We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not recommend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to your Saves list
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“do not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I spent one week at the Lindo property. Rooms were very very old. Everything was falling apart.
There was construction and loud noises everywhere. The front office people would not accommodate us with a different room.
Food was not that great. Entertainment was very average. Overall, for the money we paid, I was very very disappointed. I would hope that others would not make that mistake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sad that your recent visit to our resort was not that you would have wanted.

Please receive our sincerest apologies about your discomfort with your room, please note that their style matches with our hotel's tropical/ jungle style. It is also important to mention that our Front Desk staff always try to do their best in order to assist our guests when they present concerns, however our rooms are assigned according to our availability and at times it is not possible to honor specific requests. We apologize about this.

We are sorry you were dissatisfied with our food. Our Executive Chef is always working on offering the best food quality and variety, and he is always receptive to hear our guests’ perception so that he is sure to go on the right direction.

Regarding your comments about our entertainment, we are concerned about your statement since this is not the type of comments we usually receive about our staff. We will look into the situation with our Animation Manager in order to search for improvements.

We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again to change your impressions and show you that we are a great option for your holidays.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,358
    1,147
    373
    145
    72
See reviews for
1,909
951
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Paraiso
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Not impressed with the quality of the food. Desserts were bland and tasteless. The front desk was clueless in so many areas, and made many mistakes. It took way to long to check in and to check out. Very Frustrating!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your recent stay in Mexico.

On the other hand, we are concerned to know that some members of our staff did not offer the friendly service that features us. Please rest assured we will look into this matter and verify that everyone is working up to standard and that our guests are being kindly and properly attended. We are also organizing specific training programs for our employees to achieve our aim, which is the complete satisfaction of our clients.

With respect to the food, once again, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our Chef is constantly working on creating different menus and new recipes, and he always welcomes our guests’ feedbacks, as they guide him to plan the best possible options.

We once again want to sincerely apologize for the experience described and really hope to have another opportunity to host you in our hotel or in any of our sister hotels to show you the great service we are capable of offering.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great time. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the grounds are very nice, the entertainment was good (a bit to late for the kids), the food was good, lots of Mexican and Spanish dishes, different ones every day, everything was good !
I will go back anytime. My kids loved it, they still talk about the trip to Mexico. The only thing I did not like it was the deer enclosure, totally unnecessary and very sad:(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared with us and fellow travelers. Your comments are very helpful to us in evaluating our service.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you and your children had a memorable experience at our hotel and truly appreciate your special mention about our grounds, food, and our friendly staff; it is through our staff efforts that we are able to achieve our goal of complete guest satisfaction.

We would also like to express our sincerest apologies if you were displeased in any way with any aspect of our resort. Your comments were referred to our Management to be analyzed and avoid bad impressions in the future.

We are thankful that you will recommend our hotel to others and hope that you will be staying again at our lovely hotel. Thank you for your review!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Paraiso
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great resort. Staff very friendly. Hard to get beach chairs under shade in the am unless get out really early but solved the opportunity by sticking with the pool in the am and going to the beach after lunch. Got to enjoy both in one day!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Let us begin by thanking you for having chosen our resort to spend your vacation! Also, thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are extremely proud to know that we have contributed to our guests' happiness. Thank you for this feedback.

In regard to your comment about our beach chairs; we are conscious about this issue and we are working on ways to make this fair for everyone; it is also important to mention that booking lounge chairs on the beach and pool areas is not allowed. Our management is working closely with our security team to reinforce this rule. We have taken notes of all of your constructive comments.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and give you the excellent service that you and your family deserve.

Warm Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Paraiso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at an Iberostar resort. Nothing beats the all inclusive. The drinks were top shelve for the most part and the food was just great. A wide selection at the buffets and the various restaurants are just fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about our hotel.

We are grateful to know that another one of our repetitive guests was satisfied with our services and amenities, and that you had another great experience with us!

Thank you very much for trust in us. We feel honored that you go back to your country with very good memories from us and we hope to see you again in our resort soon; we would be honored to host you again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First time to Lindo, probably last. The resort was filled with families (fine) and teens who acted as though they were never going to drink again. The pool was loud with drunk teens and people urinating in the pool. Each person in our group was sick. Not sure from what, the heat? Food? Pee in the pool? 97 degrees each day and really no reprieve. Don't drink the milk or water. Ate dinner at 9:00 or 10:00 each evening, way out of in left field, as we could never get earlier reservations. Crazy, stupid and frustrating. No one mentions the beds on here and I have NO idea why not. All I can say is, that I have never gotten a bruise from a bed!! The bed was so flipping hard, my hip bone and shoulder are bruised - no kidding. No one discusses it on here and I'm blown away by that!! Horrific is putting it mildly!! The good parts at the hotel: food was diverse, the people were nice, rooms were clean. But, I don't see where this is a 4 star resort. I really don't. It was a nice resort. With pretty lights. That's it. Not luxurious. Please note - NO ONE gets out of the pool to use the bathrooms. I was the only one!! The water temp was 93 degrees. Yes, it was oppressive outside, but coupled with the urine... disgusting.. This hotel was good for teens looking to get drunk away from their parents. That's about it. If you go, make certain you bring Pepto or Amodium. Without question, you will use it.

Room Tip: Bring Pepto and lots of soap to wash the urine off when you get out of the pool. We were in Buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went on a mother daughter vacation in June. The hotel was amazing! I can't say enough about the staff. They would do anything for you . The beach was beautiful but it was rocky. You had to be careful when you went into the water. Plenty of waitresses on the beach to bring you drinks. The food was another issue. We were there for 7 nights and only has 2 good meals. The French restaurant was good and the Japanese steakhouse was good. I was sick for 3 nights while I was there and I didn't drink the water. The lunch buffets were the same in each place. The evening buffets, I was told , have a different theme each night. We tried all the restaurants that you needed reservations. I have heard so much about Iberostar resorts and I am glad we stayed there. Next time we will try a different place if we go back.

Room Tip: We were in building 54 and it was in the middle of the resort. Easy to get to the beach and to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them A-la-Carte. 18-holes golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and VISIT US, INC. so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.