We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My Family of four stayed at the Lindo July 15th thru the 20th. Our room was very clean and cozy, we had a junior suite. I see alot of people complaining on here about the food, but we thought it was all good, you had the main buffet and the smaller buffets scattered about. We also thought the ala carte restaurants were very good. We ate at the French restaurant and had rack of lamb which was tremendous. The Cajun restaurant was good too, the coconut shrimp was the best I have ever had. The Japanese restaurant was in the Paraiso Beach complex and it was so unbearably hot that we could not enjoy it. My kids played on the lazy river and the wave pool alot, but they probably enjoyed the ice cream parlor above the swim up bar almost as much as having 24hr room service. My kids are very picky and they always found something that they liked to eat. It is a very family friendly place and I would definately go again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 51 on the ground floor near the swim up bar and beach! It was nice and would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation in Mexico.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you had a memorable experience at our hotel and truly appreciate your special mention about our food, grounds, pool bar and most importantly, our staff. We are certainly aware that it is through their efforts that we are able to achieve our goal of complete guest satisfaction.

We are confident that you will be staying again at Iberostar and as such sincerely look forward to your next visit. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,026
    920
    299
    118
    60
See reviews for
1555
762
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying we had twenty family members staying at lindo July 21-28. The only thing that saved the trip was the sunny weather everyday. The rooms avg the top selling point of the hotel which is the lazy river and wave pool seem to have been the least used so basically you are paying for something that we hardly used. The food probably the worst of the previous 15 all inclusive properties I have been to. Same thing everyday no variety, what topped it off was the breakfast sausages from the same day served for lunch. The only shining stars were the reception staff and Japanese restaurant. The disappointing thing was that I was so looking forward to visiting this property and extremely feel like it was a total rip off for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared with us and fellow travelers. Your comments are very helpful to us in evaluating our service.

We regret any dissatisfaction you encountered during your stay, we are very sorry to read that we were not able to fulfill your expectations with our food at the buffet and A la carte restaurants. Let us mention that all guests’ comments are our priority as they are very helpful in order to provide our repeat and new guests a better service.

Please be assured that we will do our best in order to improve constantly and make our guests feel as comfortable as in their own home.

We hope that we will once again have the pleasure of serving you in order to prove to you, our dedication to customer service and satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Pros: great place to stay. Location is in the middle of everything. Grounds are imacculate. Service and staff are impeccable. Beach is very clean and well maintained. I'm pretty cautious in foreign countries and I never felt uneasy while at the resort.

Cons: only one but it was pretty disappointing. The specialty restaurants that we tried ,steak and cajun, were no good!!! My wife and I are not picky eaters and we had read reviews that warned of this so we were going in very lenient. I know it's hard to feed a lot of people and please everyone, but these two places were waaaay off! Hate to complain, but maybe this review will help "lindo" better theirself. At the steak house, I got the ribeye and it was probably the worst one I have ever had. My wife's filet was ok. The Cajun restaurant was not even close to being somewhat Cajun. The so called "jambalaya" was a rice mold with some sauce and shrimp on the side!! its almost like they needed a good cookbook! We're from Mississippi and have the luxury of having some of the best food in the world, but if you're trying to have a "specialty" restaurant, do it right. We were always able to find something we liked on the buffet, but it just wasn't great. Breakfast buffet was about the best meal of the day!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us begin by thanking you for choosing to vacation at our lovely resort.

It is certainly a cause of satisfaction hearing that you were pleased with several aspects of our resort including our facilities and our attentive and friendly staff.

In regard to your comment about our food, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Chef is always working on improving the different options offered at our buffets and A la Carte restaurants, so he will be thankful to learn about your perception so that he is sure to go on the right direction.

We hope to serve you in the near future and give us the opportunity for hosting you again.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks at this hotel as a family of four (2 adults + 2 teens) and really enjoyed our stay, as you will see below:

1/The staff: it was great: helpful, nice, welcoming and efficient.

2/Our room: we had a family room, whicht means 2 connecting rooms (one with kingsize bed, one with two queens) in block 54, close to the swimming pool, the lobby and the buffet restaurant. Rooms were large and clean. Please note that the resort is quite large, and block 54 was situated in the middle of it, which was perfect for us.

3/Services: We used the laundry service, which was perfect and quick.
There is one concierge in each block, and this was really helpful to make the reservations for the specialty restaurants, the express check out, ask for the laundry service and also for any problem you may have (our son slighlty cut himself under the foot and as we asked for the pharmacy opening hours he suggested to rather send us a "bomberos", which he immediately did)
4/Restaurants:
We loved the breakfast a the buffet restaurant: there were, amongst many other things, freshly pressed fruit juices, freshly made pancakes, crepes, omelets and toasts...
For lunch you could either stay at the beach, which was nice with a view on the sea and some hot plates, or go to the buffet restaurant (but then you needed to put on some clothes over your swimsuit).
For dinner we only went to 2 specialty restaurants), as the buffet restaurant was so good: the Mexican and Steack House restaurants (both were really good, but you have less choice than at the buffet). Apparently the most popular specialty restaurant is the Japanese one, but we tried to make the reservation too late and could only get a table at 9 pm on our last evening, so we went to the buffet again.
The buffet restaurant has a large choice of eveything you may want, salads, grilled meat or fish, freshly made pasta with your choice of ingredients and sauce, fresh fruits, cakes, etc.. there are also theme evnenings, Chinese, Mexican...

5/The Beach: it is soooo beautiful and not too crowded. There are plenty of activities available: kayaks, etc...

Overall we really had a great stay at this hotel and would like to thank once again all the staff for their warm welcome and helpfulness.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 54 on the second floor are ideally situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear client,
Please allow us to express our sincere appreciations not only for choosing our resort to spend your vacations with us, but also for taking the time to send your comments and your opinion of your holiday at Iberostar.

We are glad that your holiday was special for you; this type of comments motivates us to provide an excellent service.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services. On the other hand, we feel sorry to hear that you were not able to go to our Japanese restaurant, we are sure you will be able to try it in the near future.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great vacation.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is not our first stay in one of the hotels located on the Playa del Carmen. But it was our first Iberostar experience.
The staff was exceptional friendly, which we experienced before.
The rooms were very clean, again, nothing new here.
The variety of the food was better than we experienced elsewhere, as well as the variety of the theme restaurants. We actually dined every night at a different restaurant. One particular location stood out: the gourmet night. It was like a trip in the heart of Paris. Thank you Iberostar.
Another plus was the fact that all amenities seemed very close to where we were, not having to walk distances.
Also, the paella experience on the beach was fantastic. The dish was very similar, if not the same as the ones served in Spain or Morocco.
We also enjoyed the evening shows. They were not Broadway, but they were entertaining.
The only "minus" was the lack of Wi-Fi hotspot in case you travel with your android/I-phone or tablet.
I guess the next vacations will be again with Iberostar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback like yours; on behalf of the entire team here at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude for choosing our resort for your family vacation.

It was a pleasure to host you here, and we are delighted to know that you had a good vacation with us. Thank you as well for taking the time to share your reviews with other readers who we are certain will appreciate your information.

We regret the situation with the internet connection, in that matter and thanks to our guests suggestion we would like to inform you that we are working on improving that point this year; we are also planning to provide connection service from the rooms at an extra fee. Thank you for your observation and comments.

It undeniably motivates us to continue improving when we hear that your vacation at our resort has been outstanding. Comments like these far motivate us to keep up the hard work. Thank you very much for all the positive points you mentioned.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The STAR friends staff, bartenders, servers, maids, and cooks were extremely helpful and always took the time to make sure we were having a great experience. This is a great location for kids and families! The beach was beautiful, but you have to be careful and watch out for rocks in the water! There are certain areas that are rock free. Frederico is a great bartender and very friendly. Beatriz was the most attentive and personable server we had during our trip. The STAR friends are entertaining and great at trying to involve guests. Napoleon was especially entertaining and personable! Grounds were well kept and food was good. Overall, great experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 52 very good location and cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your fabulous experience may encourage other travelers to choose us for their vacation.

Our goal is our guests’ satisfaction and we are glad to hear that you noticed our personalized service and that your kids loved our pools. We will forward your comments to our staff; they will be very happy to know that they helped you have a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for the comments about our serving/cleaning staff. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Warm regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family of 3 (2 adults + one "almost" 12 year old) visited the Lindo July 9 - 14. We have visited a different all inclusive resort once a year in the summer for around 4-5 years now. We had a great experience at this property. Check-in was an absolute breeze! We walked right off our transfer shuttle into the lobby and right up to the desk -- no line! A lovely, smiling young woman checked for our room and informed us that she would be upgrading us to a junior suite as we were inadvertently booked into a room with a king bed that obviously wouldn't work for three guests. We hardly had time to enjoy the wonderful, icy drink before we had on our bracelets, went out for our bags and were whisked away in a golf cart straight to our room. I honestly thought I had to be dreaming as check-in at resorts is usually a painful process.

A few random likes:
* Housekeeping kept our room absolutely immaculate, and we loved opening the door each day to see what fun towel creature would be on one of the beds.
* The idea of having a concierge in each building is brilliant! We made dinner reservations for our stay one night after 8:30 PM. (Note: This was the first time I didn't have to stand in a huge line in a lobby early in the morning at a resort for dinner reservations.) We were also able to ask any random question we needed without putting forth a lot of effort to go to the main lobby. I believe this is 100% why check-in was so easy. Concierge staff is keeping down the foot traffic and the main lobby is free to handle check in and out.
* You never knew when you would see creatures somewhere in the resort. This was so great! We saw cats, flamingos, swans, deer, coati families, parrots, peacocks, guinea hens, fish, butterflies, iguanas, lizards, etc. I wonder if the butterflies were migrating because there were constant groups of them flying high above and over the main pools.
* We tried the Japanese and French restaurants. Service was outstanding. Wait staff was very courteous at these restaurants along with several buffets that we visited.
* Ice cream shop above the pool bar was awesome. We ate ice cream every day. Oink!

Opportunities for improvement:
* As others have indicated, beds are hard. Our lovely concierge arranged for mattress toppers to be delivered and placed for us on the second night.
* Rooms could use more outlets. We had to unplug lamps and other things to charge our phones and camera batteries.
* Food is okay, and we definitely didn't go hungry. However, we were never excited to eat.
* Stairs can be very slippery in the humidity. I actually fell down about 4 stairs one morning in my flip flops. Thankfully, I wasn't injured and went on with my day.

Overall impression:
Iberostar, you are doing a great job in this location! I will recommend your resort to others, and we truly enjoyed the time we spent here. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, please allow us to express our genuine gratitude for choosing our resort for your Caribbean experience.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you had a memorable experience at our hotel and truly appreciate your special mention about our rooms, food, pool, beach and our beautiful animals; it is through our staff efforts that we are able to achieve our goal of complete guest satisfaction.

We are thankful that you will recommend our hotel to others and are quite confident that you will be staying again at our lovely hotel. Thank you for your review!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them A-la-Carte. 18-holes golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., VISIT US, INC. , Tingo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;