We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus to your Saves list
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bayahibe
boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Loved the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you are a beach lover, than this property is for you. Sugar white sand, calm blue water and an amazing lighthouse bar. They make a perfect cuba libre.
Our room was a corner ground floor. Very spacious with a nice patio.
The food was also decent for an all inclusive.
Dare to leave the property. Bayahibe was a great little town with some fun bars and good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we would like to express how glad we are to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay due to the beauty of our hotel grounds and the Dominicus beach. In Iberostar we are committed to be near the best beaches around the world.
We are already willing to welcome you back again, please contact us to assist you for your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,802
    1,029
    261
    101
    57
See reviews for
1,305
1,880
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

An excellent team, makes you feel like friends, beaultiful and clean buildings, anithing is far. Very good food, nice night show with a band sounds as music masters play variety of rythms. Animation team, Alejandro, Lady Gaga (man) I can't laught more. Nice music at the disco and especial thanks to Arcangel, Nino and Morla who makes especial to have a drink at the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest EdwardL,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for publishing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read that you highlighted out the excellent service provided by our friendly staff in the different areas of our premises, but especially by Nino, Morla and Arcangel, at the pool bar and the Star Friends: Lady Gaga and Alejandro. In Iberostar we aim to ensure our guest to “enjoy being a Star”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again, please contact us before arrival to help you to enjoy your next vacations with us,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived on Jet Blue into LaRomana airport from JFK-great airline and the airport is about 25 minutes away from the hotel. We've stayed in Punta Cana more than a dozent times before and this was our first trip to LaRomana.
The hotel is located on one of the most picturesque beaches we've ever seen. The water is amazing. Hotel is very clean, very well maintained. We stayed on the first floor, beach front in a junior suite on the first floor, building #4, in my opinion the best location to both beach and pool.
Our entire family loved the entire experience. The staff is great and very accommodating.

On the negative side: there were not enough people working in the actual buffet kitchen for the first 2 days of our stay and they seemed to be constantly running out of food during dinner. The quality of the food in the buffet was a little below our expectations, however the food in the restaurants was great.

Room Tip: building 4 is located on the beach and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
First at all in the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for your time to post a review about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus and for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
We would like to express you our pleasure to hear that your experience whilst visiting our premises was pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay due to the friendliness of our staff and the beauty of our premises. In Iberostar we want our beloved guests to “enjoy being a Star” that is why we are on the best beaches worldwide.
On the other hand, we extend our apologies for the inconveniences regarding the restocking of the food at the buffet. We have sent your suggestions to our Executive Chef.
We kindly invite you to visit us again; please feel free to contact us prior your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in November. The place is overbooked and crowded with Russian Americans from NY. Not enough beach chairs. Need to get up at 6am to reserve chairs. If you do not throw your towel on a chair by 7 am you do not need to bother going to the beach, you will not find a place there. People steal towels from each other and the hotel people make you then to file a report for that $10 cheap towel and give you a runaround before they will award you with another one. Not enough food places. Lines, lines and more lines. Need to beat Hungry crowds storming buffets. Service is handicapped. You ask for a cup and she takes it from another table. Then people which will sit at that table 5 min
later ask her for a cup too and she takes it from another table again, and that is how it goes. She just can't put all coffee cups on all tables and nobody will ask for it and will be happy. The same goes with everything: towels, chairs, silver wear, dinner reservations. They pull out from the beach to wash beach chairs at 9am when everyone is
Going nuts to find them. Nothing works in the room: sometimes iron, sometimes ac, sometimes lights or toilets. Nice pool, grounds, sea. Need to clear and expand the beach, it is very short. Not worth coming there a second time. There are many places in punts Cana, Jamaica or cancun that will give you much more buck for a bung.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you also for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We would like to express how sorry we are to hear that our services and facilities, our varied gastronomy and the service provided by our staff did not meet you expectation nor ensured you a pleasant stay as we aim in Iberostar. Our departmental heads have taken good notes from your suggestions and we extend our apologies for any inconvenience that you might have experienced whiles your stay among us. For your negative comments we will certainly take an objective approach to ascertain how best we can rectify these. Once this is done, we will do our best not to have a reoccurrence of the situations mentioned. We would like to reassure you however that this is not a true depiction of our standards of operation here at the Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus.
We hope you give us another opportunity to show you our improvements and deliver you the service you deserve as an Iberostar guest. We remain at your disposition for further assistance.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing beach,great food in buffet and restaurants. Landscape simply amazing so clean . Rooms pretty nice too comfortable and large. Me and my wife stayed there in july 2012 and it's was one the best places we stayed. Thank you Iberostar for great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for posting a review in Tripadvisor about your experience in Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we also thank you for choosing our premises for your vacation.
We want to express you how glad we are to hear that you had enjoyed a “great vacation” as you wrote it in the review during your visit on July. We appreciate your motivating comments about our beautiful premises and facilities and the service provided by our friendly staff. In Iberostar we want to ensure memorable stays to our beloved guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived Nov 1, and the ride was just right from the LaRomana airport. The airport was such an improvement from the lines at Punta Cana, we were off to a great start.

We have been to the DR more than 10 times and always loved Punta Cana, this year we decided to go to the other side of the island. We heard the water was dramatically different from the Atlantic side and to put it mildly, it was awesome. We spent most of our days at the beach; the pool was nice but we came for the sand and water. The lighthouse bar was terrific.
The landscaping was beautiful throughout the hotel. The food was very good, there were always many choices and all of them pleasing. We greatly enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer and will not hesitate going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guests,
First we thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for enjoying your holiday and for publishing your experience on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we want to express our satisfaction to read your kind comments about the beauty and care of our facilities, especially the gardens. In Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to upkeep our landscape in the best conditions. Our gardeners and maintenance staff are proud to know that their work left such a good impression.
We will be glad to welcome you back. Feel free to contact us before your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

stayed at the Hacienda Bayahibe La Romana to finish a two week stay in Dominica-.very nice.. hotel is clean with long cool open corridoors to reception areas. I stayed in a junior suite overlooking the beach . the gardens are a real pleasure to walk in-.the entertainment and shows are very profesional, and the staff all have a smile for the guests- the maids seem to take pleasure in making the rooms up so nicely-the gardeners take pride in maintaning the grounds- the food in the buffet was good with lots of choices-also thanks to Andres and the other reception staff for being so helpful---- ( hotel seemed to be rather full I think with many russians a shame they they didn"t smile or thank the staff)

Room Tip: I stayed in a junior suite very nice comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for posting a review about your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We are very satisfied to acknowledge that your vacation among us was memorable due to the beauty of our premises, our daily activities and nightly shows as well as the excellent service provided by our friendly staff. In Iberostar we want our guests to “enjoy being a Star”. We have communicated your motivating lines to Andres and the whole Front Desk team who are glad to know that their work contributed in your happy stay.
We kindly invite you to give us a new visit; please contact us before your arrival.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.