We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only casino in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Casino Bayahibe

Dream Casino Bayahibe
Calle Principal, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
829 639 8382
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Bayahibe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a Las Vegas Experience in the Dominican Republic ! Dream Casino in the Dominicus ares of the resort of Bayahibe is a modern casino facility that will add excitement and fun to your holiday experience!! We offer free drinks and snack to players and the best casino service on this island. Our sports bar with premium drinks (cash bar) is a great place to come to watch your favorite teams and if you feel lucky place a bet with our sports book betting ! Our gaming entertainment center has all your favorite Las Vegas style table games and slot machines. Who knows.. you may win enough to pay for your next holiday! Celebrate your winnings in our PURE Discoteque on site! Free transportation from hotels in the area of Bayahibe. Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos
Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The only casino in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The casino was built for a town of a grander scale. Much of the floor space is open. There arevabout ten table games which include blackjack, caribbean stud poker and roulette, and several tables for hold-em. Betting limits start very low.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino Bayahibe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Bayahibe Dream Casino, we take great pride in having the biggest chain of casinos in the Dominican Republic and hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    53
    68
    29
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a dreadful little place, a few tables and slot machines tucked into one end of a large room. Staff were very unfriendly, and even seemed suspicious. And I thought we were the ones there to lose our money? :) The Casino up at the Dreams resort may be better -- surely couldn't be worse.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino Bayahibe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate any feedback that can help us improve. We apologize for your unsatisfactory visit to our Dream Casino Bayahibe, as this is not the customer service experience that we strive for.
We would like to know more about your visit, if you would like to email us at: info@dreamcorporationinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

What can I say really, it's a Casino, has all the usual games, nice atmosphere, lovely and cool, great drinks plus I won!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino Bayahibe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Dream Casino at Bayahibe! We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience and hope that you will visit us again at any of our Dream Casinos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A good nightclub & small casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I enjoyed the nightclub on a Tuesday night. I got packed with turists & locals. There is US$ 5 cover that includes a drink. Good music (international & latin) and plenty of people of all ages to dance with.
The casino is small with no more than 12 tables, mostly BlackJack & Roulette.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino Bayahibe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope you will visit us again at any of our Pure Disco Clubs or Dream Casinos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Really, really small...just a large room actually”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Frequently more staff than guests. Air is poorly circulated. No craps table. Very little effort of dealers to engage with guests. Essentially not a very welcoming or inviting place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino Bayahibe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any feedback that will help us improve our customer service experience. Usually the language is a barrier and we try to have bilingual hostesses at all of our locations, but this can sometimes be a challenge and the overall experience should never be unwelcoming. We apologize for your unsatisfactory visit and we'll be in touch with our staff to convey your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Casino Bayahibe also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dream Casino Bayahibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Casino Bayahibe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.