We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Round of Golf Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club

Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
800-923-2722
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Heanor, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Round of Golf Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Writing this on behalf of my husband, I just drove the cart! This was one of the best days of our honeymoon. The golf course was amazing, the wildlife interesting, and the refreshments cart top notch! The fact that we were half way round a golf course eating sandwiches and drinking Jack and Coke was just brilliant! Couldn't fault it one bit. And the fact that it was free as part of our stay at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso was the icing on the cake. Brilliant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    68
    19
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heanor, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Round of Golf Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Writing this on behalf of my husband, I just drove the cart! This was one of the best days of our honeymoon. The golf course was amazing, the wildlife interesting, and the refreshments cart top notch! The fact that we were half way round a golf course eating sandwiches and drinking Jack and Coke was just brilliant! Couldn't fault it one bit. And the fact that it was free as part of our stay at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso was the icing on the cake. Brilliant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Golf and Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Golfing in Iberostar Golf is a dream...good prices, and the golf course is amazing, the best of the riviera maya.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Golf course was so much fun and unreal condition, believe they were getting it ready for Big Break Mexico at the time - soooo much fun! Hotel sucked though and Apple vacations sold us on unlimited golfing, which was NOT true, but not the golf course's fault.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Amazing designed course that is in great condition. The greens were a little slow early but as the day heated up they got faster. Lots of ungelation in the fairways and multi teared greens. The Mosquitos are terrible so bring spray. Lots of iguanas everywhere. Fun
course for the average golfer (13 handicap) but from the tips will challenge most anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.