We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time at the Maya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Maya

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Paraiso Maya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“3rd time at the Maya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I visited the Paraiso Maya for 9 days in April with my wife and two kids, age 10. This was our third time at this resort, the last time being about 3 years ago. Overall, the resort has held up quite well: grounds, food, and services are at the higher end for a beach resort. While it may not be “five stars” when compared to say, a hotel in a large metropolitan area, I don’t believe you will be disappointed.

Location:
The hotel is about 30 minutes south of Cancun airport. It is part of a large Iberostar complex consisting of five hotels. From north to south they are: the Del Mar, the Beach, the Lindo, the Maya, and the Grand. Roughly speaking, the Del Mar/Beach are one hotel, sharing all facilities, while the Lindo/Maya are another, sharing most, but not all facilities. The Lindo/Maya offer better facilities, room, services, than the Del Mar/Beach, while the Grand is in a class by itself, with really high-end luxury, but only for adults. I have never stayed at the Lindo, but my impression is that the rooms are a bit smaller, and that they do not necessarily have access to all the restaurants and bars on the Maya side, or their access is limited.

Grounds/Buildings/Communication:
The main architectural feature of the Maya is a reproduction of the pyramid at Chichen Itza, which hosts the main bar and several restaurants. Leading from the pyramid are a series of buildings, 3 stories, roughly perpendicular to the beach and aligned along the south end of the pool complex. There are gardens everywhere, and the grounds are impeccably maintained.
The Lindo/Maya complex is centered around the main pool area, with the Lindo to the north, the Maya to the south. Restaurants are located near the pyramid, as well as near the beach. Between the rooms and the beach, there is a small stretch of jungle, which you cross on one of two boardwalks.
The resort is HUGE. It easily takes you 15 minutes to walk from one end to the other. They have shuttle buses, but the frequency is not that great. I would definitely not suggest this place to anyone with any mobility problems.
Free WiFi is available in the lobby. I think they have wired internet in the rooms, but I never used it. TV’s get the usual assortment of Spanish/English channels.

Rooms:
The rooms are in the junior suite category. They have something called “family suites”, which I think may be a bit bigger, but I do not believe they have any two room suites. You get one king size or two full size beds, a sitting area, a balcony (some with hammocks), a large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, plus the usual other hotel amenities. Rooms are clean, with air conditioning, and a fridge with drinks and beer that is restocked every day, or whenever you ask. I don’t think there is a “best” room. Rooms in the 60 block are closest to the beach, but because of the little jungle area, they are not quite “on” the beach. Rooms in higher number blocks are closer to the pyramid, restaurants, etc. So no matter where you go, you will be close to some things, and far from others.

Pool/Beach:
The center pool complex consists of several pools: a lazy river, where you can float and go slowly around a little “island”. A sports pool. A wave pool, with artificial waves every hour, and a large main pool with waterfalls, fountains, and a swim up bar. Pool is huge, and when we were there, quite warm. Lots of chairs with umbrellas. Good spots are usually taken early, but we never had any problem finding something with an umbrella when we showed up in the early afternoon.
Beach has fine sand, with lots of chairs with umbrellas available. Again, never a problem finding some, but the first row ones are “reserved” early in the morning (more on that later). The surf is rough, with a good breeze blowing on most days. Lots of fun, but this is windward facing so you’ll rarely get a very flat ocean. There are some rocks in the water, though the area right in front of the main lifeguard tower is rock-free pretty much as far out as you’d care to go. FYI, there will be a few to many topless women sunbathing, though not too many walking around. So if this matters to you, stay at the pool.

Food:
I’ve read a lot of reviews on this site, and I can’t understand how some folks post that the food was inedible. The food may not be Michelin Five Star, but it is very, very, good, and sometimes quite excellent. Here’s what you do: when you get to the hotel, go down and see your concierge. There is one right at the base of the stairs for each building. Ask him/her to make you reservations at the a la carte restaurants during your stay. There are many to choose from, both in the Lindo/Maya as well as in the Del Mar/Beach complex. Be flexible on which ones and time, and you can get reservations for each day of your stay. They’re all good. Our favorite was the seafood and the Mexican. We also enjoyed the French one, but that one is just for adults.
For breakfast, go up to the pyramid to the La Marina restaurant, which in the evening is seafood, but in the morning serves breakfast, both a la carte and buffet. It’s much better than going to the larger buffet restaurant that is on the Lindo side. Much quieter, and much better service. Buffet choices are extensive, ranging from omelet stations, to fresh fruit, to cereal, to traditional Mexican. The waiters will bring you coffee, juice, cappuccino, or pretty much anything you ask for.
Lunch is the weakest of the meals. They have a buffet available at the beach restaurants as well as up near the pyramid, but unless they were serving some Mexican specialties, the rest was pretty standard stuff. Not bad, but nothing earth shattering. We usually ended up having lunch at the beach buffet, which offered a small selection of somewhat lighter food, and you could stay in your wet bathing suit. BTW, during the day, you should plan on a beach cover up for the restaurants in the resort. In the evening, the a la carte restaurants require long pants for men.
Two more things: you have room service (limited menu, but pretty tasty), and you have an ice cream parlor right at the end of the pool area, above the swim up bar.

Activities/Sports/Tipping:
They have the “Star Friends” folks who are up and about throughout the day doing all sorts of activities, from sports, to dancing lessons, to crafts. They are very nice, and there’s never any pressure to participate. Dressel Divers runs the watersports. They can arrange for SCUBA, parasailing, etc. In the evenings, they have shows in the main theater, which range from very good (the Mexican folklore show), to your standard resort stuff, with silly contest and some audience participation. There is a great kids club, open from 10 to 4. My kids are getting a bit old for it, but in past trips, they have greatly enjoyed all the activities. The staff there is great, and they keep the kids entertained with sports, movies, and crafts. Tipping is not expected, but I think you’ll find that these folks work very hard, and any gesture will be greatly appreciated.

Complaints/Recommendations:
1) Either get rid of the signs asking people not to reserve beach and pool chairs, or start enforcing it. While we never had problems getting a chair, it is frustrating to see the best chairs go empty for hours at a time, while they’re nominally occupied by a magazine or flip flop left on them early in the morning. Recently, we stayed at a resort in Miami where the staff would walk around a couple of times a day, leaving a note on the chair which said, in effect, if this note is still on the chair in a couple of hours, we’ll store your stuff for you. I thought that was a good way to do it.
2) They need to control the animal population a bit more. In the jungle area near the beach, there are lots, and I mean LOTS, of coatis ( a raccoon type animal), as well as capybaras. Even though they shouldn’t, folks feed them, and it seems to me that their numbers have really grown since the last time, and they seem more aggressive. I think it’s going to soon get out of control.
3) The towel/card system is silly. When you check in, each guest gets a card, which you trade in for a towel at the pool. From the on, you can trade in your towels for fresh ones, as often as you like. The problem is that you always have to keep track of your towels, and if you loose one, there is a charge. And we’re not talking plush 1000 thread towels here. These are threadbare, overwashed, overused, beach towels which probably cost a couple of dollars wholesale. I don’t understand it. It’s not like anyone would want to steal them, and even if they do, given the price of the rooms, and the cheapness of the towels, you’d think they could just live with it. I’d happily pay an extra $20 a week just to not have to worry about where my towels are.

Summary:
If you want a great, stress free resort for your family, don’t hesitate, book now. You will not be disappointed. Be flexible with regards to your dinner reservations (all the restaurants are good), bring some small bills to tip the staff, and go enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Maya for your vacation in Mexico. We would like to express our genuine appreciation for the time you have taken to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your experience with us.

It undeniably motivates us to continue improving when we hear that your vacation at our resort has been outstanding. Comments like this far motivate as to keep up the hard work.

Regarding coatis / mapaches, we discourage people to feed them with signs near the boardwalk but this practice is still done and this leads them to get confidence and get around guests without any fear. They are harmless, really, and we do work all year around to control population, but we are working right now with the Government on a program of further control and relocation. We will inform our guests when we have their reply.

Regarding reservation of chairs, it is a problem we are trying to solve, but solution is not easy as touching personal belongings can be seen as an invasion of privacy. We are looking into it to find a solution soon. Thanks for that recommendation!

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our food and other services.

Please be assured that we will do our best in order to improve constantly and make our guests feel as comfortable as in their own home.

In case of any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,237
    628
    209
    85
    62
See reviews for
1178
489
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just came back from a week there with my family. It was a great family vacation. We stayed at the Paraiso Maya and was very happy with the resort. It is a large complex with a beautiful pool area with a lazy river and wave pool. The beach was gorgeous and there were plenty of chairs no matter what time you ventured out. There is plenty of entertainment all day long with fun activities at both areas. Our rooms were fine. They are not luxurious but they were what I would expect from these types of resorts. They were clean and spacious. We are never in our room except for sleeping anyway. The food was good for an all inclusive resort. There was always plenty of choices at the buffets so my picky eaters always found something to eat. We did go to all the restaurants and they were fine. The best meals we had wer at the seafood and steak restaurants. My sons ages 11 and 14 loved the tacos at the mexican restaurant. This is definitely one of the better all inclusive family resorts that we have been to. We used a travel agent to book this and she did a fabulous job. I would highly recommend using Jennifer Toren jennifer@TripGuy.com when book a vacation. She took care of everything for us from researching resorts for us to booking our dinner reservations. We did not have to do a thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff we like to extend gratitude for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Paraiso Maya to spend your vacation.

It is most satisfactory to know that we have contributed to making your vacation a success. We are indeed happy to know that you have enjoyed our well kept grounds, the rooms, and our food in general but specially our wonderful seafood restaurant which is one of the jewels of our resort. At the Iberostar we try to provide an ambience that will fulfill guests’ satisfaction to the highest level.

We are extremely thankful that you expressed your sincere satisfaction with our impeccable service.

Once again, thank you for choosing Iberostar and we look forward to seeing you again at our lovely hotel.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife, 10 year old daughter and I visited the Paraiso Maya for five nights over Presidents Weekend. We had a great time! Two years ago, we stayed at the Barceló Maya Palace, so we were comparing the two during our visit.

The Paraiso Maya is a beautiful complex. We had a superior suite in the "60" complex. The room was a great size and nicely appointed. The bathroom was nice, but not as nice as the Barceló. The whirlpool tub was too hard to fill, much to my daughter's dismay. The fridge was always filled with what we wanted, however, other than some peanuts, there weren't any other snacks in the room. The great thing about the "60" complex, is that is the closest to the beach, and convenient to two of the buffer restaurants. The downside, is that you are the farther from the lobby area, which houses the bar and the majority of the better restaurants.

The Paraiso Maya / Lindo complex is extremely large and it takes a while to walk from one end to the other. Although the Barceló was large, the lobby was more centrally located versus being at one end. We had to allow at least 10 extra minutes to walk to dinner or to get internet access, as the lobby is the only place you can get internet access.

The pool area is fantastic!!! It is the centerpiece of the Maya / Lindo resort. The main pool was never packed, even with the complex completely full. Our daughter had a great time in the wave pool and we all meandered down the lazy river a few times. We loved the bar in the pool (under a waterfall) and the ice cream bar on the bridge over the pool. One great feature of the Paraiso Maya was the entertainment around the pool area. There was always great music playing (not too loud) and fun pool activities. Even if you didn't partake, it was great fun to watch. This was something that the Barceló did not have. As previous reviewers have stated, you do have to get out early to get the best chairs by the pool. I tend to be an early riser on vacation, and people were reserving chairs as early as 7:00.

The beach was beautiful and the water, as beautiful as ever. There was never a problem finding beach chairs. We loved the fact that there was a beach bar and a snack bar, which served lunch and late afternoon snacks. Although you have to cross a little "bridge" to get to the beach, it was always fun to see the "Mexican Raccoons" who lived around and under it.

We enjoyed the food, but we all agreed that it was not as good as the Barceló! The breakfasts were good, with plenty of choices. We did miss the make your own Breakfast "Smoothies" from the Barceló. The lunch buffets were nice but nothing special. Dinners were a mixed bag. I made sure to make reservations at the restaurants before we left home, to ensure that we would be able to eat at the restaurants we wanted at the right times. When we arrived, the reservations were not in the system. However, our Concierge, straightened out everything and we were set. One night we ate at the Japanese Hibatchi restaurant, which was good, not great. We did not really enjoy El Fogon, the Italian Restaurant. We did have a great meal the Marina, where we ender up eating twice! The buffet appetizers were great, and our daughter basically ate the sushi for dinner. The Stone Crab claws were good and plentiful, but not as good as Joe's in Miami! The mixed seafood grill that my wife and I split was wonderful, and too much for even the two of us to finish. We did eat at the Pagoda Buffet one night for dinner, which good, especially the Mexican dishes. The Mariachi band was a fun plus!

As a whole, the staff was top notch! From the "Star" performers who made everyone feel welcome, to the wait staff and servers, to the housekeeping and maintenance staff, everyone had a smile on their face and an "Hola" No request was ever too much or too little!

We had a great vacation and always had smiles on our faces!

Room Tip: Rooms in the "60" - "62" complexes are closer to the beach and the better areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Our main goal is our guests ´ full satisfaction. We aim to impress our guests with our well kept grounds and the quality of food, beverages, activities and specially our staff, so it was so rewarding to read your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with our staff and facilities.

Regarding our culinary offer, our Chef is always working on improving the different options offered at our buffets and A la Carte restaurants, but we already shared it with the departments involved in order to look for improvement; thank you for the tips and recommendations :-)

With respect to the distances we would like to point out that our guests can order a ride with their concierge or reception at any time and to any place within the hotel complex, or take the train that goes back and forth every 15 minutes. However, some guests do like the walk!

We regret the incident that you had in your room; we already shared it with the Maintenance Manager in order to fix that.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 days at this resort to celebrate my mom's 60th with the whole family (10 adults and 4 kids). We booked Paraiso Lindo and got upgraded to the Maya. The pools are shared by the Lindo and Maya but the Maya has the specialty restaurants and better rooms. The resort was beautiful, the grounds were well maintained with lush landscaping, and the overall decor from the lobby, the pools, the courtyards of the hotel buildings were impressive and inviting. There was a huge selection and variety of food, though not as spectacular as I had expected but overall pretty good. It lacked Mexican cuisine offerings, which I was disappointed about. The beach was great, the resort had quite a bit of beach front which was great but the waves were pretty rough for my little ones. My kids loved the wave pool where we hung out at for the majority of our stay, it was a perfect place for them to get some fun splashing around. There weren't a lot of activities offered for young kids but the pools, lazy river, and play ground were enough to keep them busy for the 5 days that we stayed. Vacation overall was awesome and a great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our staff members we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our lovely resort, Iberostar Paraiso Lindo and Maya. We would also like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your stay at our resort.

In regard to our Mexican Restaurant, we would like to highlight the fact that all our dishes presented in the menu are typical from different states in our country; however it is true that they are not international known dishes, but recommended by our Chef for their assorted flavors that make our food so delicious. We will for sure be passing the information to our Chef in order to look for an adaptation and better identification of the dishes at our buffet and Mexican Restaurant.

Regarding your comments about the kids’ activities there is a nightly kid’s entertainment event, at the main theatre, right after dinner, at 8pm, which is staffed by the same people who work at the Kids Club.

We really appreciate the constructive comments about our resort, thank you for giving us your point of view.

Best regards
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Travelled with my two girlfriends and had a great time. The room had plenty of space for the 3 of us. The fridge was only slightly above room temperature, but that was our only issue with the room. It is a very large complex, but just ask and your concierge will arrange for a golf cart if you need a break from the walking. The hotel and grounds were beautiful as was the huge pool. The lazy river is not as big as other reviews made it seem, but it was decent. As we had our own floatation devices, trying to find one wasn't an issue.
We spent a lot of time on the beach and only had a problem finding shaded chairs one day when we didn't go out until late afternoon. There were plenty of chairs if you weren't concerned with having a little shade. The beach was huge with perfectly powdery sand. The water was a little rough, so there was some seaweed coming in with the waves. It wasn't a big deal, however, and we did spend a lot of time in the ocean. It was fun to float on the waves with our boogie boards.
I'm not sure what the occupancy was when we were there, but the resort(s) are so spread out we never felt crowded. The food was above average for an all-inclusive. The scallops at the hibachi restaurant were fishy, but everything else we had all week was good. Definitely did not go hungry! Having to make reservations for the ala carte restaurants was somewhat of a nuisance, but they are worth it.
The spa is very nice and we did spend some time there each day. The salt water pool and roman baths were very relaxing, I had a massage and although the prices were a little high, it was great. As we made later dinner reservations, we only caught one show. It was entertaining and we regretted not being able to see any others.
We had the airport transport included with Olympus, through the hotel. They were very well organized. They will try to tell you on the day you arrive that you have to come back that day or the next to get your departure time. When you do, they just let you know about all the tours they provide - you really don't have to go until the day before you leave. We didn't go right away and they left a note on our door, which was annoying, but other than that they were not pushy. In fact, we found all of the employees to be pleasant. Everyone had a smile and an hola for us. Even the few panhandlers on the beach were not pushy at all. (nice change after Jamaica!)
All and all it was a great trip - one of our party is already planning a return trip with her family!

Room Tip: We were in 6230 - pretty central to everything. 61 would be closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you so very much for the invaluable feedback you have shared with us and fellow travelers with respect to your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very helpful to us in evaluating our service.

We feel honored to have contributed to make your stay unforgettable!

Regarding your comment about your fridge, our apologies about that. You can contact your concierge in your building and he or she would be more than happy to assist you with that.

We are confident that you will be staying again at any of our hotels; if it is so, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a great hotel !! The staff are amazing , so friendly and helpfully, rooms are massive. The food is very good in all the specailality restuarants. This is the second iberostar we have visited and would defiantly use this chain again . Before we stayed in the punta Cana iberostar .
Lots of reviews mention how much walking you have to do, at first it seems that way , but after a couple of days you get used to it,we stayed in 6005 , near the beach , we found this worked for us because you could pop back if you needed anything in the day and of an evening it's a nice walk to all the restuarants at the main lobby area . Great place would recommend !!!!!!!,!

Room Tip: Room 6005 good location for all day time activity as its near the beach, pool and lunch , there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your fabulous experience may encourage other travelers to choose us as their vacation destination in Mexico.

It is very gratifying to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday at our hotel and it certainly motivates our team learning that you were pleased with our beach and Staff.

We are confident that you will be staying again at Iberostar and as such we sincerely look forward to your next visit. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olm, Luxembourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stay at this resort during more than one week, for our great pleasure. The persons are really sympatic and smile all the time.
This resort is very large with up to 5 hotel into, but we have small electric cars available to cross the hotel from one side to the other. This was really useful with our diving equipment to bring everything to the diving center.
I want also to thank this diving center for his huge level of expertise and the nice exploration we did. For whom are interested, Dressel Divers will open soon a new diving center on pacific coast...
At the hotel, restaurant, bedrooms are very confortables.
Globally, I recommend this resort without any restrictions.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Maya, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire management team and all the staff at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for choosing us as option for your recent stay in Riviera Maya and for taking the time to send us your comments on how your holiday went with us.

It is certainly a cause of satisfaction hearing that you were pleased with several aspects of our resort including our food, facilities, activities and the attentive and friendly service delivered by our staff.

Once again, thank you for choosing Iberostar and we look forward to seeing you again at our lovely hotel.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Maya

Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Maya Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Paraiso Maya Hotel
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Riviera Maya
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Maya
Iberostar Grand Paraiso
Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico
Address: Pto Juarez km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Maya 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach ofPlaya Paraiso" (Mexico). All junior suites with Jacuzzi, DVD player, upgraded amenities. Exclusive dining plus dine around privileges at over 16 restaurants, 17 full service bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Venere, Otel and VISIT US, INC. so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.