We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frankly not disapointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus to your Saves list
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bayahibe
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“frankly not disapointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We landed in Punta cana, the transter to the Hotel was quick ,45 mins at 22.00.
We arrived after a very tiring journey (once we got off the plane,40 mins queue for 10$ visa per person and then an eternal queue for security bagage control! yes AGAIN) Once we arrived the Hotel was a sight for sore eyes!!! We ( 2 families) did not regret our choice. The Hotel is just really FAB, huge chandelieres everywhere,beautifully decorated, magnique gardens (peacocks, ducks all around the park and 1 beautiful swan). Welcome staff perfect!

Positive: We had brought loads of mostiques products but found that in Hotel area this was not a problem,( bring them for outside visits)
We stayed 10 days, had problems for finding a place at the pool the first 2 days and
then strangely during the weekdays no problem.
Beach area very nice, and always found a spot ,maybe not the best but we always arrived around 10.00.
We easily reserved the 4 restaurants the following day of arrival and tryed one every 2 nights, all OK, good atmosphere but food is what to be expected in "all inclusive, no surprise. The buffet OK too but don't expect anything special , lacking FISH barbecue!
Breakfast good choice of everything, thanks to "egg chef surprisingly smiley and welcoming" despite his workload but bad point is tea and coffee,which is not self- service so you CAN wait to be served, eventhough the staff are all fairly nice!!
Found Pool bar staff friendly especially Nino and Marcelino and has great fun there,but for atmosphere go to the lighthouse bar on the beach before it closes (18.00), great buzz.
Otherwise great sevice at lobby bar and beautiful decor! We saw briefly the shows at night and what we saw seemed Fun.
The boutiques have good selecton of souveniers, beach stuff,sweets,suncreams, cigars, rum,jewellery, beaufiful shoe/bag leather shop and whatever you need and as others have said are fairly good value and there' s nobody to push you to buy.All friendly.
Our kids (4 from 9 to 13 yrs) found there way around Hotel without problem,we were in block 5 which was perfect , between lobby and beach and next to the pool.
Standard Rooms are fairly spacious with great size bathroom. We visited the suite as would have preferred 2 rooms but really almost no difference, so we stayed with what we had.
Can pay in dollars, euros or peso s RD. Which works out fine in Hotel.

Negative: Don t go asking for anything out of the normal, I tried in vain to order a Birthday cake but impossible ,inspite of 2 nonreplied e-mails( I thought of maybe even asking on tripadvisor but was not cheeky enough like some to get the Directors attention) before arriving and numerous attempts on arrival but NO birthday cake.The staff changes so much at the recepton , it s always someone elses fault.
We had a night flight for departure and tryed to keep a room with payment until 18.00 but with negociaton got down to 200$ extra for 4 hrs,so we used communal showers which were ok (6 showers) 3 women/3 men which was fine as we were the only ones leaving at that time.
A really annoying point,is the" locals" who come selling a few times a week in the Hotels- GO AWAY!

All in all we really enjoyed our stayed and if we did go back would choose the same beautiful Hotel.
Don t forget to put aside 10$ per person on arrival at airport (if not included in Holiday with Traval agency)and 20$ per person on departure. Euros accepted of course but you loose out!

Room Tip: Junior suites slightly bigger than standard but same layout ,1 big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
First at all, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for posting some comments about your stay in Tripadvisor.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we are very happy to hear your positive valuation about the friendliness of our staff, our varied gastronomy and the beauty and cleanness of our premises. In Iberostar those are part of our guiding principles. We have communicated Marcelino and Nino your nice words about their service.
On the other hand, we regret to hear that your birthday cake request was not satisfied prior or during your stay. Our Front Desk and Guest Service Managers extend their apologies for the breakdown of this service and they will endeavor to ensure that incidents like these do not re-occur.
We will be glad to welcome you back, please feel free to contact us before your visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,801
    1,029
    261
    101
    57
See reviews for
1,305
1,880
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Returned to this hotel once again, it was just as good as before, the beach is beautiful, gets a bit busy, but new palapas have been put up which is appreciated.
The 3 pools are good, maybe a tile or two missing but so what, certainly does not spoil the enjoyment of the clear water, always a quiet spot for a swim, plenty of shade round the pool if wanted, the pool bar is a haven, the ice cream cones a must.
There is a new gym open, overlooking the beach and sea, not for me, so cannot comment on the interior. The spa is also undergoing a refurbishment.
The food is just as good, enjoyed all the restaurants, quite a variety of choice, the buffet had different themes which was nice, always something to tempt even the 'picky' like me.
Room good the maid service excellent everything worked, water, soft drinks, beer, coffee tea, topped up, plenty of hot water for showers.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the cappucinos in the lobby are a must. thank you Raul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guests,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday’s destination once again and for posting a review in Tripadvisor about your second experience among us. 2
It is a pleasure for us to read that you had another wonderful vacation during your visit to our premises; that encourages us to keep on working hard to turn your holidays in a memorable stay which is what we aim in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts. Raul is happy to read that his work left you a memorable impression.
We are looking forward to see you again, we stay at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit,
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakdale NY usa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and i got back from here on Oct 24th. I have been to the DR 7 times and by far this is the most relaxing resort in the DR. LA ROMANA IS PEACEFUL !!! If you want a week of beach, drinks and food this is the place. Its a 3 1/2 to a 4 star resort and it is priced as such. I read some complaint about this resort and i guess people expect alot more for the price. Face it, its not an expensive resort so dont expect steak and lobster every night.
The japanese rest. The Colonial and the Steak house were very good and you can ask for seconds if you like.
I found the breakfast and lunch as good as any other resorts ive been to. And ive been to over 30. The lunch has everything you need to be happy. Saturday its piella on the beach and wednesday is a beach party for lunch which carries out to a party on the beach at night. This was my favoritye day.
The entertainment was so so...But the staff here "Star Friends" work extremely hard all day..I mean all day...You will see what i mean.
The beach and pool are awesome. A great big pool with a swim up bar and a beach that has water so clear and calm you cant stay out of it..
The rooms are pretty much standard and updated.Great beds.Housekeeping keeps up with the rooms. No complaints here.
Best drinks are at the lobby bar. Ask for a vanilla shake. They are vey good. ( non alcoholic,great for the kids and adults too.)
Well keeping it short. I recommend this resort. Its kind of romantic in its own way. But its a great resort for the entire family.They do have babysitting services. ENJOY...

Room Tip: building 5 is closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo, and his team, we also thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
In Iberostar we want the guests to “enjoy being a Star” through the service of our friendly staff and our varied gastronomy. We are very happy that our staff, especially our lobby bar and Star Friends, could achieve our goal with you during your visit. We are motivated by your nice words about the Japanese, Steak House and El Colonial restaurants and our nightly shows. In Iberostar we want to ensure unforgettable experiences to our beloved guests.
We will be happy to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We go back to the Hacienda on a regular basis. We want to be comfortable, eat and drink well, and enjoy the beach and the warm Carribean. It is also great to renew friendships with staff who have looked after us so well thus far.
Over time, we have had occasional issues with rooms. These have all been sorted without difficulty. We have had much worse problems in more expensive hotels. Here, we find the rooms and the beds pleasant and comfortable.
The beach bar was enlarged some time ago, making it easier to find space when busy. Unfortunately the beach itself cannot be enlarged. It is south facing, soft sand and the sea is usually fairly calm. Although some extra palapas have been erected there is still an early demand on front row places. (We did think that the lady with a torch strapped to her head at 5.30am was a tad OTT!). According to our thermometer the sea temp. was 30C., somewhat warmer than the E or N coasts or Cuba.
You may read reviews that contradict each other regarding the beach. They could all be right. The beach changes by the tide and by the season. All I can add is that we have only had one day in all our visits when we thought it too rough to go in. On that day 2 to 72 year olds were having a whale of a time rolling about in the surf. We didn't stick around for the back end of Sandy but I guess there is always a chance we will not always be so lucky.
.
The food is repetative -
Yes, I agree.
On our first morning there I was waiting at the desk at 8.30 to book restaurants . I passed the menus to the second in line. That gentleman informed me the he had been coming to the Hacienda for 12 years and the menus had never changed. ( I thought the hotel had only been open 11 years; just in case you are checking!). The point I make is that we both knew exactly what we were going to get and neither of us was going to miss it. Salmon steaks at the Japanese were as good as ever, Tenderloin at the steakhouse was even better than I remember, Mexican and Gourmet were repetitive, for which we are truly grateful!.
OK, there are not many international liqueurs available but the sparkling wine is much to our taste and infinitely preferable to the low alcohol cidri on offer at some other more expensive resorts.
In view of the problems of keeping still wines in good condition in a resort situation in the Carribean, I have given up trying them; or is that an excuse because we like the bubbly here so much.
We have already booked to return. We look forward to greeting our many friends among the staff and other repeat customers, even the swan has started to say hello. This is a hotel one can fall in love with; we should know!.

Room Tip: 7 and 4 near the beach, 1 and 5 near the restaurants, lobby and theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus. In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, and his staff, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust towards our premises as your holidays’ destination.
We are much honored to hear that you had experienced another unforgettable holiday among us due to the friendliness of our staff, the beauty of our premises and the variety of our gastronomy. In Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, as you well know, one of our main strengths is the excellent service provided by our friendly staff and we work with illusion to remain so. We are very motivated to read your review as it shows us that we can keep providing our best to our repeating visitors and that they left our premises willing to come back to their home away home.
We will be more that glad to welcome you back, feel free to contact us prior your visit.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent the first two weeks of married life on our honeymoon in the Dominican Republic at the hotel 'Hacienda Dominicus' part of the Iberostar chain.

On arrival we were immediately wowed with the grand entrance, with all its huge tables and extravagant chandeliers! We were warmly greeted by the bell boys who very quickly took our bags for us ( unlike other countries we have visited, they did this without the expectation of a tip ) we were then ushered in to meet the hotel reception who gave us a lovely tropical slush and a quick guide to the hotel and its vast amenities.
Very soon after we were shown to our room by 'Manuel' who turned out to be the most helpful, kind and welcoming person I think my wife or I have ever met! Nothing was too much of an ask for this guy! ( Thank you Manuel for all your efforts )

As we had travelled all day and were a little tired we decided to order the 'All Inclusive' room service which was delivered to our room within 20 minutes by another friendly face that didn't lurk around waiting for tips!
( I am not a scrooge but I am not a big fan of being pestered for tips every 5 minutes which is one of the nicest things about going to this hotel ) The room service is definately worth a try if you feel like a quiet night in... We would advise the chicken nuggets, they are like no chicken nugget we have ever seen or tasted in England!!

For the next two weeks we enjoyed everything about this hotel, we went to the beach and enjoyed all inclusive rifle shooting, kayaking, snorkeling, french bowls, volley ball and a drink or two at the amazing beech 'lighthouse' bar where we sat and watched the captivating sun set!
We used the gym, and the all inclusive jacuzzi in the spa.
We had plenty of fun in the spacious, non crowded pools. I even did my first ever experience of snorkeling for free in the pool!
We dined in all the resorts themed diners, the fish restaurant 'El Colonial' the Japanese restaurant 'La Geisha' the outdoor 'Grill House' the Mexican restaurant 'La Hacienda' and the buffet restaurant 'El Igenio'
All food was plentiful and very tasty with loads to choose from! Our personal favourites were the Grill House, the Japanese and the Buffet. If you are a fruit lover then you will definately enjoy all the freshly chopped fruit, available all day! ( I have never eaten so much mango )
We spent evenings in the lobby / bar area, relaxing on the gigantic chaise lounges sipping beautifully made cocktails and local beer! Listening to live piano playing and singing.
We also spent evenings in the resorts theatre watching the entertainment. The entertainment was for all tastes and very funny the star of the show was most definately 'Lady Gaga' he was the highlight of most of our evenings! This guy ( yes GUY ) is so funny and very good with the guests, he always had time to stop and chat and always offered everbody a high five as he passed! I just hope this guy is recognised for his talent and efforts ( We never did find out his real name )

The hotel is very well layed out and is amazingly picturesque! There is wildlife everywhere, from swans to flamingos, to peacocks, to little lizards running around the sunbeds! The staff keep the place in immaculate repair, they were always pruning the palm trees and shrubbery and constantly sweeping and picking up litter and used glasses etc.

Over all this resort was clean, friendly, very welcoming, comfortable and generally the perfect holidaying destination!
My wife and I couldn't have gone to a better place to enjoy our honeymoon!
( The ONLY slight down fall for the wife was the low voltage electric supply in the rooms wouldn't power her straighteners so if you are a regular user of hair straighteners then make sure you take a pair that will work at only 110 volts )

We would like to thank all the staff at the Hacienda Dominicus for making our honeymoon a holiday we will never forget and for introducing us to 'Blue Margaritas' this place, in our opinion is definately a five star resort and well worth a visit!

Thanks for reading
Shaun & Sophie Robinson

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as to enjoy your honeymoon and for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our premises.
On the behalf of Hotel Manager, Mr. Amando Pozo and his team, we wish you a successful marriage and congratulate you once again for this especial step in your lives. We are very satisfied to acknowledge that you had an unforgettable experience during such as especial occasion due to the friendliness of our staff members, our varied gastronomy and our beautiful premises. In Iberostar our main goal is turning your vacations into a memorable holiday. We are proud to know that we achieved our goal with you with the help from Manuel and Lady Gaga and the rest of our team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and celebrate your first wedding anniversary. Please feel free to contact us before your next vacations among us.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve Mines Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This review is a little overdue but better late than never. Spent a week at IHD to attend a relatives wedding. We were among a group of approx 30 people. To start, we arrived in Punta Cana Airport which can be a very busy airport. We got our luggage rather quickly and were led to our bus. The bus ride was approx 1 1/2 hrs with a stop along the way(for refreshments!!). Once at the resort, we were quite impressed!!! Check-in went well and then it was off to enjoy ourselves. Our rooms were very clean and we had no issues with anything. All amenities were refreshed daily. We tried all of the restaurants with the steak house being our favorite. We loved the pool area and my favorite place to relax was at the pool bar. The buffet restaurants had lots to offer and lots of choice.
We took in most of the evening shows which were quite nice. There was lots of seating available and lots of great entertainment!!! The entertainment staff was very good and you could always count on seeing something funny throughout the day.
The wedding took place on the beach on the second last night and it was quite beautiful!! The weather was gorgeous with a beautiful sunset. The reception afterwards was also quite nice. Would I go back to IHD, most certainly and look forward to going there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
In the name of Mr. Amando Pozo, Hotel Manager, we want to thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us and for choosing Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus as your holiday’s and your relative’s wedding destination.
We want to express you how satisfied we are to read that you had a wonderful vacation in the company of your family members in our hotel premises and facilities and that the wedding celebration was memorable. In Iberostar we aim to ensure to our guests to “enjoy being a Star” during their vacations.
We look forward to welcoming you once again and feel free to contact us to help you enjoy your next stay with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went there in 2010 and were happy with the place, hence we decided to go back-big mistake...
Facilities deteriorated, one can see it almost everywhere.
We couldn't get the key to the room, the room key activating machine broke and couldn't be fixed/replaced for for more than 24 hours (!), yet no one communicated and we had to run back and forth, making sure that one of us stays in the room.
The room itself was awful, with broken furniture (doors to the dresser and one covering the mini-bar couldn't be closed, slowly (very slowly) flashing toilet, not working refrigerator (when complained, we were told that it's not a refrigerator, but rather a cooler it's not supposed to be cold...) with broken shelves and no water inside. Why do they call it the "mini-bar", there's no alcohol there, except beer ? We had to move to the different room the next day.
Interesting to note, that the first room was given to us after generous tip to the front desk staff and was presented as a "premium room, the best we have"...
Quality and variety of food is subpar at best, compared to two years ago . It's greasy, burned. All tomatoes are green, not red (?). Not a word changed on menus of the la carte restaurants, but again, the quality of food is subpar.
The furniture on the beach is aging with a lot of it in need of repair. Be ready to reserve (leave towels) you lounge by 7:30am at the latest if you want to be close to the beach.
Fresh water showers are broken, or almost broken and are being held together with rusty screws.
Same goes to plastic lounges by the pool, the have cracks... Wooden walkways have loose wood in them, paint is hanging from the leaking ceilings (bld. 7, third floor)
One can't get the seat anywhere close to the "piano bar", all seats are taken.
In general, we had a feeling that the facility has more guests that it can accommodate...
The internet is paid! According to staff the Iberostar is the only facility around which charges for it. Still the reception is good only at the front desk. When inquired, I was told that the "other antennae is broken". Why charge then?
In our nine days there we never saw the GM, Mr.Pozo, walking the grounds. We think he should.
We were happy there in 2010, even happier in Iberostar Grand in Jamaica, but we won't go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
First at all, we would like to thank you for choosing once again Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays and for posting your impressions about your second experience among us in Tripadvisor.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Amado Pozo, we regret to acknowledge that our gastronomy in the nightly themed buffet, our three a la carte restaurants and daily room service, as well as your room could not meet your expectations in comparisons with the precedent experience last 2010. Our Executive chef has welcomed your feedback and is working along with his team to deliver the service expected by our “stars” on vacation. We have also discussed your comments regarding the general state of our premises with our Maintenance Manager so we can evaluate our performance and introduce the necessary changes. We extend our apologies to these and all uncomfortable situation you might have experienced during your visit.
Allow me to clarify some points you stated in the review. Firstly, due to hurricane Sandy some devices (such as key activating machines) were broken as consequence of electrical storm and the flooding in our lobby area. It generated the lost of signal of wi-fi service in some areas of our premises and some problems to activate room keys. We apologies for these and all inconveniences and we are thankful for your comprehension. Secondly, as repeating guests you should have been aware about our minibar service. It consists in a small fridge containing water, sodas and beers which is restocked every other day.
Moreover, Ms. Britta Feldmeier, our Manager Assistant, was in charge of the hotel at the moment of your stay since Mr. Pozo has personal reasons for not to be present. She truly regrets not having been contacted during your visit. She would have been more than glad to have welcomed your suggestions and concerns although she was working to minimize the impact of hurricane Sandy to our hotel grounds and deliver the best service so our guests could feel as “stars”.
We hope to welcome you back and show you our improvements. We will be glad to be contacted before your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus

Address: Playa Bayahibe, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on a fantastically beautiful, fine sandy beach. Around 5 km from the finish village of Bayahibe. Top 5-star luxury. Tropical gardens. Varied gastronomy. Water sports galore. Spa & Health Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Bayahibe
Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus
Iberostar La Romana
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.