We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Week in Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Paraiso del Mar to your Saves list
Iberostar Paraiso del Mar
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt. Chetumal-Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710 , Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
“A Week in Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in the Paraiso del Mar for 7 nights and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff was super friendly and took care of our every need no matter what. The first night we arrived we came back from dinner to find a small gecko in one of our beds! We called the front desk and they sent someone to our room and immediately offered to give us a new room and move all of our things, at 11:00pm no doubt! We were actually offered a free upgrade to the Paraiso Lindo for the last 5 nights of our trip but we loved the del Mar and it's staff so much that we turned it down and stayed where we were.

The resort was absolutely beautiful and very well kept. Our room was clean and so was every bit of the resort. The food was fantastic and never in short supply! We loved the ice cream :) There were plenty of options on things to eat and the specialty restaurants were fantastic. The staff in all of the dining areas were top notch and very friendly. We got to know a few of them very well and felt like we were leaving family on our last day! They remembered us by name at each meal which was very cool considering the number of people that were coming to and from the resort.

The pool was amazing and the beach was absolutely beautiful! Plenty of chairs to lay back and relax and catch some rays. The Star Friends were a blast and made the trip that much more enjoyable! We did Aqua Gym almost every day and I even got pulled into some dance lessons by the Star Friends! The shows they put on were awesome and I even danced with a few of the Star Friends on the last and led the conga line after the show! :) Enrique and Caesar were so much fun and always kept us smiling, we can't wait to come back to hang out with the Star Friends again!

Also, if you have the opportunity, book a massage on the beach with Bernardo. Easily the best morning of our vacation was our side by side massages in a cabana right on the beach. Nothing compares to hands down the greatest massage I've ever had with the sounds of the waves crashing in the distance. It makes your time in paradise even more relaxing, trust me!

I highly recommend this resort for all of the reasons above and so many more! You go to spend a week in paradise and you get that and more. If you live up all that Iberostar has to offer you come home with great memories and new family that you can't wait to get back and see. We are already saving for our next vacation to this resort, we will never chose anywhere else! Thanks Iberostar and your incredible staff for a week we will never forget! See you all soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacations and for all your positive comments.

We appreciate that you took the time to share all these amazing comments with us! It feels great to know that everything was just perfect during your stay and you were able to relax and enjoy your time. We have already forwarded your experience to our staff so that they can feel happy to know that their hard work with and honest smile contributed to making your holidays special.

We would like to thank you specially for your recognition to all these employees that make our hotel stand out and that in the end are the ones that would make you choose us again in the future.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, if this is the case we would be more than glad to assist you prior to your arrival; we would be happy to help you with any request you may have.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,560
    985
    339
    130
    78
See reviews for
1,043
935
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Before we went to the iberostar del mar, i read some reviews that the food was not good and thought people must be exaggerating ...how bad can it be.... well it was AWFUL. If you are going there, the omelets in the morning are good, the taco bar located in the shopping center was good and the specialty restaurants made it bearable to eat there. First of all, the place is huge but you can only eat at your hotels restaurants. It is very easy to get lost. The quality of food used was awful, all the seafood tasted "fishy" and there is no variety. It is the same thing day after day. What you had for dinner, will be served the next morning as leftovers. The rooms were clean, but everything is VERY old. They did not mop our floor the entire time we were there. There are also peacocks that start making noise at 5 AM. The staff was friendly and loved our son, so that was nice. The resort itself was beautiful. The grounds are kept clean always and in excellent condition.

Room Tip: Choose are room at the iberostar maya if you still can....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar for your recent vacation, we are truly sorry to read that the quality of the food did not fulfill your expectations since our company is committed to providing services and facilities that satisfy our guest’s requirements.

With regards to the food and the restaurants, we are very sorry that we could not satisfy you. We have a wide variety of options including our 7 a la carte restaurants, our main the buffet , snaks and the shopping center spots. Restaurants and buffets of Paraiso del Mar and Paraiso Beach can be used. Regarding freshness of our food, please let us clarify that all of our dishes are made from scratch and we never serve leftovers. We are always working on the variety and we try to have something for every age and everyone’s palate, including the different themes presented, and a cooking live spot where our Chefs are always willing to fulfill our guests’ requests when it comes to food preparations on the spot. We will be passing your feedback on to our Executive Chef for his consideration.

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies if you were disappointed with certain aspects of our resort, please note that all your comments will be taken into account. We are always looking for new ways to improve our services and keep first class quality in food and service.

We hope you give us another opportunity in the near future, if you do please contact us prior your arrival

Kind regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just returned from our trip on Sat. We were there for 7 days with friends, 10 of us all together. This is the most beautiful resort I have ever seen. Although I have a couple of negative comments, they are relatively minor complaints that will not prevent me from giving this "excellent" rating......or from a return trip!!
Negatives......1. We were in building 13 down by the beach. I love the walk, however, dressed up for dinner would love to hop on the shuttle......expecially if it's raining, and the shuttles just do not make enough runs.
2. We booked through Apple, which we always have in the past and will continue to do so, however, would have liked someone to review information about the resort with us when we checked in. We were left to figure out the resort on our own. Still, not a big deal.
Those are my two complaints.......now the good stuff:
1. UNBELIEVABLY GORGEOUS tropical resort!!!! Elegant, open, marble lobby area. Grounds are just amazing.
2. BEAUTIFUL beach!! BEAUTIFUL pools. You can walk the beach for miles.
3. The best shows and entertainers I have seen yet in MX. We always wanted to go to the shows at night and really enjoyed them.
4. Staff was outstanding. Very friendly. Samuel Jackson........waiter in buffet area was OUTSTANDING!! Learned what we liked as far as our weird coffee combinations the first day. Every day thereafter we never had to ask......he remembered and kept are cups full! Outstanding!!
5. Great tequila!! Wine....not so much, okay for MX though. But, you can always find something.
6. Restaurants were very good!! Especially Japanese Steak House.
7. Ice cream is AMAZING!!!
All inclusive resorts DO NOT have gourmet food. If that is what you want.......don't go to an all inclusive resort. I still thought it was very good.
Like I said, party of 10, adults ages 30-56. We contacted the resort ahead of time because we really wanted our dinners together and they were very accommodating. We also got to try 4 restaurants.
It's ALWAYS good sign when you want to stay "just a few more days" WE HAD A BLAST!!!!
As far as bugs.....none of us had bug bites. I did notice some little ants at the pool.
The rooms are average.......very clean and quiet. We had a second floor room......and don't spend a lot of time in our room. Comfortable bed.
Cannot wait to go back!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you and your friends for choosing Iberostar for your recent stay.

We appreciate you took the time to share your experience, it is truly important for us to know how our guests vacations went, and reading comments like yours we know we are on the right track.

We are glad to know that the Staff was always looking to assist you in any request you had and also the special recognition you made to Samuel's work and efforts. We have already shared your comments and feedback with the Staff to ensure everyone knows that their efforts contributed to your having an amazing holiday. We are sure Samuel will be proud and honored to read your comments.

Thank you for highlighting that the areas, pools, beach and basically all the grounds at the resort were immaculate and always kept beautiful, this environment is planned to offer a relaxing area for our guests.

We have already forwarded your feedback on the shuttles to management to consider offering more transportation to our guests and avoid these situations in the future. We have also forwarded your comment on the provision of information on the resort to Front Desk and Concierge Department Heads. Our apologies about the inconveniences suffered.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, if this is the case, please do not hesitate to contact again the Public Relations office, they would be more than glad to assist you prior to your arrival.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Let me be honest - I was traveling with two small kids and that has definitely change my scope of the review.

Iberostar Del Mar is a nice hotel and a great value for the money.

Many pluses.

- Location is great - it's like civilization was cut into jungle and you can see the real life of the forest while enjoying all the great benefits of high class hotel.

- Sea is better than great. Shore is clean, place is abundant, water is clean, warm and... well - sea is great.

- Pool is OK. Most of it is really shallow, but it makes a great fun for kids. Staff really spends time cleaning it.

- Food is not bad, with breakfasts been the best. However it is really really basic. There was one day when hotel was supervised by some external agency and all staff was really determined to show off - that's when the food was GOOD. Very next day - yep, back to basic.

- Nothing to say about adult recreation - Star Friends were engaging, but with kids - not an option, so nothing in this review.

- Staff - friendly. Cleaning, gold carts, reception, tables - everywhere you will see friendly faces.

- Room - was good. Clean. Bathroom - very good. A little balcony - very nice touch.

So now about minuses.

- Kids recreation - if you travel with kids younger than teen age - no real recreation from hotel. No engagement except a reminder of 8 PM shows.

- Sleeping. Beds are very firm - but the main problem are pillows. Very very uncomfortable.

- Smoking. Maybe it is an American thing. But people who smoke at pool side at the very next hemlocks from me and my family with children and no restricted area... Give me a break - it is 21st century.

Room Tip: Try to take buildings in the middle 34-5-6-7 (or 14-5-6-7). If you are too far, its a LONG walk to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Iberostar for your recent stay. We appreciate you took the time to share your comments online.

Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of the grounds, beach and pools; it is great that you were able to relax except for the smoking incident. In Mexico the Law permits smoking in the open air, but this is being reviewed at the moment.

The Staff would be honored to know that their service was always friendly and warm with you and your family.

We have already informed the Executive Chef to make sure he and his team review the food on the buffets and the a la carte restaurants to provide a wider selection of foods and products for our guests. We apologize about the incident with the external supervision. Our staff knows that the standard of an excellent quality service must be provided at all times regardless of tests or supervisions so this will be taken care of by management.

We have also forwarded your comment on the activities for the little ones to the Entertainment manager to ensure these are announced properly.

We hope you decide to come back so that we can show you the great service we are capable of offering in all areas!

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

19th April – 4th May

Dawn & David Mullins
Gill & Ian Hewitt
Castleford, West Yorkshire

Second trip to the region (RIU Yucatan in 2010) and must admit Mexico is as lovely as ever.
Stayed at the Paraiso Del Mar, block 15.

Travel
Travelled with Thomsons. Had originally booked this holiday purposely so that we could travel on the new Dreamliner. Was very disappointed when Thomsons did not take delivery of the plane on time. . Travelled on First Choice plane on way standard class. Shared row 33 with our friends (4 across middle).

Return flight was on a Thomsons plane and was totally uncomfortable. When at the airport, always keep your fingers crossed and hope you get a First Choice liveried plane.

Hotel check-in
Only 7 passengers got off bus at Del Mar (our group was 4). There was no meet & greet, no rep and no welcoming drink. One member of staff was allocated to check-in, which was very slow considering there was only 7 of us.

Rep
We were given a note saying the welcoming meeting was at 2.00pm the following day. However, this was at the Iberostar Maya, 23 minutes walk away.

As we had a long walk to see Pablo, you can guess that we didn’t see him too often. However, he was useful at times. He did little favours for guests by going to the local Wal-Mart where sun tan lotion was £7 as opposed to £17 in the hotel shop.

Pre-booked seats for return through Pablo the Thomson rep. Requested two rows together near window or a row of 4 together. Paid £10 each for this. He assured us we would get what we requested. However, when we checked in for return flight, my wife and I had two seats down the middle, row 7, and our friends had 2 seats in the middle, row 46 !!! Need to claim the £40 back from Thomsons.


Layout of site
Huge site, be prepared to do alot of walking. The grounds are beautiful and well tendered. Our block was close to the pool, but quite away from the reception area and the majority of the restaurants.

Room
Room was more than adequate, quite large and very clean with daily visits from the cleaner, in fact, most days two visits as the beds were turned down and lights put on before we returned to the room late on. TV was also acceptable. Watched a lot of FOX and CNN news, and ESPN sport. Mini-bar was re-filled daily, though we used very little from it.

Pool
Massive pool. We based ourselves near the ice cream parlour. The pool there was always clean, though other parts were often full of leaves. The pool though was warm, when in fact, on hot days you require a cold dip, this was not possible. Quite a lot of activities in this area which brought life to the pool.

Food
More than acceptable. We had a vegetarian amongst us, and Gill had no problem selecting food.
Visited most of the a la cartes....
Steakhouse lovely steaks 9/10
Gournet lovely meal 9/10
Italian lovely meal 9/10
Brazilian mmmm!!! 6/10
Mexican sorry but worst 4/10
Mediteranean not too good 5/10
Japanese Didnt visit
These are my personal scores.
The normal buffet always had enough selection for us.

Staff
Some great staff. Everyone works hard. Special mentions for Gama and Ceasar in the animation team. The girls in the ice cream parlour were always busy.
However...... must mention Eduardo in the lobby bar. He is far to slow to catch a cold, never smiles and not very sociable....unless you were American ! Never acknowledge when you left a tip (20m pesos which compares favourably with the Americans 1 dollar).

Trips & Tours
Normal expensive trips and tours, none of which were of interest to us even though we had agreed to see more of Mexico during our 14 days stay. We did get taxi to Playa Del Carmen and ferry to Cozumel, so did see something other than the resort.

Wildlfe
Interesting mix of wild creatures which freely roam the resort. The Coati were especially popular with everyone as they roamed the grounds in large packs, but were very friendly.

All in all, a really good holiday. Very hot with just one tropical thunderstorm on our last day which flooded everywhere. It was a welcome distraction. The animation teams even carried out their afternoon dance routine in the pouring rain.

Just one request for our friends from USA. Can you please refrain from all congregating around the pool bar and staying there all day, and refrain from shouting so everyone on the resort can hear you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso del Mar for your recent stay.

We are glad to know that the areas were what you expected, the rooms were adequate for you and that the mini bar was restocked often. It is our pleasure to receive your feedback and comments regarding our services and facilities; it helps us improve to provide a great holiday experience for our clients.

The Chef and his Staff is already aware of your feedback regarding the a la carte restaurants, be sure that we would do our best to improve them. We have recently modified some menus to offer a wider selection and include new dishes. We are also proud that you found most of our Staff outstanding and offering a great service, we have already forwarded your comments to their Managers.

We hope you return to Paraiso del Mar! If this is the case, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at this resort in September of 2012. We didn’t choose this resort, but got placed here through the Iberostar square deal we purchased through Apple Vacations, which I was very pleased with because this was the hotel I was hoping we’d get. I absolutely loved this resort. It was my first and only time in Mexico, so I don’t have anything else to compare to, but in my opinion it will be hard to beat the experience I had.

The grounds were gorgeous. There were trees and plants lining all of the many pathways that take you through the very large resort. If you don’t like walking you can also get a ride from one of the carts that drive through the resort. There is a large pool that snakes through a good part of the resort. The swim up bar was one of the highlights for me. Every day the “Star Friends” came to the pool during the afternoon and there were games and entertainment. The bartenders and Star Friends that worked at this resort were extremely friendly and fun. There is a disco every night as well as shows put on by entertainers. The disco we only went to once as not many people were there, but the shows we went to most nights. The food was not the best I’ve ever had, and I will say that we were excited to get back home and eat a meal there after staying at the resort for 7 days, but I would not complain about it either. We only left the resort to do an excursion once during our stay, which was our last day, and we did not get bored at all because there was plenty to do here to keep you entertained. The only complaint I would have is that I wish they would stock the mini fridge or even just our room with more bottled water. We were scared to drink the tap water here from fear of getting sick. They did stock the fridge daily though rather than the every other day that they advertised, so that was nice.

Overall, I would recommend this resort. The only thing that would stop me from staying here again is that I like to stay at new resorts/hotels each time I travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your vacations last year.

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments regarding your last stay, since it provides us with a great tool to improve our services and facilities; this information gets us closer to achieve our main goal, the complete satisfaction of our clients.

Thank you for appreciating the fact that the staff was friendly and always working hard and the service provided was outstanding; we have already forwarded your comments to the Staff, as this type of feedback is always very motivational.

The Chef and his Staff are already aware of your comments and they will be reviewing the menus at the restaurants and menus to offer more quality and selection. They have recently changed some menus at different restaurants to offer more variety and better service to our guests, and are always working on improving this point.

In case you decide to repeat resorts, we would be very pleased to welcome you back in the near future! Do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Room just average, but price is right. Grounds great and pool is fantastic as well as the beach. The activities crew and servers were right on. Always a smile and always offering you before you ask. Lot's of fun out at the restaurants, pool, and beach. The disco was packed every night and had great music. Met plenty of great people and enjoyed our trip and Iberostar experience much.

Room Tip: Get upper floor to avoid any ants. Happens anywhere but this will get you a better chance of not hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar.

We appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience with us since it gives us important information for us and many readers.

It is fantastic to know that you appreciated the areas being always well maintained, the excellent service, and our Star Friends, who will be honored and proud to know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests. The Managers in charge will be thrilled to know that not only did you get a great service but it also came with a welcoming smile; we believe that our best asset is our Staff and their positive attitude.

We hope that you visit Mexico again and choose our Iberostar; if this is the case, do not hesitate to contact the Public Relations office prior to your arrival.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Paraiso del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso del Mar

Address: Carrt. Chetumal-Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710 , Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Paraiso del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraíso" (Mexico). High standard of comfort. Wide gastronomic variety. 18-hole golf course. PAD/SSI – diving school, massage at the beach and the pool. Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Mexico
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.