We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and relaxing family resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to your Saves list
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean and relaxing family resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We just returned from a family vacation at the Iberostar Pariso Lindo (March 7-14, 2013). There were 3 of us and we had a great time. This is simply my take on the resort and area. I read lots of reviews before we left so hopefully this is helpful.
RESORT: the grounds are beautiful and always clean, as most of the reviews indicated. The resort is VERY long, lots of walking, but it helps walk off any food/drink of the day! The Iberostar Pariso is comprised of 5 hotels and in 3 ‘sections’. The first is the Grand, which is adults only and exclusive to the guests of that hotel only, although they share the same beach as the others. The next section is the Maya and Lindo and then Beaches and Del Mar. The Maya/Lindo share pools, kids clubs, theatre etc. Each has their own restaurants but you can go back and forth (except 2 exclusive restaurants at the Maya). Guests at these hotels can book the a la cart restaurants at any of the hotels (except the Grand). Guests can also eat at any of the hotels (except the Grand) for the buffets and drink service. The Beaches/Del Mar share pools, theatre etc. They have limited access to just those hotels and restaurant bookings. All hotels are very beautiful and clean. I will limit my review to the Lindo as that is where we stayed. The lobby is at the top of the resort and then the buildings go from there down to the beach with the pools running the length. We were in the first building closest to the lobby/theatre. This is building #55. There are 4 other buildings with building #50 being closest to the beach. Each building has 3 floors and either faces the gardens or the pool. No matter what building you are in you will walk. Building #55 was a bit louder at night as you can hear the music from the theatre, but it was over around 11:30 or so. If you have kids or try to go to bed early I’d recommend a building further down. Each building has 3 floors and no elevators so if you can’t do stairs or have lots of gear each day, try to get a ground floor room. We were on the second floor and couldn’t hear anyone below or above us or even beside. We had a king bed with a roll away cot for my son (12 yrs), they simply moved the little table and chairs onto the balcony to make room for it and it was sufficient for the week. The king bed was comfortable and the amenities were nice. The fridge was stocked each day with cold drinks.

POOLS: The Lindo has a few pool sections. At the top of the resort is the lazy river. It was cute, although not a lot of inner tubes but the line was never too long so it wasn’t an issue. Next in the pool line is the sports pool. This is the deepest of the pools and there are basketball and water polo nets as well as a volleyball net. We tended to hang out near this area. The next section is the wave pool which the kids loved. This is a shallower pool with the wave going a few times a day, indicated by a siren. After that the largest pool which includes the swim up bar and LOTS of room for swimming and playing. As lots of the reviews say, the pool water is cool, but we still managed to have fun and it was refreshing after a day at the beach.

BEACH: The beach is large and LOTS of chairs and shade cover. We were up early for a walk on the beach so we were able to get chairs in the shade. Never had a problem finding a chair later in the day, although not in the shade. Beach was long and for the most part sandy, a few sections of rock but easily avoidable.

ENTERTAINMENT/ACTIVITIES: The Star Friends were very well organized with activities all day – both at the pool and beach (bingo, volleyball, soccer, Spanish lessons, ping pong, archery, range shooting, dance lessons etc.) At night they performed in the shows in the huge theatre. They were cute and changed regularly. There’s a disco in the shopping plaza as well for later nightlife.

FOOD: The food was okay. The buffet by the lobby had the best breakfast selection and opened early. Never had a problem getting a seat and never waited in line for food. We tried a few of the restaurants and the best was the Japanese one in the Beaches hotel. We also liked the French, this is a small one so very quiet and no kids under 12. We booked all our restaurants when we got there but there always seemed to be empty tables, so not sure if people just didn’t show up, but good to book when you get there so you’re not disappointed. The beach grill was good and always fresh. It looked as though they were just about to open 2 new grills on the beach as well.

EXCURSIONS: We went to Xel-ha (Shelha) and thought it was well worth the money. Spend the day and take it all in. It’s very clean and lots to eat and drink, walk, snorkel, bike, cliff jump, tube, swim. We booked through our tour operator at the hotel once we got there.

Room Tip: Building #50 is closest to beach, #55 closest to lobby. Stay on 1st floor if you can't do stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. Our main goal is our guests’ full satisfaction. We aim to please our guests with our well kept grounds, pools, beach, activities, quality of food, beverages, and specially our staff. It was so rewarding to read your review.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you have had a memorable experience at our resort and furthermore, that you were satisfied with our services.

To learn that you will recommend our hotel to others is certainly very motivating! We genuinely hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the near future and as such, look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,446
    1,192
    390
    149
    75
See reviews for
1,988
994
35
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything was top notch, hotel,location,golf,food,cleanest,service, if you say something about this place, you should stay home. OK, you cant walk miles and miles on the beach, but still wonderful. This is my 15 trips in the south, and i couls say my BEST

LOVE MY 10 DAYS !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear friend,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your opinion of your repeat holidays with us.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you have had a memorable experience at our resort, also that you were satisfied with several aspects of our services, and that our team made you feel like the star that you are!

We are confident that you will be staying with us again, and we look forward to that!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I and another couple spent a week at the Lindo Feb 2013. We were booked in to the Beach because of a recommendation from good friends. Upon arriving we were informed that we would be given a free upgrade because of overbooking...Big mistake for four adults traveling without children. We felt out of place because we were not pushing a stroller. we had no idea the Lindo caters to the children..That is great for families but not for us. The pools ,the night shows etc were all for children.Love children but this was not what we were anticipating. The view from our room was the large children's pool. Very noisy.
The resort itself was exceptionally clean and the staff were very friendly. Our room was always made up just lovely and the mini fridge filled every day. Food at the buffet was good and the steak house was very good.The beach was amazing but hard to find a chair... I feel we should of been informed about the family orientated atmosphere before we were moved over. All the reviews I read about the Beach led us to believe we would find entertainment and facilities for the adult vacationer...

Room Tip: Mainly caters to families with small children...Stroller parking areas outside most restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you on behalf of the manager for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and for the time you have taken to share with us and fellow travelers, your opinion of your holiday at our resort.

We certainly are a family oriented hotel and feel sad to read that you felt out of place, we have several activities and places like our lobby bars, and the Spa covered swimming pool, sauna, that are only for adults, just as some of our restaurants a la carte that offer a more intimate ambiance for our adults guests. There is a show for kids from 08:00p.m. to 08:30 p.m. and after that the shows are more catalogued as adult family shows and go from 09:30p.m. until 11:00 p.m. like our Boogie nights, Vegas night, our Ideals couple night show and how about our magician Sebastian with a show that everybody loves. And after that we have the Disco Galaxy that opens from 11:00 p.m. until 03:00 a.m.

We look forward to serving you again and endeavor to exceed your expectations on your next visit, at any of our Iberostar resorts!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed with family March 6-13/2013
Excellent resort.
Pros are too many. The property of Lindo/Maya is not as huge as some people say here. Max.10 min walk from lobby all the way to the beach.
Cons: lack of WiFi!!! The only reason i rate it 4 stars!
I hope higher management finds time to browse reviews and finally realize it's 21 century already!
Questions are welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to be valued guests of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. In addition, we are grateful for the time you have taken to share with us and fellow travelers, your opinion of your holiday at our great resort.

With respect to your constructive comment about the internet service, this is one of the differences between Lindo and Maya facilities; we have 5 hotels inside the complex and each one has different services depending on their category. The internet is one of them. We currently have wifi in the Lindo’s lobby at an extra cost. We offer convenient packages when getting more than one day of internet service. Please do not hesitate to ask our Concierge or Front Desk staff about them. Having said that we are happy to tell you that we will be introducing free wifi in the lobby and wifi at an extra cost in different areas of the hotel sometimes this year! This thanks to our guests’ feedback.

We hope that if ever returning to Mexico, you will not hesitate to visit Iberostar as we would consider it a privilege to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a 7 day vacation at this hotel in February 2013. It was our first all-inclusive resort stay in in about 10 years. This resort exceeded our expectations in every area except the weather. The resort is set among several Iberostar properties along the same stretch of beach. Staying at the Lindo allowed us to access the facilities of some of the other hotels. We could easily have eaten in a different restaurant every night. We upgraded the room to the slightly larger suite. We had a second floor room overlooking the pool area which was very nice. The huge pool area is great. Beach was also very nice, lots of beach to walk and the sun, swim and activities are all great. We had a great time with the sailboats. Food was excellent at the buffets and restaurants, definitely exceeded our expectations. Hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. We also did a SCUBA course with Derssel Divers onsite. Staff, equipment and dives were great. We dod 4 dives at 4 different reef locations. We were beginners so we have little to compare it to but is was great. Great place for families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation in Mexico. We are extremely proud to know that you have had a memorable experience.

We take care of our facilities to offer our guests the star experience they deserve, so we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurants a la carte and we are very glad that you noticed our staff kindness, just as you enjoyed our beautiful Caribbean ocean and the water sports we have on offer.

We hope that you will be staying again at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Lindo March 2-9th. This was our first experience at an all-inclusive resort and overall we were happy with the service, food, and amenities. We have an 11 month old and an almost three year old. The beach was fun for the whole fam. We were staying in building 50, which is closest to the beach, and did not find that the walk around the resort was a big deal at all. If you are in relatively good shape, it should be no problem. Granted, we did use an umbrella stroller quite a bit for the baby, but our two year old just hiked around with us the whole trip. Everyone that worked at the resort was very nice and seemed quite helpful. We did not spend much time at any of the pools because the ocean and beach were way more fun.

The food was pretty decent. Because of traveling with small children and early bedtimes, we generally ate at the buffet resturaunt. It just seemed easiest to us. There was a lot of food to choose from, and we never left hungry. It did become a little monotonous by the end of our stay, but each night did vary slightly in it's offerings. It seems that the food at each of four resorts gets better with the higher price point. For this reason, I would say it is worth staying at the Lindo (or the more expensive, Maya).

There were a few issues we encountered. We were staying right before spring break and they were doing quite a bit of work to prep for the busy season, (we assumed). Namely, rebuilding the boardwalk that went RIGHT by our room to the beach. This included chainsaws running all day until after 8pm one of the evenings. Seriously. Thankfully for the next guest, they finished on the day we checked out. ;). We inquired about the work and noise and they offered us a complementary couples massage the day before we were checking out. We, of course, could not use it because we were traveling with our two small children and we already had the day planned out. The chainsaw was not too big of a deal because we had a noise machine to drown it out for the kids' naps, but when it finally ended on our last day, we heard the serenity of the ocean for the first time. The electricity would also go off many times a day in our room. It would come back on within a minute or two, but could be an issue if you use a plug-in noise machine.

Overall, we had a great time and still feel it was worth the money even though, with young kids, we didn't partake in many of the activities.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation in Mexico. We appreciated you taking time to write a review for Trip advisor about your stay with Iberostar.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of our resorts offerings, just as our wonderful beach. We regret the incident concerning our reconstruction work during the day that was a little bit hard to conceal; it is very important for us to have our facilities in best conditions for our guests. We offer a sincere apologize for that.

We sincerely hope that if ever returning to Mexico, you will not hesitate to visit our resort as we would consider an honor to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family travelled to the Lindo for Reading Week (2 kids ages 23 & 26). We had done an Iberostar in the Dominican last year and decided to try one in Mexico. We had always stayed at the Palladium in The Mayan Riviera for 3 years running, but The long bus trip put us off the Palladium. This resort was 25 min. From the airport, HOWEVER, we were the last ones to be dropped off of 5 hotels and it ended up being 11/2 hours anyway!

Chck in was quick and efficient, however the rooms on the bottom floor smelled musty, ( building 53), and the lock on the sliding door didn't work properly, so my husband asked to change rooms. They were able to accommodate us, but not until Tuesday (we arrived Sat night). We moved to building 52 on the top floor overlooking the pool, and these were great rooms. Any rooms in 52, 53, or 54 are very central to the buffet or pool.

This is a huge complex with lots of walking. I was out every morning at 6 to do a 40 min walk and got lost the first 2 days. You need to pay attention to where you're going! It's 5 (4?) hotels in a row, and somehow I ended up at the Del Mar next door. Across the road from our lobby is a pen with deer. My daughter discovered these by accident while out for a run (she never got lost!). Also at the Del Mar are the peacocks, and parrots, and the caretaker will give you peanuts to feed them. Around the grounds are many coatis...they stay on the wooden walkway to the beach looking for handouts. They are adorable, but they ARE wild animals, so take care! There are also resident cats that people were feeding (signs, of course say not to). The resort is beautifully laid out with a lazy river that the kids did on the last day. Thought it was great!

The food is good. Everyone managed to find something they liked. We did the Steakhouse - our steaks were done perfectly, also the Mediterranean. Lamb was ok, a little tough. Seafood was terrific, but the portions are small. The guy at the next table (big guy) ordered 3 meals for himself when he saw our plates! Buffet DOES tend to get a little repetitive, but there was always fresh salads, and fruit, which we had at every supper. We tried to have lunch at a restaurant by the pool, but were told that this was for Mayan guests only. We had to walk to the other side of the pool ( restaurants are right across from each other). Didn't look into that any further...we probably should have. Meals in there were very good...fries, spaghetti, burgers, hot dogs, cold meats, salad, fruit and desserts. Lots to choose from. I had to go and put towels on the chairs every morning (I did this at 6am when I went for my walk and there were already towels on some of the chairs!) they go quickly!

Did an excursion to Coba which was somewhat disappointing. Ruins were great, and well worth seeing, but with them being only an hour away, it took 2 hrs to get there after picking up 6 other people at hotels in the area, 2 hours at the ruins, and 2 hours back again. We were hoping for signs or explanations at the ruins and there were guides with some of the groups. Our guide (also the driver) gave us a 10 minute blurb at the beginning and left us to our own devices for an hour and a half. The view from the top of the temple is quite breathtaking....worth the climb. We had done Xel-Ha in 2011 and would definitely recommend doing an all day tour there. It was amazing, and apparently they have added more now. If not for the 2 hour ride, I would recommend this excursion. Perhaps we should have looked into a cab for the ride

Rooms were fine. Daily maid service was excellent, with towel animals appearing each day. We left $3US on the pillow each morning, as these people don't make much. My daughter and I shared an oversize king bed which was fine. Coffee maker was on the way to the bathroom, so I was able to shut the door to the bedroom and make my coffee without waking her up every morning. No decaf. I knew that so I took a ziplock of coffee with me for the week, and some filters. Worked perfectly. Water was replenished daily, as well as the soft drinks and beer. We always managed to find something on TV for the hour before we went to sleep. There are several English channels. No wifi, but hey, it's a vacation. Time to turn off the phones. My two kids had no problem with that.

The beach was lovely...no rocks...however the red flag was up most days. We would head down around 3pm when the shade started to encroach upon our chaises by the pool, and there was never a problem finding chairs under the palapas. You can walk for ages either way past the other resorts. Waiters come around regularly at the beach and the pool, so you don't ever have to get up if you don't want to.

My daughter did 3 dives and we were impressed with the knowledge and organization of the dive shop. It appears to be 2 Australians running it, and the last day it was too rough to dive, so they offered her a free dive at an Iberostar that would be valid for 5 years (which she didn't want), or they offered to take them to Playa Del Carmen. This was Friday, and not being able to dive 24hrs before a flight, (sat we flew home) 6 of them went to the other Iberostar. She said the diving there was much better than at the Lindo.

Check out was quick: leave the towel cards and room keys with the concierge of your building (as long as there are no other room charges). We had spoken to the Sunwing rep and told him we had decided to take a cab to the airport (a 25min trip). We had met another couple with their daughter, same age as ours, and her father suggested it. It was $40 each family (including tip), and well worth the extra hour we had at the resort and the shorter drive to the airport!!

We didn't really see much nightlife for our son (26).The discos don't open until 11, and he was usually too tired by then to go across the street that late. He tried the Lobby Bar, but said that it was very quiet. Maybe we hit a slow time, but with it being Reading Week in Canada, I would have thought there might have been more young adults in the bar. We didn't see any shows, as we were too tired, being up at 6/7 every morning. Usually in bed by 10. We did see the vendors in the Lobby. They come 2 or 3 times a week, and if you bargain with them, you can get things cheaper than in the gift shop. We checked the gift shop prices first, then bargained our way to a better price.

We would definitely return to this hotel. They are constantly working everywhere, and there is always an "Ola" whenever you pass any staff. Very friendly and helpful. Most, it appears know English, and are eager to help. It's clean (especially the bathroom) and the resort is well cared for. I would recommend this for families, not so much for people looking to party, unless you don't mind starting at 11pm, and coming home at 2am! There is always the trip into Coco Bongo for the young people.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your stay in Mexico. We also appreciate your taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor about your stay with Iberostar as comments from our guests give us the chance to evaluate our performance over an extended period of time.

It is certainly motivating to read that you had a great vacation and that you enjoyed our food, drinks, pool and most significantly our staff. Our housekeeping staff do their best with the room cleaning and decoration; we will definitely pass your comments on to our Housekeeping Manager.

We have a big schedule for day and night activities, it is a shame you missed out on our night activities! Our Galaxy Disco is very popular between the young and not so young guests. Maybe during your next visit your family can visit it; it is open till 03:00 a.m. with a Dj, and all the latest music. Having said that, we will take into consideration your constructive comments because it is thanks to them that we can improve and adapt our service to our guests’ needs.

We thank you for your kind recommendation of our property and we look forward to seeing you and your family again at Iberostar.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them A-la-Carte. 18-holes golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.