We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Could Want & More” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carr. Chetumal-Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Milton, ON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“All You Could Want & More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our fourth year to stay at The Grand. We stayed Jan. 26-Feb'1, 2013. his time we brought along our 21 year old son. We've spent a total of 5 weeks at this hotel and are pleased to say that the standard of service, food, etc. remain consistant from earlier visits. For this reason we continue to return. We've stayed at the Lindo (twice) and the Maya (twice) and while they are nice, once you visit The Grand you can't go back!

We love the peace and quiet where the big decisions of the day are where and what to eat/drink. Our son loved the food and hotel, but found it a bit too quiet at his age. I don't really have any new information that was not covered in my earlier reivews other than if you get the chance, go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to publish your review about your fourth time stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to read such great comments about the facilities, food and excellent service, which we have already shared with our staff at Grand Paraiso.

We are glad that we managed to exceed your expectations and made you come back one more time, we truly hope that you had an enjoyable vacation.

We are already looking forward to being your host again!

Best regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,619
    354
    115
    41
    17
See reviews for
320
2307
58
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in February '13. The Grand resort is an adult only get away. If you enjoy top shelf food, adult beverages with hard working non-stop service then this is the place for you. Furthermore, if you enjoy golf and tennis then this golf course is fantastic! Having 46 years of playing the game of golf I can tell that the conditions are second to none.

The resort is very large in size. So be prepared to get most of your exercise by foot. The beach is beautiful, smooth soft sand and not too hot to take long walks on. The ocean is somewhat rough with a significant undertow so if you're not a good confident swimmer beware. The staff is very friendly, professional and eager to help out, they are also very hard working and it shows!

Room Tip: If you enjoy the ocean request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you the time you invested in writing us and on behalf of all the staff at Iberostar Grand Paraiso we would like to express gratitude for your words including the highlights of your trip as golf, landscape, food and other services.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

After a long flight from Britain it was great to be welcomed by the staff offering cold towels and a cold drink. This is our third time at this hotel an our fifth time in the complex. This was a family holiday with family members aged from 26 to 52.
Pros
Oceanfront Room (Building 70)
Great to wake up to an amazing view every morning,room was spotless cleaned everyday to a very high standard,mini bar stocked and filled with what ever you requested,special word for our butler Victor simply one in a million.
Beach
Great views bar service when ever required very clean and tidy
Pool
A bit more lively than the beach great fun again very clean and tidy bar service same as the beach first class.
Grounds
Everywhere is very well maintained very clean and tidy as you can see the staff working all day to keep up the high standards.
Bristo (by the beach)
Had lunch most days here aalways something great to eat with a good variety to eat great waiter service.
Surf & Turf
Great Steaks great service.
Italian
Great new menu on this trip it was a delight to eat at this venue.
Japanese
Hard to say which was the best this or the Italian great food,great service in the both of them,think this one just edged it.
Lobby Bar
Spent most nights here made new friends good chat but most of all a great welcome from our host Humberto who made as all feel like a part of the family(Top marks).
Star Friends
There every day with a smile,always glad help and entertain,
Golf
as I love to play and have played some of the best courses in Scotland I must say that this course is up with the best Ive played.The staff are all very good and always kean to stop and chat about the golf and anything else you wish.
Cons
Cannot think of any.
The thing about this hotel is not that high standards that are given and come to expect are delivered but are done by a staff that always smile,sy hello and I think are glad to see you they are what sets the Grand for me apart from other hotels.
Already booked for a fortnight in March next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciate all the facilities that we offer, like your room, the pool, the beach and of course the restaurants. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your trip and that you have such good memories of it.

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso once again. As a repetitive guest your opinion is very important to us; we all aim to ensure that our guests have an exceptional experience, and your loyalty make us know that we are on the right track.

Also thank you for your comments regarding the staff service; Victor, Humberto and the whole staff are pleased and motivated to know that they contributed to your having a great stay.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you here next March to give you our usual warm welcome.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I spent our 5th consecutive March Break (I'm a teacher, so restricted to certain travel times) at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso. The fact that we've returned 5 times says it all....the resort is amazing! We appreciate the adults only atmosphere, the amazing decor, and the wonderful staff.

Reception - Prompt and accommodating. We were greeted with cool face cloths when we arrived followed up with a glass of champagne. At reception, Shirley warmly welcomed us back, thanking us for our loyalty and offered us a couple of perks (wonderful to feel valued). We arrived a bit early, so went for lunch while our ocean front room was being prepared.

Food - We really like a la carte dining, so did not eat at the buffet at all for dinners. The Gourmet, which used to be our favourite, was a disappointment - steak was tough and gamey (needs a menu change). The Surf n Turf was excellent - steak was done perfectly and the potatoes Lyonaisse are heavenly. We ate at the Japanese twice - once at the tables and once at tapanyaki - both were good. Our new favourite is the Italian. They have just changed their menu and it is fantastic. All the dishes we tried (went 2 times) were delicious! Well done!! (Perhaps changing up the menus every couple of years at all the restaurants would be a good idea...).
We ate lunch every day at the restaurant by the beach. I am still hooked on the Kobi beef burger, although I did have the chicken tortillia a couple of times. My husband had the lobster and lamb offered at the outdoor bbq and was very pleased. As far as food goes at this resort, there is enough variety to satisfy everyone - fresh and well prepared.

Beach - I have no issue "reserving" a spot AS LONG AS YOU ARE GOING TO USE IT. We "reserved" a spot each day and used the area all day - we are beach people and here to enjoy total R&R. The beach was fairly rough every day this year, but we still enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing, the water, and the walks along the beach. Bar service on the beach was great - the waiter was always checking in to see if we needed anything.

General - Star Friends are always informing patrons of activities - no pressure - if you want to participate - great, if not - "have a nice day". My husband and I are always in the background when we visit...pure R&R, but if we ever want to join in any of the activities, there are many to choose from. We spent every night before dinner (and sometimes after) in the lobby bar enjoying drinks (with popcorn and nuts) and the ambiance.

The resort decor is beautiful - like a 5* hotel (you really need to see it to appreciate it - be sure to check out the different decor in each bathroom). The staff go above and beyond to make your stay great (and I do mean EVERY staff member - those in the front lines and those behind the scenes - I can't even begin to calculate the number of staff at this resort....). Food is (for the most part) delicious - great variety. Rooms are spacious - pillow menu, mini bar, lots of space to "spread out", king bed, lounge area, desk, balcony....

Recently this resort won the 2013 AAA Four Diamond Award - very much deserved!

Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso one more time to spend your holidays. We are delighted to read that you have had a wonderful stay among us once again, for us there is nothing more important but satisfy and overcome our guest expectations.

Your special mention of our facilities, the gastronomy, rooms and especially our staff is greatly appreciated because they play the most valuable role in our guests vacation experience. Reviews like yours are always motivating for us.

We are really sorry about the inconvenience that you had in the restaurant, we really appreciate your feedback. All of your comments will help us improve our services and to avoid issues in the future. Nevertheless, we hope that you have taken lots of treasured moments from this holiday in our property.

You can be sure that we are impatient to welcome you back home for 6th time!

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent two nights ( 3/7-3/9) when the hotel we booked was overbooked upon arrival.Will share our short experience.

Arrival-
Special tropical drinks offered upon arrival. Indoor lobby garden beautiful. Lobby decor a bit dated and furniture a bit worn down. Front desk staff very pleasant. Bell boy very informative. Concierge on each floor very helpful.

Grounds/Pools -
Positives-
Beautiful. Landscaped beautifully. There is not a great deal of walking required as it is not a massive hotel.We have been to three other hotels on Riviera Maya. This hotel was very quiet compared to the others.
The pools were cold but most are at this time of year in Mexico.The quiet pool is a pleasant sunbathing spot. The great thing about this hotel is that the spa has a heated pool.It was very relaxing and still had an outdoor feel because they open the roof. The spa also has a health smoothie bar that is very nice.
Beach beautiful, no trouble getting chairs.
Negatives-
Very difficult finding a place to sit by the pool. It seems as if they do not have enough chairs.
We did not see drink service on the beach at all. If you wanted a drink, you had to get one by the pool and bring it down to the beach yourself.
There were these animals that looked like racoons only bigger.They are around the pool and outdoor eating areas.They would come right up to you looking for food. Some people were feeding them. Not pleasant.

Rooms-
All positive-
Beautiful, up to date, very clean.We had a beautiful view from our room. If you have trouble being outside because of health problems or do not like the heat, the rooms connected to the lobby are great because most of the restaurants are in that building as well as the lobby bar and gift shops so you would be able to spend a great deal of time inside in cool air conditioning and have access to an elevator.The spa is just across a small cement walkway from there.
Drinks-
Positives-
Top shelf everything. Lobby bar makes outstanding drinks, wonderful martini's. Pool bartenders wonderful, very hard working, so lovely, great drinks, great service. Room minibar stocked as well.Wine selection average but fine.
Negative-
It is a shame that there is not a place to have a drink outside other than the pool bar. If you wanted to sip a cocktail outside before dinner in the beautiful weather there is no place to do it that we could see.You would have to go to the lobby bar that is inside the front of the hotel away from the beautiful beach view.
Restaurants -
Positives-
Decor beautiful, very clean, staff lovely.
Negatives-There are only two places where you can eat outside.One is a small area in the main building outside the restaurant where the breakfast buffet is served. Unfortunately, there are many smokers in the outside eating areas. There are also the racoon like animals. I saw the animals climb up on people's table top while they went inside to get their breakfast.The waiters repeatedly shoo them away but they come right back.
The other outside area is also small but it is beautiful on the beach - it is located outside the restaurant on the beach.
Very strange that you need reservations.We were blocked out of every place for both nights except for the French place. Despite this, we saw many empty tables in most places.You can always eat at the buffet every night if you cannot get into one of the theme places.
Food-
The food is very average.We ate in the French place and it was not very good at all so do not be disappointed if you cannot get into one of the restaurants.
Staff-
Every staff member was outstanding.They could not have been nicer, they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. A special mention to Victor in the gift shop - he was so kind and very professional.
Summary-
Very nice, well maintained updated hotel with beautiful grounds and average food that has wonderful staff. It lacks a beach like feel however since there are not many outdoor eating and or drinking options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you spent a great time at the Iberostar Grand however it remains in us the concern that some of your expectations were not fulfilled, your feedback is very important to us since it helps us identify areas that have room for improvement.

In reference to the chairs at the pool, we are working on it in order to provide extra chairs and satisfy all of our guests’ needs. Moving on with the bar service we are very surprised to read that you could not find someone to assist you by the beach since there are always at least 2 people serving drinks at the beach in each building. Our apologies for this.

And finally, regarding you experience in the restaurant we will pass your kind comments on to our executive chef in order to improve our service for you.

We appreciate your comments and truly want to make your experience as pleasant as possible and we hope that you will continue to choose Iberostar Grand Paraiso for your future travel needs into Riviera Maya.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from our 2nd trip to the Grand Paraiso ,once again we had a wonderful time .The food in all the restaurants is superb .and the staff continue to maintain the high standard of service across the board.The weather wasn't so good the 1st week so we didnt get to swim in the pool but the 2nd was hot and we made up for it and swam everyday.The beach is fabulous abit rocky in places but we loved our daily walks,
We were there to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and as we are both 60 this year we decided to book into the Grand as it is so special. We emailed the hotel before hand to ask if we could have the same room as last year on the 2nd floor overlooking the spa .which suited us fine..We celebrated our wedding anniversary there last year and was given a bottle of champagne which was a lovely touch,however this year that didnt happen which was a little disappointing as the reception staff were aware!!
We met some lovely people Irene and John from Canada & Joe, Libby, Jan And Steve from America.it has been a wonderful memorable holday and we hope to go back again

Room Tip: top floors as bedrooms are not carpeted
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Paraiso and for taking the time to share your second time experience via Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read your positive comments about our private beach, hotel services and professional staff; we can assure you that it will be shared with the entire team.

Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant goal to offer our travelers luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service. We totally understand your discomfort with the constant changing weather that we have in the Caribbean unfortunately that is something that we cannot control except keeping all the attention on you and offering our services to make you forget about the weather!

We are very sorry to hear that you were waiting to receive a bottle of sparkling wine due your anniversary and you never received it, please give us the opportunity of changing this bad thought and take care of you on your 3rd time in Grand.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. It would be a pleasure for us to be your host once again.

Best regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We are spoiled, but not ugly Americans who have been to Sandals, Dreams, Beaches, Secrets, Couples, Excellence, etc. This is truly a wonderful resort.

We particularly appreciated the universally gracious and helpful staff. The word "No" is outside of their vocabulary! And this strikingly beautiful resort was immaculately groomed and extremely clean. The beach is huge and clean and the pools are tremendous. There is a cute little shopping area in the central Iberostar complex.

A couple of critical/helpful suggestions and observations. A dive into the pool revealed that it is not salt free. And the best chairs around the pool and beach front are reserved (cruise-style) by 5:30am. (I discovered this time on our last day when I went for an early morning run.) I generally was able to get one of the last cabana chairs at 6:20am, but saw a lot of folks wandering around with towels after breakfast. Chairs sat empty for many hours with no enforcement. I was looking forward to some snorkeling. There was nothing much worth seeing just offshore of the resort, so I checked with the dive shop. Yes, they have a daily 90 minute snorkeling trip, and for a mere $80.00 my wife and I could join them. Ouch, I'm familiar with this being a free "non-motorized activity." And while the average age appeared to be 50-something, most evening activities started at 10pm, a bit late for those of us in that age group. There was generally nothing to do but hang out at the bar after dinner. And the entertainment that we attended was a bit cheesy . . . the magician was worthy of a bar mitzvah. We would have appreciated a daily paper with the day's activities, something that most other resorts do.

In general, the food was excellent, near the best we have had. There is only one option for breakfast, the buffet, but I found that you could order Eggs Benedictine off the menu. One pet peeve of mine is attempting to make an omelette on a griddle, which they did. But the overall quality and breadth of the food was great. We enjoyed both buffets for lunch (the only options), especially the grilled lobster, the Kobe burgers, the Caesar salad, and the guacamole. The themed evening buffets ranged from so-so (Mexican and Italian) to great (International). The show around the pool after the International buffet should provide a model for the other evenings.

Of the other restaurants, we most enjoyed the Japanese (a la carte). The sushi was fresh, the tempura perfectly made, and the banana dessert out of this world! The Italian restaurant was also very good. The Surf & Turf was a bit weaker for us. I found it weird to get my salad served along with my steak. The Gourmet restaurant was not very good nor very well named. My crepes Suzette flambe were particularly disappointing . . . no flames and apples the consistency of apple sauce.

Or room was fabulous. It was definitely worth it to get an ocean front room. The cleaning and turn down service was excellent.

Overall, a great place that we would recommmend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso for your recent stay.

We appreciate your kind words as it pertained to our rooms, food, beverages, service, pools and Beach. We also appreciate the time that you have taken to make constructive comments and suggestions regarding our services and facilities, because that helps us impulse and increase our ambition to achieve top quality service levels. It is our constant goal to keep impressing you on every visit and make it even better than last time.

We sincerely appreciate your kind remark about the time of the night activities and the food at the Gourmet and Surf & Turf Restaurant, your suggestions have been duly noted and we assure you that we will keep it in mind. Nevertheless we hope that despite this inconvenience you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your special mention of the staff that enhanced the quality of your trip was also greatly appreciated. We recognize that our staff plays a valuable role in the vacation experience of our guests, but reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more. We are proud to give unforgettable experiences to our guests and pleased to see that we have reached our goal.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcome you back, hopefully soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carr. Chetumal-Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hours all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;