We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw more than any other dive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diving Dominican Republic

Diving Dominican Republic
Sharky's Shop, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
829-341-9185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Activities in Bayahibe
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Canadian owned, family ran PADI certified dive boat operation in Bayahibe, on the Caribbean coast of Dominican Republic, specializing in private scuba diving, scuba lessons and trips. The schedule is done completely by the clients (weather / sea conditions apply). Note: We take reservations on first come first served basis, no credit cards accepted.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Saw more than any other dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 NEW

This was our 24th and 25th dive, and we saw more than any other dive (and we have dived some well-known locations). Private tour, fun crew, good visibility, and great dive sites. Vladi (Sharky) was very friendly, and let us dive even though we didn't bring enough cash. (We payed later via PayPal). Please note - bring cash to pay your balance when you arrive at dive shop. They do not accept credit cards.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Sharky ´s is your best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Adventure and exciting moments during "Spear. lion fishing" or night wreck diving and just ton of fun on the boat with these friendly guys from Sharky ´s crew. Still great memories...
Perfect private services! The high level of profesionalism and knowledge of local conditions...
You ´ll find it all here!!! !!!
Highly recommend to smaller groups or individuals!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladi54, Owner at Diving Dominican Republic, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review, it was great to have you. Night dives and lion fish hunts are always fun. Hope to see you back for more scuba diving in Bayahibe
Thanks again for booking with Sharky's Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soenderborg, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yet another great time with Sharkeys crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This is my fourth time diving with Sharkey's crew, and what a blast !!!! Did my advanced open water course this time, and had Pierre as my instructor, he is very competent in what he's doing and Vlad and Denise are just the best at making you feel welcome and as a member of the family,i can only give my best recommendations too them
Leif Kornbeck Denmark

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladi54, Owner at Diving Dominican Republic, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you Leif for taking your time to write this nice review. It was fun to have you scuba diving with us, looking forward to see you again soon!
Thanks for keep on coming back and diving with Sharky's Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect dive's with Maurice @ Jerry and Patricia's diveshop Sharky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Diving was really great. Very kind personnel and very experienced dive instructor.
We had one day trip to the natural swimming pool we ate there on the boat and we have been to the nicest dive spots of the Dominican republic.

Jerry and Patricia arranged the dive trip with Maurice. For information please call him at his cell: +18299577068

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Really reccomend Skarky's shop for diving, this is unique experience, me and my husband really enjoyed!
We were ony two on the boat with Instructors - Vladi and Pierre - very friendly and we had great fun with them...
I really think that individual trips are the best, you havent got 20 people on the boat...you can relax, dive in your time.
It was all day great organised, we wont forget this!
We book photos and films underwater....Vladi is good camera men:) and Pierre...how he can see those little creatures under water I dont know, he is amazing!
Denise is lovely...comunication via email was without problems...great people!!!
If you want great experience no matter if you first time diver or not....go to Sharky's Shop!!! you wont be dissapointment.

Dorota and Maciek

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladi54, Owner at Diving Dominican Republic, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for the review, it was fun to go diving with you and introduce you to the scuba diving world. We really hope to see you back and completing the open water diver course soon!
Thanks again form choosing us
Sharky's Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diving Dominican Republic also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Diving Dominican Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diving Dominican Republic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.