We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still beautiful but.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus to your Saves list
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bayahibe
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Still beautiful but.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Arrived 3rd December for our fifth holiday at the Hacienda – can’t believe it was a year ago, felt like only yesterday. Got the room we had requested, so a perfect start to our holiday. The buildings and gardens looked as pretty as usual complemented by the Christmas decorations. Greeted like old friends by staff, but newcomers are made to feel welcome too as everyone is friendly here. Always spotlessly clean public areas.

We have made adverse comments this year but despite those we will still be considering going again because the friendly, hardworking staff and beautiful setting make this hotel worth coming to.

Notably a change of client this time a large percentage being Russian. Far fewer Americans, Canadians and British than before. Spoke to guests who were also here earlier in the year and the ratio of Russians then too was far higher than other nationalities. We met and talked to at least 8 nationalities nice to know what’s happening around the world.

Problems with selfish guests reserving two lots of sunbeds for themselves, so they could move between beach and pool, consequently many beds were not being used most of the day. The hotel supplies large quantities of beds but there is a shortage of sunshades on the beach because environmentally the hotel is only allowed a certain number. Management sent out notes regularly saying beds could not be reserved but this did not solve the problem – if you were not up by 6 a.m. you stood no chance of getting a bed on the beach, and certainly not one with a sunshade. You cannot fault the hotel only the selfish guests.

Problems too in the restaurants because of the amount of food being heaped up on plates by so many guests it was difficult for staff to keep up with replenishing items. You saw the same guests putting even more “goodies” into their bags to take out! As this is an all-inclusive resort with a restaurant within yards of the pool and beach ,food is available all day so we could not understand the mentality of the guests doing this.

The peacocks have bred and there are too many now roaming the pools and grounds, they may be pretty birds but they are messy. Apparently previous guests have requested them. We think they are a mistake however if you like an early morning call (squawk) from 5 a.m. onwards they could be considered an asset - you may be early enough to get a bed on the beach!

Food quality is good although the selection this year was monotonous; maybe the economic situation is having an effect as we noticed on European holidays earlier in the year. For a change try one of the themed restaurants. We have never had any tummy bugs at this hotel.

Good sized bedrooms in seven individual blocks, each built around a themed garden. Fridge was always kept well stocked with drinks and large bottles of water supplied in bathroom for teeth cleaning. $2 per day for safety deposit box. Towels changed upon request, our maid even changed them when not requested and room was cleaned thoroughly.

Pleasant paths through gardens when fine but all blocks are interconnected so you don’t get wet if it rains.

Spa is being operated in Block 7 temporarily as renovation work is being done in the Gym/Spa areas.

There is a huge pool here with a big sloping area which is ideal for smaller children and non-swimmers. The pool is never crowded and, of course, there is the swim-up bar if needed. There is a separate deeper pool near the main pool and another pool which is used for water-polo or other games. Towels supplied from pink building near pool, replace them each day or ask for a towel card and get them the next day.

Table tennis near pool area. Pool tables and small library in hotel area but as more people are using Kindle there are a lot less books available than previously.

The beach is deeply shelving at the moment, more so than last year, may have been caused by the high winds during the hurricane season, and a little difficult to get in if you have difficulties – having said that it was very enjoyable and if you walked further along the beach was flatter. Vendors do not bother you on the beach. There are authorised vendors allowed in the hotel on Saturdays but a simple “No thank you” and they do not bother you.

We don't go to the Theatre but others who did seemed to enjoy it, and we would like to say the Star Friends do work hard to keep the guests entertained throughout the day.

Everyone here does there best to make your holiday a very enjoyable experience and we would like to wish them all a Happy Christmas and a Prosperous New Year.

Room Tip: Blocks 1,2,5 and 6 nearer restaurants and bars, 3,4,6 and 7 nearer pool and beach. All pretty none...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,
On the behalf of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager and his team, we would like to thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday’s destination and for having taken time to post a review about your fifth experience among us.
We are very pleased to read your positive comments about the beauty of our premises, our varied gastronomy and the service provided by our friendly team. In Iberostar we aim to ensure our guests a memorable holiday. We are pleased to read that your recent experience was a wonderful one.
On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences regarding our sunbeds and shades at the beach. We are working hard to solve this issue as soon as possible without affecting the holidays and the harmony between our beloved guests.
We are looking forward to see you again, we stay at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,188
    1,145
    279
    106
    57
See reviews for
1,464
2,138
61
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This whole trip was about relaxing and enjoying my sister and her boyfriend's company and my husband and I were able to do just that with the help of this Iberostar resort. We landed at what I would call a quiet(as an airport can be) non crazy type atmosphere perfect to start our vacation ,La Romana Airport I suggest it to everyone who can land there no lines anywhere! It's just a short trip to the resort from there,no bumpy roads can't guarantee no crazy driver but the scenery nice and green. When we got there we were promptly treated well by the front staff and courteously taken to our room which was in the 3rd building first floor which we didn't mind. It was very close to the pool and the beach a short walk to the buffet which was a welcome to work off some of the extra pounds we knew we were acquiring.
The rooms were kept very clean they fumigated once while we were there which was good I hate bugs. I only saw 2 centipedes in room whole time we were there I was impressed no spiders not even an ant .I was even impressed around the grounds and buildings didn't see any spiders or other creepy crawlers .The grounds of the resort were immaculate there were always men trimming trees picking up garbage and general upkeep. Plenty of flowers in bloom trees galore,different types of greenery made this site very lush looking!
People seemed to gather towards the white sands of the beach because if you weren't down there by 6:30A.M. you probably had a hard time finding a decent spot to sit a spot with shade impossible. The water was quite calm no big waves like Punta Cana and bottom relatively smooth very few rocks.There is a drop off as you first walk in that you have to time just right so you don't fall in or as you get out, I should say as I did, but the average person didn't seem to have any trouble at all.The waters beautiful !
We found the food at the buffet just average .The average all-inclusive type stuff but when it came to the specialty restaurants they were excellent. WE went to the steak house first some had the tenderloin which was very good and others had the rib-eye not bad. We then the next time visited the Mexican and don't be afraid of this one it was great they had chip and salsas , taquitos,fajitas, other little munchies set upfront to taste before dinner they weren't all spicy either .We Had the Kebab excellent choice they had such unique flavor I think it was the tequila but they were good!Our next venture was the Colonial we saved the best for last I started out with the shrimp cocktail in a pineapple (so appetizing) wait til you see the presentation on this one , then had the lobster with risotto (best I've had in years) and finished with the cream puffs in chocolate sauce (don't drool) all was as it sound to die for .The specialty restaurants made up for what was lacking in the buffet food. The buffet did have it's moment also of great dishes too.
We tipped the maid extra to leave extra water and diet coke a little tip goes a long way.When we left we made sure we tipped all our favorites as we did each day so after 7 days we left to our almost private airport.

Room Tip: 3 was right by pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as the destination for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your stay.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we would like to express how pleased we are to read that you and your relatives enjoyed for a relaxing holiday at our beautiful hotel premises due to the friendliness of our staff members, our specialty restaurants and the cleanness of our grounds. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable vacations to our beloved “stars”.
We hope to welcome you back again, please contact us before your arrival.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotswood, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed from 12/1 - 12/8. Great hotel. Clean beach,clear and calm water. Only you have to get up like 6 am to reserve place on the beach. By 6:30 they all taken. Special thanks to Tiago scuba diving instructor he was very helpful. If anybody would like to get certified he is the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for taking time to share your comments.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed a memorable stay due to the beauty of our beach. In Iberostar we are on the best beaches worldwide.
We will be honored to welcome you back again. Feel free to dontact us prior your arrival.
With the best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

we stayed from november 30 until december 10 in building 7. good location, close to the beach and buffet restaurant on the beach. good made service,excelent front desk service ,we were help by jonathon and andres thans to them. we had wondeful time,wery good weather during our stay,calm water and good beach.gregory from los angeles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo we thank you for having taken time to post a review about your experience.
We appreciate your positive lines about the excellent service provided by our staff members in the different areas of our hotel. We thank you for naming the staff who made a difference during your stay, e.g. Jonathan and Andrew at the Front Desk.
We are looking forward to see you again, we stay at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just returned from one week at IHD. Flew into LaRomana and airport transfer was efficient 25min. On return it took us a lot longer as tour operator Hola stopped at more hotels and we were first picked up, took over 55 min. to get to the airport. New express road looks great for those who are travelling from further airports.

Upon arrival our room was ready. We arranged for the safety deposit box at $2 US/day. We were in building #6, top floor overlooking back of resort. Very private and view OK. First time at this Iberostar resort. As others have noted, guests seem majority Russian and German and mainly older with a few families. The big draw at this resort is the beach. The majority of activities are based at the beach and most people stay there for a good part of the day. The sunbed/palapas are an ongoing issue. We made it to the beach each morning around 7am and most were already taken. For someone with fair skin, it was really hard to enjoy the beach without shade. The fact that you had to get up so early was a bit of a damper on our stay. One evening the hotel tried to address the sunbed issue and a notice was left at every room saying that sunbed reserving was not allowed and towels would be removed, but when we went the next morning, nothing had changed, and although there were more security personnel on the beach the next day, nothing was being removed or people being addressed for "reserving" palapas or beds. The sand is like brown sugar, sticky and granular. Quite a drop off to get in and out of the water for those who may have mobility issues and coral, rocks in some areas quite sharp. That said we were able to swim without the use of water shoes, although we did see at least 3 people with cut feet during our holiday. The water is nice and warm and very calm, great for a relaxing swim. Much calmer than Punta Cana and Puerto Plata. Sea Kayaks, sailboats available free to take out from the dive shop and calm enough to enjoy. Right hand side of the beach there is a local market area, we did not venture down, but many did. No sales people on the beach itself which was very nice, you could read and not be bothered by locals. No parasailing at this location. Quite a few people were fishing from the lighthouse rock area and catching fish which the hotel chefs prepared. Snorkeling around the rocks by the lighthouse was also popular, people brought their own masks and fins. Lighthouse bar very popular during the day. Several times during the week special paella cookouts and also a bbq one day. Star friends are busy at the beach, music, activities, but easy to relax and no pressure to join in. Lots of excursions were available to book, including catamaran trips, dolphin cove, pirate ship adventure, but we were there to relax and did not go off resort.

The pool is quite large at this resort. There is a swim up bar. Pool is kept very clean. In the centre is a whirl pool tub, but this is not heated, just a pool with jets. The pool has a walk in section which is nice. We didn't spend any time sitting around the pool, but it seemed to be quieter around the pool than at most resorts. Towels are available one per guest with a towel card given at arrival. Towel must be exchanged back for the card at check out, otherwise a fee is charged for lost towels. Lots of ceramic walkways, so care should be taken when walking from pool to bar/beach with wet feet, very slippery. Bars and restaurants are centrally located near the beach and pool, so no need at lunch time to head up to the main buffet unless you want to.

Restaurants: Main buffet was OK. We had one really nice meal on an Italian theme night. The food seemed a little bit different this night, otherwise the buffet was typical and kind of boring. The age group of this resort also meant that the buffet was very busy at times and quickly devastated. I have never seen people load up there plates with so much food at one time, thus a new selection of items was quickly diminished. I also noted a lot of people filling up ziploc bags with food for later consumption? Not sure if they were taking it to the beach or where.
We tried the Colonial restaurant, and I was disappointed as this was the gourmet restaurant. Having stayed at other Iberostar properties, the gourmet restaurants were always quite special. The steak house offered a bit more variety - steak, chicken, pork chops and we ate there twice during our stay. Make note that you line up at the blue #4 building to make your restaurant reservations (8am-2pm daily) and this can take a bit of time. Also we found that early sittings were almost always booked up and we were offered 9pm onward time slots which is later than we prefer. All restaurants are non smoking.

Grounds: loved the tropical feel of the resort. Gorgeous pond through the centre of the resort housed many varieties of birds, ducks, flamingos, swans, herons. There is a flock of at least a dozen peacocks roaming the property. The pond also has at least one turtle. The flowers/trees surrounding the pond are gorgeous and loved the park benches and street lamps along the side for viewing. Nice gazebo at one end, but no seating inside. Also a section of pergolas at one end with couches and chairs for relaxing. There were the most number of fountains and water ways we had ever seen at any other iberostar resort. Some lights were being put up for Christmas decoration, but the resort is slow to put them up. As the week progressed we saw a Christmas tree decorated, nativity scene display put up, some smaller trees and table decor set up. Not as much decoration as we have seen at either Punta Cana or Puerto Plata Iberostar resorts.

We did use internet one day - $3 US for 2 hours. This is a one time sign on for 2 hours from start of sign in. This is different from what we experienced at other iberostar resorts, where you could use the 2 hours up throughout your stay, which is handy if you are just quickly checking emails. The browsers were outdated on the computers and we were not able to access our gmail or hotmail with much success as the webbrowsers were no longer supported. So updating of equipment to make use of internet more effective would be good. I saw a sign saying they rent out netbooks, but we didn't bother.

In general we had a good stay. Room was clean and met our needs. Food was OK, not great, specialty restaurants not that special. Beach was great, water calm and warm. Pool was refreshing and clean. Grounds very nice. Age of guests, issues with sunbeds, nationalities, probably wouldn't go back, but maybe it was just the week we stayed at the hotel and at other times the age/nationality of guests might be different. The week we stayed majority were seniors 60+, first time we ever saw bingo offered so often and even before the mini disco.

Room Tip: Building 6 was centrally located, equal distance to main restaurants or beach. Ask for ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,
First at all, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus to enjoy your holidays and for taking time to post a review about your vacations among us.
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we would like to express you how satisfied we are to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that our beautiful premises, our varied gastronomy, and the friendliness of our staff ensured you a memorable stay as we aim in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts.
On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences regarding the reservation of sunbeds and shades at the beach. Our Management team is working to solve this issue and prevent inconveniences of this nature to our beloved costumers.
We hope to welcome you back again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The grounds are so beautiful it is a beauty therapy in it's full.
Great landscaping,
Everything is very clean, beach, waters, territory, rooms.
One of the best beaches on Caribs with calm clean water.
Food is decent, but not great, selection is huge, especially compared to multiple other resorts, but they need a decent meat chef, meat dishes are not chewable. Breakfast was my best choice, I could have it 3 times a day. Specialty restaurants did not impress at all.

I would suggest to add palapas and loungers to the beach. Or build several big sun roof like they do on NJ beaches - it would solve problems with shade shortage and provide more coverage when you do not need to constantly move chairs around palapa to avoid scorching sun.

Not all service people are friendly, but the front desk people are especially obnoxious.

We will not return despite all good points, first, because of the nasty "welcome" we got from the front desk (I sent the complan to hotel manager) , and secondly because of water quality and it's strange smell. Bottled water was available only in the room, not in bars or restaurants.

Room Tip: I cannot advise on selection of the room because despite multiple request via mail and travel agent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guests,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank for your feedback on Tripadvisor and for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday’s destination.
On the one hand, we are very glad to read you valued positively the beauty of our clean and well-kept premises. In Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to upkeep our premises.
On the other hand, we extend our apologies regarding the incidences upon your arrival. We have shared your concerns and suggestion with the Front Desk Manager so we can deliver the level of service expected by our beloved guests. In Iberostar we aim to ensure our guests to “enjoy being a Star”. We regret that it was not your feeling during your stay.
Allow me to clarify though water we serve in our restaurants and bars comes from bottled water provided by an international worldwide well-known brand, as well as the water we use to ice cubes. We also follow strict sanitary procedures and recommendations based on the Dominican Republic´s Regulations and by Saniconsult, our external Hygiene consulter. We assure you that we only serve purified water in our bars and restaurants that has no risk for our guests.
We remain at your entire disposition for further assistance in case you decide to visit us again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have just returned from three weeks stay at Hacienda Dominicus and had a wonderful time.
Having read some of the other recent reviews, I have sympathy for those experiencing problems getting shaded places on the beach and this is something that will need to be addressed in the future,
During our stay there were some unsavoury incidents involving Russian holiday makers and their teenage children, I would suggest their should be more emphasis on ensuring mutual respect for other residents and staff.

Having said the above, our three weeks stay were fantastic, staff at reception, bars and buffet were all great and we did not experience any of the negative experiences others have recently written about the hotel.
The sea was beautifully clear and calm, ideal for young and older alike.
I have no hesitation in recommending this resort.

Room Tip: If you like the beach block for is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as the destination for your vacations, also for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and the whole team, we appreciate your positive valuation about our varied gastronomy, our beautiful and clean premises and the friendliness of our staff. All those aspects are part of our commitments in Iberostar so our guests can enjoy a memorable holiday during your visit.
On the other hand, we have been working seriously and implementing some measures to prevent “chaises lounges and palapas towel reservation” and trying to increase their number so our beloved costumers enjoy equally our beautiful beach.
We are already willing to welcome you back again, please contact us to assist you for your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.