We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to your Saves list
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful family resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our family of 10 spent a wonderful week here. The resort is big and beautiful, the rooms large and very clean, the service excellent, and the food good. The concierge was unfailingly helpful and cheerful, as was the entire staff. The children had a wonderful time on the sandy beach, and loved ordering drinks (sans alcohol of course) at the beach bars. We were not impressed with the dinner buffet, but otherwise the food was very good. We recommend having dinner at specialty restaurants. We enjoyed being able to go to other Iberostar resorts for dinner.

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the beach, try building 53 or 54. Be aware that on the ground floor bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation destination and for taking the time to post a review on “Trip Advisor”. We are delighted to hear that you had and enjoyable experience with us during your stay. We will forward your comments to the appropriate department manager so that your suggestions may be taken under advisement. We look forward to the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,154
    1,006
    336
    130
    66
See reviews for
1,694
834
35
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
deroche
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

very nice hotel, lots of food and places to eat ,very nice beach with waves , if you wanted a palapa you had to get up a little earlier but we've had this experience at every hotel where the beach is nice and the water is beautiful . We found there wasn't enough activities after supper to keep us awake till the evening show.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation and for taking the time to post such a kind review of your stay with us on “Trip Advisor” as we are sure travelers and possible future guests will find it helpful.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation and that you were pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel and staff. We hope to see you soon and serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We came to Mexico with another couple and had highly recommended this resort - as we had been here two years previously. We stayed at the Lindo the first two weeks of November and our rooms were in the 51 block. Our concierge, Nicholas, put the customer in customer service. He was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The overall staff and grounds were all wonderful. The bartenders and pool servers were diligent and remembered us and our orders. We all had alot of fun. The only thing that was perplexing to all 4 of us was that we suffered from heart burn/indigestion almost every day. Never had this happen before in Mexico or at this resort. Only thing I can think of is that there was some base cooking ingredient that disagreed with us. A couple of TUMS solved the problem. My husband and I enjoyed the buffet and a la carte restaurants. Our friends loved the a la cartes. The Jambalya and Seafood restaurants were exceptional, but the other restaurants were good too. Would not hesitate to go back to this resort or any of the group of Iberostar resorts in this location..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo staff and managers, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. They will be forwarded to the managers of the staff that you mentioned in your review so that they know of your impression and experience of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a pleasant review of our resort for the online community and possible future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and services that the resort has to offer and we look forward to having the opportunity to host your vacation again.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Everyone should experience this beautiful and exotic resort. Everything about our stay here was above and beyond our expectations! We have been to many other resorts and this is our very favorite. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously kept, the staff is very friendly, and the dining is fabulous! Whether you are a couple or a family with children, the Iberostar offers the perfect setting for everyone! I recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and particularly the General Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacation. Moreover, we are deeply grateful for the time you have taken to send us your comments on your opinion of your holiday with us.
It undoubtedly motivates us to continue improving hearing that you have not only had an enjoyable vacation, but also intend to recommend our beautiful resort. We thank you for your kind recommendation of our property and we look forward to seeing you again at Iberostar.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel to spend a vacation in Mexico with children or without, this is the place to be. Just go! Everything was great: the food, the atmosphere and especially the beach. Although our kids preferred the pool with the slides, as the buffet restaurant over the specialty ones. I personally liked the seafood place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the manager and staff of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar to spend your vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel. We are extremely proud to know that we have contributed to making you vacation a great one and we look forward to offering you our hospitality again at Iberostar. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for 15 nights on our first trip to Mexico. First impression was that it was the Canaries or mainland Spain but with an 11 hour flight however it was soon apparent that the atmosphere was very different. Every single member of staff from gardener to Head Chef went out of their way to make everyone feel welcome, I genuinely believe that this subtle but very perceptible friendly atmosphere was because the staff appeared to get on very well together which then was carried over to the guests.
The room in block 53 was a decent size with a king size bed (slightly hard) and had all the usual amenities such as minibar stocked with soft drinks beer and water, air conditioning and ceiling fan. If I had to offer a suggestion for improvement it would be that the electrical items such as TV,alarm clock,telephone and hairdrier could be renewed as they all appeared at least 10 years old.
We ate in all the specialty restaurants and found the menus had something for everyone and the food itself was excellent.
Pool areas are massive and bordered by immaculately tended gardens, for youngsters there are excellent designated water play parks and for adults and older kids a wave pool who's start is announced by a police siren on the hour 4 to 5 times a day.
The beach is clean and very tidy but be warned it gets waist deep very quickly and I would not personally let very young kids near it although throughout the hotel there is a very visible and effective lifeguard group.
Overall the Lindo has a unique atmosphere not found in comparative hotels in Europe and it is that that makes it special

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for not only choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to spend your vacation, but also for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community, how your holiday went at our resort.

With that being said, it certainly motivates us to continue improving hearing that you have had a “great vacation” and that you enjoyed our food, drinks, pool and most significantly our staff.
Thank you for your constructive comments, this feedback helps us to improve our service for our guest.

We sincerely hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar and therefore we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife, two sons ages 19 and 20, and my brother spent five nights at Lindo. First I should say that we’ve been to Mexico now, at least eight times and this resort ranks with the best.
This is what I would’ve liked to know going in. First, there is no Internet available in the room and the wi-fi in the lobby, which is huge and well kept, costs from $5 to $15 a day depending on whether you want 24 hour access, or just a few minutes. It also depends on whether you buy several days at the same time. We decided to purchase 3 days for $40 and by picking a good time of the day, to make the purchase it was almost like having 4 days of access for $40. What else what I’ve liked to know… that the steak restaurant is tremendous, the ribeye steak which I had twice while there is huge, not thick, but still huge and had great flavor. The appetizer, desert and salad bar at the steak restaurant was also incredible; we ate there twice and each time they had barbecue ribs available beside the number of other tasty treats. The Italian Restaurant, while not our favorite, was still very good. We enjoyed the Japanese restaurant with the hibachi style food prepared right in front of us and one of the choices for an appetizer at that restaurant was sushi, I asked for a second helping of the sushi appetizer and it was brought right away. Otherwise, we ate at the main buffet for breakfast and lunch and was very happy with the freshness of all the vegetables and fruits; I even seen either a staff member or inspector moving around the buffet checking temperatures of different foods. Overall I would rate the food at this resort very highly.
What else would I liked to have known more about; ah, that the lazy river is truly lazy as it is only the two waterfalls that are located within it that give the water any movement; in other words, the current is minimal to none and we were there for five days. Maybe it doesn’t work anymore; I’m not sure, never the less, we did enjoy the lazy river area several times because it was quiet. I would say that the pools are very well kept and that the beach was beautiful. While we were there the waves were large so the visibility while snorkeling was not too great. Nonetheless, we did have a lot of fun body surfing and playing in the waves and it wouldn’t surprise me if it was the time of year that contributed to the surf being a bit rough, and like I said nonetheless fun. Additionally, I should say that across the street from the Lindo resort and still on the resort property there is a shopping plaza. Within the shopping plaza there are several places where all inclusive snacks, such as tapas, burgers, fries and other assorted little treats can be had. I have to mention that the ice cream, whether above the pool bar, the buffet, or in the crepe and ice cream shop located in the shopping center, it was terrific; my favorite flavor was the coconut.
As to the drinks at the Lindo, most were well prepared, however the best brand name alcohol was to be had at the lobby bar which could be quite crowded between 7 and 9, so plan accordingly. I would highly suggest those that like to drink, while out and about, bring a thermos. Finely, as to the staff of the Lindo, I cannot say enough that is positive about all those I visited with and spoke to. While I can speak Spanish decently, better after I have a few drinks; the staff was very helpful, service was great and also a lot of fun.

I hope this helps, now back to wandering, Lostfarmer

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation in Mexico.

We appreciated you taking time to write a review for Trip advisor about your stay with Iberostar, it gives us a great deal of satisfaction hearing that we have been successful in providing you with an outstanding vacation and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food, facilities and last but not least the excellent service delivered by our staff.

We hope that if ever returning to Mexico, you will not hesitate to visit Iberostar as we could consider it a privilege to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them A-la-Carte. 18-holes golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.