We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE the Iberostar!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Playa Paraiso
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I LOVE the Iberostar!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Everyone should experience this beautiful and exotic resort. Everything about our stay here was above and beyond our expectations! We have been to many other resorts and this is our very favorite. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously kept, the staff is very friendly, and the dining is fabulous! Whether you are a couple or a family with children, the Iberostar offers the perfect setting for everyone! I recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and particularly the General Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacation. Moreover, we are deeply grateful for the time you have taken to send us your comments on your opinion of your holiday with us.
It undoubtedly motivates us to continue improving hearing that you have not only had an enjoyable vacation, but also intend to recommend our beautiful resort. We thank you for your kind recommendation of our property and we look forward to seeing you again at Iberostar.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,000
    910
    290
    113
    57
See reviews for
1512
754
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel to spend a vacation in Mexico with children or without, this is the place to be. Just go! Everything was great: the food, the atmosphere and especially the beach. Although our kids preferred the pool with the slides, as the buffet restaurant over the specialty ones. I personally liked the seafood place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the manager and staff of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar to spend your vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel. We are extremely proud to know that we have contributed to making you vacation a great one and we look forward to offering you our hospitality again at Iberostar. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for 15 nights on our first trip to Mexico. First impression was that it was the Canaries or mainland Spain but with an 11 hour flight however it was soon apparent that the atmosphere was very different. Every single member of staff from gardener to Head Chef went out of their way to make everyone feel welcome, I genuinely believe that this subtle but very perceptible friendly atmosphere was because the staff appeared to get on very well together which then was carried over to the guests.
The room in block 53 was a decent size with a king size bed (slightly hard) and had all the usual amenities such as minibar stocked with soft drinks beer and water, air conditioning and ceiling fan. If I had to offer a suggestion for improvement it would be that the electrical items such as TV,alarm clock,telephone and hairdrier could be renewed as they all appeared at least 10 years old.
We ate in all the specialty restaurants and found the menus had something for everyone and the food itself was excellent.
Pool areas are massive and bordered by immaculately tended gardens, for youngsters there are excellent designated water play parks and for adults and older kids a wave pool who's start is announced by a police siren on the hour 4 to 5 times a day.
The beach is clean and very tidy but be warned it gets waist deep very quickly and I would not personally let very young kids near it although throughout the hotel there is a very visible and effective lifeguard group.
Overall the Lindo has a unique atmosphere not found in comparative hotels in Europe and it is that that makes it special

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for not only choosing Iberostar Paraiso Lindo to spend your vacation, but also for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community, how your holiday went at our resort.

With that being said, it certainly motivates us to continue improving hearing that you have had a “great vacation” and that you enjoyed our food, drinks, pool and most significantly our staff.
Thank you for your constructive comments, this feedback helps us to improve our service for our guest.

We sincerely hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar and therefore we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife, two sons ages 19 and 20, and my brother spent five nights at Lindo. First I should say that we’ve been to Mexico now, at least eight times and this resort ranks with the best.
This is what I would’ve liked to know going in. First, there is no Internet available in the room and the wi-fi in the lobby, which is huge and well kept, costs from $5 to $15 a day depending on whether you want 24 hour access, or just a few minutes. It also depends on whether you buy several days at the same time. We decided to purchase 3 days for $40 and by picking a good time of the day, to make the purchase it was almost like having 4 days of access for $40. What else what I’ve liked to know… that the steak restaurant is tremendous, the ribeye steak which I had twice while there is huge, not thick, but still huge and had great flavor. The appetizer, desert and salad bar at the steak restaurant was also incredible; we ate there twice and each time they had barbecue ribs available beside the number of other tasty treats. The Italian Restaurant, while not our favorite, was still very good. We enjoyed the Japanese restaurant with the hibachi style food prepared right in front of us and one of the choices for an appetizer at that restaurant was sushi, I asked for a second helping of the sushi appetizer and it was brought right away. Otherwise, we ate at the main buffet for breakfast and lunch and was very happy with the freshness of all the vegetables and fruits; I even seen either a staff member or inspector moving around the buffet checking temperatures of different foods. Overall I would rate the food at this resort very highly.
What else would I liked to have known more about; ah, that the lazy river is truly lazy as it is only the two waterfalls that are located within it that give the water any movement; in other words, the current is minimal to none and we were there for five days. Maybe it doesn’t work anymore; I’m not sure, never the less, we did enjoy the lazy river area several times because it was quiet. I would say that the pools are very well kept and that the beach was beautiful. While we were there the waves were large so the visibility while snorkeling was not too great. Nonetheless, we did have a lot of fun body surfing and playing in the waves and it wouldn’t surprise me if it was the time of year that contributed to the surf being a bit rough, and like I said nonetheless fun. Additionally, I should say that across the street from the Lindo resort and still on the resort property there is a shopping plaza. Within the shopping plaza there are several places where all inclusive snacks, such as tapas, burgers, fries and other assorted little treats can be had. I have to mention that the ice cream, whether above the pool bar, the buffet, or in the crepe and ice cream shop located in the shopping center, it was terrific; my favorite flavor was the coconut.
As to the drinks at the Lindo, most were well prepared, however the best brand name alcohol was to be had at the lobby bar which could be quite crowded between 7 and 9, so plan accordingly. I would highly suggest those that like to drink, while out and about, bring a thermos. Finely, as to the staff of the Lindo, I cannot say enough that is positive about all those I visited with and spoke to. While I can speak Spanish decently, better after I have a few drinks; the staff was very helpful, service was great and also a lot of fun.

I hope this helps, now back to wandering, Lostfarmer

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation in Mexico.

We appreciated you taking time to write a review for Trip advisor about your stay with Iberostar, it gives us a great deal of satisfaction hearing that we have been successful in providing you with an outstanding vacation and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food, facilities and last but not least the excellent service delivered by our staff.

We hope that if ever returning to Mexico, you will not hesitate to visit Iberostar as we could consider it a privilege to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury Inndiana, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent resort! This was our first time at an Iberostar resort and will definatly be back! The beds were a bit on the stiff side but that was the only minor issue, after all the fun we had during the day falling asleep was not a problem!!! Loved the stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for your vacation in Mexico.

We really appreciated this feedback that you share with us through trip advisor, this comments. We are pleased to hear that you have had an excellent holiday.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our fifth trip to this resort. Check in was fast and friendly, and we were upgraded to a Honeymoon Junior Suite which was a wonderful surprise since we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Everyone works very hard to make sure that all is perfect from the food, drinks, and grounds. We went to the gym every morning around 6:00 and would see what people left behind on the way back to their rooms, and usually it was cleaned up when we returned to our room after working out. The Star Friends always did a great job of keeping everyone who wanted to participate active and having fun. Rodolfo in the Lindo Lobby bar is wonderful. He was entertaining while rushing around making drinks for everyone. He put on a great show when people would order specialty drinks. Every server that we had was wonderful from the buffets, dinners, beach, and pools. I totally recommend this resort for couples and family's of all ages. Thank you Iberostar Paraiso Lindo for another wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: We were in room 5048 which was on the second floor facing the tree line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff at Paraiso Lindo, we would like to thank you for choosing us once again for your vacations in Mexico.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

We are extremely proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This resort far exceeded our expectations even after doing much research of the resort. Here is my option broken down, as these reviews helped my decision to stay here:

The complex has 5 resorts and they range from the Grand being an adults only to the lowest level at the Del Mar which only had a few restaurants. We stayed at the Lindo which was the middle of the road. Not the most expensive, but had a nice range of restaurants and was larger than the lower two. You also have access to the lower level resorts so you can go to their grounds, pool, restaurants, etc.

Room - larger than an average sized hotel room. Ours had a small sitting area next to the sliding doors. There was a balcony with 2 chairs and a table. There was a mini bar - had bottles of water which they replenished every day. Also had sodas and beers. Most important - it had air conditioning and a ceiling fan!! (our last resort in Mexico didn't have this!) Bathroom was nice sized and water pressure was good. You can choose what building and floor number if you want. We did this and chose the building in the middle (53) so we were 1/2 way to the beach and 1/2 way to the restaurants so we didn't have far to walk either time. We chose the 3rd floor so we'd have a better view. There are no beach views (except for at the Grand) so we wanted the pool view over the jungle. I emailed them and got what we wanted.

Grounds - They upkeep the grounds so well! Nothing was out of place. Everything was always being cleaned and maintained. There were tons of palm trees and other plants that really gave it a "jungle" feel. Towards the lobby there are lots of little fountains and lights at night. very pretty!! There are nice walkways that curve around to walk on.

Food - For breakfast and lunch there is a buffet to eat at. Everything you could possibly want from eggs, sausage, waffles and fruit in the morning to meat, salads, pastas, nachos for lunch. We loved the food - tried some new stuff and some stuff that we weren't sure what it was, but ate it anyways!! haha. For dinner there are 7 restaurants that you can go to when you stay at the Lindo. (I think the Del Mar only has 4 or 5) We thought all of them were very good that we went to. The Mexican was our favorite - not only was the food amazing, but we had a lot of fun with the waitors. You have to have reservations beforehand so you can either make them the day you get there or email them before hand of where you want to eat what night. My only complaint was that we made them after we got there and we had to eat late half the nights because they were booked up. So we didn't eat until 8:30 or 9 which we weren't crazy about. Next time we'll email ahead of time. For snacks, they had a place on the beach that had hamburgers, hotdogs, nachos, rice and such. There was an ice cream shop too near the pool.

Drinks - They pretty much make anything you want. We brought plastic insulated cups that had lids that don't sweat. That kept our drinks colder and kept sand out of them while on the beach. I got the Tervis brand but you can get the same sort of thing at walmart.

Beach - This is where we spent most of our time!! The sand was powder soft and pure white. The ocean was an amazing blue/aqua color. There are a few rocks but the water is so clear that you can see them to avoid them. The first few days we were there the water was smooth as glass and the last part of the week there were large waves. However, we were able to swim every day as the water wasn't deep. The water was warm, like bathwater almost. The workers work very hard to keep the beach clean. There isn't much seaweed and they clean up any trash. I was very impressed by the cleanliness. The sunrise here is very pretty - try to get up early to see it!! It's worth it!!!

Pool - There are several and very large. I felt like there were plenty of chairs even when we went later in the day after the beach.

Service - This was outstanding!! Everyone did everything and anything to make sure you were satisfied. For example, my husband had a salad one night and they gave him oil and vinegar which he doesn't like. He asked for ranch and even though they didn't have it, the waiter went to the next restaurant over and got a bowl of ranch and Caesar dressing for him! Everyone was very friendly and spoke very good English. We didn't have a problem communicating with anyone.

Animals - At the Lindo, there are Coatis (pronounced kwa-tee). They look like a raccoon with an anteater nose and a long tail. They are very cute!! However, they are wild and they ask people not to feed them but people do anyways. So they have gotten a little aggressive when someone does try to feed them. I hear that if they bite you (and they do if you feed them) you need a rabies shot. So we decided to just look at them. They leave you alone if you just walk by. At the Del Mar they have flamingos, swans, and a few parrots.

Overall- Everything was great. We are planning to go back next May with some other family members.

Room Tip: We chose building 53 - it's 1/2 way between the beach and the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality manager at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the Management we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your opinion of your stay at our hotel.
We are extremely proud to know that we have contributed to our guests' happiness. Thank you for this feedback, we really appreciated your recognition for our service.
We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

Address: Carrt Chetumal - Pto Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Paraiso Lindo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach of "Playa Paraiso" (Mexico). With the only wave pool on the Riviera Maya. 16 restaurants, 11 of them A-la-Carte. 18-holes golf course and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., VISIT US, INC. , Tingo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.