We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Paraiso del Mar to your Saves list
Iberostar Paraiso del Mar
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt. Chetumal-Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710 , Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I just came home from a four night stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. We booked a last minute deal through Apple Vacations, and for the amount we spent we were very satisfied! We have booked through Apple to the Dominican twice before and love how all the details are taken care of for us. It's worth the little bit extra that you pay in comparison to sites like Cheap Caribbean. The Iberostar was beautiful, food was great (especially the Italian and Mediterranean restaurants.) Our stay was made even more wonderful by Javier at the Italian restaurant, he is a gem! He made us feel like we were VIP guests and remembered us each time we walked to the bar during the day. We loved the Iberostar complex. Each day we walked the grounds for a little exercise and found that we could easily walk 3 miles following the outside roads and paths through all 4 resorts on the property. The Shopping Mall is a nice place to escape for coffee, free wi-fi, or drinks in the evening. We were amazed at how many people we on the property with us because it was so easy to find privacy anywhere we went.

Room Tip: The property is very long and narrow with buildings on each side. It takes about 5 minutes to walk f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management of IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are more than glad to know that your stay was truly enjoyable and you had wonderful dinners at the Italian and Mediterranean restaurants.

We thank you for your recognition for Javier and his efforts to offer you a great vacation. We sincerely hope that you choose us again for your next visit to Mexico.

Truly yours,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,744
    1,130
    411
    154
    88
See reviews for
1,234
1,070
44
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it! We had two beach front hotel rooms, which were incredible! The staff is very friendly! The only down side of it was all of the walking that we had to do! The bell hop guys came around with golf carts once in awhile to give rides. This hotel had great food, great views, and great staff! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We appreciate your nice comments.

We are more than glad to know that everything went so well, and that the service, food, views and our staff were fantastic.

We are happy to read that you are considering us for your next vacations in Mexico. We are looking forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

7 nights and would highly recommend! Only real negative was the food in the buffets being a little repetitive, and also not being a big fan of only 3 reservations for restaurants allowed. The Brazilian and the Steak House were half empty the nights we were there! Steak House was surprisingly good. Japanese was excellent. We asked but were told we could not be put on a waiting list for cancellations. The people were the friendliest we have encountered in the Caribbean (including 2 trips to Jamaica). From every single staff member (maintenance to wait staff) you hear "hola" as you pass them. Good beach, and access to water sports right off the beach. Activities every day and the staff works hard to include everyone. Lots of energy. Kudos to David especially. Pool games every afternoon. The bartenders work their butts off! Very generous with the drinks. Thanks to Omar, Francisco, and Luis! Rooms were roomy and kept clean. The fridge was re-stocked with whatever we wanted every day. The beach grill was a nice option in the afternoon. The vendors on the beach were not pushy as they can be other places in the Caribbean. The grounds are big so be prepared to walk. A jungle theme so the paths are enclosed and there is wildlife. Lots of coati's and iguanas. One kid loved it, one not so much. Overall a great week and will definitely consider a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear customer,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking a few moments to post your impressions about your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar.

It is nice to know that the service, facilities and staff at the Hotel went so well. We appreciate that you highlighted the service from the good service provided by our staff during your stay, especially from Omar, Francisco and Luis. We will not fail to congratulate them!

However, regarding the guaranteed dinner reservations, they depend on the nights that our guests are staying with us. We also have a waiting list that is used when cancellations occur. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy this aspect of our resort. We will keep working on it to create a more efficient system for our guests.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future and enjoy once again our wonderful property.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We took our 9 year old daughter her for her spring break & we all loved it. The hotel grounds were beautiful, The animals were gorgeous ( except for the stry cat that hung arounf the lunch bueeft). The pools were nice & spacious. It was several activities during the day & evening hours. The room was nice, spacious and clean. All of the workers were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent vacations.

We are more than glad to know that everything was so great during your vacation and that the service, wildlife, pools and the buffets were of your liking.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were so pleased with our lovely and helpful team.

We sincerely hope to have the chance once again to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly yours,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just would like to share a quick experience about our trip to this resort. It was the best. Booked our vacation through APPLE Vacations. Room was very roomy and very clean, HK made those cute little animals out of towels everyday. Food was pretty good but have had better. Did NOT like the Mexican Restaurant at all. You would think that a Mexican Rest. in Mexico would be awesome but it wasn't . We actually left and went to one of the buffets. They are great especially for breakfast. Did not like seeing the stray kitties begging for food in the Buffet areas. I wanted to feed them so bad and my husband did not think that was a good idea. I have 3 kitties of my own and that bothered me. Loved the COATIE that we would see through out the resort and right out our terrace sliding door. They are a cross between a cat/raccoon/monkey/anteater. They will not bother you or hurt you. We stayed in a room that was very close to the beach for the resort is very big, had a longer walk to the restaurants but that was ok. Show were good at night. There was a different theme every night. No FREE WIFI but if you go next door to the Mall/Shopping center you will pick up FREE WIFI. Overall I still give this resort 5 green circles because anything negative was nothing that we had to complain about. Would we go back......ABSOLUTLY. Have fun people :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your review with us on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that your recent stay was so perfect and you enjoyed it. Thank you for your praise about our spacious rooms and their cleanliness.

We regret that the Mexican restaurant was not as you were expecting. At IBEROSTAR, we are very much focused on meeting our guests' expectations, that is why you can be sure that we will share your comments with the Head Chef to take them in consideration. We will continue working on that point in order to offer the best Mexican culinary experience possible.

It is a pleasure to read that you will consider our hotel for your future vacations. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Paraiso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Paraiso Del Mar is overall a fine place for an all inclusive holiday. I stayed in building 10, which is closest to the beach, and I absolutely loved the terrace that overlooked the beach. Yes, building 10 is the furthest from reception, but walking that 6 minute walk is really quite lovely, as the grounds are beautiful, well-maintained, and filled with wildlife. With every trek between my room and the restaurants and reception, I saw iguana, coatis, and numerous birds. The staff, particularly the restaurant and bar staff, are wonderful and very pleasant. I was impressed with the overall service I received during my week long stay.

However, coming to the Riviera Maya in July was oppressively hot and humid. Note that the Paraiso Del Mar only has a few air-conditioned areas. While the individual rooms have ample air-conditioning, the public spaces do not. The only spaces at the Del Mar to cool off are the sports and cigar bars. Even the enclosed restaurants have minimal air flow. Reception, the buffet restaurants, and the theater are open and become quite hot. Be prepared to sweat in summer. I have no idea how the staff is able to get used to the heat.

The restaurants, even the theme restaurants, have mediocre food quality. I found the Mediterranean the tastiest with the best variety, but the sponge painted decor made an otherwise nice space look cheap. (Painting it one solid color would be a nice change.) The restaurant staff, particularly Alexis, were friendly and helpful however.

There is no free wifi on the hotel grounds. If you don't want to pay for the spotty wifi service in your room, you will have to trek to the mall for free wifi. In the 21st century, wifi is something that is expected with a hotel stay, at least in the hotel lobby.

The information on daily operations was spotty. The brochure we were given at check-in had a map, but some of the features on there were incorrect or incomplete. It would be a great improvement if the brochure map includes hours of restaurants, types and locations of activities and their hours, and hours of the bars.

The colored bracelets that identify at which of the five resorts you are a guest are ridiculous. It was annoying to have these bracelets for the entire duration of our stay, and their presence made us an easy target for being hassled by 5th Avenue merchants in Playa.

Overall, I most enjoyed the grounds and picturesque beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear client,

On behalf of the Management of IBEROSTAR Paraiso del Mar, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your observations provide us with great information regarding our services, facilities and the general environment offered at the hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the wildlife that we are privileged to have in and around our resort.

We appreciate your mention about the service provided by our staff and especially from Alexis; we will share your nice compliments with him as they motivate our personnel to keep giving the best of themselves to satisfy our guests.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that all in all our restaurants and buffets did not live up to our expectations. Be sure that we will keep working hard on it and that your valued comments have already been sent to each department concerned to be reviewed.

As per our Wi-Fi service, let us explain to you that we recently introduced it all around the resort, following our guests' recommendations, and we have tried to make prices as accessible as possible.

We would also like to thank you for your constructive comments regarding our map and the information given at the Front Desk, we are sorry about the inconvenience. We are constantly reviewing what information can be printed that is not constantly changing, so that it will not be confusing for our guests. We are creating a new format for that purpose.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly yours,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The grounds:
This resort is huge and located about 40 min from Cancun, and is part of a vacation complex consisted of a few different resorts. The two closest ones (del Mar and Playa) although have separate lobbies, share the same swimming pools, restaurants and entertainment. The one next to it (just ~100m away) Lindo, is placed slightly higher on the “resort social ladder” than those two, and anyone registered to it can use all facilities of del Mar, Playa, and Lindo, (while the two first one cannot use Lindo). Right after those three, there is Maya and Grand. That last one is considered as the “prime” and if you are the guest over there, you can use all of the facilities on the grounds mentioned above.
If one looks at the grounds (use Google Earth) one will notice a row of accommodation buildings on each side of the lobby with a set of swimming pools between. There is approximately ~400 meters from the lobby to the beach which takes about 7 min of walking (there is a shuttle if you dont want to walk). The entertainment section/arena, the main restaurants as well as buffet are located just behind the lobby, while two other buffets close to the beach. The last two are also used as a la carte restaurants at evenings. We feel that the accommodation close to the lobby was perfect as one has access to all amenities within reach the of your hand; what especially comes in handy during the evening. Loggings close to the beach might sound better, but personally we made only one trip to the beach in the morning, while later at evening there were many trips back and forth to the room.
When going to the beach one might feel like walking through a jungle with a difference, that there a concrete pathway swept/cleaned every day. At the point of entry to the beach, the concrete joins wooden, let’s call it, side walk, which stretches along the beach, thus one might chose if she/he wishes to stroll on the side walk or on sand. Furthermore, there a few places reserved for people with disabilities, with easy access for using wheel-chairs. Thus those gest can also have their own beach-beds in shade.
On the beach there are two towers with life guards, whistling from time to time on those trying their skills in deeper waters. When going for a swim one might spot rocks at the bottom which are covered with some kind of fabric to protect your feet from scratches. Of course accidents to happen, and one still might get cut, but the point is that precautions were taken to minimize such incidents. Every day a group of workers remove sea-weed.
Five minutes’ walk from the lobby, there is a small plaza area (part of the resort) where one can get fresh taco, ice cream or pan cake. There is also a night club or disco, but because alcohol is served for those 19 years and older, if you are under then it is out of limits as there are guards checking your bracelet (if it’s white, then you are “doomed”). The whole are of the plaza has FREE WI-FI, thus one can see groups of young and older fellows “socializing” with the rest of the world. If one wishes to have full access to Wi-Fi and not being restricted by location, then it is possible by purchasing 1 hr for $4 or a week for $40.
It is worth to mention that there is also a medical center and an ambulance just in case….

Accommodation:
Rooms are fairly big, clean, and with AC, which can be controlled by guests to suits their personal needs. One must remember that when you leave the room, the lights as well as power in receptacles are turned off. Therefore, leaving your charger plugged will not do anything good, but it will work when left plugged in overnight.
We never watch TV when on vacation, thus this does not make any difference to us, but those who wants to watch TV there are few channels in English (mainly news), I found one in French and one in German. There was also one in Russian, but I’m not sure if it was just something Russian on TV or if it was full Russian channel.
Each room has a small fridge with a few bears, pop, and water refilled every two days. I do not think that this was even required as the bars are always open, but for those who need a cold bear after midnight it might be a “life saver”. There is also a safety deposit box (free), coffee maker and an iron if one wants to straighten up a wrinkle or two on a shirt.

Entertainment:
As I have already mentioned, the main area where all show take place is close to the lobby, between two buffet restaurants. Unfortunately it is open space (no windows, walls) thus no AC. If one is brave enough to participate in a show, then in these conditions one will sweat in no time. Actually even if one is just sitting and sipping on a drink, you will be embraced by the humidity in no time, and this is one of the reasons to have accommodation close to the arena (or lobby) as one can quickly go the room and change or have a shower.
The shows are OK, but as we have different tastes it will be difficult to please everyone. Nevertheless, I have a silly comments in regards to “rewards” offered to the participants (tourists). In most of the time one will get a hat or a shirt, and mostly “gold medals” of Iberostar, and the lucky ones will get a bottle of Tequila (so rare as diamonds). Therefore I’m calling on the Management - we (the guests) spent enough money on the stay and you can afford a $10 bottle of booze. We do not need charity, but a game is just a game and it would be nice if we get something better than just “gold medals. Remember that we (tourists) like perks, and this is part of our nature. Perks make people happy and happiness is contagious, thus the more happy people will affect others and recommend the resort which in turn brings more money.
During the day the whole entertainment team is working hard on the beach to involve people in various games, so do not be shy, as what else do you have to do! Engage, play, have a drink and enjoy your stay!

Food:
I cannot complain as the food was very tasty. Those who never been in any other resorts will be truly amazed, but those who on the other hand have already a scale to compare to might be slightly disappointed due to scarce varieties. Nevertheless, all this depends on your expectations, thus do not expect too much to avoid any frustration (in general food was truly good ). If you do not like the food or do not want to go to the main buffet, then you can grab something at the buffet close to the beach or BBQ next to the beach bar (open from 10am – best burgers I have ever had).
Around noon, there is also a daily feast next to the beach BBQ, where a chef prepares a different daily dish in a 5’ (five feet) wok, thus be gentle on your burgers and leave some room for typical Mexican food (very good).

Excursions:
As always in such places there are a few excursions to choose from. As we already saw many of those before, this time we only went on the ATV/Cenote. It’s fun for younger people as one gets to drive an ATV through a dusty road in the jungle (if you have back problems I would not recommend this excursion). During a few stops one can take pictures or swim in a cenote. Those who prefer something more relaxing, should try a quick trip to Playa de Carmen (the 5th Avenue – shopping). At the lobby you can ask for a TAXI which are awaiting just outside the resort. Within a few minutes a driver picks you up and you’re off for shopping. The TAXI cost $25 one way for up to 5 people. We made arrangement with the driver so he picked us up where we were dropped off and back to the resort a few hours later, but there are many TAXIs in the city and you do not need to use the same one (for us it just felt safer – remember to only take a registered taxi). Whatever you are buying look around first as the prices vary; be also prepared for aggressive merchants who will try to lure you into their stores/shops “just to take a look”.

To conclude, one will never find the perfect place, and there will always will be “something”, but I have to admit that in general it is a good place to stay for a week or so, although if I had to choose again, I would choose Lindo (sharing the same grounds with Del Mar ).

Room Tip: I would personally recommend the rooms right by the lobby. Yes the walk to the beach from here is ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations in Mexico.

We are more than glad to know that your stay was wonderful and that you took the time to share it with us and other travelers. We will share your nice comments with our staff since they provide a very good motivational tool.

Thank you for praising our grounds, pool, services and the environment at IBEROSTAR Paraiso del Mar. We have also shared your feedback with the Management and for sure they will take it in consideration to provide better experiences to our guests.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to our Hotel!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
#6 of 10 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 stars 3,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#4 of 10 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 stars 4,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 10 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 stars 4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#5 of 10 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 stars 3,437 reviews
13.9 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#46 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 5,086 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
4.5 of 5 stars 8,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Paraiso del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Address: Carrt. Chetumal-Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Paraiso del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraíso" (Mexico). High standard of comfort. Wide gastronomic variety. 18-hole golf course. PAD/SSI – diving school, massage at the beach and the pool. Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and VISIT US, INC. so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Mexico
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.