We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostar review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Paraiso Beach to your Saves list
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carrt. Chetumal - Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Iberostar review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was average except for the Japanese steak house which was excellent. It is very hot this time of the year but the pools and beach are well maintained. Would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Staff of IBEROSTAR Paraiso Beach we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We are glad you mentioned that the staff was very friendly and helpful and that your dinner at the Japanese restaurant was truly enjoyable. We will share your feedback with the Head Chef regarding the food at the Hotel to take it in consideration for our service.

We thank you for your recommendations and sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future to our IBEROSTAR.

Truly yours,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    1,010
    366
    110
    66
See reviews for
1,181
992
54
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beautiful resort and the grounds are kept very clean. Staff and entertainment were excellent. We most likely would not return due to the size of the resort and the temperature of the rooms. The resort shuttle that claims will come frequently is not true. If your traveling with children that are tired this can be frustrating. The temp of the room was warm and makes it hard to sleep at night. Wifi should be standard in this all inclusive resort but it must be purchased here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear clients,

We would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations in Mexico.

We appreciate you shared your review with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. It is nice you mentioned that the grounds are kept very clean and it is very beautiful. We also thank you for your recognition to the entertainment staff and their efforts.

We regret to know that the transportation at the Hotel was an inconvenience for you; we would like to inform you that we will soon receive two new trolleys that will helps us to provide a faster and better service for our clients. As per the temperature of the rooms, we keep them in a constant of 21 degrees as part of an environmental program; however this temperature can be modified as our guests’ requests.

We hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you back in the future and enjoy our paradisiacal environment.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Paraiso
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The resort has a wonderful buffet and beach area. The rooms were very clean. However it lacked AC, no wifi unless you pay or walk across the resort :( and the resort is so big that it is tiring to walk and fhe golf carts that escort you do not come often enough or are always full. Even had a worker shake his hand no that he would not take us when his cart wasn't full!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for posting a comment on your last visit to the Riviera Maya.

We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful buffets and the pristine blue ocean.

However, we are sorry to know that the size of the resort was not of your liking. Thanks to suggestions like yours and other customers, we are expecting two new trains to provide a faster and better transportation service. We apologize about the attitude of the worker you pointed out. Some golf carts are appointed for other tasks or have prearranged pickups, so they cannot stop on the way. However, this will be reviewed with Management.

We recently introduced WiFi service all around the resort, following our guests' recommendations, and have tried to make prices as accessible as possible.

We hope to have the chance once more to welcome you back and offer you the lovely and comfortable vacation that you deserve.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stated at the Iberostar Parasio Beach Hotel in Mexico, the hotel was amazing, and resulted in one of the best family holidays we've ever had. The grounds are stunning with varied wildlife, from Peacocks, Lizards, Parrots and Turtles which the kids loved. The gardens are kept immaculate by a rawly hard working team. The food was excellent as well with amazing choices at the buffet, especially the choices of Mexican food. We visited a number of the specialist restraunts and the Japanese and Steak restraunts are well worth a visit. The bars were great with an abundance of choices on the cocktail lists and the bar staff were always ready to make anything you wanted, our favourite bar was the lobby bar which was really relaxing both during the day and in the evening.
We arranged various tours through the hotel staff which made the experience all the more special, with trips to Chichen Itza, Xel Ha, and a day swimming with Whale Sharks.
A special mention has to go to Ishmael in the lobby bar who was always pleasant and made the best Mojitos, Alex who went out of his way to make sure all our trips went without a hitch and Mario and Karla part of the entertainment team who made our young daughter Carys feel so special every evening at the carousel in the shopping centre, I would also like to thank all the other staff too, as they couldn't do enough to help and always had a smile whatever time of day you saw them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guests,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for choosing us for your visit to Mexico.

We appreciate you took the time to share your nice review with us since it provides us a great motivational tool. It is nice to know that everything was wonderful and you enjoyed the wildlife, the location, restaurants, food and the service from our staff.

We thank you for the recognition to these single employees that offered you an outstanding service and hard work. We will share your review with them since they will be thrilled.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at IBEROSTAR Paraiso Beach for your next vacations.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

All inclusive - minus wifi :( The food was good, about what you'd get from most all inclusive resorts. The staff was unstoppable. They were everywhere and willing to help with any need. Free water and soda delivered to your room daily. Pools were clean and big. It was easy to get away from the drunks or the people with small children. Beach was beautiful. There's an area roped off so you can get in and truly enjoy the ocean. Life guard stands were located on the beach, although I never saw anyone on duty. We traveled with my college roommate and her family. We had three teenagers and they had a wonderful time!! Something for everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Paraiso Beach for your vacations in Mexico.

We are more than glad to know that your recent stay was fantastic and enjoyable. We are thrilled that the service, facilities, food and the staff were outstanding and offered you an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to your next visit to our IBEROSTAR.

Truly yours,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Paraiso
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a very good experience for me and 2 of my friends. I use to go to Cuba and this time I tried Riviera Maya and I can tell it is because of the hotel I enjoyed so much. Everything was perfect; service, food, people, beach, sand....except for the motomarines...the smell and the sound are terrible!
We were travelling from july 2th to the 9th and it was very hot and humid but at the beach, it was just perfect! I had a great experience and I intend to go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We appreciate you took the time to share your nice experience with the online community. Your nice words are a great motivational tool for us, as a team. We are glad to know that you had a great time and everything was to your liking: the service, food, staff and facilities.

It is wonderful that you will consider us for your next vacation in Mexico. We are looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First thing first do not take extra cigarets in to mexico they charge £100 per sleeve over the 1 sleeve allowed in as one of our party found out £300 later.
We stayed at the iberosrar beach for 2 weeks party of 4 adults & 2 16 year old boys you can not fault .this hotel for its cleanleness and most staff. We stayed in building 41 which was by the main food buildings & reception which was great apart from very early morning calls from the peacocks but we got used to it, are room was lovely cleaned every day fridge filled was not so good on being left the coffee facility's our bed was so comfy and very big bathroom was lovely with a walk in shower. The lobby bar was nice way yo start and end an evening Rocio has g.o be one of the loveliest lady's at this hotel 10 out of 10 service every time from her she works so hard. The tranquil area pool bar also had great staff with victor & Elisa both excellent workers and, lovely people. Spent the 2 weeks both beach and pool people need to stop the early towel on the loungers really no need for it plenty for everyone, annoying when towels are put out all day and not being used till late in the day think this is one area that needs looking at. Beach lovely yes there are some rocks but areas you can get in where none Luis worked very hard keeping beach paths clean . We went to mexicon restaurant was not that great, steak house excellent & great staff Brazilian very strange set up meat lovely but by the time you have eaten all your potatoes ex they are still bringing out meat could do with it all on table to start with. Buffet was very good never had a bad meal always something there, the star staff all work so hard to make it a great holiday day & night really enjoyed the rock show. This resort is large but hard at night to keep 16 year old boys entertained after 11 pm, as none of them seem to go to the underground night club and this is where my 1 major issue comes in boys got hold of adult band went to try get in to adult night club got caught taken off by sercurity told to pay up 400 usd's. Or police will be called and taken to jail, yes the boys were wrong doing thus but to be treated they way they were was disgusting as we we're not called or told about it until they knocked on our door later to tell us the security made the go to room to get all there money and Visa card to pay or else. I complained to managed mention in morning about the way they had been treated and made to pay this money but they had been told they tried to phone us this was a Lie we were next door to them boys not allowed to knock on our door. Jesus if you are reading this you are a vile lieing bully who does not deserve the job you have, the hotel should look at now you treat customers & speak to staff. Agter hearing other people say now rude you had been to them also. After the meeting with management lady who was very nice they let us off the remainder 57 dollars that the boys didn't have. Would I go here again yes but not with teenagers. Great holiday apart from this 1 major issue

Room Tip: 41 always golf buggy to take you to beach & pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Paraiso Beach, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We are truly glad you took the time to share your nice comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We would also like to thank you highlighting the outstanding service from these single employees. The Management and staff are committed to delivering positive experiences to our guests.

We regret to know that you experienced this situation during your vacation. The Management is already verifying what happened and they will take the necessary measures to avoid this in the future. As Mexican Law states, the legal age to enter into a night club is 18 years old, and to ensure this happens, we have special wrist bands for underage customers. The information about the consequences of swapping wrist bands is available and it is something we need to do in order to avoid more serious problems. Security should then accompany guests to the Front Desk and parents should be advised. In any case, we are terribly sorry to hear you had a bad experience and we offer our deepest apologies for handling this so badly.

We hope to have the chance once more to welcome you back and show you our commitment with customer satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Paraiso Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Address: Carrt. Chetumal - Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Paraiso Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach of "Playa Paraíso." Imaginatively designed lake – pool. Convention centre. The holiday complex is perfectly integrated into the tropical landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Paraiso Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Hotel Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Iberostar Hotel Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar
Iberostar Paraiso Beach Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Paraiso Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.