We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the Mayan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Maya

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Paraiso Maya to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Waterford, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Mayan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was another fantastic trip to Mexico. This was are second time at this resort and it was better than our first. We stayed at the beach section the first time and thought that was great. this time at the Maya section was just simply fabulous. Check in was a breeze and our room was great. Big room which was cleaned and stocked everyday. We ate at the buffet, loved our omlettes every morning and had no problem with finding great food to eat. We ate at three restaurants and they were excellent. Overall the food was great no matter were we ate and the staff go out of there way to please. The pool area was clean and could always find a nice place to sit. We spent most of our time at the beach which is just beautiful, nice white sand and a great swimming area. Everyone works so hard to keep it clean and help with anything you may need. We had no problem getting a nice place to relax. I can't say enough at how beautiful this resort is and how hard everyone works to make your stay perfect. A special thanks to Nepolean of the activity team as he never stopped working to make sure you enjoyed yourself. We saw baby turtles hatching on the beach and a couple of barracudas (4 feet ) cruising the water just of the beach. So much widlife and things to see it just amazed us everyday. This resort is just simply fantastic and we are already talking about our next trip back there. You won't be disappointed staying at the Iberostar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations for not only choosing to be valued guests of Iberostar, but also for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your stay at our lovely resort.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services that the resort has to offer, as well as our gastronomy and the wonderful beach.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated. They will be forwarded to our Management so that they know of your impression and experience of your stay with us.

Thank you for your loyalty and for your excellent review and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and give you the excellent service that you and your family deserve!

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,336
    681
    234
    98
    69
See reviews for
1317
525
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This has to have been the best holiday we have been on. The hotel was amazing and took our breath away as soon as we walked into the reception. Our room was fantastic,beautiful views and immaculate.
We ate at the buffets and the restaurants and we were more than happy with both. The staff go out of their way to make sure that you are enjoying your holiday. We stayed in room 6371 and would be asking for this room again as it's location was ideal for everything. Overall a brilliant holiday and we are already itching to book for next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback like yours, and on behalf of the entire team here at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude, for choosing our resort for your family vacation. We appreciate the fact that you took such care in detailing your vacation experience for all the readers on this medium.

Our main goal is to offer the best vacation experiences to our guests, thank you very much for all the positive points you mentioned.

We are confident that you will be staying again at any of our hotels and as such we look forward to your return!!

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

just visiting 4 days i not so happy with the food (American food)are you Sirius,in MEXICO!!!! we are not like to do reservation (out all day )so after we back to resort we are eating in this buffets (not so happy )
be in Mexico no MEXICAN FOOD !!!!you have to do reservation we are not like eat heavy food after 6 pm so be prefer to do reservation if you like to eat something good !
PREFER MORE MEXICAN ATMOSPHERE i was feeling like i in Florida:)

Room Tip: if you have chance take a room with ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Maya and for taking the time to share your review about your experience.

Our main goal is to offer the best vacation experiences to our guests, thank you very much for all the positive points you mentioned.

On the other hand, we would like to express our sincerest regrets if you were displeased in way with any aspect of our resort.

Concerning our culinary offer, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Chef is always working on improving the different options offered at our buffets and A la Carte restaurants, by creating a menu that varies every day, as well as having a different international theme (Italian, oriental, Caribbean, Spanish and of course Mexican) every night. We would also like to add that we have our Mexican a la carte restaurant, where all our dishes presented in there are typical from different states in our country; however it is true that they are not international known dishes, but recommended by our Chef for their assorted flavors that make our food so delicious; however, we will for sure be passing the information to our Chef in order to look for improvement at our buffet and Mexican Restaurant.

We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to change your point of view regarding the above mentioned services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our second time at this resort and our stay was even better than the first time. Our building was 62 - when (not if) we return, I will likely ask for building 62 or 61. Although this is a big resort, and I have problems doing a lot of walking, we did not find it to be too challenging. There are lots of places to stop and sit along the way to everywhere. Also, if you are going anywhere further, like the Del Mar or the Beach or the shopping center, you can call and ask for a golf cart to take you to and from. At this point, the restaurant rules have been changed to make some of the a la cartes and the poolside restaurant for the use of the Maya guests only. The Lindo is the nearest resort and it formerly shared virtually all of the facilities of the Maya, but now has its own steakhouse. I don't know if it has its own seafood restaurant. Mayan guests are allowed to use all of the facilities at the other hotels except the Grand's.

We ate at the steakhouse, the seafood, the Cajun, the Italian and the Mexican. The buffet at Mayan is the appetizer buffet for the seafood and steakhouse. The dishes served there go way beyond appetizers and include salad, sushi, cold seafood like mussels and crab claws, hot dishes, fresh fish cooked on a grill, a roast or turkey and various veggies. There is also the best dessert selection of any buffet I have seen, with handmade chocolates in a little chocolate chest, Mexican candies, fresh fruits, various pastries, cookies and ice creams. It's the pastries and chocolates that put it over the top.

They have a breakfast buffet served up there in the morning, but we ended up eating in the pool side restaurants for breakfast and lunch, except for once, when we went to the Lindo buffet (bigger selection and great fresh baked goods.) The Maya pool side restaurants had a large enough selection to suit our needs and a super attentive waitstaff (gracias Jesus!) They seemed to have smoked salmon everywhere we went, often with caviar. I never thought I would turn down lox and bagels, but at this point, I don't think I could look at it! I recommend the roast chicken for lunch.

The steakhouse's steaks are OK. The ribeye is probably the best one to get. Keep in mind that Mexican beef is mostly leaner and more chewy and you should do fine. The seafood has a number of good selections - it mostly depends on what you like in terms of fish or seafood. Our second time there, we had a flounder and salmon dish which was delicious. The Mexican was good, but you might want to skip ordering a main dish and just eat from the buffet, which was extensive and excellent. Try the coconut stuffed limes for dessert. The Italian was surprisingly, very good. On past visits, we had meals at the Italian when it was located in the Lindo lobby and were not too impressed, but they seem to have improved. The Cajun was awful and the food bears no resemblance to actual Cajun food. We ate better when we went to the NOLA zoo!

One benefit of the Maya is that adult guests may use all of the "wet" facilities of the spa free of additional charge, which include a small indoor pool. This is good in "iffy" weather. What sets all of the Iberostars apart is the wonderful staff. I have never been to a hotel or hotel chain that had better staff. They are helpful and gracious, and there are always some who are the same from year which shows that they must be getting treated pretty well. I know that the pay they get is low for our standards so we try to get everyone a decent tip, but even without tipping, service is always attentive and very, very courteous. My only problem now is to decide when to book our next vacation!

Room Tip: Building 62 was 1/2 way between the lobby and pool and very quiet and private. If you want one close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us once again by choosing the Iberostar Paraiso Maya.

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review for Trip advisor about your stay with Iberostar, it gives us a great deal of satisfaction hearing that we have been successful in providing you with an outstanding vacation and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the excellent service delivered by our staff.

In regard to your comment about Cajun restaurant, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our Chef is constantly working on creating different menus and new recipes, and he always welcomes our guests’ feedbacks to plan changes and adapt choices to our guests’ liking.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and give you the excellent service that you and your family deserve.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

After returning from a 2 week stay at the Maya (9th-24th October) this hotel really went the extra miles with little details during your stay.

Hotel Overall
From the moment we arrived out of the coach; the greeting we received from the gentlemen outside the lobby was warm and welcoming. Check-in was quick and smooth which was very much appreciated after an 11hr flight.
We were pleasantly surprised as we were upgraded upon arrival; upon entering the room we noticed a few broken sockets. However after a call to reception, the sockets were fixed within half an hour and a follow up call to check the maintenance had been done.

The hotel could not have been cleaner, the maids and cleaning staff work tirelessly to ensure every inch of the hotel is clean and presentable. This did not go unnoticed.
The turn down service was an unexpected but lovely touch and greatly appreciated as this made the holiday all the more memorable.

Food
My partner and I tended to stick to eating in the themed restaurants. Our favorite was the steak house and Gourmet in the Maya.
The evening buffet (Lindo) we ate at once as we only wanted a small meal, however we found this to be very disappointing (perhaps because we were spoiled at the themed restaurants).
Lunchtime we were spoiled for choice, we normally ate at the the beach bar which had salads and typical BBQ food and on certain days the Star Team arranged tacos and paella, however if this became repetitive we ventured into the buffet by the pool and again so much choice. The only way you would get board is if you eat the same thing every day.

Trips into Playa Del Carmen
My partner did several scuba diving trips from playa, therefore we had to get a taxi into town.
$25 each way became very expensive, therefore we decided to hop on the collectivo's (white mini vans) with the locals who use these instead of taxi's. Just tell the driver where you hop on which hotel and they will drop you outside the gates.
You can pick these up outside of the hotel, however you must cross to the other side of the road in order for the right collectivo. To playa, my partner and I were paying 20 pesos each ($1.50) this made a huge difference.
The collectivos run between playa and cancun so if you don't want to play the extortionate taxi prices, these are the best ways to get around.

The Shopping center in the hotel complex has additional small restaurants and shops. I was slightly disappointed that these were not mentioned to us on arrival by the hotel or our rep.
There was a taco, taps and hamburger bar so if you fancied something small you could pop in there.

Overall, this has been the best Iberostar hotel my partner and I had ever stayed in (this would now be our 6th).
All the staff work tirelessly to ensure you are having a fantastic holiday and the effort doesn't got unnoticed and is really appreciated.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better. We stayed in block 62 of the maya which was a great location for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Maya and for taking the time to share your review about your experience.

We are happy to hear that you have had a great time with us!

With respect to your comment about our buffet, we feel sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed; our Chef is always working on improving the different options offered at our buffets and A la Carte restaurants, so he will be thankful to learn about your perception so that he is sure to go on the right direction.

Your feedback is very helpful to us in evaluating our service. We feel honored to have contributed to make your stay unforgettable.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and give you the excellent service that you and your family deserve.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited the Iberostar Lindo/Maya for the third time this Oct 2013. As usual we had a wonderful time! The staff was very pleasant, rooms were clean, comfortable beds, great food and beautiful pools! We have visited once as a couple and twice with our two daughters (ages 8, 10 one time and 10, 12 the next time). We have always felt very safe and they enjoy the pool activities. Thank you for a wonderful place. We have also visited Cozumel Iberostar twice, Iberostar Cancun once and Jamaica once. Our only request is a frequent visiter program! We look forward to returning to one of their resorts soon! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Paraiso Maya for the third time in Mexico and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for this feedback, we really appreciate your recognition for our service. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our sister resorts.

We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and services that the resort has to offer and we look forward to having the opportunity to host your vacation again.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were super excited about this vacation; it has been a while since we took a real vacation. The Iberostar Paraiso Maya lived up to my expectations. You really couldn’t ask for much more of a resort
.
First impressions of the resort were good. The entry was gorgeous and friendly staff greeted us. Check-in took a long time. They have some documents they have to fill out and they must get some information from you. It goes slow, but they do offer you a welcome drink! An employee will show you your way to your room and carry your bags for you. We did tip him as he was very helpful.

The theme of this resort is Mayan ruins, art work and symbols. It is very beautiful. I was lucky enough to get an upgrade from the neighboring Lindo to the Maya. The rooms are a bit larger and you have some more amenities. I liked the theme and look of the Lindo facility better though. The Lindo has a lot of water features and fountains. The walk ways are like bridges and have thatched roofs.

Our room was amazing! It was very larg. As soon as you walk in, the A/C hit us in the face with cooling air. The bathroom was large with double vanities, a jetted tub and larger shower. We had an area with a refrigerator and coffee maker. In the refrigerator is a mini bar that they will stock with water, soda, and beer every other day. The king size bed was firm. My husband didn’t sleep well, but I slept like a baby. Our room service attendant must be ex-military because once you got in the bed; the corners were made so tight you could barely roll over! There was a sitting area with a couch and desk. The sitting area leads out to the balcony where you had a table and chairs, hammock and drying rack. The room had 2 large powerful ceiling fans that also helped beat the heat. Our room attendant was always very thorough and our room was spotless when we got back. And, of course, there were towel animals left on the bed.

The grounds are immaculate. You always see workers sweeping, cleaning and picking up any trash. My husband and I enjoyed trying out our Spanish, but most of the staff you come into contact with speaks English. Some of the kitchen and janitorial staff had difficulty speaking English, but they were not placed on the front lines to have direct contact with the guests. All of our wait staff at the restaurants and bars were outstanding. They were friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely care that we had a good time.

For dining you have several options in your resort, plus you can enjoy dining at the Paraiso Lindo. Upon our arrival we immediately made reservations for all of our nights so we could get into the restaurants we wanted. I definitely suggest this as some nights some restaurants are closed. Our first experience with the dining was not good. We went around 2:30 to the buffet near the pool; I believe it was the Bufet El Fogón. It was disgusting. I think the food area is too close to the door. The food looked old and dried out. The cheese was melting and there were fruit flies all over the salad bar. The rest of our time there we had breakfast and lunch at the buffet in Paraiso Lindo, it was always good. In the evenings we dined at the Japanese, Mexican, Steak House and French restaurants and they were all very good. Our favorite thing at all of the restaurants was the cappuccinos. We had one with every meal!

The pool areas are just gorgeous. They are well laid out and even at peak times it was easy to find a little privacy. There are several beach level entry points and some areas that have stairs. The swim up bar is nice, but they allow smoking there and it grossed me out. There is sports pool where you can play pool basketball and pool volleyball. There is a private cold-water Jacuzzi for Maya guests only. The wave pool is fun, though not as strong as some wave pools I’ve been in. The lazy river is useless. There is no current that carries you around at all, but it can be a good area to take a break from crowds. There is an island in the middle of the main pool area where the warm water Jacuzzis are located. We tried to go there once, but the Jacuzzi smelled so bad we opted out. It wasn’t like the chlorine smell like at the gym, it was a garbage/rotten smell. Drink service is spotty in the chairs, but there are bars located nearby you can use.

Beach access is convenient and easy and the beach is gorgeous. There are many chairs and shade coverings. Drink service is beyond spotty, but there is a bar, refreshment stand, and buffet near. The water is clear and beautiful and we had a great time. Tropical Storm Karen had kicked up some seaweed and other debris, but it wasn’t bad. The beaches were clean and well maintained.

One of the perks of staying at the Paraiso Maya is unlimited access to the wet area of the spa.
They have saunas, steam rooms, several different types of Jacuzzis and an indoor salt water pool. The staff is awesome and we tipped our attendant on our first visit as they showed us around and brought us towels and water. This is a “do not miss.” It feels so good after a long day of visiting ruins. It is also a great way to spend an unexpected rainy afternoon. They offer spa services as well but these are not included in your “all-inclusiveness” and the prices run your typical overpriced hotel spa range. My favorite thing there was this foot-massage path thing.

Another “don’t miss” is the nightly show. The first show I went to was a montage of kids movies and shows. The show was well choreographed, well planned and quite entertaining. There was a lot of dancing and lip synching. I’m not sure how Disney lets them get away with all of that, I thought maybe it was because they weren’t actually singing. I’m really glad I went to another show because the Disco Night show was totally different. They had several truly talented singers and a live band. I thoroughly enjoyed that. If you hang out in the Snake Bar, performers in the show will walk around in costume and invite you. They are friendly and a lot of fun to speak with. Also, if you are in that bar, ask for Gloria. She is the best waitress ever!
While this was truly a dream vacation, nowhere is perfect so I have some pros and cons:

Pros:
• Staff – the staff is amazingly helpful, friendly and seem to genuinely care.
• Well laid out – the resort is easy to navigate and find what you are looking for.
• The spa!

Cons:
• Location – if you are going to the resort FOR the resort and don’t plan to do much else, there are no worries. If you are doing some day tours and such, expect for a long bus ride. We were the last stop on every tour. It wasn’t a big deal for us, but it’s something to keep in mind.
• Room service dishes and refuse were left outside the rooms a long time, usually overnight and into the next day.
• The pools close at 8:00 p.m. This really surprised me. Maybe this is the norm in the area, but I was not expecting that.
• You have to wear a bracelet for your entire stay showing that you are staying at the resort. Every resort does it. It was annoying at first, but I got over it.
• Even though the tub was gorgeous, the faucet was so slow, I never used it. It would have taken an hour to fill. Shower water pressure was good though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Maya. We know there is a wide range of options to choose from, and we are immensely happy you finally selected us.

We are very sorry if you felt that the check-in time was long; it is important to have the right information from our guests for security reasons. There are mandatory security measures that we need to follow in order to ensure our guest s ' welfare.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Mexican, Steak House and French restaurants, however we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in our buffet at the Lindo; Our Chef is constantly working on creating different menus and new recipes, and he always welcomes our guests’ feedbacks, as they guide him to plan the best possible options.

Once more thank you for choosing Iberostar and we look forward to serving you again in the near future; you will not hesitate to visit as we would consider it an absolute pleasure to serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Maya

Address: Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Maya 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach ofPlaya Paraiso" (Mexico). All junior suites with Jacuzzi, DVD player, upgraded amenities. Exclusive dining plus dine around privileges at over 16 restaurants, 17 full service bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Otel, VISIT US, INC. and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Maya Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Riviera Maya
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Maya
Iberostar Grand Paraiso
Iberostar Paraiso Maya Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;