night at the Buffet on Sundays...after all you're in Mexico so load up on the tacos, tostadas, taquitos, etc! But no matter where you eat, the staff are all very accommodating.

BOTTOM LINE: It is evident that every employee wants to make sure that your vacation is the best that it can be. We would certainly not hesitate to return to this resort a 3rd time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We were very pleased to read your comments about the hotel, the facilities and service in general. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding the employees, we are happy to know that the time that you have spent with us was worth of value.

We have shared this beautiful review with the staff at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. These reviews are always a high motivation to improve our service. Your compliments will certainly be passed onto all our managers, thank you so much.

We thank you once again for all your positive compliments and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future!

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,673
    359
    115
    41
    19
See reviews for
328
2353
58
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I and another couple stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso April 27th - May 4th/13. We were very excited and like other people read the negative reviews with a grain of salt. I thought people were being picky but after staying there, I can tell you their complaints were right on.
We were upgraded to a villa from a basic room at no charge. This was very nice and the room was beautiful. Thankfully, we didn't run into any problems with our room but our friends were over run with tiny ants. They wouldn't walk in their bare feet because there were so many. The air conditioning wasn't working properly the first few nights so they couldn't sleep. We had a thunder and lightening storm during our stay with heavy rain. They had a huge rain puddle that came from their doorway to their bed. Their slippers were floating.
The breakfast, lunch and supper buffets weren't that great. The food was cold unless you got them to make you something on the grill. The selection of food wasn't there. The gourmet restaurants were much better.
Getting lounge chairs was very upsetting. People would put their towels on the loungers very early in the morning and than would only use them for short periods of time. This was very frustrating.
The sand on the beach was hard to walk on because of little pieces of shells and there were rocks in the water right in front of the hotel.
The entertainment didn't start until 10 every night. We felt this was to late, after being in the sun all day one usually started to feel tired and opted not to see the show because of that.
We stayed at Secrets Marona Beach last year which was a 4 1/2 star resort. We thought how can Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 5 star beat them. We had to try the best. Boy, were we disappointed. We walked down the beach to Secrets Marona and felt homesick. There is really no comparisons.
Secrets Marona did NOT allow anyone to reserve their loungers. If you were gone from your lounger more than 15 - 20 minutes the pool people removed your towels. The food at secrets was out of this world amazing. The buffets were out of this world amazing and they were hot and had variety. The gourmet restaurants were wonderful. The entertainment was at 9 every evening. They also had top notch liquor. Secrets Marona should be 5 star plus.
The staff at Iberostar was wonderful but all in all a disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments due to the the rooms, food and the lounge chairs.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the points you have so kindly brought to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointments. Please note that we passed your feedback to all the department heads concerned in order to review our practices, processes, and procedures, most especially when we are dealing with our guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. We do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Iberostar Grand in the future and that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Iberostar Grand is known for.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid River, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked my trip based on some of the reviews I saw several months ago. After comparing the reviews to my actual experience (was there April 26 to May 2) I have to say the positive reviews I saw were spot on. If you do want to nit pick, there are some things to complain about but NONE of them really affected my experience.Yes, the service on the beach was a little slow but it was not a problem to run to my room and get a drink if I got impatient. The service at the Tranquility Pool was outstanding however. We chose to take the upgrade to the ocean front rooms and LOVED them. Checking in was FABULOUS with champagne awaiting us and Anthony at the front desk was equally fabulous. ALL the staff was amazing but I had so many I forgot the names but really - they all went all out to please us everywhere we went. It really is the staff that makes the difference here. The one thing I will agree with is the reservation availability at the restaurants. We also ran into a lot of 9 PM only times left when we arrived but c'mon.....is it really THAT much of an issue to wait a little longer? I used the time to relax on my private ocean front patio and primp. A bottle of champagne in our room while we got ready for dinner was nice. I was impressed by how clean the entire resort was - everything was clean and sparkling, esp our rooms but also all the outdoor hallways which were beautifully tiled by the way. If you look at the negative reviews of this place compared to other Cancun resorts you will see a big difference. The negative reviews here are nit pickers, complaining about the towels reserving the cabanas, or the 9PM reservations etc but look at the reviews for some of the other resorts and you see things like the staff stealing from the guests or being nasty. None of that was the case at the Grand. I think it all comes down to the fact that the Grand staff LOVE their jobs and it really shows. The Grand management does an excellent job training their staff and picking only the best of the best to work here. Don't hesitate to book a trip here because of the nitpickers. Unless you are a negative minded person, looking for things to complain about. Our experience was FABULOUS and I am looking forward to checking out more Iberostar Grands in the future. I would return here in a heartbeat! Just wish I was there now instead of northern Michigan!!!!

Room Tip: ocean front are worth it if only to open the sliding door to listen to the surf pounding at night bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Iberostar Grand Paraiso team we want to thank for sharing these nice comments about your experience at our hotel. All of our staff have been informed about your outstanding feedback and we are very grateful. Your words motivates us to keep on working with enthusiasm.

We also thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed each moment of your stay and that we satisfied your needs with our services and facilities.

It is good to know that you had a fabulous check in, and that Anthony was part of your great experience.

Furthermore, we are very proud to read that you are highlighting our ocean front rooms. It is important to us to offer comfortable and attractive accommodation to our guests, and it is very nice to hear that you loved it.

We know that as all the resorts we have room for improvement, so your opinion about our beach service is being taken into consideration to improve it.

Last but not least, we are grateful for the wonderful comments related to our staff; it means that we are achieving our main goal, which is to offer our utmost to obtain quality service.

Thank you for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again, we will be honored to serve you one more time.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso April 13-20. The place is just as advertised , first class all the way. A Taj Mahal on the ocean. We booked with Jet Blue Getaways and all went smoothly. The beach front buildings were sold out so I requested a top floor room in Building 72 overlooking the tranquility pool and it was waiting for us when we arrived. We also booked the Surf and Turf via e-mail for the first night and dinner was excellent. Went to the Teppanyaki restaurant the next night, just OK , but the view alone was worth it. The rest of the nights we went to the themed buffets and were never disappointed. The breakfast and lunch buffets were excellent, lobster tails with drawn butter, stone crabs, carving stations, Bar-B-Que , they had everything. We went to the shows the first two nights ,“Ladies First” and the Magic show and both were very high quality, the theater is impressive.. The third day the Boston Marathon bombing happened , so we were busy with e-mails checking on family and friends and glued to Fox news and CNN every night watching the manhunt play out. This was when I wished the wi-fi was available throughout the resort , it would have saved us many trips to the front lobby to get internet on our ipad. Back to the review, we had 85 degree sunshine every day but the surf was crazy rough, great for boogie boarders and body surfing, but the waves would literally knock you over. They changed the red flags to yellow in front of the other Iberostar resorts the last few days, but we saw no noticeable difference in the surf. With the ocean not being a swimming option we sat at the Tranquility pool each day, it wasn’t all that tranquil ,a couple of wedding parties really livened things up .The shady cabanas went early but we always found a spot. Our waitress Miriam kept us very well hydrated all day long. The saltwater pool with the swimup bar was nice as well. I used the sauna in the spa a few mornings , nice and hot. For exercise we walked the beach and returned by walking thru all the other Iberostars with stops at the Lindo lobby fish bar and the Maya snake bar to hydrate, also tried the ice cream and crepes at the Commercial Center, all excellent. We never actually met our butler, the concierge ladies took care of everything we needed from reservations to the kind of drinks in our room to coronas in the fridge. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to accommodate you. I’m told they have new lounge chairs arriving soon and are working towards wi-fi for the entire resort. If they do that and tighten up on the morning towel game a little bit this place will be sheer perfection. A shout out to Ron and Cathy from California , really enjoyed your company. We will be returning in the future and next time I might even bring along my golf clubs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent vacation and that you were pleased with our service.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to acknowledge the efforts of our dedicated team and no doubt will they be motivated by your kind words!

Indeed we have new lounge chairs and are planning to have wifi throughout the resort at the end of this year! We are also working on preventing the reservation of lounge chairs.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we hope that you will consider us as your vacation destination the next time you are thinking of visiting the Riviera Maya.

Best regards,

Quality Manage
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Iberostar in the Dominican, Jamaica and now in Mexico. They are all FIVE STAR hotels and I will never stay at another hotel ever!

Thank you Claribel Cota, WONDERFUL HOSTESS with a GREAT SMILE
Thank you LETICIA aka Liti for outstanding pool service, always with a SMILE as well
Thank you ROBERTO who provided outstanding beach service and always had a drink waiting for us
THANK YOU EDUARDO who was interning for his Yucatan College. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY BIRTHDAY SPECIAL with the CHAMPAGNE!!! It was certainly a surprise and I wish you all the best in Hotel Management. Hope to see you again :-)
Thank you Anthony and Alicia at the front desk for accommodating us and providing us with a wonderful room and service with a smile. Excellent front desk service!
Thank you Yair at Olympus Tours Cancun for recommending Chichen Itza, it was FABULOUS!!!!
Thank you Humberto and Adriana at the Lobby Bar for making my birthday special with the margheritas and suggesting Horinatos! They were the best drinks I have ever had, no more Jose Cuervo for me.
Thank you Elionora Alor and Patricia Ceballos at Caribean Massage. This was my first massage I ever had and I must say they were BOTH outstanding! Keep up the great work!

Iberostar Executives: Your facility and ALL staff especially as noted above were outstanding and an asset to your facility. Please do not ever let them go. It is very hard to find hardworkers such as the workers you have working for Iberostar. Everyone goes above and beyond to make sure the grounds are spotless, they cater to all the clientele always with a smile, the rooms were impeccable and the restaurants were superb. Please recognize the hard work these individuals do. They work long hours and always have a great smile and positive comments to say about working for Iberostar as a whole.

We will be back next year, already planning on it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent vacation and that you were pleased with our service.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to acknowledge the efforts of our dedicated team. No doubt will they be motivated by your kind words when we forward them your comments. We know that our staff is the most important asset we have; they are enthusiastic and hardworking people who work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfaction!

It was our pleasure to have served you and we hope that you will indeed be back next year, we will be looking forward to it!

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I read the reviews and was so excited about taking this trip, what a let down. I felt the need to really tell people what this resort is all about and what it has to offer. When we got there we heard horror stories of guest who had fallen off the stage during one of the night time shows and injuring themselves only to be asked by the hotel for their insurance, I'm not sure if that was true or not? Why do I bring it up? I almost fell off the stage and now wonder if it was true, if so I'm curious if that person has left a review or is going to leave a review? We paid the extra money for the ocean view upgrade. We tipped the girl who cleaned our room and she did a great job, the first time we tipped her. If we didn't leave a tip, the room did not get cleaned until late in the afternoon. If there was a tip in the room when we went down for breakfast the room was cleaned when we returned. My husband had to go to the swim up bar to get drinks, it took over 35 minutes to get them if we were in front of our building laying in the sun. I tried going into the pool on 3 different occasions and got out when I saw scum floating around and I'm really not sure what was on the bottom of the pool but it was slippery on my feet. The Friends group were great and really tried to get everyone up and around, they were a lot of fun. The drinks were top shelf, I guess they hope people have enough alcohol in them that they don't pay attention to the fact that half of the buildings are falling apart and the staff isn't what it use to be. At first I thought I was being just way too picky but then I took a second look at how much this vacation cost and decided I have every right to be picky. If I wanted 3rd rate service I would have stayed at the resorts next door. This was named the Grand because it was their BEST, so not the case. Not sure how they got #1 again this year but doubt that will be the case for next. I will not be going back. Forgot one thing, the food at the buffets reminded me of a huge cruise ship however the restaurants were much better. That is if we could get into them. One word of advice, book your meals before you even leave the states otherwise you will be eating at 9pm every night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Iberostar Grand Paraiso. We very much regret that we could not meet all of your expectations, our property and staff work every day to make our guests’ stay a special and a memorable one, and we are sorry that it was not the case this time.

We appreciate your feedback of our services and facilities and concerning your comments about our swimming pools, periodically we do inspections of them (several times a day) to make sure they are in good conditions for our guests.

We do hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swarthmore PA
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

First of all let me say this may upset some but it was our experience. We stayed April 18th to 24th. I had booked our trip nine months in advance and after staying at the Grands in Jamica and Punta Cana I was looking forward to the best trip yet. I was wrong. I had requested an upper floor with ocean view, so disappointed for the first floor room. I was even more disappointed when told at check in that they had a few larger groups coming in that requested those rooms. Why was their request more important than mine? I am sure we paid equal amounts. Our butler showed up at check in to collect a tip....asked him to lowerer temperature in room and he argued with me, two phone calls and one sleepless night room still too hot for me (it was my vacation and I paid how much for this room). The tub was a disgrace...black mold and rust was I at a cheap hotel at the Jersey Shore or at a so called five star resort....my husband had a bad case of food poisoning, our fridge broke and everything was hot. Yes the ground are beautiful but I really did not like the bushes around the pool. Point of an infinity pool is to overlook the ocean not bushes. Walking to room from outside was like being in a dark basement. Spoke twice with Laura Faviel public relation assistant manager requesting to see ocean front room, she promised yet did not follow through. Salt water pool was dirty but did love the pool at the spa.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us; we take all comments very seriously as we constantly strive to achieve the up most level of guest satisfaction.

Concerning the room request, as we mention to all of our guests that request any particular room or upgrade, those are subject to availability at the time of their arrival. Please rest assured that if availability allows it, we will always do our best to meet your requirements once you arrive.

We are sorry your husband got ill during your vacations. Our hotel has very high standards of hygiene control, daily we have highly qualified staff that oversees that all our foods are in perfect condition and are properly conserved and handled. An external company also comes in regularly and takes tests to identify any presence of bacteria, parasites or other, and these always come out clean. Our guests’ welfare is our priority. However, once again on behalf of the IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso we are very sorry that your husband fell ill and hope he feels better.

We are really sorry about the couple of incidents that happened during your stay as for all the staff and the management of the Grand, the most important thing is to exceed your expectations and unfortunately on this occasion we did not reach our goal.

Once again we apologize for not being able to meet all your expectations. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in order to show you our true Iberostar Grand hospitality and standards. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have further questions or requests.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carr. Chetumal-Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hours all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.