We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club

Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
800-923-2722
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Beautiful course great price don't miss it. Was no one playing while we were there was like our own private course.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    73
    20
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Golfing Conditions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The entire course is well manicured. We had early monring tee times and there were several staff members working on the course. The staff members were very courteous of stopping their work, geting out of the way of play and letting you play through. I played twice if I go back to this property I would play again and more often.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

As a PGA member, I've played many places around the world. The Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club is one of the most meticulous kept courses I've ever played. PB Dye has designed a wonderful, tough and interesting course. Wide forgiving fairways and huge greens with unduliations on top of undulations. "Play it forward" as this course plays longer than stated as plush as it's kept. The all inclusive food and beverage is great for those staying at Iberostar's Grand Paraiso. And don't forget your camera, as the jungle wildlife of iguanas, monkeys and crocidiles will keep you busy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love to play golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This Paraiso golf course was everything hoped for beautiful and challenging. Wonderful layout for this par 72 18 hole championship course. Plenty of wide open fairways and trouble if you stray

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODSTOCK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great golf course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Challenging course good for all skill levels. Great condition and very good greens. I thought it would be too hot but I got out at 10 am and it wasn't bad at all, no worse than summer in Md. and you have a nice ocean breeze.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.