We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Romantic Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma

Save Saved
You added El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 45 Carretera municipio de solidaridad, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% Off + Credit
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Poole, Dorset
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

I had avidly read trip advisor for months after booking this holiday and have been on the forum loads of times. We were on honeymoon and stayed in the Casita section 29 . I do think an English perception may be different to perhaps American as Americans are much more use to Luxury Hotels than most British. We found the food increadible we only stayed a week and never tired of the variety, choice quality and presentation. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We liked our section 29 best as we thought section 28 and 30 the pool seemed to be in the shade all day and too close to the main walk way . Also they are building section 31 now so although you can't see it i am sure you would here noise all day in section 30. Trips we went to excaret which was brilliant we also booked a deep sea trip with First Choice which wasn't very good but the conciege told us afterwards all of these big trips are the same and people never catch a thing and to see them and they will hook you up with some locals (pardon the pun)
As we were in Casitas we could always get a bed round the pool but we still couldn't get a bed on the beach. We were on the way to breakfast at 7 most mornings and they were gone. In the end we thought we would have to give up and play the game and had to put towels on them at 6.30 on the last day just so we could actually go on the beach ! I can understand non casita guests being really annoyed if they couldn't get a bed anywhere as coming from the UK they have still paid a lot of money, usually double what lucky Amercians pay.
The spa is fantastic all guest can use the casita Spa which has its own hydro pools and sun bathing area . We also had the sky massage on the beach which was heaven. The beach has lovely sand but we couldn't go in the sea once. I am not a beach lover and wasn't too concerned as we live by the beach here but even i was craving just to be able to swim once in the ocean but it is far to rocky and the waves were to choppy.
We Initially requested the Candelit Dinner on the beach with our concierge as we believed it was included in our honeymoon package. He asked when we married and we explained 2 months ago (we delayed it to co inside with my husbands 40th)He said it has now changed you have to be married less than a month so it would cost us about £140, we reluctantly booked for our last night. On thinking about this every meal there is romantic and perfect and we decided we had paid £2,900 for a weeks holiday and it was mad to pay any more money. When we went to cancel he came back to us an hour later and told us it was ok it would be free ! This confirmed he was just on commision and we felt a bit ripped off but i suppose they have to earn a living and the lobster meal was out of this world. Feel free to ask any questions and have a look at posts i have put on forums re clothes and airport . Have a great time

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,830
    1,091
    382
    274
    166
See reviews for
215
3816
44
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

We are a couple, ages 39 and 46 from Ontario Canada. We went there in March with another couple.

The food was amazing - artistic presentation and delicious.
The grounds were beautifully landscaped
The service was amazing - abundant staff eager to please everywhere you go
The cabanas around the pools are wonderful - but you do have to get up early to snag one for the day (which I hate the idea of, but this trip we caved in on the selfish ritual)
A live band in the "disco" every night
Chocolate martinis at the Martini Bar - yummmmmm
Mango Margaritas at the pool - yummmmmm
Playa Del Carmen is a $22US twenty minute cab ride away. The resort does offer free shuttle service, but the times are fixed (6pm take you, 10 pm return you)
Many other attractions are within an hours drive

I have only 5 SMALL things to comment on that are negative - none of which affect my willingness to recommend or return, more of an FYI:
1. it was very windy all week and we were unable to enjoy the beach (not the resort's fault of course - we had bad timing)
2. no lunch (or supper) buffets - be prepared to spend 1-2 hours having lunch by ordering off a menu. This makes the food much better of course, but sometimes you just want to grab something quickly and get back to the pool.....!
3. Because the food is so wonderful, it takes time to prepare. We were very glad to have travelled with another couple this year so more conversation fun could be had while waiting for meals
4. You were solicited a bit (but without pressure) to partake in the spa services - Well, if they priced them more attractively, they wouldn't find themselves looking for customers.
5. DO NOT order room service - they messed up our order and the food was disappointing, clearly not made by the chefs

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We travelled to the El Dorado Royale Casitas on 23rd March 2009 and stayed for 2 weeks. As others have mentioned we were slightly concerned by some of the negative reports but can honestly say we had the best honeymoon/holiday ever! We travel frequently both on business and leisure and can honestly say the el dorado casitas is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. We travelled with first choice and had complimentary private taxi transfer on arrival at Cancun which dropped us at the El Dorado within 30 mins. On our arrival at resort we were given champagne - well sparkling wine! and then whisked off in a golf kart to the casitas check in. We stayed in the first casitas block 25 in number 16. We were very impressed our room was on the end of the small block on the first floor and had a lovely view of the beach etc. The food was amazing we liked the Italian the best but also really enjoyed La Isla and Cocotals. For lunch the pizza house is really good and the small mexican el ricon is really good. The only disappointment was the cost of extras - wine is very very expensive - but you can drink house wine as part of the all in and spa treatments were very expensive. We also went on a few trips which we enjoyed but again were very expensive. We would like to make special mention to Julio (pool bar manager casitas 25) who really looked after us and made our days around the pool. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for chilled holiday. The casitas amazing, service/ staff are brilliant and we would definately return at some point in the future (and stay in infinity pool/presidential casita which look fantastic)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

I'm a little late at commenting, since we travelled in July '08 for our honeymoon. We absolutely LOVED the food!!!!! I've never eaten so much on any vacation I've ever been on. I'm used to the usual boring buffets at All-inclusives. El dorado had amazing restaurants with excellent food! We especially loved the Asian restaurant. I still haven't found a place where I can get Deep-fried California rolls. Yummm! Anyway, enough about the food. The hotel was beautiful and the service was great. I was dissapointed with only 2 things. Firstly, the beach wasn't the best I've ever seen, but it wasn't the hotel's fault, due to the hurricane that wiped it out a few years ago. Lastly, the candlelight dinner on the beach should be inlcuded in the all-inclusive package. We were disspointed to find out that you had to pay over $100 U.S per person, just to eat the same food you could get at one of the restaurants. Overall, it was an amazing Honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

We stayed at the El Dorado Royale for one week from 30th March the 7th April 2009 and we had an amazing time. We can't really fault the place and would certainly go back!

AIRPORT / TRANSFER:
On arrival at Cancun airport we did have a slight delay which appeared to be down to the manyana attitude of the baggage handlers. We touched down at 1.20pm, it took us 45 mins to get through passport control and then over an hour and a half after that to actually get our bags on the baggage carousel! Being British we were all relatively patient to a point but then it just got silly as we could see our aircraft directly by the carousel and the crates of baggage stacked up outside the carousel but they weren't putting them on and the same bags from a previous flight were going round and round. We eventually got our bags and 3 hours after landing and once all our fellow travellers were on our bus we got under way. The transfer took around an hour if not less with drop offs at two other hotels.

ARRIVAL AT RESORT:
When we arrived at the resort we were greeted by concierge staff who took our cases and directed us to the main reception area. There we were given a cold glass of champagne (people have claimed not to have received this on arrival but from what we saw during the holiday there are permanent bottles on ice in the centre of the reception areas so this is unfortunate for those who weren't offered any). Check in was very quick and we were provided with a map of the resort, a restaurant opening schedule and activity timetable for the week.

Less than a few minutes after we checked in we were greeted by our concierge who met us at a golf cart with our bags and gave us our own tour of the resort before heping us to our room with our bags and showing us how everything worked.

THE ROOM:
We had a garden view jnr suite on the top floor and it was lovely (Room 1411) It was perfectly located a minute or so from reception, the beach and the nearest pool / restaurant. The views were stunning of the beautiful gardens and water features. The room itself had a good sized bathroom with large walk in shower, fitted wardrobes, a four poster bed, large screen TV and mini bar, behind cupboard doors, a very spacious jacuzzi in the bedroom itself and a good sized balcony with hammock and chairs / tables. Would we have upgraded to a sea view, swim up or Casita?... probably not as we were perfectly happy with what we had.

POOL FACILITIES:
We mentioned we had a nearby pool, this was the Tucanes pool and was lovely. Situated in amongst the gardens it has its own swim up bar and is quite quiet compared to the other pools of La Isla and Fuentes. These other pools do have the big posh, padded sunbeds but to get one of these you really do have to be up at the crack of dawn. (I was up at 7am every morning and they were all taken) it didn't bother us though as we always got a bed at Tucanes (even getting there at 8.30am / 9am but you couldn't leave it any later) and to be honest we preferred it at that pool. Alex is the barman at the pool and is absolutely fantastic. Lovely guy and a great cocktail maker! Get him to make his legendary Sexy Donkey and you'll be hooked!

RESTAURANTS:
We tried most of the restaurants on the resort bar a couple (one of which was shut while we were there for maintanence) and we liked all of them, we picked the resort due to it's gourmet food and we weren't disappointed.

The food at Kampai is gorgeous as everyone has said, it's just a shame it's not open air as we like the feel of eating in the open and had it been we would have been there a few nights (it's an air conditioned restaurant that is located quite a way into the Casita area of the hotel) it's still lovely though. I recommend the Tempura Divine!

La Isla is a lovely open air restaurant serving gourmet cuisine, we also ate here most mornings for breakfast.

D'Italia is again very very nice, air conditioned restaurant near to the main reception but food is lovely and decor and atmosphere very nice too.

Jo Jo's is carribean restaurant situated close to the main beach / beach bar area. It's open air and serves a mixture of meat and seafood dishes, all of which were very nice.

Cocotel is another restaurant located next to the Italian and below the main reception. The food in here was good too but probably not our favourite menu. The breakfasts here were good too and there was a huge amount of choice (more than La Isla), you could even have chocolate fondue should you wish!

We heard great things about the Fondue restaurant from people we met (I just personally didn't fancy but had we been there longer we would have certainly tried it as everyone raved about it)

The Mexican was unfortunately shut but looked very nice inside (they call it the culinary theatre and it has big screens up so would have been nice to see... maybe next time!)

We did have to wait twice for a table, once for 25 mins of so at kampai (we were given a pager and had a drink at the bar outside) and then once for 10 minutes at Jo Jo's but it didn't bother us in the slightest, you're on holiday, there's no rush.

The only thing we found a little annoying was one day at the pizza bar, there was a queue of about 15 of us waiting to be seated and around a dozen free tables if not more but they kept saying there was a waiting list. After about 10 / 15 minutes of what appeared to be confusion from the staff we did get seated and served but this was a one off.

We did have a giggle at the candlelit meals too, having had one on our honeymoon in Mauritius we found it bizarre that there was a designated area for these meals and that couples sat in small pods next to each other along the beach, shielded from the strong winds. For the same money we had been able to pick any location in Mauritius and it really was private and under the stars.

ACTIVITIES:
There were all kinds of activities taking place but we tended to remain around the Tucanes pool and didn't really try any out bar the cocktail making... which came to us at the pool so hey how could we say no. I was itching to paint my own pottery though, you can just go along, pick up a pot, get your paints and brushes and have a go in the open air by the main beach.

We did try Jet Skiing on our last day. We'd paid earlier in the week but the weather had been too windy and the sea therefore too rough. Must admit when we did go out it was probably still a little too rough, I've jet skied many times before but this was really tough with the waves and probably a waste of money (it's expensive to start with)

We booked Dolphin swimming with Spencer the First Choice rep, this was a good day out and a good experience. We got picked up by a mini bus with a few other people from our site and only picked up another two people at two nearby hotels on the way so wasn't too bad. You get a briefing beforehand and then taken into the water where you do various hand signals with the dolphins, which they react to, they then dive over your head. They also do the foot push which is one hell of an experience and you get a good 15 / 20 minutes with them just swimming up to you where you can touch them and interact with them (there's a few other things you do too). Does it feel natural? No, more commercial. It's an experience but you are on tourist treadmill with groups in and out. When you get out it's expensive too. Having paid $300+ dollars for two of us it is then $49 for a dvd of the experience and $25 per picture which my husband felt was a bit of a rip off. We spoke to people on the way back who had done other similar dolphin experiences such as at the aquarium in the Cancun and got a lot more for their money. But hey we can say we have done it now.

Bars:
We tried all three bars in the evening. The Martini Bar is gorgeous inside but there was no one in when we were there (although we know people did go to it) and the aircon was so cold we didn't feel like we were on our hols. The Beach Bar is good fun and we got talking to a few people here, it appears to be a bit of a stopping off / central meeting hub for everyone. The Guacamaya bar is where it all happens and we had a few good nights in there with friends we met. There's swings, swing beds and normal tables and entertainment every night. We didn't see a lot of the shows but caught some of the K Team entertainments like the El Dorado Idol (Karoke) contest, which two of our American friends came 1st and 2nd in and another nice British guy came 3rd. There was a great band on one night that we really enjoyed, but a couple of the others weren't our cup of tea. Then there's a disco every night from around 10pm ish till 2am. Our room was located quite nearby but we didn't really get disturbed by it at all and we did have a few early nights.

TIPPING:
Being British tipping doesn't come natural and we did feelt hat having paid so much for our holiday to tip after every drink / good bit of service felt a lot (plus being AI we didn't really take money out with us). We did see it happen regularly though and obviously it's a common thing to do. However we didn't notice any difference in service whatsoever and at the end of the holiday we did go back to staff members that had given us good service that stood out to us and we did give them a tip then. Therefore we would say you don't need to feel you have to.

OVERALL
We would highly recommend the El Dorado Royale and would certainly consider going back. The staff are amazingly friendly, helpful and polite, they can't do enough to make your stay a positive experience. (Was I excited when I got my first towel art swan... hell yeah, I was even more saw when we got two swans kissing the next day!)

The resort is fairly big if you include the Casita end but where we were located and the location of most of the restaurants and bars it was easily walkable). I am disabled and have trouble walking long distances but I managed and you can always get the shuttle gof cart that goes around the resort and stops at designated spots every 20 mins so it's not a worry.

Oh and don't be afraid of the Iguana's they're harmless and pretty cool.

If you want a great break away we'd really recommend this place, there's something to suite everyoneand it is an amazing resort.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

Ok, I read all the reviews, talked to a travel agent and finally decided on this resort. There were a few negative reviews just like all the other places I reviewed so I took it with a grain of salt - big mistake. I was bringing my husband to Mexico to all-inclusive vacation. It was to be his first time in this part of Mexico and first all-inclusive experience. He was reluctant to go to Mexico to begin with and I assured him that there were wonderful all-inclusive resorts and that he would love it. (If he didn't, there would be no chance in getting him to ever come back so it had to be good).

Also, I wanted to be fairly close to Play del Carmen and was told it was a 10-minute cab ride -- it was actually about 30 minutes.

Five years ago I stayed at the Bahia Principle in Akamal, which is rated a 3.5 star, with some girlfriends and we had a wonderful time, the people were amazing, it was clean, the food was decent, beautiful beaches and pools, etc. The El Dorado Royale is supposedly a 4 star, bordering on 5 so I was very disappointed we arrived. When we walked into the lobby I had a sinking feeling in my stomach because there just wasn't that feeling you get when you know you're at the right place. It seemed cold and dull. The people were not friendly the way I remember from 5 years ago, however I didn't say anything to my husband and we checked into our room. Disappointment again, it was very small, very dark, painted a flat (not warm) white. Everything looked dirty, from the rugs on the floor to the bedspread to the jacuzzi. It can be musty smelling in Mexico but this room was overwhelming. The bathroom had very poor lighting and there was a floor drain right in front of the toilet that was expelling a sort of methane gas smell. We knew we could probably change rooms so decided to give the place the benefit of the doubt and thought we should check it out further so we walked the grounds a bit. It was very lifeless there, very few people by the pools, some restaurants looked closed and the one we ate (Jo Jos) at had maybe two other couples there (it was 1:00 pm). I got the feeling I was visiting my parents' 55+ mobile home park in FL. The chairs in the restaurant were sticky and the floors looked filthy. My husband ordered a burger and said it was pretty good. I ordered a ceaser salad and some shrimp. The shrimp was ok, nothing special. The salad was drenched in some sort of cheap-tasting bottled Italian dressing, it was awful. The workers around the resort really didn't seem like they wanted to be there and they weren't very friendly. The uniforms they were wearing even looked kind of dirty, not the crisp, clean look I was expecting. The nicest part of the resort seemed like the area where the palpas were, which unless you paid lots extra you weren't allowed to use.

We went back to our room and my husband could tell by the look on my face that I was not going to be happy here. We called our travel agent and made arrangements to be moved to another resort. Our agent was very helpful and after a few long phone calls we ended up at the Cozumel Palace which was absolutely beautiful. The unfortunate part was that we had to spend extra time and money getting over there via a cab and ferry and it took us all day to get home as we had to go back to Cancun to fly home.

This place seems like it could be a nice place but needs some TLC, friendlier people and better food.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a week at The El Dorado Royale. We were recommended to the hotel by a travel agent friend and after booking I grew increasingly concerned as I read some of the negative reviews here. Upon arrival it quickly became clear that there was no reason for concern - the resort was wonderful!!! I'll comment on some of the criticisms I read vs. our experience.

1.) Rooms - we stayed in an ocean front junior jacuzzi suite. We contemplated trying to upgrade to a casita on arrival, but decided against it when we saw our room and considered the added cost. Yes, the room had a slightly musty smell but you are in the tropics - we simply opened our slider and let the fresh air in. The room was thoroughly cleaned promptly every day, mini fridge restocked and towel art each night. We left a couple dollars for housekeeping each day.

2.) Service - AMAZING. Everyone is incredibly friendly and accomodating. Our requests were all promptly greeted with a smile. This was partiuclarly true in the spa, where we enjoyed a couples massage - one of the best I've ever had. Yes, the waiters may be a bit slower than they are in the states, but come on, you're on vacation in Mexico. Slow down a bit, enjoy the view and remember you're on vacation to relax. We always gave small tips when ordering drinks or after our meal - the waiters/bartenders make around $10 a day - a small tip is a much appreciated gesture. We booked all of our excursions through Marco at American Express and he was the best - even having a colleague come in on his day off to make a change to a tour we requested at the last minute.

3.) Pools - I was very concerned about finding loungers after reading the reviews here given that we weren't in the casitas. No need to worry - go to the Fuentes pool. We got a bali bed and loungers everyday - even when we didn't arrive until 10:00. There's a swim up bar there and lots of water activities if you are in to that. Yes, the beach in front of the suites has sandbags, but if you walk down into the casita section, the stretch of beach there is beautiful and we were able to enjoy that during our stay even though we weren't staying in the casitas.

4.) Food/Drinks - How anyone can complain about the portion sizes or watered down drinks is beyond me. You can literally eat and drink 24 hours a day! The food is delicious. The buffet breakfast at Cocotal is wonderful (particularly the bloody mary and mimosa bar) and we particularly enjoyed dinner at Kampai. We also spent our last night enjoying a candlelight lobster dinner on the beach, which was wonderful - definitely fit this in if you can. We weren't able to make reservations and we only waited one night - 45 minutes to eat at D'Italia - there are plenty of nearby bars to pass your time while you wait for a table. Two recommendations - everyday from 12-4 there's a taco cart set up by the La Isla pool and they are sooo delicious! Also, we discovered on our last day that beyond smoothies, the Health Bar does salads and sandwiches for a lighter lunch.

The service and quality of our stay was so outstanding that I can't begin to imagine how much better it would be in the casitas. If you can afford the casitas go for it, but if not book a junior suite and be prepared to have a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma

Address: Km 45 Carretera municipio de solidaridad, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Conde Nast Traveler Readers’Top 100 Hotels in the world and a AAA Four Diamond Resort, El Dorado Royale is an adults-only destination that provides the ultimate in service in the ultimate setting.With more than a mile of sandy beach in Mexico's Riviera Maya, El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort, by Karisma offers an escape which no other destination can match. All the luxuries you can dream of, combined with an emphasis on personal attention to your every whim, make this an ideal location for a getaway. Travelers join us from around the world for romantic outdoor beach weddings or ceremonies in our intimate beachfront chapel, relaxing honeymoons, anniversary celebrations, or just much needed time off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Royale Hotel Riviera Maya
El Dorado Royale Mexico
El Dorado Royale Cancun
El Dorado Royale Spa Resort
El Dorado Royale Resort
Eldorado Royale
El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort By Karisma Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.