We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words can describe this experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Words can describe this experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can not say enough good things about this resort to convey how outstanding this place is. I was literally blown away by every aspect, the resort exceeded my expectations by far. the hotel itself truly is GRAND, it has amazing presence on the beach, its breathtaking. this place is immaculate! the cleanliness was impeccable. The service, what can I say, it was TOP NOTCH!!! the staff is so professional and outstanding at what they do. The entertainment crew was awesome! Best service i ever experienced. This place is worth every penny you pay for it. you really have to experience it to truly appreciate it. If anyone has a less than 5 star review for this resort, they are just nit pickers. Honeslty, the Grand deserves 6 stars in my book. You will not regret booking this for your getaway. Also, the pictures can not even do this place justice, it has to be experienced first hand. AMAZING!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read your review full of wonderful comments about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you completely enjoyed your stay at Iberostar Grand Paraiso. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments.

We always try to achieve our guests’ complete satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to know that we reached our goal with your stay. It is good to know that you noticed the effort that each person of our team made to maintain our resort impeccable as you mentioned.

We would like to thank you also for your words about our staff; we do our utmost to give the best quality service that our guests deserve.

We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,417
    496
    150
    51
    27
See reviews for
445
3,021
75
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monkton, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel, staff were ALL AWSOME! Great food and drinks.
Planning on returning next year. All 4 restaurants were excellent. Men, bring one pair of pants to wear for dinner at the 4 restaurants. Buffets are fine if you don't want to wear pants, but you'll miss out on the great food.

Room Tip: Building 71, room 7109. Ocean front, ground floor. Steps away from being on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear how much you have enjoyed your experience at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, thank you very much for your comments.

Knowing that you consider your stay at our hotel as the best vacation is delightful for us; it means that you fully enjoyed our services and facilities. It is good to know that you liked our food, drinks and the property.

We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very happy that we could reach our goal with you.

We are pleased to read you are already thinking about planning your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need any assistance.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel and great service. The beach is very strong waves( Red Flag every day) can't do any water sports very disappointed!!! The life guard said is like this 24/7!!!!! Golf course is very nice lay out and challenging but why they chose this time to punch and sand the greens without informing us, we planned our trip around golf!!! For those of you book on round trip transfer with Olympus Tour make sure confirm, confirm,confirm with them on your return because they never showed up for our pick up( we tried to confirmed with them 3 times)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso for your vacation and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

First of all, we were delighted to hear that our facilities and the service exceeded your expectations; however, we truly apologize for not having met your expectations in every aspect of your stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused with the maintenance of the golf course. We always appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome the opportunity to improve; your comments have already been forwarded to concerned departments immediately in order to rectify the point you have described and we can assure you that our colleagues in other departments share the same vision of providing the best possible guest experience.

Thank you once again for your feedback and rest assured that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am in the travel business and have been to Mexico so many times I have lost count, but over 30 times maybe closer to 50. I have to say the is the best service I have ever received at an all inclusive in Mexico. The rooms are extremely well maintained an comfortable, check in was a breeze. The one thing that I did not like was having to make reservations for dinner at the ala carte restautants. We were just having a quick 3 day getaway so couldn't try all the restaurants. We arrived around 6pm and were exhausted from a long day of travelling and starving. I did not want to do a buffet. I wanted to sit down and be waited on! Concierge said they quit taking reservations at 5pm, but I went back to front desk and expressed my displeasure and he said to get ready and come back at 6:30 and he would call the restaurants and see which one could squeeze us in. And as promised he did and we had an amazing dinner at the Surf and Turf restaurant. It was comparable to any nice restaurant in the US that we would have paid a couple hundred bucks for. Drink service by the pools was fast and efficient. I never sat on beach as it was windy so can't comment on service out there. The beach is gorgeous and you can walk approximately 2 miles to the light house at the other end of Maroma beach in about 45 minutes. Lobby bar drinks were superb, and they will make you a real margarita on the rocks that is excellent. The Japanese restaurant was good and pretty much the same as all the other all inclusives I have been to nothing extraordinary. We did go over to the shopping area and have ice cream and street tacos one day. Street tacos were good, but it is pretty popular place and the other Iberostar resorts can go there too so might have to wait in line. Breakfast and lunch buffets were good, but I am not much of a buffet person so I just can't say they were fabulous. Check out was a breeze and hope to go back sometime soon. I have seen this resort compared to Le Blanc, and if you want to be in Cancun that is great. But if you want a resort in a less congested area with a beautiful beach and not far from the airport this is definitely an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit to Iberostar Grand Paraiso. Thank you very much for you constructive review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and that you received the best service you ever had in an all inclusive resort in Mexico.

We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests have wonderful memories so we are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

On the other hand, let us offer an apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, your opinion help us continue working on improving and exceed our guests expectations. We have forwarded your comments on the restaurants reservation system to management.

We feel proud to read that you found our rooms very well maintained and comfortable, and that the lobby bar makes fantastic drinks!

We must say that we were all enchanted to have you at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this luxury resort last week. Our stay was every bit as wonderful as the previous great reviews. We agree that anyone's complaints are totally unjustified and those people would be virtually impossible to satisfy. Word of advise to those who complained: don't go back, we don't want you there.

Sending very special thank yous to Butler Rene, our Wine Steward Teodoro, Star Friends Carlos and Jonathan, Massage Therapist, Elinoro, and most importantly our waitress by the pool, Mira, for keeping our drinks refreshed. Thank you to everyone else for making our stay the most outstanding ever!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We are very happy to learn that you had an excellent vacation and that you were pleased with our service.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to acknowledge the efforts of our dedicated team; your review is very motivating as it reflects that we continuously exceed our guests’ high expectations.

Thank you so much for your encouraging words and sense of humour.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back soon to pamper you as you deserve!

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Grand Hotel, and our first stay as just a couple. This resort is pure heaven. Gorgeous landscaping, palatial architecture, quiet, great food, and top service. You can do the shows, have great jazz in the Lobby Bar, or just do nothing! We had free golf, and were just too laid back to even do that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your preference towards our hotel, it is a cause of satisfaction to read that is your fourth visit with us and that you describe Iberostar Grand Paraiso as heaven! :-) We are very honored by your kind review.

Comments like yours are always very nice to read, because we know that our guests went home with a great vacation memory; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and its facilities and of course, the service provided by our staff.

We are very grateful for the time you have taken to share the experience of your recent holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What an opulent,Palace. Words and pictures does not do this place justice. Anybody that is not blowed away by this very spectacular resort just cannot be pleased. Worth the cost!!! Stayed at La Blanc last year and the Grand is every bit as good except the grounds, building, art work, and tropical location at the Grand is phenomenal. Beach is a little rocky in spots but the rest of the resort makes up for it.

Room Tip: North Side on the beach. 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Iberostar Grand Paraiso team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with the online community your experience.

Thank you for pointing out your opinion about the beauty of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had an awesome trip.

Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to have the opportunity to serve you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
1.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
11.1 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#8 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 11,337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
4.5 of 5 stars 8,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#5 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#4 of 10 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 stars 4,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hours all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Hotels.com and VISIT US, INC. so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.