We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing but not 5 star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Collection Canoa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Be Live Collection Canoa to your Saves list
Be Live Collection Canoa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Bayahibe
Cannes, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice and relaxing but not 5 star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a good place to go if you just want to relax and spend time with your family - good weather, rooms OK and OK food. But this is NOT a five star hotel, I would say 3 star at best. Buffet was OK but the snack bar is horrible with cold food that seems to have been lying around all day. Japanese restaurant is really good. Wine here is undrinkable though.

Had a great massage at the spa by Olvida, definitely worth it. The day trip to Sanoa that I booked through the hotel was very disappointing. Although Sanoa is very beautiful, getting there took a long time and it was actually dangerous getting onto the boat, with water up to your waist and wading through the waves with our bags on our heads!

Some of the staff are very friendly, but guest services are non existent, and the people there are just plain rude. If you need anything, don't bother asking.

The pool and beach were both very pleasant and our room was just fine. this hotel mainly has French and Italian visitors.

If Wifi is essential for you during your stay then don't go to this hotel, it's paid for Wifi and not very fast

I had a nice time there but would not go back

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    266
    107
    27
    11
See reviews for
185
253
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very beutiful resort with exceptional customer service at VIP launge. We were very pleased. All the hotel staff are very professional and go out of their way to help you. Like to say a big thank you..!! to Rafaelina, Angel, Jose Manuel, Juan Carlos, Emmanuel. You guys certainly helped to make our stay a wonderful memory. Thanks one more time. We can't wait to return.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked Standard and the place is big but packed. The best deal is once in there upgrade it for Superior and everything change, Superior rooms are decent and give you acces to VIP, which has more privacy and premium food and drinks... Also you can upgrade them for a Reasonable price. It worth it, don't doubt it. The service in the VIP was amazing. You have a private pool with a private waiter Juan, who is the best, and Eduard also adorable who makes the drinks. Also Sneideer pass every morning to check that you are having a good time and provides you with all what you need. The VIP Lounge gives you the best service, Angel treated us super well. In restaurants areas you'll find the super kind Care of Lenny and Sergio who treat you so well. ,We are surprise and glad to felt so welcome with the loving and servicial attitude of all the people who works in the hotel. We didn't know Dominicans are so adorable. Thank you so much and for sure we want to go back!!

Room Tip: We booked Standard Room and was TERRIBLE... We upgraded there and switch for a Superior Room which g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a lovely week at this resort. Upgrade to VIP is worthwhile, and we enjoyed every moment at this place. The hotel staff is very helpful, efficient, and friendly. Management people are always visible and making sure that all is ok. The pool is very nice...! The lounge bar has such a variety of top drinks, and no extra charge. Beds are really comfy. Lovely beach...! Very beautiful Spa. The food is also very good, much better that other hotels that we have been at DR.
Real value for money! Hope to be back..!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

AMAZING!! We just got back yesterday & This hotel is very beautiful & clean... Everyone is very nice & pleasant...So my husband & I booked this hotel based on the reviews we read on here.... The food was ok... My favorite dish was the Japanese restaurant..& if your husband is like mine... He will be happy they DONT stress the fact to wear long pants & shoes like other resorts....it's always nice to dress up for dinner so he always wore a button down shirt with shorts... *shout out to my favorite worker Mateo!! He was my favorite :)

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Mazzucchelli, General Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Many thanks for choosing Collection Canoa for your 2nd HoneyMoon and to post a
review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that we achieved your satisfaction, that you have
such a great memories and we hope our Hotel will always be your 1st choice
in Dominican Republic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a quick cheap getaway and fairly quiet here ya go. staff is friendly to European groups but Canadians learn the lingo. lock your stuff up with the maids. I booked a king bed got 2 doubles but you can upgrade for a price oh great I'm sure I just spent $3000. Food is good and good dessert I'm sure I gained a few lbs. Beach was great raked every morning clean sand watch in the water for coral but the swimming area is all sand very nice. Entertainment was good great fire show for sure. Bring cash there machines don't except most chip cards had to go to the city LA Romana cool place or get it at the airport. Drink the blue Hawaiian great drink I think 20 should do lol. Bring your beach towels back everyday don't take them to your room the maid stole mine 40 bucks for 2 towels I paid. No I would not go again new people wanna try it for sure I don't know what you like make the best of it and it will be OK.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had just gotten back from our 5 day amazing stay at the Be Live Collection Canoa and we already want to go back!!! This place was beyond gorgeous and amazing!! The staff was always friendly and helpful. They would always greet us with a smile and excellent service.
Huge shout out to Snyder!! He was beyond great!!!! Thank you for all of your help, and planning our Surprise. It was the best!! The hotel room was clean, the hotel staff took care of all of our needs right away. When we 1st arrived we were asked if we wanted to upgrade our room for another 280$. We did and it was well worth it. We had a suite over looking the beach. Beutiful!!
The beaches were gorgeous!!! White sands and blue azure waters! I would 100% go back and stay here again!
Thank you so much Be LIve Canoa!!! We loved staying here and we had the greatest time! :):)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Live Collection Canoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Canoa

Address: Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Live Collection Canoa 3*
Number of rooms: 871
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Collection Canoa is an All Inclusive 5-star hotel situated right on the beach of Bayahibe, with spectacular pools and Spa. This resort is perfect for a family vacation or for a couple's getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Be Live Collection Canoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Oasis Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Coral Canoa Resort
Oasis Canoa Bayahibe
Canoa Coral Hilton
Hilton Canoa Coral La Romana
Coral Hilton
Be Live Collection Canoa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Live Collection Canoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.