We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostar Lindo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to your Saves list
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Iberostar Lindo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

First week of Feb. 2014. "upgraded" from Paraiso Beach - no idea why but not complaining. Place is spotless and clean. Staff very freindly. Buffet plentiful and typical for a Mexican all in.

Stay in building 53 or 54 to get away from the entertainment pavillion noise. Bed was too hard, toilet ran and ran after a flush and the batteries in the door failed - both items fixed. All in all a nice week - I do not miss the vendors in Playa constantly nagging to buy their stuff. Thats the most annoying thing about Mexico resort destinations but that's the way it is

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

Thank you for this feedback, we really appreciate your recognition to our service and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed our food, entertainment and facilities in general.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar!

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,357
    1,147
    373
    145
    72
See reviews for
1,909
950
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent last week at the Lindo. We previously stayed at the Iberostar Tucan Quetzal, and were hoping to go back this year, however the Tucan was booked for the week. So we decided on the Lindo, as we do love the Iberostar chain. We booked our trip online through Expedia, Air Canada Vacations. Everything from the shuttle, to our rep, to check in, went very smoothly. We'd like to give a big shout out to our rep, Javier Villanueva, who was available at all times, and took great measures to ensure we were being well taken care of. Thanks Javier, maybe we will see you again next year!

The resort was wonderful, typically Iberostar. Each unit at the resort has its own concierge. We felt very safe and well cared for, with tremendous service from the staff. Our room was always very clean, and the location was wonderful...unit 54, facing the pool side. Very quiet, but central to the pools, lobby, theatre and buffet. Great AC. The beds are not an American hotel quality, however, they were not rock hard. We slept very well.

We booked 3 al carte restaurants. Mediterranean, Brazilian and Japanese. Our favourite being the Brazilian, then the Japanese. We always found good food at the buffet, especially the breakfasts. Loved the crepes!! Coffee is never good at resorts, so we brought Starbucks instant packages with us.

Pool is huge, with plenty of palapas and choices of children areas, fun activities, and quiet adult pool. We enjoyed the lazy river, and had some good laughs trying to get on the tube. The Beach is a nice stroll down a wood path, where you will see the Coati families. Upon arrival at the beach are many many palapas, white silky sand, and of course, the amazing Turquoise ocean. Watch out for some rocky areas in the ocean, particularly on windy red flag days. You will not see the rocks, as big waves stir up the sandy bottom. Most of our days were yellow flag days, so the ocean was quite calm. Beautiful, sunny weather all week!

The worst part of the resort for us, was the theatre. If you are a non smoker, you will not stay long. Smokey and late starting..usually 9:45 pm before the show starts. Very disorganized and amateurish. I know they try but, honestly, was not worth going to. Watch out for the prices at the shopping centre or the merchants who set up at the resort. Be sure to negotiate for lower price, or you will get ripped off. Also, if you want internet in your room, poolside, beachside, you will pay a charge of $11.00 a day!! Get free internet at the Lindo lobby, lobby bar, or the shopping centre.

The Playa Paraiso resort comprises three resorts, including the Maya, Lindo and Del Mar. If you like to walk, this is the place for you. Wonderful walking paths lit up at night. If you need assistance to get around quickly from one resort to the other, go ask the bell boy in the lobby to call for a golf cart to pick you up and take you where you would like to go. A great service for families with seniors or small children, especially.

Overall, we absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Iberostar Lindo. We would definitely book here again. Good value and great place for families!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Leanne F,

Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations not for only choosing our resort to spend your vacations with us, but also for taking the time to send your lovely comments about your holiday at Iberostar.

We are grateful to know that you were satisfied with our services and amenities offered, and that you had a great experience with us.

Your comments regarding the kindness and effectiveness of our Star friends staff will also go far way in encouraging our team.

We sincerely hope that if ever returning to Mexico, you will not hesitate to visit our resort as we would consider an honor to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our third time to an iberostar report all I have to say is, "amazing"!!! The report had so much to offer and more. Our room was wonderful and always well cleaned. Fantastic restaurants and buffet! The Iberostaro employees are friendly, helpful, fun and accommodating! We are looking forward to our next Iberostar resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Missdebbie2014,

It is always an honor to read that one of our repetitive guests have been pleased again with your facilities and services.

Our mission is to create memories by exceeding our guests’ expectations and we are glad our staff members continue to accomplish this goal day by day.

Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to our Resort and provide you another incredible experience.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our 1st time to Mexico and the Iberostar. We had a great experience, the weather was perfect. We went with 3 couples
Rooms - Our rooms were in building 51, and loved the location. It was right across from the pool, which is where we spent most of our time. The rooms were excellent, and very well kept. Whenever we called room service for anything, it was there in a short amount of time. Our concierge was Alberto, who answered all of our questions, and was a great help to us. The only thing that was unexpected was that there were only 4 beers in the fridge, but we just learned to call and get an extra 6 pack for in our room.
Food - The food was very good. The buffet was always full, and had a variety of items. It wasn't really always very hot. A lot of food was kind of bland, but that is to be expected with the number of people and tastes that is being served. Even the nacho cheese really didn't have any "kick" which would have been expected in mexico. Loved our waiter for breakfast - Julio - he was there every morning with our coffee and tea as we walked up. OUr favorite "special" dinner was the Steak house, the steaks were fantastic
Pools - The pools were very nice, and very well maintained. We did have to get out about 6:30 to get the spots that we liked, but that was our choice because we wanted a certain spot, but no matter when you want there were spaces. We never did make it to the beach mainly because of the rocks on the beach. 1st day there we were in the water and one of our party kicked a rock, and didn't want to go back. We did take advantage of the beach buffet though, and it was very good.
Entertainment - The entertainment staff was great and did their best to keep you entertained. If you weren't entertained, it was your own choice. Everybody was friendly and took their time with answering all questions, and spoke to everybody.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments about our resort. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the services provided at the hotel.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated. They will be forwarded to the managers of the staff that you mentioned in your review so that they know of your impression and experience of your stay with us. Mr. Alberto and Mr. Julio will be happy to know about your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and services that the resort has to offer and we look forward to having the opportunity to host your vacation again.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We are a couple in our late 20s that went for two weeks and we did not get bored and want to leave, enjoyed every minute. Lovely rooms, staff was amazing and accommodating as well as fun. we had a room in 55 building near theater and it was close to buffet and a 2min walk from pool. watch out for the ornamental pools that are between the lobby and buffet/theater, they have no railings and you do fall in them. beach gets packed fast if you want to be near ocean, birds eat off beach buffet, do not feed the coatis they are mexican raccoons and will maul you and children if you have any food for them. great entertainment staff they made our trip. go to rio secrecto for the caves, its phenomenal. ok that was my better half speaking LOL, i'm geoff, iberostar lindo was incredible, animation staff is unreal, diego, alejandro, brenda, napoleon, fransico, william, david, gil, and carlos, these will be your friends at the resort, they work 18 hours a day and dont stop, the food at Lindo is incredible, i recommend getting up early enough to make it to the main breakfast buffet ( close to the lobby ) it is open until 10 am, furthermore, i recommend waiting until 1 oclock to have lunch at the same buffet as mentioned for breakfast, the food is much better at this buffet then any at the resort, the a la carte are great, in order from best to pretty good lol, 1 japanese 2 steakhouse, 3 mediterrainen, 4 gourmet, 5 italien, 6 mexican, 7 cajun, also, you can book the same restaurant day after day if you so choose, ok on a different note.... one thing that ruined our trip, was a tall bald kinda fat guy, wearing an " arizona state " shirt, was extremely abusive in his discipline to his children, with that said, anyone reading this, i'm not by any means trying to tell anyone how to be parents, but be aware that, there are people every where, enjoying there trip and belittleling and abuse to children can ruin certain travellers day... sorry i had to get that out... Lindo is a great place and recommend it to everyone...... happy travels,

Room Tip: close second door in room for a more peaceful sleep, 3rd or second floor less bugs and noise, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo.

It is with great pleasure we read that our staff members have exceeded your expectations; Diego, Alejandro, Brenda, Napoleon, Francisco, William, David, Gil, and Carlos who have been already recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation and that you were pleased with the amenities, pools, and services provided by the hotel and staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back for another great vacation.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Four of us went there from January 23rd to Feb.2nd 2014. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. We had the best time ever. The Resort was all we were hoping to be and more. Food was great, beach, shows at night, the rooms were always clean and the king size bed comfortable. The public washrooms were always clean never missing toilet paper or paper towels. The staff were very friendly. We had a great time, I would recommend it and for sure I would not mind going back.

Room Tip: we were on third floor in the 5465 and it was ok but if I go back same area but second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Helene L,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo as a host of such special celebration as it is your 45th Anniversary. We are glad to read that our staff members did everything in their hands to make of this celebration a great experience.

We are also happy to know that our facilities were of your total agreement; it is an honor to read we were able to assure you a memorable holiday by exceeding your expectations at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for another experience.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent the last week at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. What a blast. Our room was not ready until 3. Oh well, we enjoyed lunch then put on our suits for fun in the sun. We were in room block 50, top floor, huge patio, king bed-very soft. My only complaint, I did not like the lighting in the bathroom. This room was close to the pool, the beach and one of the buffets. It was far from the theater which was great I got in my exercise everyday with all the walking (lost 2 pounds on vacation). If you are lazy they have golf carts that will deliver you. The room was also quiet at night. I had internet in my room the whole time others not so much. The pool area is huge. Wonder around see all of the resort there is alot to see. The beach was beautiful as well. The only garbage on the beach the tourists created and the staff was running around non-stop picking up the messes! We ate at all the restuarants while we were there. I waddled away from the Japanese I was so stuffed. They gave us 3 extra lobster tails without asking at the Mediterranean restaurant, we somehow managed to eat them, lol. The salmon was awesome at the steak restaurant. The tuna at the french restaurant, yummm. My favorite was the cajun, the coconut shrimp was wonderful! The buffets had plenty of food. If you could not find something it is your own problem. As far as the food being cold, maybe you should not put hot food on your plate then wonder around for 10 more minutes getting other items. Everything in moderation. Drinks were flowing, the swim up bar was a blast! The employees in all the departments always had a smile and a Hola! The concierge was never there early in the morning and I was a little frustrated at first but then realized she worked 11-7 instead of 9-5, so I just went to another concierge if I needed help earlier. My only disappointment was that I did not take in more of the shows at night. I did see the rock show and it was a blast, I danced the whole show. The Star's , I believe that is what they are called, did a fabulous job at getting people to join in activities and if you did not want to then you sat back and watched the fun. So go people, have fun, you after all make your vacation what it is. You are in another country. Leave your attitude at home and only pack fun!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear client,

Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations not only for choosing our resort to spend your vacations with us, but also for taking the time to send your comments about your holiday at Iberostar.

Our main goal is to offer the best holiday experiences to our guests, and reading this kind of reviews make us feel very happy.

We appreciate your comments, it is thanks to valuable feedbacks like yours thta we continue to improve and provide a great service. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home for another pampered and relaxing holiday.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them A-la-Carte. 18-holes golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and VISIT US, INC. so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.